126 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Bottom

NOKIA E72 v1, The Worthy Successor to E71!!

nicholasbeh
post Oct 5 2009, 12:15 PM

4,518 posts

QUOTE(doomx @ Oct 5 2009, 12:12 PM)
I hear the optical trackpad is hard to even scroll. Lol i prefer the conventional d-pad actually.
I prefer phones without touch screen except for the iPhone or whatever upcoming phones with capacitive. If it is resistive better no need to use lor.
sometime resistive is very suitable for gal.a lot of my female friend they bought iphone and they complain non stop about iphone.
complain about the screen is very not responsive.i laugh,coz they use fingernail to touch~haha.
xavi5567
post Oct 5 2009, 12:45 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

QUOTE(nicholasbeh @ Oct 5 2009, 12:15 PM)
sometime resistive is very suitable for gal.a lot of my female friend they bought iphone and they complain non stop about iphone.
complain about the screen is very not responsive.i laugh,coz they use fingernail to touch~haha.
well here the video demo regarding the shift and trackpad

uhlaw
post Oct 5 2009, 01:08 PM

-[L]aw -
2,896 posts

QUOTE(nicholasbeh @ Oct 5 2009, 12:15 PM)
Fingernail? If no screen protector, sure the screen kena scratches one.. sweat.gif
doomx
post Oct 5 2009, 01:11 PM

Look at mah stars
2,800 posts

QUOTE(uhlaw @ Oct 5 2009, 01:08 PM)
Fingernail? If no screen protector, sure the screen kena scratches one..  sweat.gif
Dont worry the iphone screen quite durable smile.gif. Using fingernail shouldnt be a problem.
uhlaw
post Oct 5 2009, 01:16 PM

-[L]aw -
2,896 posts

Waiting is a pain.. Hope the 6th Oct is the release date for this phone smile.gif
xpresside
post Oct 5 2009, 03:07 PM

1,982 posts

the smaller spacebar button is bothering me sad.gif
and speaker at the back
i hope the upgraded processor makes up for it
nicholasbeh
post Oct 5 2009, 03:15 PM

4,518 posts

QUOTE(uhlaw @ Oct 5 2009, 01:08 PM)
Fingernail? If no screen protector, sure the screen kena scratches one..  sweat.gif
kinda funny right?and gals duno wats capacitive and resistive.they also dun wanna know.
i explain to them but their response to me is:conclusion,iphone touch screen like shit.i prefer N97 touch screen.wahaha.
adrive
post Oct 5 2009, 06:44 PM

826 posts

QUOTE(Reave @ Oct 5 2009, 10:46 AM)
No E-series phone in touch screen yet. Wonder why is that?
Beats me. I mean, i used sony ericsson P1 before. If it weren't for its lag and has gps, I won't even sell it off.
If it's me..E72 with touchscreen is the best combination!

xavi5567
post Oct 5 2009, 07:39 PM

\(●'Å'●)/
3,348 posts

E72 with touch screen... Got.. China only got develop.. Lol.. if e72 with touch screen kinda small dont u think?
adrive
post Oct 5 2009, 07:49 PM

826 posts

QUOTE(xavi5567 @ Oct 5 2009, 07:39 PM)
E72 with touch screen... Got.. China only got develop.. Lol.. if e72 with touch screen kinda small dont u think?
lol. Yeah, it's a little small, but maybe it's because of its landscape orientation screen. I think the size is the same with the P1 if u hold it sideways.

No matter what...touchscreens as of now, still can't provide the feedback buttons give..I'm using nokia 5800..at first i thought it was the ultimate solution but well, it's not accurate. Many times i get false feedback. For etc, pressed but the system shows pressed yet didn't activate unless i press again, or simply missing my press. Maybe iphone is better because of its capacitive screen but still, it won't give the satisfaction of a normal button press.
vexus
post Oct 5 2009, 08:14 PM

Master of Eatery & Sleeping
6,659 posts

QUOTE(xavi5567 @ Oct 5 2009, 12:45 PM)
well here the video demo regarding the shift and trackpad

scrolling webpage is a nightmare.
bingozero
post Oct 5 2009, 09:31 PM

♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥♥
4,522 posts

QUOTE(adrive @ Oct 5 2009, 06:44 PM)
Beats me. I mean, i used sony ericsson P1 before. If it weren't for its lag and has gps, I won't even sell it off.
If it's me..E72 with touchscreen is the best combination!
Thats the problem for the nokia handset with touchscreen, because it is not the best class of touch screen compare with PDA phone, hope that nokia can change the LCD suppler.
doomx
post Oct 5 2009, 10:30 PM

Look at mah stars
2,800 posts

QUOTE(uhlaw @ Oct 5 2009, 01:16 PM)
Waiting is a pain.. Hope the 6th Oct is the release date for this phone smile.gif
Now we are playing the waiting game. Lol smile.gif. I dont think release so early la maybe early next month ? smile.gif
uhlaw
post Oct 5 2009, 10:32 PM

-[L]aw -
2,896 posts

Checked from wikipedia, it written 6th Oct for the release date smile.gif
Charizard
post Oct 5 2009, 11:09 PM

373 posts

fast fast come lar... tired of waiting already.. ='(
uhlaw
post Oct 5 2009, 11:14 PM

-[L]aw -
2,896 posts

QUOTE(Charizard @ Oct 5 2009, 11:09 PM)
fast fast come lar... tired of waiting already.. ='(
Normally Malaysia only launch the product after 2-3 weeks from the official release day doh.gif
uhlaw
post Oct 5 2009, 11:49 PM

-[L]aw -
2,896 posts

I not sure whether it's true or not.

gsmarena.com has just changed the E72's expected release date from Q3 to Q4.

Check it here: http://www.gsmarena.com/nokia_e72-2831.php

This post has been edited by uhlaw: Oct 5 2009, 11:49 PM
User61
post Oct 6 2009, 12:17 AM

218 posts

Because we're already in Q4.
guestx
post Oct 6 2009, 01:01 AM

526 posts

QUOTE(uhlaw @ Oct 5 2009, 01:16 PM)
yeah...really pain in the a**....hope faster will be release
nicholasbeh
post Oct 6 2009, 01:05 AM

4,518 posts

u should have a big smile if all those phone manufacturer didnt drag their release date till christmas.according to past year record,they would like to release their heavy weight phone on christmas to push up the sales!
usually at october COLD like ice.

126 Pages « < 14 15 16 17 18 > » Top

0.0184sec    0.62    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 10:18 PM