8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Stock Market V30, Welcome to mini-BULL of Bolehland

VyvernS
post Jun 16 2009, 12:20 AM

~Keep Your Eyes on the Monitor~
1,954 posts

Oh...too bad... i missed BJToto....this company really a lot of money to give give.....
Closing price at $4.98. Make it one round $5.00 and lets see what they give....

NUMBER ONE
EX-date : 13/07/2009
Entitlement date : 15/07/2009
Entitlement time : 05:00:00 PM
Entitlement subject : Interim Dividend
Entitlement description : Fourth Interim Dividend of 11 sen per share tax exempt dividend.

Period of interest payment : to
Financial Year End : 30/04/2009
Payment date : 27/07/2009
Entitlement indicator : RM
Entitlement in RM (RM) : 0.11

NUMBER TWO
Entitlement subject : Interim Dividend
Entitlement description : Interim Dividend of 19 sen per share comprising of 9 sen per share tax exempt dividend and 10 sen per share single tier exempt dividend.
Financial Year End : 30/04/2010
Payment date : 27/07/2009
Entitlement indicator : RM
Entitlement in RM (RM) : 0.19

NUMBER THREE
Entitlement subject : Special Dividend
Entitlement description : Share Dividend via a distribution of 89,714,285 Treasury Shares on the basis of One (1) Treasury Share for every Fourteen (14) ordinary shares held.
Financial Year End : 30/04/2010
Securities transferred into the Depositor's Securities Account before 4:00 pm in respect of transfers : 15/07/2009
Entitlement indicator : Ratio
Ratio : 1 : 14

30sens TE + 1:14...30 sens on $5.00 share if you just bought it yesterday is 6%. And for every 14 shares you get 1 share, that is about 7%. That is 13% div yield....Wat the.........!!!!!!! vmad.gif

I am now whacking my head against the wall for knowing it is a good stock to buy for good dividends....And I did not do it! doh.gif cry.gif rclxub.gif

SOMEBODY TELL ME I DID MY CALCULATION WRONGLY!! cry.gif

VyvernS
post Jun 16 2009, 12:41 AM

1,954 posts

Me in Pulau of Pinang have not received mine...Hope to see it on Tuesday...At least brings a bit of smile during the sea of red... smile.gif
VyvernS
post Jun 16 2009, 08:20 AM

1,954 posts

QUOTE(naz_b_85 @ Jun 16 2009, 01:11 AM)
You did your calculations wrongly.  smile.gif  whistling.gif
Naz, u joker..... doh.gif

Expecting a pullback today. IMO, a pullback is healthy. Cannot just keep rising and rising without stepping back, taking stock and consolidate position.

Just imagine a bull running cross country, at some point it will reach a river, the going gets tough (just like a drop in the stock market) and then it crosses that river and comes back to land and continues its run. On the way, it will find grass to eat (good news) and run more. Hopefully, this time is not the bear charging out from the forest and chasing the bull back the other way... doh.gif blink.gif

Then again someone always comments: DJ red CI green...haha... biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by VyvernS: Jun 16 2009, 08:20 AM
VyvernS
post Jun 16 2009, 08:56 AM

1,954 posts

QUOTE(harrychoo @ Jun 16 2009, 08:45 AM)
so anyone chasing BJTOTO later?
What your chasing target?

At $5, the DY is 13%. (0.3/5 + 1:14)
At $6 the DY is 12% (0.3/6 + 1:14)

So from $5 to $6 the stock still look good...Haha tongue.gif

This post has been edited by VyvernS: Jun 16 2009, 08:57 AM
VyvernS
post Jun 16 2009, 08:59 AM

1,954 posts

QUOTE(moorish @ Jun 16 2009, 08:42 AM)
I wanna request mod from banning the word dividend cheque in here
Why lah moorish? Div***** che%%% whats wrong la? wub.gif

Added on June 16, 2009, 9:00 am
QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Jun 16 2009, 08:58 AM)
Bjtoto opening price 5.20, crap! grrr...!
What would ur TP be?

This post has been edited by VyvernS: Jun 16 2009, 09:00 AM
VyvernS
post Jun 16 2009, 09:02 AM

1,954 posts

Urrrrggghh....I already fully in KLSE....Not want to open look look see see oso....Later panic and sell doh.gif
VyvernS
post Jun 16 2009, 09:10 AM

1,954 posts

Hmm, can we break 1080?
VyvernS
post Jun 16 2009, 10:31 AM

1,954 posts

PPA in action......
VyvernS
post Jun 16 2009, 10:53 AM

1,954 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Jun 16 2009, 10:47 AM)
nice jumped on Sealink.

from 0.80 to 0.85.

and CI back to 1080 biggrin.gif
Hi Pana, did you get any?

Added on June 16, 2009, 10:54 amLuckily I had meeting this morning, and did not look too much at the monitor...Hahaha biggrin.gif Don't know what stupid decisions I may had made.

Now, my counters a bit more stable than this morning. Paper loss about RM600, but still waiting for RM1.1k of dividends. So also holding on to my counters.

This post has been edited by VyvernS: Jun 16 2009, 10:54 AM
VyvernS
post Jun 16 2009, 11:59 AM

1,954 posts

Can break 1075?
VyvernS
post Jun 16 2009, 01:35 PM

1,954 posts

QUOTE(Mika @ Jun 16 2009, 01:23 PM)
Apasal buka V30... V28b kan baik. sweat.gif
QUOTE(virtualgay @ Jun 16 2009, 01:24 PM)
totally agree la... hahaha!!!!
Haha, so this thread become V30 aka V28C thumbup.gif
VyvernS
post Jun 16 2009, 01:44 PM

1,954 posts

Ada..... tongue.gif

Cuma diam diam sahaja...hehehe tongue.gif
VyvernS
post Jun 16 2009, 01:47 PM

1,954 posts

QUOTE(virtualgay @ Jun 16 2009, 01:41 PM)
headache la... average down or cut loss?
Doesnt that depend on the type of stock you are holding and the length of time you can hold for?

If the stocks are good, strong and can hold then just average down. Later akan recover jugak.
If they are facing strong selling pressure, not very good fundamentally, expect nothing out of it, no dividend, then cut loss lor.

My two cents only. May not worth anything since most of you guys are much more experience.
VyvernS
post Jun 16 2009, 01:59 PM

1,954 posts

QUOTE(goognio @ Jun 16 2009, 01:49 PM)
Sealink no volume. scared free fall. many tiang transactions.
Sealink kena goreng up from 80sen. So careful a bit at this point. The volume is quite low one. It is not the 1000-2000, 10000 lot type counter. A few hundreds lot is a normal for it. 1000 above is actually abnormal. When it broke the 0.835 point a week back, the sell q was about 1100 lots.

Monitoring it since 64sen. It would go up each day, 1.5-2sen. And close about 1sen higher. The next day it would open 0.5sen higher than previous day close. It go on like this until 81sen, then suddenly fry up to 88 or 89 sen then drive to 95.5sen.

So I guess this correction for it is good, probably this is because most O&G already overheat. Now the USD strengthening, probably will bring the O&G related counters down a bit. Later they can go on up on firmer footing when oil price increase again.

VyvernS
post Jun 16 2009, 02:02 PM

1,954 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Jun 16 2009, 01:57 PM)
Sealink, anything below 80 sens is nice.
i only like its 4-sens single tier dividend
That's what attracted me to notice this counter... smile.gif
VyvernS
post Jun 16 2009, 02:08 PM

1,954 posts

QUOTE(moorish @ Jun 16 2009, 02:05 PM)
how like this? I think just tutup mata, dun open pc for 1 week go under the table sit there and hide
I was just thinking the same thing too....I tried this morning....Soooooo hard.... blush.gif
In the end gave in to temptation, and open the trading account....All sea of red..... icon_question.gif
Now it is discipline to follow my plan....And hope my plan don;t fail me..... sweat.gif
VyvernS
post Jun 16 2009, 02:24 PM

1,954 posts

QUOTE(nujikabane @ Jun 16 2009, 02:12 PM)
LOL he's the same age as me,  smile.gif
And I have 3 nephews and 5 nieces, and i've told them not to call me uncle, call me ge ge instead, lol

Aiyark, OT pula...

Now going crazy with my gone-awry-buy Gopeng-to get-dividend-and-go-out plan, haha
If you got holding power just sit tight on it. Do you know what it does ah, by the way?

Anyway, the quarterly report not terrible la....It still earnings 2.32sen per share. It has about 273mil in assets with about 37mil in liabilities. So debt is not large. The remaning 236mil is all the equity they have. It has net assets per share of RM1.31. So its trading below that, about half. And 16mil in cash. Current status, it is in quite a healthy shape, but i don't know about its future though.
VyvernS
post Jun 16 2009, 02:35 PM

1,954 posts

QUOTE(nujikabane @ Jun 16 2009, 02:30 PM)
I read abt your reply in my PM, and mulling to post it here, so that other forumers can read and give their opinion abt it, but scared you might not approve it tongue.gif

Yes, I have holding power. LOL I haven't given a thought to sell the shares, loss so much dey. And I've to stick to what I believe in, if loss, i'd rather bring the shares (or toilet paper) to my grave, haha.

My only gripe is maybe when I want offload the shares, no one is buying, haha
Trust me, will have buyer....Sealink volume so little, the price still can drive up so high. When the time is ripe & right, sure got buyer one. Unless, something happen and you get more sellers than buyers...But i doubt palmoil + land development can reach that lar.....
VyvernS
post Jun 16 2009, 02:52 PM

1,954 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Jun 16 2009, 02:51 PM)
IS TIME TO SAPU DIVIDEND STOCK!!!! but they aint coming down...geez!

alot of dead corpse lying...
Sealink is....now 0.80

Oops sorry.... wub.gif up now.

This post has been edited by VyvernS: Jun 16 2009, 02:52 PM
VyvernS
post Jun 16 2009, 03:34 PM

1,954 posts

QUOTE(chyaw @ Jun 16 2009, 03:31 PM)
some advice here... if you don't know what is premium or gearing, better don't touch warrant. You've no idea what you're doing. Try to read some articles first before playing, else the tuition fees might be very high...
Agree....I have not mastered understanding warrants yet...So not touching it at the moment, though I have frens who tell me they can make big bucks from it.... blink.gif

8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0482sec    0.79    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 10:53 PM