ICE *♣۩[WTS]Soundproof Materials For DIYers ۩♣*, Your D.I.Y soundproof solutions!
darkwaterrrr
Nov 9 2011, 11:26 PM
thanks bro! wana get those suppression pad of yours for my roof, then after that cover with a layer of insuflex *by other seller*
is 10 piece of suppresion pad enough for my blm roof? thanks!
TSMyWifeCar
Nov 9 2011, 11:38 PM
QUOTE(darkwaterrrr @ Nov 9 2011, 11:26 PM) thanks bro! wana get those suppression pad of yours for my roof, then after that cover with a layer of insuflex *by other seller* is 10 piece of suppresion pad enough for my blm roof? thanks! If you want 10, then better just get 10 Propads. Don't think you will need 20 pads, I didn't use that much also. I use ard 10+ pads for roof. For the Insulflex, get those 10mm ones and please get those with adhesive so that you do not suffocate from glue when driving.
darkwaterrrr
Nov 9 2011, 11:49 PM
alright sure! btw can pm me the price for your insudamp and insuflex as u didnt listed it down. 1/box insudamp got how many piece, if ur insuflex is in good price. i'll get from you aswell. haha. THANKS!!! and is insudamp more suitable for the roof or pro pad? considering still
TSMyWifeCar
Nov 9 2011, 11:59 PM
QUOTE(darkwaterrrr @ Nov 9 2011, 11:49 PM) alright sure! btw can pm me the price for your insudamp and insuflex as u didnt listed it down. 1/box insudamp got how many piece, if ur insuflex is in good price. i'll get from you aswell. haha. THANKS!!! and is insudamp more suitable for the roof or pro pad? considering still Huh? I don't sell Insudamp or Insulflex ler.... Are you mistaken me as someone else? The price of Propad is RM70 per box (10 pieces inside).
darkwaterrrr
Nov 10 2011, 12:03 AM
nolah, i thought you're selling since you're reccomending it, lol, sorry. so do suggest me is propad or insudamp is better for roof? thanks!
TSMyWifeCar
Nov 10 2011, 12:08 AM
QUOTE(darkwaterrrr @ Nov 10 2011, 12:03 AM) nolah, i thought you're selling since you're reccomending it, lol, sorry. so do suggest me is propad or insudamp is better for roof? thanks! Insudamp is just something like my Flex Mat. If you want my recommendation, I would use the pads. Easier to apply and quite effective too. If you want to use Insudamp kind of materials, then you will need to apply the whole roof because that's how the material works.
darkwaterrrr
Nov 10 2011, 12:12 AM
nice nice, will contact you right after u back in malaysia. COD in bandar puteri. should be convenient. haha. btw my 2nd layer of door can use Suppression Pad?
TSMyWifeCar
Nov 10 2011, 12:18 AM
QUOTE(darkwaterrrr @ Nov 10 2011, 12:12 AM) nice nice, will contact you right after u back in malaysia. COD in bandar puteri. should be convenient. haha. btw my 2nd layer of door can use Suppression Pad? Which is your 2nd layer? My 2nd layer is the door layer with holes. Have you done anything to you door? What material you use and how you do it?
darkwaterrrr
Nov 10 2011, 12:22 AM
ive done my first layer with material similar with Suppression Pad. as in the inside whole metal panel. then 3rd layer with insulflex. 2nd layer at the center there havent do.
TSMyWifeCar
Nov 10 2011, 12:34 AM
QUOTE(darkwaterrrr @ Nov 10 2011, 12:22 AM) ive done my first layer with material similar with Suppression Pad. as in the inside whole metal panel. then 3rd layer with insulflex. 2nd layer at the center there havent do. Material similar to Suppression Pad? From 3M...? Anyway, for 2nd layer, if you want better effect, cover the holes with STP Alum. Then on top of it, only cover with Flex Mat/Insudamp/STP Silver or Gold.... Or just cover only with Flex Mat/Insudamp/STP Silver or Gold.... Pads cannot be applied on the layer. Pads are only suitable for flat surface.
darkwaterrrr
Nov 10 2011, 12:35 AM
will flex mat reduce the vibration? wana make it low budget as possible, haha btw 1 piece of flex mat can do how many door.
This post has been edited by darkwaterrrr: Nov 10 2011, 12:36 AM
TSMyWifeCar
Nov 10 2011, 12:40 AM
QUOTE(darkwaterrrr @ Nov 10 2011, 12:35 AM) will flex mat reduce the vibration? wana make it low budget as possible, haha btw 1 piece of flex mat can do how many door. Yes, Flex Mat is actually meant to dampen the vibration on uneven surface. Actually your 3rd layer should cover with Flex Mat first, then only insulflex. This way it will be more effective. Low budget? Try your best lor... I can explain to you more when we meet up. I won't tell you "Good thing not cheap, cheap thing not good"... because I know there is something call "IKEA".
darkwaterrrr
Nov 10 2011, 12:43 AM
aish. okay! do post on here when ure back. will contact you ASAP! thanks ! GOODNIGHT!
nig3l
Nov 18 2011, 01:01 PM

Hello,
i am keen to try SP my myvi. Need a little tip on the quantity needed for decent quieter cabin during 100km/h> drive.
Looking to spend approx 200 bucks perhaps?
Pls assist me. i am totally clueless..
Thank you!
TSMyWifeCar
Nov 18 2011, 03:11 PM
QUOTE(nig3l @ Nov 18 2011, 01:01 PM) Hello, i am keen to try SP my myvi. Need a little tip on the quantity needed for decent quieter cabin during 100km/h> drive. Looking to spend approx 200 bucks perhaps? Pls assist me. i am totally clueless.. Thank you! Hi Bro, Based on experience, Myvi issue is mainly on the flooring. Suggest around RM450~ to deal with your problem. Added on November 18, 2011, 4:03 pmSpecial message to Kirie, Your inbox is full. Please check I cannot PM you back. This post has been edited by MyWifeCar: Nov 18 2011, 04:03 PM
Kirie
Nov 28 2011, 12:40 AM
Just cod with bro kheng last 2 days..two thumbs up..worth buying sp stuff with u..can give further discount next time if i buy in bulk ya..haha
TSMyWifeCar
Nov 28 2011, 10:51 AM
QUOTE(Kirie @ Nov 28 2011, 12:40 AM) Just cod with bro kheng last 2 days..two thumbs up..worth buying sp stuff with u..can give further discount next time if i buy in bulk ya..haha Thanks Bro, nice meeting you too ...
eja_macho
Dec 15 2011, 09:26 PM
Hi Bro,
Any idea how many it needs to cover Civic FD2 roof? Have u done it before?
TSMyWifeCar
Dec 16 2011, 02:26 AM
QUOTE(eja_macho @ Dec 15 2011, 09:26 PM) Hi Bro, Any idea how many it needs to cover Civic FD2 roof? Have u done it before? It depends on how you want to do it. For me, 2 boxes of Propad and 1 piece of Insulflex 10mm with adhesive is sufficient.
huzaifa136
Jan 3 2012, 05:30 PM
hi bro, do u hv stock for fender kit 160? for my saga flx can cod this weekend saturday or sunday?
planning to doors next time.
how do u think? sufficient?
This post has been edited by huzaifa136: Jan 3 2012, 05:32 PM