How to make avanza more stable ?, make it not jump....

loong2020
post Jun 14 2009, 04:54 PM

Senior Star
771 posts

tall,lightbody weight,small tires,and suspension setup.... laugh.gif .....even 120km++ i feel its gonna fly off anytime soon...
cheeann
post Jun 14 2009, 05:39 PM

I love my suggie~
9,799 posts

if wan 2 remains everything stock~
then increase ur front camber up to half degree both sides then it'll become more stable on high speed n cornering~ brows.gif
alexei
post Jun 14 2009, 06:36 PM

Biker Mice from Mars
1,879 posts

Avanza is a bubble car, too light for its own good. Haha.
Changing suspension and everything will not improve much, because the car will wobble with it anyway. Drive with more loads or people in it... Add stabilizer bars or the good old strut bars to reduce rolling too.

Good luck yo.
the_catacombs
post Jun 14 2009, 07:08 PM

8 stars wooo....
10,975 posts

QUOTE(alexei @ Jun 14 2009, 06:36 PM)
Avanza is a bubble car, too light for its own good. Haha.
Changing suspension and everything will not improve much, because the car will wobble with it anyway. Drive with more loads or people in it... Add stabilizer bars or the good old strut bars to reduce rolling too.

Good luck yo.
yea... carry more people improve car stability...
scorgio
post Jun 14 2009, 07:18 PM

4,694 posts

Avanza is bouncy bcos of the leaf spring at the rear.

So if u want to tackle that, the only way is to change to softer spring. But after doing so, u're compromising the car's ability to ferry a full load.
imperialrealcs
post Jun 14 2009, 07:52 PM

IMPERIAL DEATH STAR!
6,724 posts

the solution is easy:
buy a set of rear heavy duty absorber (from me tongue.gif ) then ur car ride will become much better.. tested and proven by me and few forumers smile.gif
lanlee
post Jun 14 2009, 10:25 PM

41 posts

avanza for 7 people, drive only one person will be bouncy. Drove my Bro-in-law avanza, mabuk. soo funny.....1st time mabuk drive a car, before this never. But 1.5 felt beter, not soo buncy.
Read somewhere, use volvo syspension system.
ah liew
post Jun 14 2009, 10:50 PM

エンジンオイル
829 posts

Check this out TS:
http://www.lelong.com.my/Auc/List/2007-01D...Avanza-Rear.htm
GAB suspension for Avanza.
driftmeister
post Jun 14 2009, 11:49 PM

Penggadai Rakyat®
4,133 posts

titan or sell the car
believe me tongue.gif

bcos i am also the victim
TSterryfoo
post Jun 14 2009, 11:57 PM

574 posts

wow....sad to hear that ( still the same for change absorber ).... cry.gif

Added on June 15, 2009, 12:00 am
QUOTE(ah liew @ Jun 14 2009, 10:50 PM)
Check this out TS:
http://www.lelong.com.my/Auc/List/2007-01D...Avanza-Rear.htm
GAB suspension for Avanza.
this ok or not ? anyone try this brand before for avanza ?

This post has been edited by terryfoo: Jun 15 2009, 12:00 AM
driftmeister
post Jun 15 2009, 10:11 AM

Penggadai Rakyat®
4,133 posts

avoid the GAB

if u're low on budget get the APM performax
front and rear
ah liew
post Jun 15 2009, 10:47 AM

エンジンオイル
829 posts

QUOTE(terryfoo @ Jun 14 2009, 11:57 PM)
wow....sad to hear that ( still the same for change absorber ).... cry.gif

Added on June 15, 2009, 12:00 am

this ok or not ? anyone try this brand before for avanza ?
GAB is a branded stuff so it might cost more as driftmeister said.
As advertised, GAB claimed that their suspension is suitable to suit cars fitted with NGV gas tong at the boot.
TSterryfoo
post Jun 15 2009, 11:06 AM

574 posts

QUOTE(driftmeister @ Jun 15 2009, 10:11 AM)
avoid the GAB

if u're low on budget get the APM performax
front and rear
how much for the APM ?
omnimech
post Jun 15 2009, 11:13 AM

DaFuQ
1,441 posts

If you want to corner stability and comfort.

Why in the first place did u buy the avanza ~_~

If the car is at full load, it shouldnt be that bouncy. But since you say that its bouncy, means you drive alone most of the time or with very few passengers.

so once again.. i ask. what possessed you to buy that car in the first place ~_~
TSterryfoo
post Jun 15 2009, 11:52 AM

574 posts

QUOTE(omnimech @ Jun 15 2009, 11:13 AM)
If you want to corner stability and comfort.

Why in the first place did u buy the avanza ~_~

If the car is at full load, it shouldnt be that bouncy. But since you say that its bouncy, means you drive alone most of the time or with very few passengers.

so once again.. i ask. what possessed you to buy that car in the first place ~_~
is my dad's car.....not mine.....sure I wont choose this car.
hipeys88
post Jun 15 2009, 12:15 PM

saw ur thread on "Hyundai OR Perodua ?"toyota vios j or myvi SE manual or persona ? "...so why wasting money on upgrading where u can get a stable ride on those car ur wanted to buy.....brows.gif
TSterryfoo
post Jun 15 2009, 12:57 PM

574 posts

QUOTE(hipeys88 @ Jun 15 2009, 12:15 PM)
saw ur thread on "Hyundai OR Perodua ?"toyota vios j or myvi SE manual or persona ? "...so why wasting money on upgrading where u can get a stable ride on those car ur wanted to buy.....brows.gif
coz avanza is my parent's car.......
AiRBooM
post Jun 15 2009, 01:29 PM

超低能,勁搞笑
1,562 posts

change your suspension to TRD sportivo shocks + spring , then full set Zenden stabilizer bars , and upgarde to 16" or 17" rim should do the tricks smile.gif
blah1134
post Jun 15 2009, 01:34 PM

563 posts

TS, to be honest, forget about it, it's hopeless.....
the_catacombs
post Jun 15 2009, 01:36 PM

8 stars wooo....
10,975 posts

QUOTE(terryfoo @ Jun 15 2009, 12:57 PM)
coz avanza is my parent's car.......
if parents car den dun modify until become so sporty... old folks want comfort... they drive vr slowly...

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0160sec    0.31    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 04:05 AM