Xtreamer (Media Player & Streamer), 1080p Full HD at 140 Euro
soulquarianz
Feb 7 2011, 10:40 AM
the green artifact is at the top of the corner or anywhere in between the screen? are those movie contain HD sound? DTS HD or TrueHD? anyway heres some option
1) try to re-install the firmware using EMERGENCY firmware, after flashing reset to DEFAULT and turn off for 10 minutes (unplug power cabel too) then turn it on back and set everything accordingly.
2) go to setting under AV and play around with the setting. first in TV System use HDMI auto
3) Disable the 1080P 24Hz option if your MKV has HD sound (turn it OFF) coz this is a known issue. but if no HD sound (just DTS or AC3/Dolby) can turn it ON.
4) configure and play around with your HDMI compatibility set HDMI ChromaSub-sampling Set.
pls post your mediainfo of that mkv. coz so far i have no issue playing ANY MKV on my xtpro !
soulquarianz
Feb 8 2011, 08:31 PM
QUOTE(Skywalker9 @ Feb 8 2011, 07:53 AM) [Hi Guys. Went home and tried what bro Soul advised by updating the firmware via emergency update to the latest firmware and everything appears to be fine now. It could have been the previous firmware (2.4.0) as the artifacts do not appear now when I play the earlier files. Thanks for all your help! glad u have solved your problem..enjoy your xtpro...dont be shy if u have problem...come here and someone will assist you....just dont abuse your xtpro like me hahaha.....
soulquarianz
Feb 14 2011, 11:53 AM
QUOTE(hdwarexpert @ Feb 13 2011, 10:44 PM) how you abuse your xt pro?  play more then 16 hours daily hehehe....2 1.5TBB HDD kaputed already.... but XT PRO still the one of the best MKV player in terms of playing mkv with HD SOUND ! This post has been edited by soulquarianz: Feb 14 2011, 11:54 AM
soulquarianz
Feb 14 2011, 05:49 PM
those are toaster...azbro is king of usb toaster hehehe
soulquarianz
Feb 17 2011, 03:26 PM
azbro...
the hotway..if using esata all 4 HDD are detected? or only detect 4 HDD if using USB? been wanting this for quiet sometimes
FusionTech, How much roughly? i think this one can play full BD Menu right?
soulquarianz
Feb 24 2011, 09:03 PM
lol still no support for PGS and Bluray (simple menu).and i bet they havent fix the hdmi compatibility so does the buzzing sound in certain AVR.....so i rather stick to my XTPRO !
as of now this xtpro is a complete mkv player....
This post has been edited by soulquarianz: Feb 24 2011, 09:08 PM
soulquarianz
Apr 16 2011, 11:14 PM
soulquarianz
Apr 17 2011, 08:22 PM
dont update online...instead go direct to the link i give and transfer it to 1GB thumbrdive if possibe (pls format it with fat 32). then once ready plug in the thumbdrive then go to setting...and upgrade from there...easy bro..no hassle...coz if u update online chances the file get corrupted is high ! and u might end up updating the firmware using emergency pro.... QUOTE(auronthas @ Apr 17 2011, 05:19 PM) hmm, I couldn't find 2.7.0 firmware update in 'Xtreaming' for Xtreamer Pro. Copy and transfer the 2.7.0 unzip folder into HDD, but fail to upload and install the firmware from System> Firmware update. How to update?
soulquarianz
Apr 19 2011, 11:04 AM
QUOTE(auronthas @ Apr 17 2011, 08:51 PM) I don't have 1GB thumbdrive, all >4GB thumbdrive  That's why I unzip and copy the file folder to Xtreamer Pro HDD, then go to System>Firmware Update, but couldn't locate any files. If using thumbdrive, do I need to unzip and copy the folder into thumbdrive? Thx in advance yes..download and copy the file to thumbdrive... dont forget to format your thumbdrive with fat32....
soulquarianz
May 5 2011, 01:49 PM
QUOTE(carnagekretos @ May 5 2011, 11:46 AM) im using extreamer pro with firmware 2.7 (i think so..)..the problem is it wont turn off after i view my media content in it..the display on my led tv is turn off but on the xtreamer pro itself the power and hdd light wont go off until i pull out the plug. it has been happening for a few time and now my extreamer wont even start..the red light(power) just start and nothing happen..please somebody help...700ringgit just waste like that..shit!!!...i need help!! looks like u have brick your xtreamer...did u sucessfully upgrade to 2.7? or theres some problem while updating? the only choice now is to unplug everything from main power, even the ac adapter then about 15 to 20 minutes try again to turn it on..if problem still exist then redo the 1st step back and flash your xtreamer with emergency pro firmware..that will erase everything before and instal a fresh now OS to extreamer Added on May 5, 2011, 1:51 pmQUOTE(auhckw @ May 2 2011, 10:01 AM) No one has an idea? Regret using Raid 0. Now I have 4TB of data not sure whether can get it out. Even If yes, it would cost me another 2x2TB just to copy it out  I wonder who is the supplier or is there any support for etrayz in Malaysia  if you have toaster or dockers try to scan and correct the corrupted files with windows This post has been edited by soulquarianz: May 5 2011, 01:51 PM
soulquarianz
May 5 2011, 08:27 PM
[quote=carnagekretos,May 5 2011, 03:22 PM] [quote=soulquarianz,May 5 2011, 01:49 PM] looks like u have brick your xtreamer...did u sucessfully upgrade to 2.7? or theres some problem while updating? the only choice now is to unplug everything from main power, even the ac adapter then about 15 to 20 minutes try again to turn it on..if problem still exist then redo the 1st step back and flash your xtreamer with emergency pro firmware..that will erase everything before and instal a fresh now OS to extreamer i have successfully upgrade the firmware..for a few time it played normally then it start to not turning off..i havent done the emergency fw yet..i already sent it back to my dealer..now waiting for it to return... im thinking of buying something else..how about HDI DUNE HD DUO?..does it worth it for those extra bucks? [/quote] yeap ! DUNE FTW !!
soulquarianz
May 7 2011, 12:22 PM
QUOTE(auhckw @ May 5 2011, 09:22 PM) RAID 0, can work that way? RAID i dont think so but just give it a try or best choice is to find another etrayz/xtpro or dual slot toaster/dockers that can do raid 0
soulquarianz
Sep 14 2011, 09:43 AM
wah so long never visit this section hehe.....also wtf xtreamer so long never update the firmware....since april till now....
soulquarianz
Apr 23 2012, 09:31 PM
oh my long time never posted here.....becoz kinda fedup of the fw...anyway now still using old fw....