TSEverdying
post Jun 18 2009, 12:35 AM

Two is One and One is None.
30,730 posts

QUOTE(MeToo @ Jun 17 2009, 03:03 PM)
Whoever claims most expensive have to be the best wor?
Bro, the DA comes with extra feet meh?! Or this was for the first few batches only?
no la, no extra feet.
have to request for it...iirc one user a few months ago here got extra feet cos of the drag issue...

Added on June 18, 2009, 12:43 amthe 'team serious gaming' white DA is very very very very very limited...something like 20 units tongue.gif

Added on June 18, 2009, 12:44 am
QUOTE(H3LLKEEPER @ Jun 17 2009, 05:48 PM)
i think im leaving razer for steelseries....
cuz getting 2nd hand 5hv2 lol
so 2 SS product and 1 razer prodcut
hmmmm.....
hlp?
uhhh so? my headset also i using SS 4H.
was thinkin of getting the carcharias, but since i hardly play games seriously nowadays, then it can wait.

This post has been edited by Everdying: Jun 18 2009, 12:44 AM
TSEverdying
post Jun 18 2009, 10:43 AM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(H3LLKEEPER @ Jun 18 2009, 05:43 AM)
me too....
wei what you guys think about rzr pirahna im wearing glasses,will it hurt???
it definitely wont hurt, but wont be comfortable which i think u already know the answer.
razer just get the carcharias or since u got lots of money...then get 5HV2 tongue.gif
actually, if u still want SS i recommend the siberia full sized one...

QUOTE(james2306 @ Jun 18 2009, 07:12 AM)
OMG.. where do i buy this??!!

Haha.. my old exactmat all worned out.. sien already carry it around..

its also lost all its feet, now i use the mat u put in ur car dash to stop things from sliding under it biggrin.gif
( advice which i got from Razer thread here in LYN from bro, TomatomanzSeedlezz smile.gif THX!
check garage sales here, moderno for one sells it.

how u put it in car to stop things sliding under it?
why slide under it? rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by Everdying: Jun 18 2009, 10:46 AM
TSEverdying
post Jun 18 2009, 04:24 PM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(TomatomanzSeedlezz @ Jun 18 2009, 02:53 PM)
Lol.. glad someone actually use my cheapo way (and it seems ianho does the same cheapo way too with his uber-dralla mousepad.. heh)... lol, and fyi im still using that non-slip mat for my Everglide mousepad.. lol..

I even used the non-slip mat for my keyboard.. lol... i gotta say.. this cheapo way has alot usage tongue.gif

I guess ur getting Sphex soon?.. once it arrived in local shops.
I think.. james was referring to Sphex mousemat...

Which its not out in local shops yet rite?.. or am i missing something here..  sweat.gif

Cheers tongue.gif
i got a sphex with me for about a week now, thats how i came about that mini review and pics.
retail is RM59, i thought it should be in shops by now...maybe next week then.
TSEverdying
post Jun 18 2009, 07:42 PM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(G_KeN @ Jun 18 2009, 06:37 PM)
hehe, just got my mamba from moderno. first impression: the packaging. the packaging is very cool, but i have encountered some problems taking the mouse out of the box stand. sweat.gif the other components (charger dock, usb cable etc) are placed inside paper box, which i found rather 'cheap'.

lol, when i finally manage to put out the mouse, i saw the one at the battery dock got one piece of paper (which i eventually realize it was there to ease the process of taking out the battery in the future). i tried to pull the 'paper', but i failed miserably. oh well, when i read the master guide, only then i realized the REAL purpose of that silly piece of 'paper'. doh.gif oh well, at least i didnt ripped it off or else zzz

then here's the real problem start: the battery cover. like everdying's unit, my battery cover slip (after being placed) is not balance, therefore i can experienced some 'frictions' when moving the mouse.

but hey, i really like how things work via wireless. no more hindrance from the wire's bad cable management. biggrin.gif
cool, you also experience the friction from batt cover.

in the dock is not 'paper' la...its plastic...i also tried to pull it out first time...lucky didnt tongue.gif

Added on June 18, 2009, 7:43 pm
QUOTE(SuBryN3 @ Jun 18 2009, 07:08 PM)
this keyboard looks nice...just saw it at razerzone...and i think only available in china...anybody bringing it in malaysia??? biggrin.gif
someone tried a bulk when it came out last yr, dont think it went too well.
maybe u can do a search and see if the thread still there and ask the seller.

This post has been edited by Everdying: Jun 18 2009, 07:43 PM
TSEverdying
post Jun 19 2009, 05:47 PM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(Vincent_Lam @ Jun 19 2009, 05:36 PM)
Are you sure it can be fitted onto the DA?

the shape seems a bit... different for the DA
those shapes are obviously generic.
its meant to fit most mouses.
i also need one of the grips, but just for the right side...and i dont think i wanna pay RM40 just to use 1 piece only.
TSEverdying
post Jun 22 2009, 12:58 AM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(Vincent_Lam @ Jun 19 2009, 09:18 PM)
ehh... I was looking around the people who has razer gears..

the 10th guy and the 22nd guy.. DeLarafi and zx7177... got a Razer Viper?

I never heard of that, i went searching around google, i see no information of the specs, it must be discontinued i guess?

anybody here got the specs of that mice? seems legendary

EDIT : Found already..

Razer Viper™1000 DPI Optical

The Razer Viper possesses the most advanced optical tracking system of any mouse to-date. This is a high-precision, extremely accurate input device that operates at anywhere between 25 to 150% more resolution than other optical mice.

• Sleek ergonomic ambidextrous profile - translucent exterior design
• Two Ultra-large nonslip buttons - Finger tip grip for accurate and precise targeting control
• Nonslip side rails - performance grip design
• Ultraslick teflon feet - zero accoustic feedback
• Gold Plated Max-Conductive USB connector

cool... one of the brothers of krait?
hmm back from a nice trip.

lol, ppl still looking for viper for wat?
i bulked it when it first came out long time ago.
it had the worse sensor razer ever, was discontinued pretty soon after release and replaced by the DB.
basically, anyone who plays with anything lower than a med-high sens cannot use it cos the cursor will skip everywhere.
really have no idea wtf kinda testers they had then.

but one thing good tho, it came with a beautiful lanpack which im still keeping.
it has lots of space and was designed then so u can carry around the CD driver in it cos thumbdrives were damn expensive then...rm100+ for a 128mb thumbdrive? tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Everdying: Jun 22 2009, 12:58 AM
TSEverdying
post Jun 22 2009, 11:52 PM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(blacktrix @ Jun 22 2009, 09:22 PM)

And who the hell says my job is a pro gamer? I'm just an exec flying from country to country giving presentations lah........
whistling.gif

QUOTE(ubeyou @ Jun 22 2009, 10:58 PM)
Anyone here know how to get sponsor from Razer? my school having a big event next few months.
yes, contact ban leong.
TSEverdying
post Jun 23 2009, 11:03 PM

30,730 posts

thats if got razer booth in this coming PC FAIR...u all wait la...still 5.5 wks to go tongue.gif
TSEverdying
post Jun 24 2009, 01:53 PM

30,730 posts

the DA to pwn all DA's.

TSEverdying
post Jun 24 2009, 02:24 PM

30,730 posts

i dunno anything about it...i was only turned on to it by a friend in razer SG today.
dunno when its going to be released.
dunno what its made of.
dunno if its going to be for public sale.
dunno anything yet tongue.gif
TSEverdying
post Jun 24 2009, 06:05 PM

30,730 posts

for those who want mouse feet for DA / Mamba, a clanmate of mine just ordered some from hyperglide.

here u can see the difference in thickness.

This post has been edited by Everdying: Jun 24 2009, 06:08 PM
TSEverdying
post Jun 24 2009, 06:33 PM

30,730 posts

mouse feet only la...cheap cheap...around RM30...has 2 sets in 1 package...so u can share with someone.
TSEverdying
post Jun 24 2009, 07:33 PM

30,730 posts

of cos they make a difference doh.gif
hyperglide feets are known to be better than whatever razer puts on.
TSEverdying
post Jun 24 2009, 07:38 PM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(igor87 @ Jun 24 2009, 07:34 PM)
Mamba and Deathadder don't carry the same exact mouse feet do they? I've sent an email to Hyperglides regarding the availability of their Mamba feet, and here's the reply -
QUOTE(Mark Chan@hyperglide)
we're looking into hyperglides for the mamba but not decided. Its all a matter of success of the mamba. If we do, it will be "white" as "black" is a totally different material from what we use.

The White/Black is the colour of the mouse feet. Stock Mamba has black feet, while hyperglide only carry white ones.

Plus the Mamba has the Teflon O-Ring that the Deathadder obviously doesn't, so mouse feet sets between the two mice are not completely interchangeable.
some have said its the exact fit.
i guess what hyperglide means by not exact is the color and material used.
but still, the white teflon material is more than good enough.

and with the thicker hyperglide feet, basically it makes having the teflon ring useless as it was only on there since the razer feet are thinner.
TSEverdying
post Jun 24 2009, 07:45 PM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(hong1380 @ Jun 24 2009, 07:43 PM)
hmm...where can get the hyperglide mouse feet?
uhh from hyperglide? go google tongue.gif
its a SG company, so they ship from SG also.
TSEverdying
post Jun 24 2009, 11:21 PM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(H3LLKEEPER @ Jun 24 2009, 09:47 PM)
i make next trip to singapore like august mid cuz visit my aunt,so i see go hyperglide products there annot,mayb they sell cheaper leh...
DA feet same like mamba??thats jux nice i can shred it with my friend lor so i spend 15 oni hahahar...

out of topic question haeha

hyperglides do not sell cheaper there, its the same price worldwide and for ppl in SG.
7 euro / RM35.

since u always complaining no money, maybe u should go visit geylang when ur there...maybe then u can earn some money for a mamba.

This post has been edited by Everdying: Jun 24 2009, 11:21 PM
TSEverdying
post Jun 24 2009, 11:40 PM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(TomatomanzSeedlezz @ Jun 24 2009, 11:28 PM)
I see, kinda worried at times... as it reminds me of when the first Razer BoomSlang that has "a-cookie-tin" packaging... they barely survive with that kind of packaging.. at the end it.. Razer lost money and had "close-shop"  sweat.gif

I guess most probably at that time, Razer was a really small company compared to Razer now.

Cheers  cool.gif
eh the BSCE also has a cookie tin tongue.gif

actually the ori boomslang sold quite well, but due to lots of bad luck...
partners running out of cash / going bankrupt...then their partner kena bought over and due to mouse politics was forced to drop the boomslang in an attempt to kill razer...
then got earthquake la, typhoon la...which destroyed stocks...

but the boomslang still survived and of cos morphed into the terratec...then 4yrs after release they still made a boomslang control and boomslang speed...
and then 4yrs after that...my darling returns in the form of the BSCE tongue.gif

but yea, razer was a small company then...and is still kinda small...not exactly the huge microsoft corp like company.
TSEverdying
post Jun 25 2009, 06:00 AM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(H3LLKEEPER @ Jun 25 2009, 05:33 AM)
k,i try seludup in my room..
a question here how fast is 500hz polling rate??
just as fast as 125hz and 1000hz tongue.gif

looks like u dont understand what it does, go google.

TSEverdying
post Jun 25 2009, 08:00 PM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(H3LLKEEPER @ Jun 25 2009, 07:25 PM)
my mom ok la but my dad is the main prob la..
got batu api like my bro summore lol!!!!
but when time has come i will tell lorr....
blacktrix still here?i want to ask piranha looks good or bad on him haha
wtf? would u like some pink flowers to go with ur piranha?

TSEverdying
post Jun 27 2009, 01:15 PM

30,730 posts

QUOTE(2kia @ Jun 27 2009, 12:57 PM)
QFT. krait is just too small n what, only has 3 buttons?

no offence to krait users, but mx518 is just a much better choice in every way unless u're a razer freak.
ur logic is slightly flawed.
some ppl like small, some like big.
thats why even logitech have their G1 and G3 mouses to perhaps take some market share away from razer, so obviously krait is selling well and not solely cos of the razer brand.

14 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0471sec    0.31    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 11:59 PM