OFFICIAL /K/ "Army" V2, ISP Report Complete, available for dwnld Group
Jun 26 2009, 12:44 PM
942 posts Joined: Jan 2007 |
So, we're not adding this to the report?
![]() |
Jun 26 2009, 02:58 PM
1,568 posts Joined: Dec 2004 From: Malaysia Truly Asia |
Yeah, that would help.
So, what the update now...? |
Jun 26 2009, 04:55 PM
937 posts Joined: May 2008 From: Every sudut of the world |
![]() |
Jun 27 2009, 02:24 AM
1,568 posts Joined: Dec 2004 From: Malaysia Truly Asia |
Thanks for the tag...
Jun 27 2009, 04:33 AM
Jun 27 2009, 10:59 AM
1,263 posts Joined: Jan 2007 From: Marehsia. |
ok..i am back after a week long of exams...
i just took a look at the document..and i want to ask..who are we going to pass the document to?if it is to the corporate bodies like the gomen, its a bit informal.. I will note the some of the corrections i feel should be changed...(subject to moderation..) ISPs are now still aggressively advertising and attempting to attract more customers when nothing is done to first upgrade their system to handle/(cope with) the influx of new users, which causes degradation to the current existing users speed. The thing is, almost 90% of websites surfed and places we legally download from are international websites, which leads to complaints as to why the internet is slow. Achieving 1mbps for a speedtest to Kuala Lumpur is no great achievement, since its basically as if an intra connection.(provide an brief explanation of intranet at the bottom of the page) i still need time to process the remaining paragraph...i just woke up after a long sleep... and it would be much better if other plans are included as well to demonstrate the effects of the good and bad ip...and i also noticed that speedtest does not have IP display.. This post has been edited by brian12988: Jun 27 2009, 11:00 AM |
Jun 27 2009, 12:12 PM
4,649 posts Joined: Aug 2008 From: Tāmaki Makaurau |
Nice work Brain. Can you pass your work to Baronic when done?
Jun 27 2009, 12:36 PM
Jun 27 2009, 01:03 PM
QUOTE(brian12988 @ Jun 27 2009, 10:59 AM) ok..i am back after a week long of exams... Yeah Thanks for the nice idea !i just took a look at the document..and i want to ask..who are we going to pass the document to?if it is to the corporate bodies like the gomen, its a bit informal.. I will note the some of the corrections i feel should be changed...(subject to moderation..) ISPs are now still aggressively advertising and attempting to attract more customers when nothing is done to first upgrade their system to handle/(cope with) the influx of new users, which causes degradation to the current existing users speed. The thing is, almost 90% of websites surfed and places we legally download from are international websites, which leads to complaints as to why the internet is slow. Achieving 1mbps for a speedtest to Kuala Lumpur is no great achievement, since its basically as if an intra connection.(provide an brief explanation of intranet at the bottom of the page) i still need time to process the remaining paragraph...i just woke up after a long sleep... and it would be much better if other plans are included as well to demonstrate the effects of the good and bad ip...and i also noticed that speedtest does not have IP display.. As Baro said , the report is only 50% done . Yeah ! You can help Baro on the report too ! After done , you can post it up right here QUOTE(fabianz03 @ Jun 27 2009, 12:12 PM) LOL .... Brain ... QUOTE(brian12988 @ Jun 27 2009, 12:36 PM) HAHHA |
Jun 27 2009, 01:08 PM
LOL typo.
Forgive me, BRIAN. |
Jun 27 2009, 01:10 PM
7,533 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: Lowyat.net Malaysia Sex: Yes please |
brian, could u edit and add where u feel needed, and reattach it here please?
Jun 27 2009, 01:13 PM
QUOTE(pengiranijam @ Jun 25 2009, 08:29 PM) Thanks Baronic, based on your report I didn't see... i dont know much about this, knowledge on broadband is basic at best. if u could help me out it write and i'll add?Downstream Margin Upstream Margin Downstream Line Attenuation This is required, to show their current line situations... |
Jun 27 2009, 01:42 PM
done some modifications so far....BUT i cant attach it...the option is not there...
Jun 27 2009, 01:45 PM
Jun 27 2009, 01:55 PM
pm aso cannot attach the file....
and i just wanna ask..do u guys want to put a brief analysis of the problem?? and do u think we can get the users who did the speed test to try and get the IP address during the testing...so we can conclude on the existence of prioritized groups of IPs.. |
Jun 27 2009, 01:57 PM
QUOTE(brian12988 @ Jun 27 2009, 01:55 PM) pm aso cannot attach the file.... Copy paste into text field.and i just wanna ask..do u guys want to put a brief analysis of the problem?? and do u think we can get the users who did the speed test to try and get the IP address during the testing...so we can conclude on the existence of prioritized groups of IPs.. /k/ doesn't allow attactments. |
Jun 27 2009, 02:00 PM
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « |
Jun 27 2009, 02:10 PM
QUOTE(brian12988 @ Jun 27 2009, 02:00 PM) QUOTE xv. Streamyx download and upload speed is guaranteed for local content access only. TM is not responsible for the low speed of either download or upload of international content access. http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1002200 They're really smart ass. |
Jun 27 2009, 03:04 PM
brian, e mail me the file. PM sent to u. edit and do your changes and send it back to me please
Jun 27 2009, 05:42 PM
| Bump Topic Add ReplyOptions New Topic |
| Change to: | 0.0255sec
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 04:41 PM |