24 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Bottom

> OFFICIAL /K/ "Army" V2, ISP Report Complete, available for dwnld Group

brian12988
post Jun 27 2009, 06:05 PM

1,263 posts

after i send it to baro. and he puts its here...u will see...

sent alredi..

This post has been edited by brian12988: Jun 27 2009, 06:08 PM
SkyNet000
post Jun 27 2009, 06:50 PM

PPP AMO
937 posts

QUOTE(brian12988 @ Jun 27 2009, 06:05 PM)
after i send it to baro. and he puts its here...u will see...

sent alredi..
HooKie DooKie !
dafreak
post Jun 27 2009, 08:23 PM

1,064 posts

QUOTE(brian12988 @ Jun 27 2009, 01:55 PM)
pm aso cannot attach the file....
and i just wanna ask..do u guys want to put a brief analysis of the problem?? and do u think we can get the users who did the speed test to try and get the IP address during the testing...so we can conclude on the existence of prioritized groups of IPs..
AFAIK priority group of ips are different for different areas

eg: some areas might get good speed with 60.49 but not for other areas
brian12988
post Jun 27 2009, 08:44 PM

1,263 posts

i knw...but if we want to say that TM has good or bad ips...we need to show it..
fabianz03
post Jun 27 2009, 08:53 PM

4,649 posts

QUOTE(brian12988 @ Jun 27 2009, 08:44 PM)
i knw...but if we want to say that TM has good or bad ips...we need to show it..
Bring in the troops!
Baronic, open thread in /k/ calling all /k/ army to test their internut speed and provide their location, and IP.

dafreak
post Jun 27 2009, 08:54 PM

1,064 posts

it is not easy since speedtest doesnt show ip..another thing..certain areas only will get certain ip..like my place for example, i dont think i can get other ip other than 115.133, if it was last year i still can other ips like 118.100, 118.101 & 124.13
brian12988
post Jun 27 2009, 08:58 PM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(fabianz03 @ Jun 27 2009, 08:53 PM)
Bring in the troops!
Baronic, open thread in /k/ calling all /k/ army to test their internut speed and provide their location, and IP.

these troops in the pic died right??

QUOTE(dafreak @ Jun 27 2009, 08:54 PM)
it is not easy since speedtest doesnt show ip..another thing..certain areas only will get certain ip..like my place for example, i dont think i can get other ip other than 115.133, if it was last year i still can other ips like 118.100, 118.101 & 124.13
thats why....if we can put the IP inside...we can show unfair groups of IP.. nod.gif
fabianz03
post Jun 27 2009, 09:17 PM

4,649 posts

QUOTE(brian12988 @ Jun 27 2009, 08:58 PM)
these troops in the pic died right??
thats why....if we can put the IP inside...we can show unfair groups of IP.. nod.gif
erm.. lulz right.
SkyNet000
post Jun 27 2009, 09:20 PM

PPP AMO
937 posts

Reveal IP is not a good idea sleep.gif sad.gif

But maybe we can censored the last 4 digit ?
fabianz03
post Jun 27 2009, 09:24 PM

4,649 posts

QUOTE(SkyNet000 @ Jun 27 2009, 09:20 PM)

No, just reveal IP classes. Like

(Example speedtest)

"The speed tested above is tested using 60.54 IP)

Like this. TM have alot of IP class.

and more.
brian12988
post Jun 27 2009, 09:24 PM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(fabianz03 @ Jun 27 2009, 09:17 PM)
erm.. lulz right.

QUOTE(SkyNet000 @ Jun 27 2009, 09:20 PM)

yea...maybe can.....but we should wait for the big bosses to make the decision.. nod.gif
fabianz03
post Jun 27 2009, 09:26 PM

4,649 posts

QUOTE(brian12988 @ Jun 27 2009, 09:24 PM)
yea...maybe can.....but we should wait for the big bosses to make the decision.. nod.gif
in /k/ army, everyone's the boss.
SkyNet000
post Jun 27 2009, 09:27 PM

PPP AMO
937 posts

Well .... Where's prasys lately ?
Baronic
post Jun 27 2009, 09:27 PM

Problem?
7,533 posts

seriously wanna put the IP? its bloody hard to prove IP bias, because the we simply dont have the sample needed to do so. sure we have a lot of /k/ members but last time also onli at most 20 people did it? and its hardly a sufficient sample to prove anything
SkyNet000
post Jun 27 2009, 09:29 PM

PPP AMO
937 posts

Ehhh well .....

Out of 70++ members we have ...

Only .... umm ... hahhaa are active .... doh.gif

fabianz03
post Jun 27 2009, 09:30 PM

4,649 posts

QUOTE(Baronic @ Jun 27 2009, 09:27 PM)
seriously wanna put the IP? its bloody hard to prove IP bias, because the we simply dont have the sample needed to do so. sure we have a lot of /k/ members but last time also onli at most 20 people did it? and its hardly a sufficient sample to prove anything
20, each with diff classes of IP, why not? biggrin.gif
brian12988
post Jun 27 2009, 09:31 PM

1,263 posts

QUOTE(fabianz03 @ Jun 27 2009, 09:26 PM)
in /k/ army, everyone's the boss.
rclxms.gif

QUOTE(Baronic @ Jun 27 2009, 09:27 PM)
if we dont put in ip..we cannot put or justify ip bias in the documentation
Baronic
post Jun 27 2009, 09:48 PM

Problem?
7,533 posts

QUOTE(brian12988 @ Jun 27 2009, 09:31 PM)
rclxms.gif
if we dont put in ip..we cannot put or justify ip bias in the documentation
so which is why i suggest we dun put ip bias in our documentation lol. i think the ip thing is related to how many people are connected to it right? so cant say also. damn i'm just noob in this. : /

attached brian's edited work. nice work. biggrin.gif added u in the first page credit as editor as well.

if u guys still wanna do the ip thing, feel free to do so (if it can be done, i think 20 is a too small a sample to be proofworthy), and also amend the documentation. dun forget i'm a moderator so i've also quite some stuff to do besides real life stuff lol.
fabianz03
post Jun 27 2009, 09:52 PM

4,649 posts

QUOTE(Baronic @ Jun 27 2009, 09:48 PM)
so which is why i suggest we dun put ip bias in our documentation lol. i think the ip thing is related to how many people are connected to it right? so cant say also. damn i'm just noob in this. : /

attached brian's edited work. nice work. biggrin.gif added u in the first page credit as editor as well.

if u guys still wanna do the ip thing, feel free to do so (if it can be done, i think 20 is a too small a sample to be proofworthy), and also amend the documentation. dun forget i'm a moderator so i've also quite some stuff to do besides real life stuff lol.
Wrong lol.
Everyone have a IP address. A IP address is like a identity of a person in the internet.
Now my hand very tired. Mind go to wikipedia and search? tongue.gif

20 people with diff IP classes really will do the trick.

Each people will need to do:

Speedtest to KL, China, USA.
Ping website to China, KL, USA

And don't forget to state IP class.
Then, done.
brian12988
post Jun 27 2009, 09:57 PM

1,263 posts

ok....guys listen......
for the speed test.....its best if we have to following (in my opinion lar..)
1) different plans (if we can put 1Mbps,2Mbps and 4Mbps)
2) different test times (1am, 7am, 9am, 3pm, 5pm, 6pm, 10pm...for speed degradation at peak periods.)

since we wont be putting ip bias, we wont need ip to be placed in...

i am also noob.....and since i got 1 week free before my final year last sem starts...might as well help out..

24 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » 

0.0226sec    0.55    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 09:07 AM