Battlefield 3, Beta coming in September.
MichaelJohn
Aug 5 2011, 10:50 AM
QUOTE(Everdying @ Aug 5 2011, 10:35 AM) wtf? that is sexy? the top one is russian? mismatched camo everywhere...must be EA done on purpose to make US look nicer  When i meant by sexy , i meant by the load out  Reminds me off the russian militants in MW2 This post has been edited by MichaelJohn: Aug 5 2011, 10:55 AM
sniper69
Aug 5 2011, 11:13 AM
QUOTE(Everdying @ Aug 5 2011, 10:35 AM) wtf? that is sexy? the top one is russian? mismatched camo everywhere...must be EA done on purpose to make US look nicer   i think Engineer will be most favour kit, look nicer lah..., even the load out also, kewl
Mr.Docter
Aug 5 2011, 12:11 PM
» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Too bad I already placed my per-order with TSB.
nipaa1412
Aug 5 2011, 12:29 PM
I can only recognize the Russian support soldier as an airborne soldier. The rest I have no idea. That said, the camo looks messed up :S
chinsc
Aug 5 2011, 01:35 PM
QUOTE(Mr.Docter @ Aug 5 2011, 12:11 PM) » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « Too bad I already placed my per-order with TSB. ya this is the one that im talking about. what ever i do on my ORIGIN... even if i register with an US account, it will throw me to SG origin.... which i cant see any of this offer pop pop when i click on the preorders..
TechnoG
Aug 6 2011, 09:24 AM
just sharing something..see teh bottom   kids nowadays..
MichaelJohn
Aug 6 2011, 11:16 AM
Conquest At Gamescom 2011QUOTE It was announced a week ago that Battlefield 3's Co-op mode would be revealed at Gamescom 2011, but conquest mode will be there too. According to a tweet made by KM Troedsson, the world will be seeing the first footage of conquest at this year's Gamescom in Germany (August 17 - 21.) Jets, which have not been seen since one of the first Battlefield 3 trailers will also be shown at the event. No details on what elements of conquest or what jets we'll be seeing at the event, but we're expecting Battlefield 3 to impress us once again.  Battlefield 3 to have 10 times as many unlocks as Bad Company 2 QUOTE DICE has posted another Battleblog entry, this time it concerns unlocks, awards and persistence in Battlefield 3. As many know, Battlefield 2 was the first game to really offer a deep persistence mode, with awards, unlocks and stats that would keep players busy for hundreds of hours.
For Battlefield 3, DICE reveals that the game will feature “more than 10 times the hardware unlocks spread over weapons, weapons attachments, gadgets, and a huge unlock tree for vehicles alone”. Unlocks will be given based on the class you play as and the weapon you use, so if you use a weapon a lot, you’ll get more unlocks for it, same goes for classes.
Regarding awards, the pins have been substituted for ribbons, which will be given out each round (e.g. 7 kills with assault rifles to get the Assault Rifle Ribbon), while it will also feature BF2 style medals, for example, the US service medal is awarded after playing 100 hours as the US Marines. Ranks will be as plentiful as in Bad Company 2, which had 50 ranks in total.
It has also been confirmed that Engineers will get an anti-air rocket launcher, and that Jets will get the choice between air to air missiles, or air to ground missiles/bombs. Awesome!
Fatimus
Aug 6 2011, 11:40 AM
Hmmm will AT4 with homing infra red make a return as Anti air ?
dan82
Aug 6 2011, 01:26 PM

QUOTE(TechnoG @ Aug 6 2011, 09:24 AM) just sharing something..see teh bottom  » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « kids nowadays.. Nice info Btw i guess things will be a lil different this time around. BF3 is looking rock solid compared to MW3, so far.
MichaelJohn
Aug 6 2011, 03:32 PM
QUOTE(Fatimus @ Aug 6 2011, 11:40 AM) Hmmm will AT4 with homing infra red make a return as Anti air ?  AT4 is for armor and bunkers only... where got can go for AA... And no , BC2 was so wrong...
Fatimus
Aug 6 2011, 04:01 PM
Oh gooding loh, I never like AT4 in BC2.
Cheesenium
Aug 6 2011, 04:31 PM
QUOTE(MichaelJohn @ Aug 6 2011, 03:32 PM) AT4 is for armor and bunkers only... where got can go for AA... And no , BC2 was so wrong... No wonder it felt so weird using AT4 to take down chopters.
MichaelJohn
Aug 6 2011, 04:33 PM
QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Aug 6 2011, 04:31 PM) No wonder it felt so weird using AT4 to take down chopters.  In RL , the warhead is to heavy to even go straight up and let alone curve to hit a chopper...
bontotalan
Aug 6 2011, 05:45 PM
the steelbook edition.... is it worth it  ? i might just line up
MjMax15
Aug 6 2011, 06:26 PM
QUOTE(MichaelJohn @ Aug 6 2011, 04:33 PM) In RL , the warhead is to heavy to even go straight up and let alone curve to hit a chopper...  oh, patutla aku tembak susah nak kena
Neo|ofGeo
Aug 6 2011, 06:49 PM
Stop Complaining and Read
QUOTE(bontotalan @ Aug 6 2011, 05:45 PM) the steelbook edition.... is it worth it  ? i might just line up depends do you like to make people jelly? well i will of course but some just don't care  t-shirt is more....jealousable
bontotalan
Aug 6 2011, 07:48 PM
Malu jumpa people. Me dunno about battlefield much
Neo|ofGeo
Aug 6 2011, 07:50 PM
Stop Complaining and Read
QUOTE(bontotalan @ Aug 6 2011, 07:48 PM) Malu jumpa people. Me dunno about battlefield much =.=..to tell you the truth this is probably the first multiplayer online game i pay rm159 for before this only singleplayer unless you count dota XD
bakamund
Aug 6 2011, 08:16 PM

Bring on the JETS gameplay!!!!
commanderz
Aug 6 2011, 08:17 PM
Added on August 6, 2011, 8:19 pmQUOTE(Neo|ofGeo @ Aug 6 2011, 07:50 PM) =.=..to tell you the truth this is probably the first multiplayer online game i pay rm159 for before this only singleplayer unless you count dota XD in msia not many people buy original game....need to depend on the game really worth it or not..  .... This post has been edited by commanderz: Aug 6 2011, 08:20 PM