Battlefield 3, Beta coming in September.

TechnoG
post Jul 29 2011, 09:49 PM

9,338 posts

eh guys, just wondering that pre-order goodies by TSB for the first 200..how do I get my name on that Google list thingy? don't really understand it.

saw this in their webby,
Allocation will be made based on the date and time of your payment. First come, first served. Simply submitting your order does not qualify you for the pre-order. Full payment is required to confirm your pre-order.

If you had registered yourself on our Google booking list, you will be guaranteed the above goodies as long as your payment reaches us no later than 5th August @ 5:00 PM.

so who rush to the bank or their place get's priority?

This post has been edited by TechnoG: Jul 29 2011, 09:50 PM
TechnoG
post Jul 29 2011, 09:55 PM

9,338 posts

QUOTE(mi-g @ Jul 29 2011, 09:50 PM)
its already closed by TSB at 4pm today.. i oso kenot put my name in sad.gif
wtf, I lambat sad.gif think I gotta looks elsewhere for it..

where you gonna buy from then?
TechnoG
post Jul 30 2011, 11:47 AM

9,338 posts

QUOTE(MichaelJohn @ Jul 29 2011, 11:53 PM)
They pretty much opened it for quite some time now , up until they close it this evening upon reaching 200 people i think...
You can ask PBBSeller , heard he's also taking pre-orders...
Pay up , pay up first  tongue.gif

Added on July 29, 2011, 11:56 pm

You can , but you need to read the req. first.
Requirement
lul, didn't realized that doh.gif now I can't find a deal that can match tsb one, fml.
PBBSeller doesn't give any goodies IINM, including the phsyical warfare pack. You know Heroes Tavern? few shops away from TSB, I asked them and the deal is same with PBBSeller's one. sad.gif

hope that banyak orang ffk then I can curi one slot from them tongue.gif

This post has been edited by TechnoG: Jul 30 2011, 11:47 AM
TechnoG
post Jul 30 2011, 03:09 PM

9,338 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Jul 30 2011, 01:20 PM)
the tsb google list i was told has 400+ ppl on it...
And u all know already first 200 from it who pay first gets the pre-order goodies, unless EA decides later to give more.
wtf, 400+ doh.gif dayum. Actually my initial plan was to buy it from TSB cause very near my house, around 200m only sad.gif then I lineup early morning to get that steelbook thingy, but then I didn't realized that the list dah full, fml.

hopefully EA give more, if not then I gonna ask my friend from SG to get a copy with pre-order goodies for me.
anyway, anyone tried Gamers Hideout?

Added on July 30, 2011, 3:09 pm
QUOTE(MichaelJohn @ Jul 30 2011, 01:29 PM)
Talked back to TSB , look like no actual discount price for bulk...

20 Pre-order @ RM3180 + 1 Free copy (Which means the free copy is the discount , but in a CD form =_=
you got trolled bro tongue.gif

This post has been edited by TechnoG: Jul 30 2011, 03:09 PM
TechnoG
post Jul 30 2011, 03:55 PM

9,338 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Jul 30 2011, 03:12 PM)
200m? wtf?
thats like where mine is.
damn u really stalking me.
wtf, how I know where you stay laugh.gif I always thought you live near your kedai there...

Added on July 30, 2011, 3:57 pm
QUOTE(MichaelJohn @ Jul 30 2011, 03:28 PM)
Now you know who TechnoG is...  laugh.gif  lol
lawl shakehead.gif

btw, do you know other kedai that do have pre-order deals like the one offered by TSB?
later maybe I'm going to Gamers Hideout to ask.

This post has been edited by TechnoG: Jul 30 2011, 03:57 PM
TechnoG
post Jul 30 2011, 04:56 PM

9,338 posts

QUOTE(MichaelJohn @ Jul 30 2011, 04:09 PM)
Haven't heard anything from Gamers Hideout about BF3 Pre-order goodies yet , if not , i would've gone to them edi  laugh.gif
Why? you prefer them over TSB? tongue.gif if like that we switch lah, you pass to me your TSB slot and go take up Gamers Hideout one.

JK.

dayum. Actually I still don't get it..Ok, let's say 400+ people registered, and then any 200 person that pay first get's the 3 goodies?
lolwut, nevermind. Going to TSB now and ask them.. rclxub.gif
TechnoG
post Jul 30 2011, 05:21 PM

9,338 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Jul 30 2011, 05:12 PM)
What kedai? I also dunno...u memang super stalker...i got kedai i dunno about.

and cos TSB are the EA distributors? Everyone else takes from them? Right now should be controlled, i doubt anyone can get grey set BF3 same day as release.
I thought they need to go through Gamers Dotcom which is the official distributor for EA? that store above TSB? or they're actually running under the same management?

anyway, just came back. Uhhm, they said that usually 80% of the people will pay and 20% will not tongue.gif and they confirm getting extra goodies, but don't know exactly how much will EA give them. And the waiting list have no order, so who come first and pay then will get priority. So 12 noon, me going to camp outside smile.gif !@#$%^&* got school, fml.

Are you sure got 400+ people? I keep asking them like 3-4 about the people at the list, but then they jumping topic sad.gif

This post has been edited by TechnoG: Jul 30 2011, 05:21 PM
TechnoG
post Jul 30 2011, 10:32 PM

9,338 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Jul 30 2011, 06:26 PM)
gamers dotcom and tsb are the same ppl la.
Tsb i think is what they call their online store.

Added on July 30, 2011, 8:46 pm

should be more than 200 ppl.
if they ask only 200 ppl to come for only 200 pre-orders and then see only 70% come and then wasted tongue.gif
so now they increase chances that confirm will most probably fill up all 200 pre-orders...so yea its the t-shirt and poster thats limited.
EA may give more posters / tshirts later, may not.

anyway, they told me 400+ ppl...why they want to tell u...u are who...i am who... tongue.gif
but thats not a reason to keep stalking me...i'll drop by there around 1030 tho if u want to stalk me...
Orly? she told me smth like the list max is 200 ppl only, and the rest of the people will be transfered to this so-called waiting list where there is no order..which bugger pay first then will be first in that waiting list. I don't need the poster..just need physical warfare pack and tee only smile.gif

eh, Mon you going at 1030? I'm not ghey, I don't want see you. But can you do me a favor? brows.gif
TechnoG
post Jul 31 2011, 09:24 AM

9,338 posts

QUOTE(victor2212 @ Jul 31 2011, 04:10 AM)
Think i going tsb at early also like 10 sleep.gif, after payment direct go uni LOL.

most likely will see u everdying.

if you sien wait can go musicmaster play guitar tongue.gif lol

u not in top 200 bookings meh? i know i too slow poke lol.
I thought payment only starts at 12 noon? nah, not in 200, dah lupa..but somehow remembered ytd doh.gif

lawl. I need go school lah, ends at 1.05 sad.gif eh fuuu, puasa month, go back at 12.45 drool.gif

talk more abt MM later Everdying rage tongue.gif waiting from them to restock Takamine guitars..
TechnoG
post Jul 31 2011, 01:39 PM

9,338 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Jul 31 2011, 11:41 AM)
u go at 10 also useless, cos u cannot pay yet since they wont know the price yet...thats why they say go at 12.
i'm just going there to do my PR and hopefully get my regular discount tongue.gif
u go school for what? never learn anything also.
ur school got bohsia? tongue.gif

and MM where got takamine?
eh, since you so close to them, boleh tanya whether if I come around 1pm, agak-agak how many slots in the waiting list is taken up? hmm.gif

lolwut, go school study lah. Trials in 1 week time sad.gif
My school no bohsia want lah, gomen school mana ada...only those chinese independent school got tongue.gif

HAHAHAHAHAHAHHAHA, Takamine D series, got lah tongue.gif I ask that fella he say few weeks ago they got, but sold out.

Added on July 31, 2011, 1:41 pm
QUOTE(MichaelJohn @ Jul 31 2011, 01:07 PM)
Mwuahahha.... saw some people went to TSB today...  whistling.gif
Then see shop close..

cryincorner.jpg
eh, Gamers Hideout confirm got pre-order..but dunno whether got give freebies or not.
the physical warfare pack, only TSB have them right?

I'm still skeptical about this, how many pre-order bonus is there?
1. Battlefield 3 Limited Edition - comes with Physical Warfare pack, tee and poster.
2. Battlefield 3 Back to Karkland Edition - just the additional map only
3. Battlefield 3 - just the game only?

This post has been edited by TechnoG: Jul 31 2011, 02:07 PM
TechnoG
post Jul 31 2011, 02:14 PM

9,338 posts

QUOTE(amduser @ Jul 31 2011, 02:10 PM)
all go first day just to get the steelbook casing?
first 20 only, see who line up at 7am then confirm will get it smile.gif

eh, just realized something
Q: Why do I want the Physical Warfare Pack?
A: Owning these items will give you a more varied arsenal, but it will not give you a significant advantage on the battlefield. It is also a time-based exclusive, so that you will have access to them on Day 1. If you do not pre-order Battlefield 3 at a retailer, don’t worry. The contents of the Physical Warfare Pack will be unlocked for free to all Battlefield 3 players later this year.

lulz, didn't realized this laugh.gif

so now my main objective is to get the tee only if I miss out on the warfare pack smile.gif
http://ea.com.sg/2011/07/29/faqs-about-bat...d-3-pre-orders/
TechnoG
post Jul 31 2011, 06:35 PM

9,338 posts

QUOTE(MichaelJohn @ Jul 31 2011, 02:27 PM)
Theres 5 , depends on region and also the shop itself...
I was wondering, so that means the standard BF3 Limited Edition comes with Back to Karkland maps only? and those non-200 people will get the Limited Edition one?
because now I'm trying to get from one of my buddy, and he promised me a Limited Edition copy of the game, but I'm not sure whether I can get the tee and Physical Warfare pack sad.gif
TechnoG
post Jul 31 2011, 09:57 PM

9,338 posts

QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Jul 31 2011, 09:25 PM)
Limited Edition comes with the Back to Karkand for free.

Anyone who didnt get LE wont get Back to Karkand for free. If you have Limited Edition, you have Back to Karkand for free.

Is it really that difficult to understand?
then what about the tees and poster? is it like the Phsyical Warfare pack where it depends on the retailer?
steelbook also right? hmm.gif

Added on July 31, 2011, 9:59 pm
QUOTE(Boomeraangkid @ Jul 31 2011, 08:58 PM)
gamers hideout what offer?
I asked the person at TCM, she said that it is a Limited Edition copy. Didn't say much about other freebies a like the tees, phsyical warfare pack etc, dumb salesperson that doesn't know anything sad.gif

This post has been edited by TechnoG: Jul 31 2011, 09:59 PM
TechnoG
post Aug 1 2011, 03:26 PM

9,338 posts

just did my payment at their showroom just now, and they guarantee that I can get pre-order goodies although I'm not in the 200 smile.gif

QUOTE(Neo|ofGeo @ Aug 1 2011, 02:15 PM)
i wonder if they would gave a choice? like can go to the shop to get it if the date that the game out after saying want shipment?
25 october...can't comfirm anything yet
probably have to go 5 hour before the time
tongue.gif  any suggestion to kill time there?
lol, you gonna be there at 5am? tongue.gif maybe I'm going there at 7, then if the queue is longer than 20, then I ciao back get some sleep and come again.

QUOTE(Everdying @ Aug 1 2011, 02:33 PM)
u need to choose how u want it now.
later i dont think they want to entertain u after they have packed up 200 units of the game tongue.gif
u choose what size u want after u paid.
usually M/L/XL got.
saw your fav TB PX21 headset there tongue.gif 1 year warranty, dunno whether grey import unit or not..

This post has been edited by TechnoG: Aug 1 2011, 04:00 PM
TechnoG
post Aug 1 2011, 07:02 PM

9,338 posts

QUOTE(DarkknightDK @ Aug 1 2011, 06:40 PM)
Now no mood adi D: Even I have the Alpha Trial game in my com..No keys to play ><...Double whammy for a Monday(Wait, make it triple since I got screwed from my Malaysian Studies lecturer for not conducting the class in a "discipline" mood...FTW!!)

Added on August 1, 2011, 6:41 pm
rclxms.gif  for those who booked..
sad.gif  mad.gif  vmad.gif  cry.gif  for those who are in waiting list
not that bad lah if you're in waiting list. That lady assured me pre-order goodies although I'm not in the 200. or because maybe I'm friendly

This post has been edited by TechnoG: Aug 1 2011, 07:03 PM
TechnoG
post Aug 1 2011, 10:12 PM

9,338 posts

QUOTE(DarkknightDK @ Aug 1 2011, 04:45 PM)
Just pre-ordered when walking in... Sad lar no t-shirt and freebies to be given away today... Sigh.. Cannot pu on trolling face in college
eh, are you that fella that went to pay around 3pm with 4 people? one of 'em wearing a Man U jersey?

cannot put trolling face in college..heard it there.
TechnoG
post Aug 2 2011, 02:44 PM

9,338 posts

QUOTE(DarkknightDK @ Aug 1 2011, 10:16 PM)
D: U spotted me!!! I spotted u too haha..Yeap bro..Sigh..My trooling face is gone..

Added on August 1, 2011, 10:17 pm

U got a chance to meet me at 25 Oct biggrin.gif Lazy go SS2 adi..Wanna study in college lol..><
oh hay smile.gif
uhh, you're the dood with long hair and iPad right? looks kinda familiar.

looks like someone that neverliving knows tongue.gif
TechnoG
post Aug 2 2011, 05:42 PM

9,338 posts

QUOTE(Everdying @ Aug 2 2011, 05:05 PM)
TechnoG memang stalker confirm.
wtf lah, how I know whether he is going there at what time. And if I were to stalk someone, I would rather stalk MJ than that fella tongue.gif jk lah.
you also should know what, I was talking to you before I went to make payment, where got time to go to that fella whatever college to follow his friends and kereta to TSB?

later I gonna annoy you in BC2 icon_idea.gif
TechnoG
post Aug 2 2011, 05:43 PM

9,338 posts

QUOTE(victor2212 @ Aug 2 2011, 05:35 PM)
GG lo at bf3, sure camp corner wait take all lowyat users dogtags  tongue.gif  tongue.gif
i gonna chop your bird

Added on August 2, 2011, 5:46 pm
QUOTE(Everdying @ Aug 2 2011, 05:43 PM)
annoy me how? i got a 2nd noob soldier nick tongue.gif
i camp at fragnetics see which bugger come with his AN-94 then confirm is Everdying tongue.gif

This post has been edited by TechnoG: Aug 2 2011, 05:46 PM
TechnoG
post Aug 2 2011, 07:11 PM

9,338 posts

QUOTE(victor2212 @ Aug 2 2011, 06:27 PM)
sad technog  whistling.gif
u bought bc2?
my friend bagi me his account tongue.gif actually long time I share with him already, but now he give me cause busy no time play.

Added on August 2, 2011, 7:12 pm
QUOTE(Everdying @ Aug 2 2011, 06:33 PM)
say already la, usual until 7pm.
lul, Steam also having maintenance now...wtf, cannot play any games at this time.

This post has been edited by TechnoG: Aug 2 2011, 07:12 PM

0.0463sec    0.64    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 11:39 AM