what's the minimum requirement for BF3?
Battlefield 3, Beta coming in September.
Jun 12 2011, 12:20 AM
336 posts Joined: Aug 2008 From: Nasi Kandar Town |
what's the minimum requirement for BF3?
Jun 12 2011, 12:48 AM
4,852 posts Joined: Aug 2006 |
Jun 12 2011, 02:32 PM
5,296 posts Joined: Nov 2006 |
QUOTE(MichaelJohn @ Jun 11 2011, 02:04 PM) It's battlefield 3 we're talking about. Got teh tarik tt lah sure got time to enjoy the scenery lah. If the other side stacking we go for teh tarikYou don't have god damn time to see the scenery and go pluck some flowers. The moment you slack off , thats when your vulnerable. |
Jun 12 2011, 03:50 PM
2,514 posts Joined: Jun 2010 From: [Confidential] |
Always lol at the dinosaur part |
Jun 12 2011, 04:56 PM
598 posts Joined: Aug 2006 |
Awesome analysis, it brought up few things i missed. The music brings back the not so fond memories of waiting for eons to connect to servers.
Jun 12 2011, 08:08 PM
QUOTE ![]() While everyone was impressed with Battlefield 3 at E3 — where the game walked away with several awards — Activision CEO Bobby Kotick wasn’t one of them. In an interview with business network CNBC, Kotick challenged Battlefield 3 on the console front, saying what’s been shown so far has only been on the PC, whereas most of the business is on the console side. Kotick said, “So far I’ve only seen Battlefield 3 on a PC, I haven’t seen it on a console where the bulk of the business is. If it’s just a PC title, as it looks like today, that’s just a small audience to participate.” Battlefield 3 was only playable on the PC at E3, while a PS3 version was shown behind closed doors. The Xbox 360 version wasn’t shown at all, with DICE saying it simply wasn’t ready. As for Modern Warfare 3, BF3′s main competitor, it too was mostly shown behind closed doors at E3, where very few got a chance to actually play it. Despite this, Kotick’s words aren’t surprising: Battlefield 3 and Modern Warfare 3 will go head to head this Fall, and like to heavyweight champions, what we’re seeing now are just the pre-fight smack talking. Bring It On Activision and Modern Warfail 3 Epic Comments QUOTE I hate activision, all they do is take your money and that’s all they care about. But BF3 is going to kick mw3′s ass this fall. QUOTE what about MW3 and PC, huh?… HA! QUOTE haha so true!!.. I just think he is afriad of BF3 QUOTE god, Kotick has the most annoying, smug little face i’ve ever seen. It makes me want to punch him every time i see him. |
Jun 12 2011, 08:31 PM
I would have punch him if i see him.
He is such an *******. |
Jun 12 2011, 08:33 PM
3,725 posts Joined: Jul 2005 From: In /hardware/ |
Kotick is in denial. He believe MW3 pawn BF3 at anytime.
Jun 12 2011, 08:44 PM
101 posts Joined: Oct 2008 |
QUOTE god, Kotick has the most annoying, smug little face i’ve ever seen. It makes me want to punch him every time i see him. Best comment eva! |
Jun 13 2011, 08:11 AM
253 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: Eye of Terror |
QUOTE “So far I’ve only seen Battlefield 3 on a PC, I haven’t seen it on a console where the bulk of the business is. If it’s just a PC title, as it looks like today, that’s just a small audience to participate.” Probably Bobby Cocktick didn't realise most of his company revenue comes from WoW, which is a PC game. |
Jun 13 2011, 09:50 AM
76 posts Joined: May 2010 |
yo guys.. does 560ti SLi manage to run BF3 on high settings?
Jun 13 2011, 09:55 AM
253 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: Eye of Terror |
Come on ppl. Vote, vote. Don't turn our BF3 into COD/MW3.
http://forum.ea.com/eaforum/posts/list/6801802.page |
Jun 13 2011, 10:14 AM
634 posts Joined: Feb 2006 From: Kay Bee |
Hmmm but Relic's Dawn Of War 2 Retribution also walked similar route, only to have all DLCs for each faction available for a price after the game is released.
I will still pre-purchase it (either in Origin or Steam), that thread is reek of knee jerk reaction. |
Jun 13 2011, 11:38 AM
196 posts Joined: Sep 2007 |
QUOTE(clieman @ Jun 11 2011, 02:10 PM) I picked up a new feature in BF3, in this 10minute analysis of a 30 sec trailer, (lol you gotta love the narrator) you get awarded with points for suppressing the enemy. So there is some sort of suppression system ala rainbow six vegas in BF3. Pretty neat. During that part of the trailer the character is using his m249 saw so this maybe a machinegunner ability. |
Jun 13 2011, 01:02 PM
598 posts Joined: Aug 2006 |
QUOTE(avex|mode @ Jun 13 2011, 09:55 AM) Come on ppl. Vote, vote. Don't turn our BF3 into COD/MW3. Can't believe there's an outcry over these so called 'exclusive' items. It seems a bit more of consolation offer rather 'exclusive'. Type 88 and DAO shotty ? Would you actually pay for these items ? Are these weapons that big of a game breaker ? Not in most fps that I've played and i don't think DICE and EA are fool enough to allow certain items to unbalance the game. The only unethical thing, imo, is that they try to urge people to buy the pre order with these meh offers.http://forum.ea.com/eaforum/posts/list/6801802.page This post has been edited by hfi: Jun 13 2011, 01:09 PM |
Jun 13 2011, 01:12 PM
QUOTE(avex|mode @ Jun 13 2011, 09:55 AM) Come on ppl. Vote, vote. Don't turn our BF3 into COD/MW3. Im gonna make some noise about that.http://forum.ea.com/eaforum/posts/list/6801802.page I really dislike how EA is making all these pre-order bonuses to be exclusive. |
Jun 13 2011, 02:03 PM
More Intel
QUOTE Squad Leader confirmed, 4 Person Squad Ability to spot a Enemy Squad Leader Equippable Grenades Falling debris from destruction 3.0 can kill players! Equippable knife as well as quick knife (like BC2) Support class able to mount bipods and give ammo Rifleman class has medpack + defibrillator Ability to change fire modes in multiplayer (semi/burst/auto) Regenerative health in MP, but suppression effect stops regen (only regen when you aren't under fire) Suppression effects from LMG, blur vision Flashlights can blind the enemy First Person Animations in Multiplayer Faction Specific Weapons + Unlocks Vehicles can be immobilized before being destroyed Able to opt out of Revives in Multiplayer 3D spotting Also here to warn everyone on False Beta So be very alert and cautious QUOTE We previously reported on a site which was trying to sell fake Battlefield 3 beta keys, whose owner had run other BF3 beta key sites. EA tried to take the site down with a DMCA claim that it was using BF3 artwork without authorization, but that didn’t hold up, mainly because the artwork is freely available (and is used by BF3blog, among other sites). This post has been edited by MichaelJohn: Jun 13 2011, 02:04 PMOur friends over at Battlefieldo.com did some digging and found several new sites that have been popping up around the web, all offering Battlefield 3 “beta keys”, including: battlefield3cracked.com battlefield3betafree.info bf3-beta.com bf3beta.com bf3beta.co.cc battlefield3betakeygenerator.blogspot.com EA-Battlefield3.com dice.bf3beta.net.tc battlefield3-beta.net All the sites feature one scam or another, trying to trick you into giving up your email address, or worse. A select few are selling direct access to BF3 beta keys, while others are offering users to download a BF3 beta key generator. And we imagine, a ton of spyware bundled with it. The problem has reached such proportions now that we at BF3blog are getting emails from users asking us where they can buy a BF3 beta key, and if BF3blog is considering selling keys (!). Here’s a recent email we received from one reader regarding the issue: QUOTE Hey, I have seen web sites where I can purchase beta keys and generators, are those official by dice and ea? Will you be selling beta keys in the future, as i would prefer buying them from you We wish EA would take a look into this matter, as the sites are pretending to be associated EA and the Battlefield brand, and are ultimately hurting the game, its loyal fans, fan sites, and especially, the newcomers to the franchise. |
Jun 13 2011, 02:10 PM
634 posts Joined: Feb 2006 From: Kay Bee |
QUOTE(Abyssio @ Jun 13 2011, 11:38 AM) I picked up a new feature in BF3, in this 10minute analysis of a 30 sec trailer, (lol you gotta love the narrator) you get awarded with points for suppressing the enemy. So there is some sort of suppression system ala rainbow six vegas in BF3. Pretty neat. During that part of the trailer the character is using his m249 saw so this maybe a machinegunner ability. Yup that's support perk allright, which now they are supplying ammo instead of being medic. And near the last part I think you can equip fallen enemy's weapons too, as the analysis explained that the AK-74u (with flashlight equiped) was used by assault class player. |
Jun 13 2011, 02:20 PM
30,735 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(MichaelJohn @ Jun 13 2011, 02:03 PM) read somewhere that SL is automatically switched to whoever stays alive longer on avg?and finally, no more stupid medics disturbing! only thing im still bugged about is o in a gameplay video where i saw one guy holding a M4, then he switched to a rocket launcher, then after that switched back to M4 and launched his noob tube... i would guess its the assault class...but with rocket launcher? hmm. This post has been edited by Everdying: Jun 13 2011, 02:23 PM |
Jun 13 2011, 02:29 PM
QUOTE(Everdying @ Jun 13 2011, 02:20 PM) read somewhere that SL is automatically switched to whoever stays alive longer on avg? The assault has two options , either pick a noob tube or get the medic kit...and finally, no more stupid medics disturbing! only thing im still bugged about is o in a gameplay video where i saw one guy holding a M4, then he switched to a rocket launcher, then after that switched back to M4 and launched his noob tube... i would guess its the assault class...but with rocket launcher? hmm. IMHO , people gonna go for noobtube first and probably the RL from Engineer , got AT4 , RPG-7 and probably upcoming AA Launchers This post has been edited by MichaelJohn: Jun 13 2011, 02:30 PM |
| Change to: | 0.0256sec
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 02:50 AM |