1,372 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Sydney - Australia |
template the same except this time clawhammer sudah jadi venice |
Jun 17 2005, 08:07 PM
2,052 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: North Pole |
babyelf, if can hit 330 sure drools lol hehehe..
wait for u san diego screenshot ... man |
Jun 17 2005, 09:46 PM
hehe thnx.. waiting for g.skill now
Jun 18 2005, 09:39 PM
better this time
Jun 20 2005, 02:17 PM
320 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: The lower desert in the Great Southwest, USA |
Jun 20 2005, 02:40 PM
lol nice.. can't wait for sandie
Jun 20 2005, 03:52 PM
3,224 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: B.B.Bangi |
Coop, congrats. Great job, the fastest so far. Babyelf! what's the wait..
Jun 20 2005, 06:20 PM
1,865 posts Joined: Sep 2004 From: Sunway / UOB(M) Bhd |
may i know how to get the best super Pi calculation/ mine is juz about 37.968s....why do i see, most Intel users, dun hav the like...35.xxx....where mine is 37.968? the "titik perpuluhan" i mean....
Jun 20 2005, 08:33 PM
QUOTE(Mowgli @ Jun 20 2005, 06:20 PM) may i know how to get the best super Pi calculation/ mine is juz about 37.968s....why do i see, most Intel users, dun hav the like...35.xxx....where mine is 37.968? the "titik perpuluhan" i mean.... The answer to your question can be dependent on many factors, check this out and if you have done every tweaks out there, I'm sure you will find the right solutions.http://www.xtremesystems.org/forums/showthread.php?t=49345 It's too difficult to tell. Maybe you didn't close all the services that you don't need? thermal throttling has been activated without you knowing it? Even having wallpaper as your background plus visual styles can be detrimental to your scores. So which one? we don't really know, try those tricks first to see which method of tweaks can give you significant PI time. |
Jun 20 2005, 11:42 PM
1,809 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
QUOTE(Mowgli @ Jun 20 2005, 06:20 PM) may i know how to get the best super Pi calculation/ mine is juz about 37.968s....why do i see, most Intel users, dun hav the like...35.xxx....where mine is 37.968? the "titik perpuluhan" i mean.... ram banwidth is very important on Intels rig. So, lower the multiplier and oc as much as you can with 1:1 setting.the reason most of the intels user dont have decimal point on their records, is because they oc-ed their proc along time ago, before the SPI mod1.4 released. for more accurate results, we can fix with SPI mod1.4 from no on. So that we can compare the results of time to time with other forumers. Evogenix |
Jun 21 2005, 02:12 PM
@babyelf, I had a Venice and the sd is about 1sec faster in 1m Super Pi @Mowgli, SuperPi likes tight memory timings @PCcrazy, thank you. You like my 'dual stage' cooling?
Jun 21 2005, 02:50 PM
hey coop.. so ur venice @ the same speed?
running a 150 divider now.. might try to run 166 divider with 3.7-3.8v for my bh-5 for benching.. hopefully it'll be able to do it.. i'm thinking 27.9+ will be the max i can go with this venice.. PCcrazy.. wait lar.. hehe.. exams.. sandie is coming to me soon.. and coop.. congrats again |
Jun 21 2005, 11:20 PM
Jun 22 2005, 12:45 PM
@babyelf,I don't have the Venice anymore, but yes, speed for speed and same tweaker settings it was about a second diff. PB, yes. @PCcrazy, you probably won't want it now. Here is pic of more normal. **Also, that epox box, has a hole under the cpu with a fan blowing on the back of the cpu area. Did you see the thermal pics of these boards?
Attached thumbnail(s) |
Jun 22 2005, 06:31 PM
ahh ok.. u have a nice sandie now.. hehe don't need the venice eh?
guess what ram? |
Jun 23 2005, 01:31 PM
Basically yes, too many $$$ for both. However, the Venice was a good cpu. I did a 16m Pi with it @3001 and it was easier to run (more stable)at 2.86 to 2938 with just water and no ice than SD. I did have air-con on it at the time though. But still a good cpu, just have one mobo though. Another thing, it was a 3500 so for the, my luck is not so good that I could get a 3000 to be able to run as good as yours or others. Check out air-con pic. It kept my temps down to 26 to 27 as compared to 33 or 34 with just fans. Make a big difference in ability to get higher stable.
This post has been edited by Coop: Jun 23 2005, 11:04 PM Attached thumbnail(s) |
Jun 23 2005, 03:08 PM
928 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: orang penang i didn't have any 3 head and 6 hands |
http://valid.x86-secret.com/show_oc?id=24456
later post score This post has been edited by CHAILEE: Jun 23 2005, 03:32 PM Attached thumbnail(s) |
Jun 23 2005, 11:04 PM
1,865 posts Joined: Sep 2004 From: Sunway / UOB(M) Bhd |
Here is mine....so so only...how to get better ar?
![]() |
Jun 23 2005, 11:26 PM
| Change to: | 0.0216sec