QUOTE(reiben05 @ May 24 2009, 12:57 AM)
REALLY??suddenly u make me so energizeeven feel sleeply rite now
if october then i will wait for it
AMD/ATI Radeon™ HD 4000 Series Discussion v6, The time moves on..Prepare HD5000 Series
May 24 2009, 01:58 AM
1,244 posts Joined: Jul 2005 |
May 24 2009, 08:52 AM
3,797 posts Joined: May 2009 |
QUOTE(toda6866 @ May 20 2009, 05:09 PM) sifus, i hav a question pls... i had this vpu recovery thing on my previous card oso..1650im running on Palit Sonic HD4850; when i OC it 730Mhz core, 1050Mhz mem then play games (such as GTA4 or other 3D games) after some time, d screen will blackout, then VPU recover comes up n then my desktop turn into very ugly 8 bit 640x480, then says cant detect my graphics card i hav 2 reboot then only can play games again if running on 725Mhz, 1035Mhz mem its sooo stable can play for many many hrs I dunno if its bcoz of hot temp? or insufficient power? or my card got prob? using stock cooler fan runs on 85%(sonic cooler ok not reference) n juice from Enermax FMAII 460W hmmm..... i dun wanna invest in the wrong item... i put a stand fan to blow directly onto the card... it helps.....it oso mean my card is overheating... check if urs is oso overheating or not...if yes...then better b carefull.. so far...my 4770 is ok....after the latest CCC |
May 24 2009, 10:30 AM
3,795 posts Joined: Nov 2008 From: Varies.... |
QUOTE(RegentCid @ May 23 2009, 11:42 AM) LOL....Brother Human Eye max also can see the FPS until 23 only.......if the FPS is more than 25 above u will not make any diffrences bewteen 25 or 50.....to play a game u just need maintain the fps at 25 above only then u will see anything in smooth...some ppl is 20 fps some is 25fps. u sure? when i do 3dmark... i can see the lag if the fps fall below 25..its observable... so i came to conclusion that 30fps is playable... then 50 above is smooth.. i do able to see... also playing grid.. at where there are many crowd and cars, the fps will be 35+... but when no crowd. its 60+ and i see the slight difference. QUOTE(metsatsu @ May 23 2009, 07:04 PM) er... I can tell the difference between 25fps and 50fps. In fact I can even tell the difference between 40fps and 55fps? mebbe... but not a super human.. alien!! does that mean i'm a super human? u shud consider read this QUOTE How many frames per second can the human eye "see"? Even though computers, video and film works on distinct frames, sampled at discrete points in time, there is no evidence suggesting that the human visual system works in the same way. Therefore, it is impossible to express the limitations of human perception as a given maximum framerate. This post has been edited by kuntawakaw: May 24 2009, 11:02 AM |
May 24 2009, 10:51 AM
2,215 posts Joined: Nov 2007 From: Cheras, KL. |
QUOTE(everling @ May 23 2009, 09:56 PM) what is the diffrent between frames per second with fps? some games show that its running like more then 100+++fps (not sure the same or not). all this while i thought 60hz is the refresh rate of the lcd. while the fps is the rate that produce by gc at let say 100fps per 60hz while playing games. confuse oledi |
May 24 2009, 11:06 AM
QUOTE(Eng_Tat @ May 24 2009, 10:51 AM) what is the diffrent between frames per second with fps? some games show that its running like more then 100+++fps (not sure the same or not). all this while i thought 60hz is the refresh rate of the lcd. while the fps is the rate that produce by gc at let say 100fps per 60hz while playing games. confuse oledi me also confused...here..u shud look at this... mebbe both the same.. i donno la.. fps is frames of pic that produce...but the refrsh rate is how many times in sec a monitor refresh.. QUOTE Frame rate, or frame frequency, is the measurement of the frequency (rate) at which an imaging device produces unique consecutive images called frames. The term applies equally well to computer graphics, video cameras, film cameras, and motion capture systems. Frame rate is most often expressed in frames per second (FPS) and in progressive-scan monitors as hertz (Hz). QUOTE For example, a card may render a game at 100 FPS on a monitor running 75 Hz refresh, but no more than 75 FPS can actually be displayed on screen. As a result of the extra rendered frames, this would lead to a displayed frame to sometimes show more than one rendered frame on the screen, thus simulating the motion blur effect. |
May 24 2009, 11:18 AM
3,591 posts Joined: Feb 2008 |
kuntawakaw, your understanding is correct.
Where are you getting your quotes? |
May 24 2009, 11:27 AM
QUOTE(everling @ May 24 2009, 11:18 AM) its wiki!!! u can try frames rates (fps) and refresh rates as keywords (lazy to seach back and give u the exact link i also not so sure about it.. but my louzy lcd only can go 60hz... if i go 75hz... the lcd will flicker if the display is bright (like white colour) dvi-d only i guess.. |
May 24 2009, 11:54 AM
2,215 posts Joined: Nov 2007 From: Cheras, KL. |
kuntakaw now i understand d lor i guess
May 24 2009, 01:21 PM
1,800 posts Joined: Dec 2008 From: unknown |
eh bro's can i ask a simple question ar about the new HD4770, is there a 8x AGP model for it?? and for the frame rates, i dont think the human eye will notice a lot of difference above than 40fps.. i tried recording crysis benchmark with a handphone, even places with 20 fps looks smooth lol and 40 fps looks the same as 20 fps =/.. and 60 fps for LCD is more than enough zzzzzz
Added on May 24, 2009, 1:27 pm QUOTE(Neo8663 @ May 24 2009, 01:58 AM) it'll be realised around the same time as GT300 will be out, so its around october i think =XThis post has been edited by reiben05: May 24 2009, 01:27 PM |
May 24 2009, 02:09 PM
QUOTE(reiben05 @ May 24 2009, 01:21 PM) eh bro's can i ask a simple question ar about the new HD4770, is there a 8x AGP model for it?? and for the frame rates, i dont think the human eye will notice a lot of difference above than 40fps.. i tried recording crysis benchmark with a handphone, even places with 20 fps looks smooth lol and 40 fps looks the same as 20 fps =/.. and 60 fps for LCD is more than enough zzzzzz i dont think theres any.. last time i read, the manu said its amazon fault for typo... Added on May 24, 2009, 1:27 pm it'll be realised around the same time as GT300 will be out, so its around october i think =X now i donno and to record with hp..hp can only capture and display how many fps? i doubt its high.. im not so aware with handphone tech... but due to limitation.letsay it can only capture 20fps...so it will be no diffrent in seeing 60fps game and 20fps game thru handphone... correct me if im wrong.. for above than 40fps, i agree with u.. hard to notify...but <25..its obvious |
May 24 2009, 02:10 PM
1,441 posts Joined: Jun 2008 |
May 24 2009, 02:41 PM
13,340 posts Joined: Feb 2005 From: back from vacation XD |
eh i tot now the 48xx series can consider quite cheap dy lo...600+ can get 4870 dy
May 24 2009, 05:23 PM
1,244 posts Joined: Jul 2005 |
May 24 2009, 05:26 PM
2,156 posts Joined: Apr 2005 |
can anyone with gainward hd 4670 share some temps?
idle and under full load with furmark? just wanna see if my temps are ok since i havent had the time to work with the airflow in my casing. thanks. |
May 24 2009, 05:40 PM
1,800 posts Joined: Dec 2008 From: unknown |
QUOTE(kuntawakaw @ May 24 2009, 02:09 PM) i dont think theres any.. last time i read, the manu said its amazon fault for typo... lol ceh no wonder, a typo... zzz coz my friend saw that on amazon also.. he asked me to search in the market in malaysia for HD4770 8x AGP model.. i think most hp's max 30 fps only liao =/ (MAX)!! ...now i donno and to record with hp..hp can only capture and display how many fps? i doubt its high.. im not so aware with handphone tech... but due to limitation.letsay it can only capture 20fps...so it will be no diffrent in seeing 60fps game and 20fps game thru handphone... correct me if im wrong.. for above than 40fps, i agree with u.. hard to notify...but <25..its obvious |
May 24 2009, 09:45 PM
QUOTE(reiben05 @ May 24 2009, 05:40 PM) lol ceh no wonder, a typo... zzz coz my friend saw that on amazon also.. he asked me to search in the market in malaysia for HD4770 8x AGP model.. i think most hp's max 30 fps only liao =/ (MAX)!! ... but i heard there will be 4xxx series for agp...for sure not 48xx and 4770... lower la.. bottleneck kaw2 if build 4800 series into agp then |
May 24 2009, 10:56 PM
2,872 posts Joined: Feb 2006 From: KLANG |
im using a 4870 gecube 512mb
how much can i sell? use it for less than 20 days |
May 24 2009, 11:57 PM
2,510 posts Joined: Dec 2004 From: Penang Island and Bidor |
May 25 2009, 12:07 AM
518 posts Joined: Feb 2009 From: RED GIANT |
wanna ask.4830 n 3870.which one get better perfomance..
i'm very noob about Ati gc |
May 25 2009, 12:19 AM
2,872 posts Joined: Feb 2006 From: KLANG |
| Change to: | 0.0162sec
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 05:44 AM |