camel90
post Feb 13 2011, 12:30 AM

Go-Kart racer, Amature Race Driver
1,314 posts

QUOTE(noblesse @ Feb 12 2011, 11:34 PM)
im on 15x7JJ smile.gif
niceee! can you give me details?

1. what is the tyre size?
2. what did you do to the suspension(spring and absorber), u change both or either of them?
3. now got problem if passengers are seating at the back?

hehe. thanx!
camel90
post Feb 13 2011, 08:41 PM

1,314 posts

QUOTE(noblesse @ Feb 13 2011, 04:04 PM)
currently running on 165/50/15 rubbers all round
using full adjustable absorbers front and back
no problems with fetching passengers. only drawback is hard and bumpy ride.
superb for attacking corners and extra stable at high speed. feels like car glued to the floor.

currently 2 fingers gap between tyres and fender. going to drop full low soon with -ve camber smile.gif
i see. how about the spring? do you still use the stock spring?

BTW, i don't have enough budget to go for the adjustable. but, i'm thinking to change to the APM Performax Spring+stock absorber(when the stock abs kong, i'll use APM Performax Absorber.
camel90
post Feb 16 2011, 08:39 PM

1,314 posts

QUOTE(noblesse @ Feb 16 2011, 08:25 PM)
finally drop dead low!~ 1/2 finger gap between tyre and fender smile.gif
pics coming up later!
nicee! care to introduce me where to get cheap rims?

i'm hunting for 6.5jj max. 14' or 15' haven't decide yet (got 14x6.5 right?).
camel90
post Feb 16 2011, 08:50 PM

1,314 posts

i see. did you get yours from him? how's the seller? good?

thanx bro!
camel90
post Feb 16 2011, 08:56 PM

1,314 posts

QUOTE(noblesse @ Feb 16 2011, 08:52 PM)
i wouldnt really recommend buying 2nd hand rims though.. coz rims are important as it supports the car..

but if u wanna safe money, 2nd hand is the way to go. provided u check the item throughly before buying it. things to make sure is

1. rims not bent (bengkok)
2. no accident before
3. no major welding done on it before

other small things like dents is ok as long as it is not too severe.. can be fixed for a cheap price! happy hunting smile.gif

Added on February 16, 2011, 8:53 pm

no la, i got mine brand new from elsewhere.. just sharing a link i found on the net. price are pretty attractive!
and the rims looks spanking new too..
i see. yeah, the price is freaking attractive indeed! i'll dig around first. just got enough budget to buy GAB suspension setup this weekend since u said APM is too soft. hehe.
camel90
post Feb 16 2011, 09:55 PM

1,314 posts

QUOTE(noblesse @ Feb 16 2011, 09:52 PM)
if u use gab spring, i dont suggest u take 6jj above rims.. tyre sure hit fender at the rear when u go bumpy roads.. can barely fetch even 1 ppl at the back../
unless u put spring buffer smile.gif

so make sure u put spring buffer if u plan to use 6.5jj rims smile.gif
OMG! so you're saying even with GAB the rear tyres can still hit the fender?

what other option of suspension setup can you suggest to use with 6.5jj? fully adjustable only? (absorber+spring)
camel90
post Feb 25 2011, 09:56 PM

1,314 posts

QUOTE(noblesse @ Feb 25 2011, 05:57 PM)
yes of course. anything less than 40 will do.
but bare in mind, lower offset = rims will come out more from fender
and that means higher chance of the tyres to hit the fender?
camel90
post Feb 25 2011, 10:05 PM

1,314 posts

that is one beautiful ride brotha!

i'm a big fan of that kind of 'big' wheels! sadly my budget permits for the full suspension upgrade setup. so, gona stick with the current stock Elite tyres and sport rims a little longer.
camel90
post Feb 25 2011, 10:20 PM

1,314 posts

do you want to make the ride height of your car even lower?

can clear the speed bump without scratching the under carriage? O_o. haha
camel90
post Mar 2 2011, 05:12 PM

1,314 posts

hello guys. just wana ask about the cigarrete lighter.

is the lighter suppose to be stuck inside when we press it and will automatically release when the lighter is hot enough to burn the cigar?

mine isnt like that. i've got to hold it. but the thing is, eeven after a miinute or two, it is not hot at all. furthermore, my hp charger broke(confirmed rosak after tested on gf car) a few days ago. could this mean there's an electric shock there?
camel90
post Mar 14 2011, 10:36 PM

1,314 posts

speaking of body part. how much does it cost for the new hood?

mine is Viva elite midnight blue. but if the normal viva hood is much cheaper, i might option for that thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by camel90: Mar 14 2011, 10:37 PM
camel90
post Mar 14 2011, 10:45 PM

1,314 posts

QUOTE(earl-ku @ Mar 14 2011, 10:42 PM)
the normal via and elite hood is different you know, it would not match your grille and bumper wan leh ...
is it? i thought apart from the curvy shape of the elite hood, the size between the hinge and lock is the same sweat.gif sweat.gif

aiseh. alright. edited the post then. thank you sifoo notworthy.gif

now, the price of elite hood flex.gif
camel90
post Mar 15 2011, 06:40 PM

1,314 posts

QUOTE(earl-ku @ Mar 14 2011, 10:54 PM)
if you wan, lemme recommend you my fathers friends spare part shop, if you wanna buy the parts urself and get someone to install

or you should go get a quote from those ketok mud guard shop ... sometimes for a couple of ringgit, not worth the trouble ...
Yeap, i do think of repairing and repainting the current hood at those ketuk shop too. But since i can see the rust is pretty bad from the outside, i'm thinking to get the new replacement hood instead.

I've yet to call perodua spare part shop for price quotation. but, sure, if you have the phone number for the spare part shop that you said, i'll give them a call too.
camel90
post Mar 16 2011, 07:43 PM

1,314 posts

QUOTE(noblesse @ Mar 16 2011, 06:13 PM)
hey guys, anyone experiencing annoying sound at the rear boot?
mine always got this 'tak tak tak' sound when go over bumpy roads.. so annoying man..
sure rear boot? check the rubber seal, and also the rubber stopper thingy. it's kind of circle in shape and got a few of them mostly around the 4 edges of the bonnet. if any of them is missing, buy new one to replace, cost around RM3-4 each.

update. the price for new front hood of viva elite is RM280.50 from perodua. without paint smile.gif.

This post has been edited by camel90: Mar 16 2011, 07:44 PM
camel90
post Mar 17 2011, 02:19 PM

1,314 posts

alright. just went to klang today looking for new wheels for my ride. ban hooi and hin leong.

i went to see for 15x6.5jj and 14x6jj.

i didn't manage to ask for the price though since i was rushing, but hin leong offered me RM280 for stock viva elite rim.

anyhow, i want to ask, is KII rim any good? i've saw a lot of them.

tomorrow going there again to change. maybe 15x6.5jj with spring buffer.

camel90
post Mar 17 2011, 06:06 PM

1,314 posts

QUOTE(noblesse @ Mar 17 2011, 03:49 PM)
280 is too low bro. i suggest u keep and sell for rm400 in lowyat forum.
sure ppl will buy smile.gif

if u go for 6.5jj, u can use 175/50/15 or 165/50/15 tyres.

175 will be more comfy, but might have sangkut problem at the rear when u fetch ppl.. unless u put spring buffer and test it..

165 wont have sangkut problem, but not as comfy as 175. coz 165 will be stretched with 6.5jj rims

im currently using 165 tyres with 7jj rims. not a comfy ride especially with hard adjustables haha
haha. i see.

BTW, stretched tyre is safe or not eh?
sorry, i'm totally noob. of course if 165 can be stretched on 6.5jj, i'm more than interested with it biggrin.gif
oh, can you suggest one or two established taiwanese rim? i went at those two shops and OMG, too many choices and when i looked closer i saw different brands until i dont know which one is a better buy in terms of quality -,-'

Added on March 17, 2011, 6:07 pm
QUOTE(earl-ku @ Mar 17 2011, 03:56 PM)
What does this jj number refers to?

My viva has 165/55/15.. Ride is bumpy like hell and the noise

My city is on 185/55/16 and I saw on the rim 6jj

Am wondering what this is

Added on March 17, 2011, 3:57 pmWait I think it's 165/50/15 on the viva

Added on March 17, 2011, 3:58 pm
Check ur spate tyre and jack

Make sure they are secured properly..
JJ is the width of the rim

This post has been edited by camel90: Mar 17 2011, 06:08 PM
camel90
post Mar 18 2011, 03:12 PM

1,314 posts

]update of my ride biggrin.gif

Advanti Storm Series 2 15'x6.5jj with Silverstone EVOL8 165/50/R15

http://www.advanti-wheel.com/global/wheels...p?id=48&ptype=3

BTW fellas, can you guys suggest me any spring buffer that is reliable? brother noblesse? any suggestion? thanx! biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by camel90: Mar 19 2011, 11:22 PM
camel90
post Mar 20 2011, 08:59 AM

1,314 posts

QUOTE(eddmecha @ Mar 20 2011, 01:07 AM)
hi guys just wanna ask if myvi disc brake rotor can fit into our viva??
i think so. you might want to ask the mechanic for confirmation. but, if i'm not mistaken, there are a few Viva owners at VIVAC did this conversion

guys i wanna ask what is the problem when i brake from 80km/h and above the steering feels vibrate??
first of all, is your viva came with ABS? if it is, then it's normal because the ABS kicks in due to the crappy brake pad and rotor in viva, the vibraton feels much higher.

but, if your car doesn't come with ABS. i can't comment much. maybe the disc needs skimming? <- i can't confirm this. better ask expert smile.gif

hope that helps a bit blush.gif
camel90
post Mar 20 2011, 04:17 PM

1,314 posts

QUOTE(noblesse @ Mar 20 2011, 03:42 PM)
nice rims! advanti ultra light weight series.

well u can opt for any spring buffer on the market. famous ones like AMT seems to be reliable.

u can try using 1 spring buffer on both the rear.. (total 2 buffer) for 2 spring)

if still sangkut, u can try 2 buffers on each spring for the rear.. (total 4 buffer for 2 springs)
if 4 buffers for rear, the ride will be a bit higher or it stays the same? smile.gif

frozendream, nice ridee!!! simple yet attractive. what's the tyre and rim size btw?

This post has been edited by camel90: Mar 20 2011, 04:18 PM
camel90
post Mar 24 2011, 05:23 PM

1,314 posts

QUOTE(yyun09 @ Mar 23 2011, 03:33 PM)
Dear Viva owners,

Anyone knows where i can get parts below at Penampang/KK Sabah?
a) wiper
b) front/rear bumper

Each of the items has its sad story. Few months ago, my car was double-parked in the middle of the night behind my neighbour's car. We didnt know that there was another new neighbour has just moved into the apartment. So that night my wiper was broken by my new neighbor, the whole thing. Even though changing the blade will not help. Ive asked the accessories shop in KK area and they say they dont sell this thing and very seldom to see this part in KK.

Second story is about my rear door and bumper, i was going to reverse from my parking space during that time and a hilux passed by, so i stopped. My sensor did not detect a single car was behind my car, so i reversed. Not long after that i heard a "bump" sound, not very loud but im sure it hit something. I came out and saw a 4WD parked outside yellow box (parking space). The owner who is also an Along or some gengster asked me to pay for his car, which is actually no damage at all. As you know viva easily get damaged. So my rear door behind was dented badly. If i go to police station, i still need to pay saman. If wanna claim insurance must have police report. So sad, I need to manually go to workshop, anyone know where i can get the rear door or get it knock/ketuk cheap in Kota Kinabalu area?
Need your help. thanks!
i can't help you much buddy. but i believe perodua has one of the best customer service i've ever encountered. they gave me a call after i sent them an enquiry for the price of the front hood for my elite ezi.

you can visit this link http://perodua.com.my/index.php?section=contact and send them your enquiry and of course, leave your phone number to them. they gave me a call the following afternoon notworthy.gif

8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0227sec    0.49    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 02:50 PM