BlueWind
post Jun 9 2009, 05:03 PM

Sianzation
2,901 posts

QUOTE(mucha_wan @ Jun 8 2009, 09:07 PM)
im so sorry..but i couldnt find any  hmm.gif
im using adsl modem - riger DB102, wireless router - Aztech WL830RT4
If you still interested in finding it, could you post the screenshot of your ADSL modem admin main menu?
blacktubi
post Jun 9 2009, 05:47 PM

-
8,416 posts

I am soo lucky! I am capped at 1536 KBPS!
Choongster
post Jun 9 2009, 07:11 PM

Banned From Lowyat.net
1,606 posts

OMG ... so slow .. wink.gif ... the current slowly is due to DNS problem .. nothing to do with the speed of the internet ..
wztech
post Jun 9 2009, 07:33 PM

521 posts

anyone tried using jaring dns ??
andrew9292
post Jun 9 2009, 07:33 PM

-/Livin' On A Prayer/-
955 posts

QUOTE(Choongster @ Jun 9 2009, 07:11 PM)

OMG ... so slow .. wink.gif ... the current slowly is due to DNS problem .. nothing to do with the speed of the internet ..
You want to know why we are getting fast speed

It's because the whole of Malaysia Streamyx users got DNS problem, how many of them will know it's a DNS problem if they do not come here and see our threads? Those people will only know if it get through TM's call center and are informed by TM. Come on, even in the main page of this forum,, it says..."Most users ever online was 4,779 on May 4 2009, 10:46 PM"

Malaysia has how many thousands/million? of streamyx users. We are getting fast speed because we are switching to another DNS. While the rest that dont know its a DNS problem will not be able to connect and use the bandwidth. Thats why, we are actually using the extra bandwidth that is left by those users that cant connect or did not change their DNS
fabianz03
post Jun 9 2009, 07:34 PM

4,649 posts

QUOTE(andrew9292 @ Jun 9 2009, 07:33 PM)
You want to  know why we are getting fast speed

It's because the whole of Malaysia Streamyx users got DNS problem, how many of them will know it's a DNS problem if they do not come here and see our threads? Those people will only know if it get through TM's call center and are informed by TM. Come on, even in the main page of this forum,, it says..."Most users ever online was 4,779 on May 4 2009, 10:46 PM"

Malaysia has how many thousands/million? of streamyx users. We are getting fast speed because we are switching to another DNS. While the rest that dont know its a DNS problem will not be able to connect and use the bandwidth. Thats why, we are actually using the extra bandwidth that is left by those users that cant connect or did not change their DNS
You f***ing nailed it.
teamloks
post Jun 9 2009, 07:54 PM

1,176 posts

when this problem will be repair ya >.> i sick edy 10 min youtube video need to wait around 1 hours
mucha_wan
post Jun 9 2009, 09:15 PM

84 posts

QUOTE(BlueWind @ Jun 9 2009, 05:03 PM)
If you still interested in finding it, could you post the screenshot of your ADSL modem admin main menu?
yes indeed! heee..
here is the adsl admin:

edit: image updated

This post has been edited by mucha_wan: Jun 9 2009, 09:34 PM
BlueWind
post Jun 9 2009, 09:27 PM

Sianzation
2,901 posts

QUOTE(mucha_wan @ Jun 9 2009, 09:15 PM)
yes indeed! heee..
here is the adsl admin:
[attachmentid=1013597]
That's it? No other buttons available?

And are you sure you are on 1mbps package? Because from what I see you have the down speed of 2043 kbps.
mucha_wan
post Jun 9 2009, 09:37 PM

84 posts

im sorry im sorry..ive re-uploaded new image..
the full version one..
yess im pretty sure my package is 1MBps..
i just moved in to my new house +2 yrs ago..
n at dat time i applied the streamyx in a box somethg like dat..
BlueWind
post Jun 9 2009, 10:12 PM

Sianzation
2,901 posts

QUOTE(mucha_wan @ Jun 9 2009, 09:37 PM)
im sorry im sorry..ive re-uploaded new image..
the full version one..
yess im pretty sure my package is 1MBps..
i just moved in to my new house +2 yrs ago..
n at dat time i applied the streamyx in a box somethg like dat..
No worries smile.gif

Try clicking on WAN and see.
mucha_wan
post Jun 9 2009, 10:17 PM

84 posts

QUOTE(BlueWind @ Jun 9 2009, 10:12 PM)
No worries smile.gif

Try clicking on WAN and see.
clicked already n this is what i get:
Choongster
post Jun 9 2009, 11:36 PM

Banned From Lowyat.net
1,606 posts

QUOTE(andrew9292 @ Jun 9 2009, 07:33 PM)
You want to  know why we are getting fast speed

but i didnt change anything ..
BlueWind
post Jun 9 2009, 11:43 PM

Sianzation
2,901 posts

QUOTE(mucha_wan @ Jun 9 2009, 10:17 PM)
clicked already n this is what i get:
Your line appears to be capped at 2043kbps however, since you said you are on 1mbps package, I think yours is capped based on your username instead of your line.
mucha_wan
post Jun 9 2009, 11:48 PM

84 posts

QUOTE(BlueWind @ Jun 9 2009, 11:43 PM)
Your line appears to be capped at 2043kbps however, since you said you are on 1mbps package, I think yours is capped based on your username instead of your line.
ow really?
but why when i done speedtest to server in kl, i only managed to get +1.5MBps but not up to 2??
n when i change to california server, it drops down to 0.2 n below!!!
(yes i know, screamyx speed is based only for local websites but not the international)

below is the main point:
while my results compare to others LYN who had test the speed to CA can get much better with the same package as mine..
n that is the reason why im asking abt this.. laugh.gif

kl server:
CA server:

**ps: dont ask abt my signature..its only a joke tongue.gif

This post has been edited by mucha_wan: Jun 9 2009, 11:59 PM
BlueWind
post Jun 9 2009, 11:51 PM

Sianzation
2,901 posts

Of course lor, local server gives fast speed. The reason you get so low is because of numerous factors like bad routing, bad IP and so on. Even I sometimes get that too, so no worries about that and just hope for the best la smile.gif
mucha_wan
post Jun 10 2009, 12:01 AM

84 posts

hahah MALAYSIA BOLEH!!

ive edited my prev post..pls read it back..

This post has been edited by mucha_wan: Jun 10 2009, 12:01 AM
BlueWind
post Jun 10 2009, 12:05 AM

Sianzation
2,901 posts

Like I said, it depends on numerous factors, it can be routing issues within the local server to the international link. Sometimes it can also be your copper wire attenuation that affects the quality of your signal.
mucha_wan
post Jun 10 2009, 12:11 AM

84 posts

i guess so..
it doesnt av any advantage la even if mine had been capped higher (even up to 10MBps laugh.gif ) than what i should get if the infrastructure itself is a wh*re! ngahahaha
btw..thnks for the help+info+etc mate!
Wan
post Jun 10 2009, 08:44 AM

Glory Hunter
4,174 posts

QUOTE(mucha_wan @ Jun 10 2009, 12:11 AM)
i guess so..
it doesnt av any advantage la even if mine had been capped higher (even up to 10MBps laugh.gif ) than what i should get if the infrastructure itself is a wh*re! ngahahaha
btw..thnks for the help+info+etc mate!
It does have plenty of advantage. On normal browsing and stuff maybe you won't feel it that much. But if you direct download something, the speed you get will almost be at full(1.5). Do a speedtest at streamyx.com. The speed you get there, is the max you can get if you download anywhere.

15 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0289sec    0.63    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 09:10 PM