Tanjong PLC, Tanjong PLC

cherroy
post Jun 8 2009, 08:54 PM

25,802 posts

Its lastest earning result is pretty poor, only 7.xx cents profit, so stock price reacted to the bad number or specifically fund managers react to it.

We will see its share under pressure for sometimes, until it can show turn around in the profit.
VyvernS
post Jun 8 2009, 10:06 PM

~Keep Your Eyes on the Monitor~
1,954 posts

Next quarter results will be out this month....Another 2 more weeks or so...I wonder if it did better.

Probably a good time to grab some Tanjong shares since it has been down the last week or two smile.gif
skylands
post Jun 8 2009, 10:22 PM

713 posts

QUOTE(VyvernS @ Jun 8 2009, 10:06 PM)
Next quarter results will be out this month....Another 2 more weeks or so...I wonder if it did better.

Probably a good time to grab some Tanjong shares since it has been down the last week or two smile.gif
huh ? so fast next quarter result out ? they just post their 1Q report leh ..
zamans98
post Jun 9 2009, 12:38 AM

oquıɐɹ ǝɥ ɹǝo 'ǝɹǝɥǝɯos
8,510 posts

Expensive share, no? hmm.gif
TSteewan
post Jun 9 2009, 09:12 AM

339 posts

Expensive is relative terms.
If they split by 10x, then you consider it cheap?

Added on June 9, 2009, 9:13 amI have started accumulating...

Added on June 9, 2009, 9:13 amHope that higher COP is not damaging their business.

This post has been edited by teewan: Jun 9 2009, 09:13 AM
VyvernS
post Jun 9 2009, 10:06 AM

1,954 posts

QUOTE(skylands @ Jun 8 2009, 10:22 PM)
huh ? so fast next quarter result out ? they just post their 1Q report leh ..
Is it? I cannot find the 1Q report in Bursa site....
Do you have it?
The last one posted I noticed was on January 09.
TSteewan
post Jun 9 2009, 11:13 AM

339 posts

The share has been holding well AFTER the result announcement, for about few weeks.

Only recently started to drop.
VyvernS
post Jun 9 2009, 04:45 PM

1,954 posts

Ok....so announcement in March, share drop in June...perhaps in anticipation of next qtr results in end of June....Lets see what happens then....
mo_meng
post Jun 10 2009, 10:59 AM

2,646 posts

at 13.1-2 still can go in?
what is the projected coming financial result? any idea?
smartly
post Jun 10 2009, 11:06 AM

2,148 posts

QUOTE(mo_meng @ Jun 10 2009, 10:59 AM)
at 13.1-2 still can go in?
what is the projected coming financial result? any idea?
personally, should be quite a good bet at current price.
there is FD of 20sen to be paid. ex-date 29/7.
4Q is really bad, EPS only 7+, 1Q hopefully improve.
TSteewan
post Jun 10 2009, 11:11 AM

339 posts

I buy based on long term potential.
It used to pay out 90 cents dividend PA.

This is a fundamental play.

There is a big player controlling this counter.
Is not an active counter, but occasionally the price fluctuates a lot in a day, value wise.

I understand that during uptrend, certain counters will actually become unattractive, due to their business nature.
Maybe some of the holders will opt to cash out and invest in some other cyclical counters.

If you factor in the last financial result, which was weak, and it looks like a candidate for dumping and jumping to another counter.
mo_meng
post Jun 10 2009, 11:17 AM

2,646 posts

you all got accumulating now?

Added on June 10, 2009, 11:21 amwow just notice tee is the one opening this forum .. haha sure got alot tanjong

This post has been edited by mo_meng: Jun 10 2009, 11:21 AM
smartly
post Jun 10 2009, 11:34 AM

2,148 posts

i'm all for it.
I own tanjong for dividend as well.
espree
post Jun 10 2009, 11:42 AM

1,214 posts

smartly, may I know your buy price, thank you.
smartly
post Jun 10 2009, 11:52 AM

2,148 posts

QUOTE(espree @ Jun 10 2009, 11:42 AM)
smartly, may I know your buy price, thank you.
umpteen years..at RM11.80.
mo_meng
post Jun 10 2009, 12:03 PM

2,646 posts

got some at 13.1 today
TSteewan
post Jun 10 2009, 12:06 PM

339 posts

Nolah, I dont hold much, a few lots...
This counter is not as cyclical as the rest...

My money had been splurged on KNM!!

Added on June 10, 2009, 12:08 pmI queueing to buy 500 units at 13.00.
I won't be surprised if it is pushed down to 12.80.
If it falls below 12.80, it will be a very good buy.

This post has been edited by teewan: Jun 10 2009, 12:08 PM
mo_meng
post Jun 10 2009, 12:26 PM

2,646 posts

nvm jsut collecting it when it going down more
wanna change my % allocation more to blue chip
panasonic88
post Jun 10 2009, 12:28 PM

37,028 posts

Count me in for Tanjong, too.

a stock mustn't be missed.

grandfather story.... dad told me that my beloved grandpa hold xx lots of Tanjong, avg was RM12. during 1993, it went up to RM18 (or RM20), but my grandpa was stubborn to sell, as you can see, it was coming down after that, it even went down below my grandpa's average price, grandpa sien jor, then my dad advising him to do averaging, so he started to pick up some at RM8, etc.

Anyway, my beloved grandpa had passed away for a few years. But his Tanjong share is still there. smile.gif

P/s: Nice stratergy, teewan. I'd like to use that for averaging down too.
xuzen
post Jun 10 2009, 01:07 PM

4,436 posts

Holding 3,000 units since RM 14.60... cannot down average anymore... b'coz ran out of bullets already. sad.gif

Xuzen

8 Pages < 1 2 3 > » Top

0.0216sec    0.40    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 10:18 AM