post Jun 10 2009, 12:28 PM

37,028 posts

Count me in for Tanjong, too.

a stock mustn't be missed.

grandfather story.... dad told me that my beloved grandpa hold xx lots of Tanjong, avg was RM12. during 1993, it went up to RM18 (or RM20), but my grandpa was stubborn to sell, as you can see, it was coming down after that, it even went down below my grandpa's average price, grandpa sien jor, then my dad advising him to do averaging, so he started to pick up some at RM8, etc.

Anyway, my beloved grandpa had passed away for a few years. But his Tanjong share is still there. smile.gif

P/s: Nice stratergy, teewan. I'd like to use that for averaging down too.
xuzen
post Jun 10 2009, 01:07 PM

4,436 posts

Holding 3,000 units since RM 14.60... cannot down average anymore... b'coz ran out of bullets already. sad.gif

Xuzen
smartly
post Jun 10 2009, 01:13 PM

2,148 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Jun 10 2009, 12:28 PM)
Count me in for Tanjong, too.

a stock mustn't be missed.

grandfather story.... dad told me that my beloved grandpa hold xx lots of Tanjong, avg was RM12. during 1993, it went up to RM18 (or RM20), but my grandpa was stubborn to sell, as you can see, it was coming down after that, it even went down below my grandpa's average price, grandpa sien jor, then my dad advising him to do averaging, so he started to pick up some at RM8, etc.

Anyway, my beloved grandpa had passed away for a few years. But his Tanjong share is still there. smile.gif

P/s: Nice stratergy, teewan. I'd like to use that for averaging down too.
pana, did you inherit your grandpa's tanjong ?
then fatt liao. biggrin.gif

Added on June 10, 2009, 1:14 pm
QUOTE(xuzen @ Jun 10 2009, 01:07 PM)
Holding 3,000 units since RM 14.60... cannot down average anymore... b'coz ran out of bullets already. sad.gif

Xuzen
buy in smaller units say 300units, then no problem to avg.

This post has been edited by smartly: Jun 10 2009, 01:14 PM
panasonic88
post Jun 10 2009, 01:16 PM

37,028 posts

muahahahaha! i think he has xxx lots of Genting, too.

smartly, your 11.40 Tanjong, when did you buy? must have kept for years!
panasonic88
post Jun 10 2009, 01:25 PM

37,028 posts

being caution, i'm setting my TP at 12.30-12.50

will sell part of my Mkland and swap for Tanjong.

hopefully by next weel could get it, meanwhile let Mkland profits to run first.
smartly
post Jun 10 2009, 01:28 PM

2,148 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Jun 10 2009, 01:16 PM)
muahahahaha! i think he has xxx lots of Genting, too.

smartly, your 11.40 Tanjong, when did you buy? must have kept for years!
sorry, it was 11.80.
yea, i lost count when i own it. have been keeping real umpteen years.

Added on June 10, 2009, 1:30 pm
QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Jun 10 2009, 01:25 PM)
being caution, i'm setting my TP at 12.30-12.50

will sell part of my Mkland and swap for Tanjong.

hopefully by next weel could get it, meanwhile let Mkland profits to run first.
someone told me MKLAND will reach RM1 but i'm not following.
judge yourself. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by smartly: Jun 10 2009, 01:30 PM
TSteewan
post Jun 10 2009, 04:32 PM

339 posts

RM13 done deal!
smartly
post Jun 10 2009, 04:39 PM

2,148 posts

QUOTE(teewan @ Jun 10 2009, 04:32 PM)
RM13 done deal!
welcome but looks like heading lower.

see if i can get it at 12.80. flex.gif
espree
post Jun 10 2009, 04:49 PM

1,214 posts

QUOTE(teewan @ Jun 10 2009, 04:32 PM)
RM13 done deal!
me too. icon_rolleyes.gif
TSteewan
post Jun 10 2009, 05:13 PM

339 posts

Next stop 12.80
I hope the bus won't come... sweat.gif
smartly
post Jun 10 2009, 05:19 PM

2,148 posts

QUOTE(teewan @ Jun 10 2009, 05:13 PM)
Next stop 12.80
I hope the bus won't come...  sweat.gif
not sure yet but i think every entry also not a problem.
just keep it like what i did for many many yrs..

Added on June 10, 2009, 5:20 pm
Next stop 12.80

Added on June 10, 2009, 5:21 pm
Next stop 12.80

This post has been edited by smartly: Jun 10 2009, 05:21 PM
mo_meng
post Jun 10 2009, 05:32 PM

2,646 posts

buy and keep dont look back
mopster
post Jun 10 2009, 10:07 PM

m o p p y
7,960 posts

i got some at 13.50.. planning to get another 500units if it touches 12.50... but i hope it wont go too low though tongue.gif

very excited about its coming quarterly report.. hmm but with all these selling could it be bad ?
smartly
post Jun 10 2009, 10:52 PM

2,148 posts

QUOTE(mopster @ Jun 10 2009, 10:07 PM)
i got some at 13.50.. planning to get another 500units if it touches 12.50... but i hope it wont go too low though  tongue.gif

very excited about its coming quarterly report.. hmm but with all these selling could it be bad ?
worry not. can buy at all level, if stuck just keep for dividend. result should turn good again.
kellyC
post Jun 10 2009, 11:07 PM

272 posts

looks like big players were keep offloading it...wondering what could be the reason.
virtualgay
post Jun 10 2009, 11:17 PM

3,290 posts

i also have no idea on why big players offload like nobody business..
i manage to secure a position in 13.10 which is a bit high i know..
anyway.. lets keep our finger cross so that it went up to RM14.50 and we can start to offload...
cherroy
post Jun 10 2009, 11:25 PM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(virtualgay @ Jun 10 2009, 11:17 PM)
i also have no idea on why big players offload like nobody business..
i manage to secure a position in 13.10 which is a bit high i know..
anyway.. lets keep our finger cross so that it went up to RM14.50 and we can start to offload...
You need to understand how fund managers work.

When they have made a decision to sell because of downgrading, need for cash, poorer future expectation etc., they have target to sell the stocks until it clear off or hit its target disposing amount almost daily. That's why we always see price fall down dramatically in late afternoon and they will withdraw the unmatched selling Q to throw at buyers which resulted price goes down daily.

The trend is similar to Axreit previously from 1.50 -> 1.00.

It is same on the upside, you see KNM share up like no tomorrow and continously way from 40 cents to 1.00 when fund managers decided to add more into their portfolio.

That's why we always see a series of trend. When it is up, it will up trend for sometimes (with some minor pullback in between). Then people tend to make mistake to sell it early, as seen some gain, quickly sold off, but it keeps on going up. How many we heard people complain whenever they sold their share, it going up.

When it is down trend, it is going down almost daily (with some intermediate rebound but sink again afterwards).
And this time we heard a lot of people complain, whevenever I bought, it keeps going down.
zamans98
post Jun 10 2009, 11:38 PM

oquıɐɹ ǝɥ ɹǝo 'ǝɹǝɥǝɯos
8,510 posts

err, what is TANJONG business? Lottery and Gaming only?

Tak halal counter in that case
cherroy
post Jun 11 2009, 12:00 AM

25,802 posts

Tanjong's main business or contribution come from IPP, aka power generation business, second is gaming 4D.
Horse racing actually is a losing business.

TSteewan
post Jun 11 2009, 12:26 AM

339 posts

TGV!
but low contribution (if not negative) dry.gif

Added on June 11, 2009, 12:26 amAh, also some resort kinda stuff....

This post has been edited by teewan: Jun 11 2009, 12:26 AM

8 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0240sec    1.09    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 07:23 PM