Tanjong PLC, Tanjong PLC
TSteewan
Jun 8 2009, 02:44 PM, updated 17y ago
Would like to hear any feedbacks on this bluechip.
Added on June 8, 2009, 2:45 pmThe share has been plunging recently. Other than COP being a possible reason, are there any other news?
This post has been edited by teewan: Jun 8 2009, 02:45 PM
smartly
Jun 8 2009, 05:50 PM
QUOTE(teewan @ Jun 8 2009, 02:44 PM) Would like to hear any feedbacks on this bluechip. Added on June 8, 2009, 2:45 pmThe share has been plunging recently. Other than COP being a possible reason, are there any other news? earning probably drop for 1Q. time to buy, very low now.
cherroy
Jun 8 2009, 08:54 PM
Its lastest earning result is pretty poor, only 7.xx cents profit, so stock price reacted to the bad number or specifically fund managers react to it.
We will see its share under pressure for sometimes, until it can show turn around in the profit.
VyvernS
Jun 8 2009, 10:06 PM
Next quarter results will be out this month....Another 2 more weeks or so...I wonder if it did better. Probably a good time to grab some Tanjong shares since it has been down the last week or two
skylands
Jun 8 2009, 10:22 PM
QUOTE(VyvernS @ Jun 8 2009, 10:06 PM) Next quarter results will be out this month....Another 2 more weeks or so...I wonder if it did better. Probably a good time to grab some Tanjong shares since it has been down the last week or two  huh ? so fast next quarter result out ? they just post their 1Q report leh ..
zamans98
Jun 9 2009, 12:38 AM
Expensive share, no?
TSteewan
Jun 9 2009, 09:12 AM
Expensive is relative terms. If they split by 10x, then you consider it cheap?
Added on June 9, 2009, 9:13 amI have started accumulating...
Added on June 9, 2009, 9:13 amHope that higher COP is not damaging their business.
This post has been edited by teewan: Jun 9 2009, 09:13 AM
VyvernS
Jun 9 2009, 10:06 AM
QUOTE(skylands @ Jun 8 2009, 10:22 PM) huh ? so fast next quarter result out ? they just post their 1Q report leh .. Is it? I cannot find the 1Q report in Bursa site.... Do you have it? The last one posted I noticed was on January 09.
TSteewan
Jun 9 2009, 11:13 AM
The share has been holding well AFTER the result announcement, for about few weeks.
Only recently started to drop.
VyvernS
Jun 9 2009, 04:45 PM
Ok....so announcement in March, share drop in June...perhaps in anticipation of next qtr results in end of June....Lets see what happens then....
mo_meng
Jun 10 2009, 10:59 AM
at 13.1-2 still can go in? what is the projected coming financial result? any idea?
smartly
Jun 10 2009, 11:06 AM
QUOTE(mo_meng @ Jun 10 2009, 10:59 AM) at 13.1-2 still can go in? what is the projected coming financial result? any idea? personally, should be quite a good bet at current price. there is FD of 20sen to be paid. ex-date 29/7. 4Q is really bad, EPS only 7+, 1Q hopefully improve.
TSteewan
Jun 10 2009, 11:11 AM
I buy based on long term potential. It used to pay out 90 cents dividend PA.
This is a fundamental play.
There is a big player controlling this counter. Is not an active counter, but occasionally the price fluctuates a lot in a day, value wise.
I understand that during uptrend, certain counters will actually become unattractive, due to their business nature. Maybe some of the holders will opt to cash out and invest in some other cyclical counters.
If you factor in the last financial result, which was weak, and it looks like a candidate for dumping and jumping to another counter.
mo_meng
Jun 10 2009, 11:17 AM
you all got accumulating now?
Added on June 10, 2009, 11:21 amwow just notice tee is the one opening this forum .. haha sure got alot tanjong
This post has been edited by mo_meng: Jun 10 2009, 11:21 AM
smartly
Jun 10 2009, 11:34 AM
i'm all for it. I own tanjong for dividend as well.
espree
Jun 10 2009, 11:42 AM
smartly, may I know your buy price, thank you.
smartly
Jun 10 2009, 11:52 AM
QUOTE(espree @ Jun 10 2009, 11:42 AM) smartly, may I know your buy price, thank you. umpteen years..at RM11.80.
mo_meng
Jun 10 2009, 12:03 PM
got some at 13.1 today
TSteewan
Jun 10 2009, 12:06 PM
Nolah, I dont hold much, a few lots... This counter is not as cyclical as the rest...
My money had been splurged on KNM!!
Added on June 10, 2009, 12:08 pmI queueing to buy 500 units at 13.00. I won't be surprised if it is pushed down to 12.80. If it falls below 12.80, it will be a very good buy.
This post has been edited by teewan: Jun 10 2009, 12:08 PM
mo_meng
Jun 10 2009, 12:26 PM
nvm jsut collecting it when it going down more wanna change my % allocation more to blue chip