177 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Bottom

AMD® Socket AM2&AM3 Overclocking V18, Hmmm...The heat of AMD..is on the way..

ventrilocks
post Jun 10 2009, 08:53 PM

So Nyuh Shi Dae
3,030 posts

QUOTE(xcen @ Jun 10 2009, 08:34 PM)
Propus will still be based on Deneb core lah, right?
Unfortunately for normal users, or rather high end users, the important thing now is not how many cores, it's how much utilization can we make from each core. Just like i7 is much better than Phenom II because it is a better core compared to Phenom.

I'm not worrying about AMD lah, I'm just curious what is AMD developing for us normal users. I hope it's something revolutionary because Intel is releasing 32nm very soon liao  doh.gif
dun worry..AMD will catch up soon..

haa..i7 not gonna phased out?? doh.gif
digswell
post Jun 10 2009, 08:55 PM

2,484 posts

QUOTE(ventrilocks @ Jun 10 2009, 08:44 PM)
otai sudah marah.. tongue.gif
bukan marah..tapi kenyataan.....i seven ade problem to supot OS (unix planform) kernel
u think with 1 new proc ..is OS company hv to release new OS for just supot da proc ???
tu la buat apple snow leapard x release lagi ... beta version since last year til now also belum release RC1 or stable version
cloudwan
post Jun 10 2009, 08:57 PM

- Knob -
8,525 posts

QUOTE(ventrilocks @ Jun 10 2009, 08:53 PM)
dun worry..AMD will catch up soon..

haa..i7 not gonna phased out?? doh.gif
Yup, i7 are not gonna be phased out vmad.gif laugh.gif
They are going to be realigned a bit so that the low end i7's won't end up eating the higher end i5 market share.. sweat.gif

Added on June 10, 2009, 8:59 pm
QUOTE(digswell @ Jun 10 2009, 08:55 PM)
bukan marah..tapi kenyataan.....i seven ade problem to supot OS (unix planform) kernel
u think with 1 new proc ..is OS company hv to release new OS for just supot da proc ???
tu la buat apple snow leapard x release lagi ... beta version since last year til now also belum release RC1 or stable version
Belom released lagi ker snow leopard? I thought they are already selling for USD49 already?? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by cloudwan: Jun 10 2009, 08:59 PM
ventrilocks
post Jun 10 2009, 08:59 PM

So Nyuh Shi Dae
3,030 posts

QUOTE(cloudwan @ Jun 10 2009, 08:57 PM)
Yup, i7 are not gonna be phased out  vmad.gif  laugh.gif
They are going to be realigned a bit so that the low end i7's won't end up eating the higher end i5 market share.. sweat.gif
bleh...i5 will phase out i7... tongue.gif
with its price..
digswell
post Jun 10 2009, 09:00 PM

2,484 posts

with da kind of price...beter i go for server proc
xcen
post Jun 10 2009, 09:02 PM

Munch munch... Uh oh!
2,602 posts

QUOTE(digswell @ Jun 10 2009, 08:39 PM)
yup i7 is good performance.????????? ....now y hv to stop producting 920 ?? any reason ?? u no play server thing ..u never know the reason.

Any 1 here do play Linux b4 (ubuntu) is amd proc did give u a problem ?
Sheesh, you don't have to be so defensive. I was asking about the processors for normal users which happen to not use 6 cores for servers, ok?

I have never said that AMD server chips aren't good.

QUOTE(cloudwan @ Jun 10 2009, 08:45 PM)
They all ready have plans for the bulldozer core which supposedly to incorporate GPU also.. THis is coming around 2010 or is it 2011.. hmm.gif
FYI it is supposedly to be a rehashed@totally new architecture not like K8/K10..
Wow, The Future is Fusion! I've heard about the bulldozer core few weeks ago dunno why suddenly my memory blank shakehead.gif

Bulldozer core sounds nice, but the problem is the room for upgrading graphic card will not be there already. But if the performance is really really good, then who will want to upgrade it right? Even if they want to upgrade, it's better to upgrade the whole thing to get a bigger jump in performance.

So this strategy could be effective, but it all depends on how good does AMD implement it. laugh.gif

Guess we still must wait for it to come out... so long somemore, can't wait ler, too tempted to get 720BE drool.gif
ventrilocks
post Jun 10 2009, 09:03 PM

So Nyuh Shi Dae
3,030 posts

QUOTE(xcen @ Jun 10 2009, 09:02 PM)
Sheesh, you don't have to be so defensive. I was asking about the processors for normal users which happen to not use 6 cores for servers, ok?

Wow, The Future is Fusion! I've heard about the bulldozer core few weeks ago dunno why suddenly my memory blank  shakehead.gif

Bulldozer core sounds nice, but the problem is the room for upgrading graphic card will not be there already. But if the performance is really really good, then who will want to upgrade it right? Even if they want to upgrade, it's better to upgrade the whole thing to get a bigger jump in performance.

So this strategy could be effective, but it all depends on how good does AMD implement it.  laugh.gif
Guess we still must wait for it to come out... so long somemore, can't wait ler, too tempted to get 720BE  drool.gif

just wait for propus... drool.gif
encikapas
post Jun 10 2009, 09:06 PM

56 posts

QUOTE(kuntawakaw @ Jun 9 2009, 09:47 PM)
what happend to ur mobo boss?
any ta790gx 128 update the bios? new bios out few days ago... and this is not the bios that sent XiuKeong mobo to a great long long long holidaay..

er....look at this..i able to slow down...yea yea yea

cuba pm butthead012
kuntawakaw
post Jun 10 2009, 09:09 PM

imma tag fag!
3,795 posts

QUOTE(encikapas @ Jun 10 2009, 09:06 PM)
cuba pm butthead012
what for? i dont have any prob to pm him... and i dont like to make frens with him either...not like hot xixo that "loves" making fren....

btw guys..im a spectator here..will only pop out when needed..huhuhu
cloudwan
post Jun 10 2009, 09:13 PM

- Knob -
8,525 posts

QUOTE(xcen @ Jun 10 2009, 09:02 PM)

Wow, The Future is Fusion! I've heard about the bulldozer core few weeks ago dunno why suddenly my memory blank  shakehead.gif

So this strategy could be effective, but it all depends on how good does AMD implement it.  laugh.gif
Guess we still must wait for it to come out... so long somemore, can't wait ler, too tempted to get 720BE  drool.gif
No worries there i think.. Supposedly the built in gpu can still be disable whenever a discreet gpu is plugged in.. smile.gif
pikacu
post Jun 10 2009, 09:13 PM

male tag rosak
7,740 posts

woo hoo new thread laugh.gif

anyone with X2 250 or X2 550? hmm.gif
encikapas
post Jun 10 2009, 09:26 PM

56 posts

QUOTE(kuntawakaw @ Jun 9 2009, 10:22 PM)
which bios sir? can gimme the date? aiyo...so, went to rma also? go date with XiuKeong mobo le...
im about to flash the new bios into mine...its good u repliedfast...

tersalah quote la bro kuntau... butthead012<--ada jual white CCFL...off topic tongue.gif
kuntawakaw
post Jun 10 2009, 09:36 PM

imma tag fag!
3,795 posts

QUOTE(encikapas @ Jun 10 2009, 09:26 PM)
tersalah quote la bro kuntau... butthead012<--ada jual white CCFL...off topic tongue.gif
owh..thanks.. i did notice his thread.. but im new to this eye candy thing, im quite new to the logisys brand...
i think i might buy the cm with sound beat one..

@pikacu...a bit disappointment..new thread with no new chip...

i have a rumor...amd new proc to be release 2gether with bulldozer

cloudwan
post Jun 10 2009, 09:42 PM

- Knob -
8,525 posts

QUOTE(kuntawakaw @ Jun 10 2009, 09:36 PM)
owh..thanks.. i did notice his thread.. but im new to this eye candy thing, im quite new to the logisys brand...

I heard they will release tractor, loader with those two also laugh.gif laugh.gif

Gua nih lg xde mobo lagi kuat spam doh.gif

This post has been edited by cloudwan: Jun 10 2009, 09:44 PM
digswell
post Jun 10 2009, 09:52 PM

2,484 posts

QUOTE(kuntawakaw @ Jun 10 2009, 09:36 PM)

ini kasi i buat kerja kebun kat best......hahah tongue.gif
ventrilocks
post Jun 10 2009, 09:57 PM

So Nyuh Shi Dae
3,030 posts

nmpk nye i must refrain from spam this thread.. sweat.gif
yes cloudwan wins!
xixo_12
post Jun 10 2009, 09:58 PM

i!Retired!i
7,318 posts

AMD GRiD-er

the race session start now.. laugh.gif
digswell
post Jun 10 2009, 10:00 PM

2,484 posts

QUOTE(xixo_12 @ Jun 10 2009, 09:58 PM)
AMD GRiD-er

the race session start now.. laugh.gif
wait i install Grid on mac 1st tongue.gif
carbonfibre
post Jun 10 2009, 10:00 PM

PSN ID : ericgohsw
944 posts

eh bros u know when i set my ram mhz to 1066 it cant boot up it will just refuse to start then after few seconds the bios goes back to default ram speed.. do i need increase my ram voltage only to make it boot up or need tweak other thing ? o.O

eh btw xixo u play grid ? haha look for a noob name carbonfibre lol..
digswell
post Jun 10 2009, 10:01 PM

2,484 posts

QUOTE(ventrilocks @ Jun 10 2009, 09:57 PM)
nmpk nye i must refrain from spam this thread.. sweat.gif
yes cloudwan wins!
tm komunter go to port klang.......turun kat setia jaya station.....u can see big big building beside the station is mentari court

177 Pages « < 21 22 23 24 25 > » Top

0.0298sec    0.54    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 12:25 AM