19 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

AMD® Socket AM2&AM3 Overclocking V18, Hmmm...The heat of AMD..is on the way..

kuntawakaw
post Jun 7 2009, 11:54 PM

imma tag fag!
3,795 posts

aiyo..
i have to make my record from 0 leh..
haish...
kuntawakaw
post Jun 8 2009, 12:13 AM

imma tag fag!
3,795 posts

QUOTE(xixo_12 @ Jun 8 2009, 12:07 AM)
it must be native IDE setting.. so the transfer rate will slow
boss..mind to gimme any link bout it? i now only i know about this thing...the guide.i donno which one is the right guide..also the ahci thing
what will it be called in bios?the thing that i have to change... want to try it out later.
kuntawakaw
post Jun 8 2009, 09:21 AM

imma tag fag!
3,795 posts

QUOTE(-pWs- @ Jun 8 2009, 01:27 AM)
RAID 0 SSD. wub.gifwub.gif

-pWs-
org kaya spotted. it must me demm fast...

QUOTE(xixo_12 @ Jun 8 2009, 09:15 AM)
some seller start to sell it.. price attractive drool.gif
Source

hahahahhahampeh
i clicked the link several times.

kuntawakaw
post Jun 8 2009, 09:49 AM

imma tag fag!
3,795 posts

QUOTE(mozact89 @ Jun 8 2009, 02:34 AM)
Hi everyone.. anyone want to buy bike please check my signature.. hehehe
QUOTE(uzairi @ Jun 8 2009, 09:32 AM)
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=1055752&hl=

anybody looking for cheap am2+ mobo with hdmi ?

Ecs 780gm-a black series up for sale smile.gif
now i realize this place become a place for trading....huhuhu...
spammin and trading
QUOTE(digswell @ Jun 8 2009, 09:26 AM)
Talking bout HDD tranfer ...FIrewire (OHCI) , Sata (AHCI ) , USB (EHCI 2.0) and USB (OHCI 1.1 ) All is same ground from UHCI...
OHCI , AHCI  and EHCI Tranfer rate is 480mb/m  ( 480/60 =40mb/s) if tranfer from hdd to diff hdd....

many ppl feel da firewire is fast in windows coz is running fully with OHCI and feel slow with Sata coz the sata is setting to IDE Native (which is using bios to conver it to IDE mode). this will effer the speed
sometime  this all  also nid to depend the EHCI,OHCI and AHCI hardware and Chipset is using in mobo and ext hdd... (example the hdd RPM Speed 5.4k , 7.2 k and 10 k speed)  slot the HDD is master or slave also got different tranfer rate..the driver of chipset also
SDD is fast then other hdd coz is using chipset to keep data while hdd is using disk to keep the data
sir..u have plenty of knowledge bout this..can u pls lead me to any guide in setting up the ahci? i think mine is running in native ide mode...
i cant find the word ahci in my bios... pls lead me to it...

kuntawakaw
post Jun 8 2009, 09:53 AM

imma tag fag!
3,795 posts

QUOTE(ventrilocks @ Jun 8 2009, 09:51 AM)
in my bios  ade..but i didnt cek whether it is enable or not..lolz..
ur bios is what? ami? where can i find it? and what that thing being named? ahci? which tab?

im too bored of cpuz and WTB ads.. so i put this simple sig..

This post has been edited by kuntawakaw: Jun 8 2009, 10:08 AM
kuntawakaw
post Jun 8 2009, 10:14 AM

imma tag fag!
3,795 posts

QUOTE(xixo_12 @ Jun 8 2009, 10:09 AM)
what's ur mobo? so maybe we can guide it.. but remember  u have to use vista or 7 after it.. and clean install
yeah, a community with strict mod.. laugh.gif doh.gif
biostar 790gx 128..
now im using se7en win7..nvm.. i just formatted it last week..ive install few apps only. ill format it again..
pls pls...guide me. i know have cple of ppl using this mobos.
kuntawakaw
post Jun 8 2009, 10:53 AM

imma tag fag!
3,795 posts

QUOTE(xixo_12 @ Jun 8 2009, 10:21 AM)

change onchip sata type to AHCI, and clean install ur windows,

firstly try to download HDTUNE and install (at native ide setting), and printscreen the data transfer rata after test finish..

then after using AHCI and fesh install, run tis test, and see the different urself .

or u can try to transfer huge file to see to believe
that is really helpful xixo..ill try it when i get home...

QUOTE(ah_khoo @ Jun 8 2009, 10:25 AM)
i never try this on desktop, but on laptop, i install win xp usin ide mode, but havin no problem bootin into windows by changin sata mode to ahci after installation.  smile.gif
wait..u did no clean install of os but it works?
fuhh...
demm good. i read somewhere giga user share a guide to make it works without format. but it works on giga with specific model only

sign0006.gif is it worth to change from 4830->4870 1gb topup 330? if i buy this, i have to wait for my proc again...

kuntawakaw
post Jun 8 2009, 11:45 AM

imma tag fag!
3,795 posts

QUOTE(cdlim87 @ Jun 8 2009, 11:31 AM)
halo.... v18  with any new chip?? brows.gif

apa cam..?? this weekend our gathering  icon_idea.gif
ya la..when new chip arrives here..cdlim..my allowance is just enough for me for make a living la.. 400..if buy x2 550, then i have nothing left.
but atleast i have money to go to the gathering. laugh.gif laugh.gif

ts..better reveal who is the one that will ditch amd?btw...whos running on 3.9ghz?

Added on June 8, 2009, 11:47 am
QUOTE(AMDAthlon @ Jun 8 2009, 11:43 AM)
sleep.gif
I didnt even have time thinking about these..Its just come into my dream whistling.gif - -
About the gathering..need see 1st..bu transport yet tongue.gif
bu? i pick u up la ts..but u have to show me the wayy..huhuhu...
ask carbonfibre to come to gath..he live at ttdi. u 2 can go together ma

This post has been edited by kuntawakaw: Jun 8 2009, 11:47 AM
kuntawakaw
post Jun 8 2009, 12:05 PM

imma tag fag!
3,795 posts

QUOTE(ah_khoo @ Jun 8 2009, 12:01 PM)
welcome to d biostar t-series club (my 2nd choice, dfi is always d 1st  laugh.gif ) bro...  tongue.gif

try to use bios 02/18/09, some users in china forum are reportin great results w it...  nod.gif

any oc to share bro...  drool.gif
u refer to 128m one a? beta or final?
XiuKeong..is this the same bios that send ur mobo to a great long holiday?

kuntawakaw
post Jun 8 2009, 12:25 PM

imma tag fag!
3,795 posts

QUOTE(ah_khoo @ Jun 8 2009, 12:14 PM)
it's official i guess coz no beta bios for 790gx 128m @ rh now...  hmm.gif
meh... kasi 3.3GHz atleast mah... all d best bro...  thumbup.gif
no 18/2 pun sis....only found this
CODE
File Size   1024 KB   Upload Date   2009-06-03
Description  Support Phenom II and Athlon II CPU

QUOTE(ventrilocks @ Jun 8 2009, 12:17 PM)
@kunta
tukar la signature ko..typing freak..lol..

@cloudwan
make it 3.6.. tongue.gif
xnk!! saya suka ini signature!! tggu ade rig gmpak baru ley tuka sig...huhuuh
kuntawakaw
post Jun 8 2009, 02:33 PM

imma tag fag!
3,795 posts

QUOTE(digswell @ Jun 8 2009, 02:03 PM)
Some of Sata dvd-rom is S@#K ..cant work with AHCI.
mean? after change to ahci, have possibility for dvd rom unusable?
haish...dvd cant change to any mode ka?
huhuhu..

to be stable at 3.7 with unlocked cores...ventri,urs can do 3.7?
aiya...make x4 user dissapointed. btw,what board? lazy to click the sos.
kuntawakaw
post Jun 8 2009, 03:51 PM

imma tag fag!
3,795 posts

hey hey sis ah khoo..
main kasar ye..
im not sleeping la..im running user posted image

is thing thing for real? how it works ya? where to connect?
kuntawakaw
post Jun 8 2009, 04:03 PM

imma tag fag!
3,795 posts

wow2..very helpfull for a ta790gx 128 user la...
wonder where can i gt this...anyone stayin oversea?
kuntawakaw
post Jun 8 2009, 04:25 PM

imma tag fag!
3,795 posts

QUOTE(ah_khoo @ Jun 8 2009, 04:08 PM)
not bein rude bro, but u tend to ask some questions which can be easily answered if u pay some attention / do some googlin yaself. spoon feedin aint doin u any gud.  nod.gif

it works as an external clear cmos switch, u gotta understand how jumper works. it is ofcoz to be connected at d clear cmos jumper located on d mobo.  smile.gif
can be diy but that thing sure look better...  wub.gif
last time only2 peek2 the cpuz...no mobo tab and lazy to click the sos but dint notice u put the mobo model there.. soli notworthy.gif
quite bz today but still wan to peek2 on lyn..

u can get the silverstone clear cmos a? i wan i wan..

kuntawakaw
post Jun 9 2009, 09:47 PM

imma tag fag!
3,795 posts

QUOTE(cloudwan @ Jun 9 2009, 09:06 PM)
Today is among the saddest day of my life cry.gif

Bro digs, my mobo is Biostar TA790GX 128M ver5.1.. Can do anything ka??
what happend to ur mobo boss?
any ta790gx 128 update the bios? new bios out few days ago... and this is not the bios that sent XiuKeong mobo to a great long long long holidaay..

er....look at this..i able to slow down...yea yea yea

kuntawakaw
post Jun 9 2009, 10:22 PM

imma tag fag!
3,795 posts

QUOTE(cloudwan @ Jun 9 2009, 10:15 PM)
My mobo went to lalaland after flashing bios.. Confirm cannot post at all sweat.gif
I've used dos to flash my bios.. Makes me wonder if i should've flashed using windows sad.gif
which bios sir? can gimme the date? aiyo...so, went to rma also? go date with XiuKeong mobo le...
im about to flash the new bios into mine...its good u repliedfast...

kuntawakaw
post Jun 10 2009, 07:20 AM

imma tag fag!
3,795 posts

sir and mem skalian...
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/1058004 ade ccf mura...

btw ah khoo, what is the source of bios that u told me earlier? u name me with very2 short form. 2 letters only.so i google i cant find it...
mind to tell me what is the full name for the web? thanks
kuntawakaw
post Jun 10 2009, 02:54 PM

imma tag fag!
3,795 posts

aiya..so cloudwan..time to change.. to a better expensive A/D one...

@xixo..u got pm

sarahla... u just come from jb..once landed here, cdlim can pick u up..m i right cdlim?
no sign of new phenom...mebbe u can go across the selat tebraw and buy 1...and make sure to bring it along at the gathering

kuntawakaw
post Jun 10 2009, 03:52 PM

imma tag fag!
3,795 posts

QUOTE(cloudwan @ Jun 10 2009, 03:25 PM)
No lah, me have join ah_khoo ranks, got no moneyh to burn  sweat.gif  sweat.gif
If Dr. Digs can't do anything about it, i think i have to get me one of those cheapo mobo's sweat.gif
dont talk like that... keep saying kaya kaya kaya...sure murah rezeki after that.. remmember to feed ur stomach 1st

QUOTE(gamers maniac @ Jun 10 2009, 03:47 PM)
any news on d gathering this weekend?

i confirm come  thumbup.gif
good to hear that..i can learn from various master then
bring along ur new wed wife?
kuntawakaw
post Jun 10 2009, 09:09 PM

imma tag fag!
3,795 posts

QUOTE(encikapas @ Jun 10 2009, 09:06 PM)
cuba pm butthead012
what for? i dont have any prob to pm him... and i dont like to make frens with him either...not like hot xixo that "loves" making fren....

btw guys..im a spectator here..will only pop out when needed..huhuhu

19 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0397sec    0.76    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 03:49 PM