19 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Bottom

AMD® Socket AM2&AM3 Overclocking V18, Hmmm...The heat of AMD..is on the way..

kuntawakaw
post Jun 30 2009, 02:18 PM

imma tag fag!
3,795 posts

QUOTE(cloudwan @ Jun 30 2009, 02:09 PM)
I do hope sooo but my past experience with people pc's being struck with lightning most of them faced no prob other than mobo kong..
Let us just hope ah sweat.gif Maybe tomorrow i'll bring the ram to my opis ah n test with my opis rig smile.gif

Twkr cpu are cherry picked cpu for the tweaker community, only selected few would have their hands on it, it would not be in the retail market.. sweat.gif
but i just read (fogot the sos) "for the budget ocer" like that la..
if only they give the twkr to amd staff to demo, they is not a budget ocer..if they give to reviewers lime toms hw ke, still..they not a budget ocer...

ppl like us the end user that ocing amd is a budget ocer..so they have to give it to us...
ya ya..lets hope so..y dont u try send ur mobo to rma..mane la taw luck...die xpasan kn struck by lightning..ckp la "when surfing it just blew off like POOFF" laugh.gif laugh.gif
kuntawakaw
post Jul 1 2009, 09:40 AM

imma tag fag!
3,795 posts

its too demm good la ah khoo..
good poison from u.hehe

anyway last time someone found a sos ta790gx 128 unlockin...mind to tell me the bios? 0915 batch is ok or not? able to unlock right?
kuntawakaw
post Jul 1 2009, 10:02 AM

imma tag fag!
3,795 posts

QUOTE(ah_khoo @ Jul 1 2009, 09:56 AM)
1/13/09.

i've mentioned this many times, even d best batch has bad apple(s) which can't be unlocked. those that i know are 0919, 0921 & 0922.  nod.gif 
shhh... dun tell anybody...  laugh.gif

dont get mad la sis.. i knew but ill try the chance to unlock it...
if still cant...nvm. oc to the max..hhehehe.. fry my fren proc before he can even use it
kuntawakaw
post Jul 1 2009, 10:15 AM

imma tag fag!
3,795 posts

QUOTE(mruzian @ Jul 1 2009, 10:09 AM)
here's kinda LIST of batches that can be UNLOCK
the list shows all 9015 failed... i wonder msi c45 mobo can with the 0915..btw mruzian..ur proc what batch? mind to share since im getting the same mobo as u bro
kuntawakaw
post Jul 1 2009, 10:31 AM

imma tag fag!
3,795 posts

mruzian..oic...will ask around since i have to buy it today...

bobiac kaya... what price?hehehe..ley unlock x?
kuntawakaw
post Jul 1 2009, 10:34 AM

imma tag fag!
3,795 posts

QUOTE(under18 @ Jul 1 2009, 10:31 AM)
hello guys..i'm interested to get AMD Phenom II X2 550BE to unlock.
any suggestion of mobo..thingking to buy Biostar TA790GX 128. read some review from xtreme, need to use XP SP1a with bios 1/13/09 only.
u sure need to use xp sp1? i tot only bios will matter...
hehehe..if u want to push the proc kaw2..dont take that mobo la..hehee.. easy to be struck by lightning also laugh.gif laugh.gif

go for cheapest mobo ever.. msi 770 c45 (but ddr3 leh) sweat.gif sweat.gif
if not..go for fxb... up there ah khoo gave some poison..take a look..
kuntawakaw
post Jul 1 2009, 11:06 AM

imma tag fag!
3,795 posts

QUOTE(ah_khoo @ Jul 1 2009, 10:51 AM)
there was a 0922 apmw in sls, nearly bought it yesterday but luckily managed to control d desire... i need to do more meditation i guess... i'm weak whenever it comes to pc hardwares...  tongue.gif

use hwmonitor will do, ignore d per core temp, refer to d tmpinX (differ from mobo to mobo) will do. same w mine after i unlock d cache...  laugh.gif

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=Atta...post&id=1050737
sis...where is sls is? i want that chip..i want i want..aiya. i put too much hope for the unlocking la.. hmm..

QUOTE(under18 @ Jul 1 2009, 10:58 AM)
that is my prob..$$$ 'D' more expensive..and msi 770 c45-dont want to use DDR3 yet..want to try push my DDR2 ram 1st..
hehe.. then budget.. i love giga board..mebbe u can go for it.. naise blue design..
hek2.. take ta790gx 128 also good la.. just don fry the board biggrin.gif tongue.gif
budget? if u like colorfull weird mobo..jetway la. the one with weird color scheme..hehehe

kuntawakaw
post Jul 1 2009, 11:56 AM

imma tag fag!
3,795 posts

QUOTE(under18 @ Jul 1 2009, 11:46 AM)
which giga board model recommended? tight with budget and still not sure to take ta790gx 128 as many people use this mobo got BIOS issue.
ur budget?since i love the design and the 2oz copper layer only.hehehe
hmm.. how many have bios issue? the XiuKeong flash beta bios..cloudwan flash bios with i/m/p/r/o/p/e/r/ method..

QUOTE(mruzian @ Jul 1 2009, 11:46 AM)
erm dun think so can...diff vCore needed for X2 and X4
i.e for X2 i can get 3.8ghz stable @ 1.4v but not for X4

and voltage is not the main issue here...i'll can happily put 1.5v if the temp not high
dats why tryin to get a software that can monitor temp
1.5 with ur msi c45? thats harsh... u think the board can handle 1.5? er...need a spoonfeed here..how many phase?
kuntawakaw
post Jul 1 2009, 12:16 PM

imma tag fag!
3,795 posts

QUOTE(cloudwan @ Jul 1 2009, 12:09 PM)
Weiii apa nih, mengutuk org yang xde berani sungguh sweat.gif
I think no prob ah for th C45 to handle 1.5v but not sure it can be use 24/7.. IINM it has 4+1 phase like my gigitbyte also ler smile.gif
oic.. 4+1 ok la.. like wat cloudwan? like ur giga? jhejeje..which giga?
anyway..u tried ur ram edi? and can i have copy of hackintoch with driver?hehehe..duet dah cukup. tggu nk bank in je.

edit: all am3 giga 8+2 ( i saw 3 model only at their website) so which giga ini cloudwan? haish...

This post has been edited by kuntawakaw: Jul 1 2009, 12:23 PM
kuntawakaw
post Jul 1 2009, 12:34 PM

imma tag fag!
3,795 posts

QUOTE(ventrilocks @ Jul 1 2009, 12:23 PM)
4ghz X4 on that proc?
u need pump crazy vcore to make it stable.. sweat.gif

mane men 4+1..8+1 la... laugh.gif  laugh.gif
joke joke... tongue.gif
but with max 1.55vcore sweat.gif sweat.gif

QUOTE(cloudwan @ Jul 1 2009, 12:26 PM)
X try lagi, mau try kena dismantle my Dell office PC, but the good news is that yesterday assemble everything just as i figure it would be..
Every other components ok, hdd, psu all can be use no problem thumbup.gif

Yup my new gigitbyte, masuk khemah G skrg laugh.gif The mobo does looked good, plus 3 firewire connector plak tuh, naise smile.gif
orait..test dlu la..klaw rase x rosak.. i can bank in the money right now and 2morow u post and wekend item will be ready to rape
hehehe

is this ur giga? xjmpe pun giga am3 4+1 phase
great la..naise ga770
kuntawakaw
post Jul 1 2009, 12:59 PM

imma tag fag!
3,795 posts

QUOTE(cloudwan @ Jul 1 2009, 12:48 PM)
The NB n SB heatsink memang look naise but u tekan at the opposite angle of the white pin it will move plak-plak..  sweat.gif  sweat.gif  doh.gif
not fit properly la die pye sb? haish...
1.44v for x4 @ 3.8..thats a very2 good one la..fuh...klaw malaysia ade salji...and always have a good chip one,.if only sweat.gif sweat.gif
what is the price? look nais for my future upgrade.hehehe..
u oc ur 720be with that board ok ka?

kuntawakaw
post Jul 1 2009, 03:46 PM

imma tag fag!
3,795 posts

QUOTE(stardust_kkk @ Jul 1 2009, 03:42 PM)
weird thing with Nvidia is that my chipset dun support ACC..but in the Nvidia overclock software they hav this option to turn on something called NVACC..i guess it is some sort of ACC on newer Nvidia chipset...wondering anyone unlocked core with Nvidia chipset before or not??

I tried to turn on mine..and my computer failed to restart..had to clear CMOS to reset the BIOS sweat.gif
nvacc? on ur 750 chipset? i think i see somewhere that one able to unlock with nvidia..
tp dont trust my words since i have no sos to giv u..

QUOTE(cloudwan @ Jul 1 2009, 03:42 PM)
Bios issue when unlocking which cpu bro?? Last time i use TA790GX 128M with my 720BE unlock using bios 13/01/2009 ok ajer..
No prob whatsoever except for the /w/r/o/n/g/l/y/f/l/a/s/h/i/n/g/w/o/r/k tongue.gif
kehkeh.. nvm.. uncle kan ada...
patriot BE? hehe.. nice2..
kuntawakaw
post Jul 1 2009, 04:49 PM

imma tag fag!
3,795 posts

QUOTE(ah_khoo @ Jul 1 2009, 04:40 PM)
i think 780a also support ACC bro...  smile.gif

source

i guess the 780a with acc is 980a... rename just like 8800 back then...

sos x teguh
kuntawakaw
post Jul 1 2009, 10:42 PM

imma tag fag!
3,795 posts

eh..where to find acc? ta790gx 128.. seek at sb feature no acc..oc tab also no

btw 0922apmw 550be user reporting in...temp user to be precise

Added on July 1, 2009, 10:48 pmno tweak at all... only anable acc...heheheh

im too dam hepy la... even go back at 10pm..with moto..rempuh hujan lg tu...

This post has been edited by kuntawakaw: Jul 1 2009, 10:48 PM
kuntawakaw
post Jul 1 2009, 11:13 PM

imma tag fag!
3,795 posts

keh2...stock vcore 3.4ghz @x4 2mins prime pass...im getting one 2moroe la

Added on July 1, 2009, 11:14 pmnow i wonder about my ram..cant run both..1 stick only can..haish..

This post has been edited by kuntawakaw: Jul 1 2009, 11:14 PM
kuntawakaw
post Jul 1 2009, 11:27 PM

imma tag fag!
3,795 posts

QUOTE(ventrilocks @ Jul 1 2009, 11:16 PM)
try one-one..does it fail memtest?
ram..need luck la.i guess something fishy with mobo...need to install several times..now able to run both sticks... hmmm... 3.5ghz stock vcore now..no sign of crashing.but not priming yet..
kuntawakaw
post Jul 2 2009, 07:44 AM

imma tag fag!
3,795 posts

QUOTE(momuchi @ Jul 1 2009, 11:27 PM)
which shop u get 0922 batch,  tongue.gif  tongue.gif
pay me rm10 ill tell u laugh.gif laugh.gif

QUOTE(mruzian @ Jul 2 2009, 12:06 AM)
nice one bro...u manage to get the 0922 batch  brows.gif
what mobo ur using?
using my own mobo 1st..ta790gx 128

QUOTE(bryanyeo87 @ Jul 2 2009, 02:39 AM)
sorry late reply. was busy biggrin.gif

@ xixo_12, well the reason why we dont disable it is because, this is a niche sub forum, thats why, to make sure people post constructively, its post count enabled. I myself want this section to grow, as overclocking is getting easier day by day biggrin.gif

@kuntawakaw, well, I seriously dont mind, as long as its related or straight to the point, but not general spam like "lol" or "what", or similar, because later boss atas marah sweat.gif

anyway, its been awhile since i reviewed AMD systems, are they really catching up buck for buck? (last used is 3600+ brisby and Kn9 Ultra tongue.gif)
orait bryanyeo.. we will behave.. since that day this thread going real slow... hee

supapi stable only.. prime..still cant. 1st time tweak a phenom...donno how to tweak la
kuntawakaw
post Jul 2 2009, 09:11 AM

imma tag fag!
3,795 posts

QUOTE(momuchi @ Jul 2 2009, 07:46 AM)
OMG, congrat

just tell, others also want know which shop..
hahah..u wan a? pm me..ill tell..since i dont want to publish here...want to get another one this afternoon...afraid sold out u all borong.hehhe

QUOTE(fuzore @ Jul 2 2009, 08:26 AM)
wow kuntawkaw nice 550be u have there.... u might need to pump a bit more vcore to stable it.... and what is ur dimm setting and vdimm...
dimm all at auto. 800mhz 5-5-5-donno-donno-2t 1.9vdimm.. my board is biostar la..afraid to push more vcore..1.45 is my limit i set myself

QUOTE(ah_khoo @ Jul 2 2009, 08:45 AM)
gud job there... wonder how it fares under ddr3 board... > 4.0GHz benchable perhaps...  drool.gif

mind to do a prime stable clock?  smile.gif
abg gaban, mobo a$u$ + reaper dah jual ke?  brows.gif
prime stable for 20mins is 3.7ghz.. heheh at 1.324vcore laugh.gif laugh.gif nod.gif

im very demm hepi la..huhuh
kuntawakaw
post Jul 2 2009, 09:17 AM

imma tag fag!
3,795 posts

QUOTE(ventrilocks @ Jul 2 2009, 09:15 AM)
@kunta
nice..waiting for prime test here.. drool.gif
if it is stable...than it is golden batch~~..
not golden la i guess..since 3.7ghz 1.324vcore.. 3.8ghz 1.43 pun xstable..
hmm... anyone.any link that good for a phenomII oc guidance? im clueless about phenom oc...
kuntawakaw
post Jul 2 2009, 09:45 AM

imma tag fag!
3,795 posts

QUOTE(sarahlah @ Jul 2 2009, 09:21 AM)
at the FP i guess have.. there's a link by amd stuff about phenom oc but i forget where is it.. sweat.gif last time i post the link..

@kunta
if ur going to lyp want to kirim a few things smile.gif
hhee..tell me what u want to buy then.. reading a guide now..will memorize/absorb all and oc kaw2 this weekend

QUOTE(ventrilocks @ Jul 2 2009, 09:29 AM)
well it is golden if X4 n can OC..to me of course la..
PII?easy..a bit diff only..HT must be lower NB speed..
ok..noted

QUOTE(ah_khoo @ Jul 2 2009, 09:39 AM)
3.7GHz prime stable w 1.32v is consider very2 gud ledi. all u need is to find a sweet pair of ram doin around 10xxMHz (or above) then u'll have yaself an above average setup.  thumbup.gif

may i know what test ur runnin? small fft or belnd test? possible to jack up d ht link a 'lil?  smile.gif

actually u don't need to tweak much since ur just playin w multi. voltages + temp play vital role in gettin d chip stable @ high clock. dun forget to play w/ nb freq oc once ur settled w/ highest clock speed + ram freq.  wink.gif
now at workplace..cant tweak. heheh
early stage i will play with multi only..but later sure play with htt more since been using non-BE proc for a quite long time.. rugi la play multi only laugh.gif
its blend nod.gif

the bolded part is the thing that i want to learn now.. haish... after finish reading ull be ready to answer tonnes of question from me then...

19 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Top

0.4405sec    0.77    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 11:13 PM