ASUS O!Play HDP-R1 HD Media Player, Check out this latest player

ar188
post Oct 19 2009, 09:53 PM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(aneip @ Oct 19 2009, 09:16 PM)
Hardware is 1 part, another 1 is the software.. I believe Xtreamer, AC Ryan, WDTV all those non-china company stood behind their product. Most important they have forum which the end user can interact and push for feature needed.

Those china company dunno how long they will support their product.
please do not mix up the software part of the traditional Sigma design chipset and this realtek type..

for the realtek, it's all the same functions, firms can only do some minor fine tuning between different brands .. apart from the mechanical stuffs and I/o connections, the function of a USD99 Asus and a Euro 140 Xtreamer or a RM699 ACryan is more or less the same..

yangxi
post Oct 19 2009, 10:00 PM

Violinist ^.^ 囧 囧
4,189 posts

DTS, WMV(WMA) need licensed. I think some china manufacture can avoid it... ^.^

Realtek compatible list

ar188
post Oct 19 2009, 10:07 PM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(yangxi @ Oct 19 2009, 10:00 PM)
DTS, WMV(WMA) need licensed.  I think some china manufacture can avoid it... ^.^

Realtek compatible list
S6T and H16, which one have more functions?
or just come down to internal HDD of H16 and external for S6T ?
yangxi
post Oct 19 2009, 10:11 PM

Violinist ^.^ 囧 囧
4,189 posts

H16. (rom more bigger).. can add ppstream,xunlei bt
S6T don't have. but all main function same.

*if my post missing again, mean asus had advertise here.

This post has been edited by yangxi: Oct 20 2009, 12:06 PM
ssyam
post Oct 20 2009, 10:47 AM

110 posts

Xtreamer n ac ryan got power in promotion.. that why lah
ar188
post Oct 20 2009, 10:51 AM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(ssyam @ Oct 20 2009, 10:47 AM)
Xtreamer n ac ryan got power in promotion.. that why lah
yeah, marketing team strong..
adamw
post Oct 20 2009, 12:23 PM

Back to serve justice to those PKHKC corrupted Ex-ministers!
3,356 posts

QUOTE(ar188 @ Oct 20 2009, 10:51 AM)
yeah, marketing team strong..
People also kiasu, must have branded products!
ar188
post Oct 20 2009, 12:43 PM

9,206 posts

i dun think its becos its branded. initially its popular due to half of dvico 6500 price.
arremie
post Oct 20 2009, 12:47 PM

hmm...
4,865 posts

QUOTE(ar188 @ Oct 20 2009, 12:43 PM)
i dun think its becos its branded.  initially its popular due to half of dvico 6500 price.
agreed!
denhock
post Oct 23 2009, 10:54 AM

469 posts

QUOTE(jye'n @ Jul 20 2009, 01:25 PM)
Hi guys, any update about the launch date of this product in Malaysia?
is available now. u can get it from lowyat plaza or PM me lah...
richard912
post Oct 23 2009, 11:04 AM

d('_')b
1,821 posts

As kianwee said, "USD99 for RM699 is bullsh!t"
soulquarianz
post Oct 23 2009, 11:15 AM

556 posts

agreed....i would love to get this player if the price lesser then WD Live...

now eyeing for POHD...
yangxi
post Oct 23 2009, 11:29 AM

Violinist ^.^ 囧 囧
4,189 posts

Asus here have 200% profit.

Hope My china brand realtek can selling this price.. (dream~)

ar188
post Oct 23 2009, 11:36 AM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(yangxi @ Oct 23 2009, 11:29 AM)
Asus here have 200% profit. 

Hope My china brand realtek can selling this price.. (dream~)
you go and make a new plastic case with brand name on it lor inside put the china PCB.. biggrin.gif
yangxi
post Oct 23 2009, 12:11 PM

Violinist ^.^ 囧 囧
4,189 posts

Maybe my brand put ASUStec 囧!Play , Acryon Feelon!HD , Extremer . This not salah. biggrin.gif ^.^

This post has been edited by yangxi: Oct 23 2009, 12:18 PM
Mov_freak
post Oct 23 2009, 01:56 PM

aka. Nickelodein Weirdo
1,723 posts

Asus O!Play HDP-R1

A gentleman who calls himself Boy, was very patient, very knowledgeable and very accommodating in demonstrating the player.

He also went through the reasons why the Asus O!Play price is set at RM699 and how it compares with other Media Player (WD Media Player, RC Ryan etc)

What I saw in the shop is impressive.

Will play with the machine more at home on my 42" plasma this evening and put a review here (if anyone is interested) after that.

Was originally not intending to spend more then RM400 on a media player.

He is convincing and I have purchase the Asus O!Play from C-Zone

Please note, NOT all salesperson in C-Zone knows the Asus O!Play as well as Boy, the first person I approached was able to tell me the price (more expensive) and nothing more.

My two sens.

icon_rolleyes.gif
denhock
post Oct 23 2009, 02:23 PM

469 posts

QUOTE(Mov_freak @ Oct 23 2009, 01:56 PM)
Asus O!Play HDP-R1

A gentleman who calls himself Boy, was very patient, very knowledgeable and very accommodating in demonstrating the player.

He also went through the reasons why the Asus O!Play price is set at RM699 and how it compares with other Media Player (WD Media Player, RC Ryan etc)

What I saw in the shop is impressive.

Will play with the machine more at home on my 42" plasma this evening and put a review here (if anyone is interested) after that.

Was originally not intending to spend more then RM400 on a media player.

He is convincing and I have purchase the Asus O!Play from C-Zone

Please note, NOT all salesperson in C-Zone knows the Asus O!Play as well as Boy, the first person I approached was able to tell me the price (more expensive) and nothing more.

My two sens.

icon_rolleyes.gif
so, how is your experience on this baby... so far I'm happy with it. the respond is better and faster than others when we switch / select funtion /title...

aneip
post Oct 23 2009, 02:41 PM

2,466 posts

So can we know what is the reason asus should be set at 699??
yangxi
post Oct 23 2009, 02:59 PM

Violinist ^.^ 囧 囧
4,189 posts

Realtek 1073DD chipset is good . not the brand.
kianwee
post Oct 23 2009, 03:40 PM

Cube
6,562 posts

QUOTE(aneip @ Oct 23 2009, 02:41 PM)
So can we know what is the reason asus should be set at 699??
Ask me to buy Asus mobo I will la. tongue.gif

18 Pages « < 8 9 10 11 12 > » Top

0.0269sec    1.63    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 01:00 AM