TamiyaAye
post Jul 6 2009, 02:06 PM

Jus let me knw when u available lor... Can arrange one.... brows.gif
szngszng
post Jul 6 2009, 02:10 PM

the only time will be Friday and Saturday .....

Track that i was playing those day in the mine's>Sedang, the only picture i capture at that time....
now no more track at the mines anymore.

we hv a good track and good management at T.U. hopefully all of us appreciate it.
crying was too late when you had lost something that without caring~ cry.gif
miss this track a lot, it have alot of jump and corner and hump.... drool.gif they run this track with Brocken G.... brows.gif my turn Super-X cannot fight with it~~ blush.gif

i think i would like to have my own brocken G to fight back for those day regret~ flex.gif

This post has been edited by szngszng: Jul 6 2009, 05:12 PM
ShuangShengEr
post Jul 6 2009, 06:15 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(szngszng @ Jul 6 2009, 02:10 PM)
the only time will be Friday and Saturday .....
Track that i was playing those day in the mine's>Sedang, the only picture i capture at that time....
now no more track at the mines anymore.

we hv a good track and good management at T.U. hopefully all of us appreciate it.
crying was too late when you had lost something that without caring~ cry.gif
miss this track a lot, it have alot of jump and corner and hump.... drool.gif they run this track with Brocken G....  brows.gif my turn Super-X cannot fight with it~~ blush.gif

i think i would like to have my own brocken G to fight back for those day regret~ flex.gif
when was it?
szngszng
post Jul 6 2009, 06:44 PM

QUOTE(ShuangShengEr @ Jul 6 2009, 06:15 PM)
when was it?
2 or 3 years b4~~ biggrin.gif
TSR3Ju7Ce
post Jul 6 2009, 08:45 PM

Oops ... My Heart break d ...
658 posts

haha . I was there to sapu parts ..
mini4wd
post Jul 7 2009, 10:16 AM

47 posts

Hahaha this place bring back my memories.
szngszng
post Jul 7 2009, 10:55 AM

previously i working at mines.... after work go to play, about 10.00 pm.... and take last call KTM about 11.30pm go back to kajang~~ :-)
david tamiya
post Jul 7 2009, 02:41 PM

64 posts

QUOTE(mini4wd @ Jul 7 2009, 10:16 AM)
Hahaha this place bring back my memories.
hahahah well me too but i think 7 to 8 years back hahaha i think i lost count how many wins i get there
Matt4wd
post Jul 7 2009, 02:44 PM

54 posts

QUOTE(szngszng @ Jul 7 2009, 10:55 AM)
previously i working at mines.... after work go to play, about 10.00 pm.... and take last call KTM about 11.30pm go back to kajang~~ :-)
The shop still have david's photo holding trophies... There is some rare parts at there...
TSR3Ju7Ce
post Jul 7 2009, 03:00 PM

Oops ... My Heart break d ...
658 posts

Long long time never go there already ..
TamiyaAye
post Jul 7 2009, 07:14 PM

Let's go there lor... Haha~~~

Ask taukeh for David's coolest photo~~~ Hehehehe..........brows.gif

Added on July 7, 2009, 7:46 pmPhilipine even more crowded... Where Malaysian? Haha~~~
Enjoy video March Race~~~

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xq0zkBQo0Co

This post has been edited by TamiyaAye: Jul 7 2009, 07:46 PM
david tamiya
post Jul 7 2009, 09:02 PM

64 posts

QUOTE(TamiyaAye @ Jul 7 2009, 07:14 PM)
Let's go there lor... Haha~~~

Ask taukeh for David's coolest photo~~~ Hehehehe..........brows.gif

Added on July 7, 2009, 7:46 pmPhilipine even more crowded... Where Malaysian? Haha~~~
Enjoy video March Race~~~

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xq0zkBQo0Co
hahahha mr teoh i dont think u can see this is in bolehland as there are more people concern about winning the race than enjoy mini4wd even they just noobs without many knowledge of their on cars , evan copy other setting without really understand what the guy do will get you nowhere and really blame the car no good.
if all the racers just think about winning without evan knowing what they are doing is just a lough to me and dont even think of beating me so just an advise know your own cars strong and weak points first then i say u will have a chance against others racers.

i won my first consolation prize i think after 3 to 4 years of active racing and learning , at those times all the racers will keep their setting as secret so u have to really do r&d yourself not like now a lot of websites to study from.

this is what i have learn for racing mini4wd all these years
i hope my advise will be useful to the guys who really like mini4wd then we can have more people the some other country.

evan hk have more people playing than tu , for use of track they need to pay rm30 per day to play mini4wd , so please think tu track is free for all to enjoy mini4wd and still got some who dont know how to take care of the track.

i hope what i say will not offend any pro racer who have other views and thinking.

david
very crazy mini4wd racer
technical,super tamiya,supercar,tamiya rules,outlaw

This post has been edited by david tamiya: Jul 7 2009, 09:03 PM
sonic_cd
post Jul 8 2009, 12:21 AM

Friendship Is Magic
19,042 posts

QUOTE(R3Ju7Ce @ Jul 7 2009, 03:00 PM)
Long long time never go there already ..
i just went there some days back . nothing much there already , unless they keep in the storerooms .lol
h1dz1r
post Jul 8 2009, 12:39 AM

good advice david,

though i've been into tamiyas product for quite some time, but never been serious into any of their specific products including mini4wd. past years, i've actually copied the setting from other racers & tested it out without actually understand the setup itself. it goes with my current setup, i've got them from photos posted in this thread & the cars that david put on the display box as references, but frankly, I knew nothing of why there are differences in many of the setup.

i've only understand few setup advantages after reading the answers provided by the regulars in this thread. i've tried it out at TU but do not get the best result yet(2 cars with 2 different setup). Nonetheless, I’ve benefited few inputs by having conversation with few of you people at TU, especially Ng, Wak & David.

cheers.

TamiyaAye
post Jul 8 2009, 01:46 AM

Haha~ Never contribute or sacrify, NO VICTORY...

As i saw wat is happened to Malaysia mini4wd, perhap selfish is 1st thing that born cant-improve-player... So i prefer we all learn sama sama wif heart...

I really appreciate wat i learned, i wish i can help up anyone who got heart though i stil a newbie... =p

Don worry guys, sooner this forum wil hv nice discussion for us...
I wish i can oso Give beside Take only...

Thank you
GL HF.....
mini4wd
post Jul 8 2009, 10:22 AM

47 posts

Whoever wish to try out the latest PRO LIGHT-DASH motor can go TU tonight. ^^ )~
mattheues
post Jul 8 2009, 10:39 AM

Validating

mini4wd,

r u saying tat the latest Pro Light Dash motor is available?
szngszng
post Jul 8 2009, 10:43 AM

drool.gif ~~~ tonight got class.... cannot be there~~ cry.gif

whoever there ....please enjoy the motor ~~~ :-)

(should be mini4wd own collection unit biggrin.gif , it had just launch within 2 weeks brows.gif )

This post has been edited by szngszng: Jul 8 2009, 10:46 AM
gabz.85
post Jul 8 2009, 10:45 AM

29 posts

hey guys , i was at t.u yesterday..saw the rules posted up...just wondering bout the batteries...no rule on batteries? can use rechargable batteries? neway played my setup .. battery was slightly weak but managed to finish layout in 22 seconds.. didnt soak bearings in cleaner.

Added on July 8, 2009, 10:47 am
QUOTE(mini4wd @ Jul 8 2009, 10:22 AM)
Whoever wish to try out the latest PRO LIGHT-DASH motor can go TU tonight. ^^ )~
that's sounds good..hopefully i dont hv transport prob 2nite.

This post has been edited by gabz.85: Jul 8 2009, 10:47 AM
mattheues
post Jul 8 2009, 10:48 AM

Validating

to all bros,

im new hea.. but im interested in tamiya mini4wd.. juz bought a ms chasis.. hopefully i will hav sufficient time to set up de car and participate this weeks comp..

nice to meet u all..

is prolight dash a better motor than hyper dash?

This post has been edited by mattheues: Jul 8 2009, 10:55 AM

125 Pages « < 44 45 46 47 48 > » Top

0.0346sec    0.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 03:27 PM