126 Pages « < 52 53 54 55 56 > » Bottom

Stock Market V29 aka V28B, farewell to V28

sharesa
post Jun 10 2009, 12:20 PM

5,587 posts

QUOTE(mentality88 @ Jun 10 2009, 12:16 PM)
OK, view respected. But, honestly, around Mar 2009, Sapcrest was 0.61 and Alam was 0.66. So, when they hit 1.50+, I lari cepat cepat. Look at the volume, of course we need the Fund Managers and EPF to goreng lah. So, they have to produce the reports  drool.gif

In fact, I am going to follow the ELI counters. These ELI counters are the one that the fund Managers goreng.
already earn, run fast-fast also good.
What is ELI?
aichiban
post Jun 10 2009, 12:20 PM

pot yia thee keh tai lang!!
1,994 posts

haiya.....oni me stagnant now
sharesa
post Jun 10 2009, 12:21 PM

5,587 posts

QUOTE(aichiban @ Jun 10 2009, 12:20 PM)
haiya.....oni me stagnant now
what you bought?
moorish
post Jun 10 2009, 12:29 PM

Material Girl
1,874 posts

why here so quiet suddenly?
sharesa
post Jun 10 2009, 12:31 PM

5,587 posts

QUOTE(moorish @ Jun 10 2009, 12:29 PM)
everybody go sek-fun, including me, ciao...
danmooncake

Market Up, Market Down...Wheee..
10,125 posts

QUOTE(mentality88 @ Jun 10 2009, 12:16 PM)
OK, view respected. But, honestly, around Mar 2009, Sapcrest was 0.61 and Alam was 0.66. So, when they hit 1.50+, I lari cepat cepat. Look at the volume, of course we need the Fund Managers and EPF to goreng lah. So, they have to produce the reports  drool.gif

In fact, I am going to follow the ELI counters. These ELI counters are the one that the fund Managers goreng.
It sounds crazy but Oil is going to near $90 by September/October. Cannot fight OPEC-lah! They control the keys and tap.
If Oil price too low, they turn off and tighten production, therefore Oil price will go up. They already tighten since January and
price is slowing making into the market.

Opec wants oil to be minimum at $75/barrel, this way, they can make money and start more Oil exploration.
Definitely bullish for Oil!
abin28

266 posts

lunch lunch, how many lots did you buy for measat moorish?
QUOTE(moorish @ Jun 10 2009, 12:29 PM)
mentality88
post Jun 10 2009, 12:32 PM

173 posts

QUOTE(sharesa @ Jun 10 2009, 01:20 PM)
already earn, run fast-fast also good.
What is ELI?
Equity Linked Investment - for people that prefers FD savings but want to have some "journey" into stock.

E.g., they quoted the spot price for KNM as 1.05. You can bid

Contract mature date = 16 Jul 2009.
Strike price 1.029, Enhanced Return = 40.77% per annum
Strike price 1.008, Enhanced Return = 32.24% per annum
Strike price 0.987, Enhanced Return = 24.76% per annum

If you put 100K into the Strike Price at 1.008 as the contract. When the contract mature at 16 Jul 2009, if the KNM price goes above 1.008, you get your 100K + the 32.24% per annum interest (since the contract is 1 month only, the interest rate is around 32.24% divided by 12). If KNM goes below 1.008, your 100K become the KNM shares in your CDS + your still get the 32.24% per annum interest.

Both local and foreign banks are offering this. I am referring the list to see what counters they are goreng since this is the way for them to get the money from the market to goreng.
panasonic88
post Jun 10 2009, 12:32 PM

37,028 posts

QUOTE(moorish @ Jun 10 2009, 12:14 PM)
wah thank god transmill let go 1.54...so takut

was told they handbrake measat so wont limit up and switch to transmil thats why within 10 minutes the price jump
wow continuous gains for two days. rclxms.gif

roller coaster, fun kan!
danmooncake
post Jun 10 2009, 12:36 PM

10,125 posts

Smart people should take profit on MEASAT now before it tanks again! nod.gif
panasonic88
post Jun 10 2009, 12:37 PM

37,028 posts

QUOTE(danmooncake @ Jun 10 2009, 12:36 PM)
Smart people should take profit on MEASAT now before it tanks again!  nod.gif
and switch to Transmil. LOL
moorish
post Jun 10 2009, 12:38 PM

Material Girl
1,874 posts

QUOTE(abin28 @ Jun 10 2009, 12:31 PM)
lunch lunch, how many lots did you buy for measat moorish?
I din buy measat that time edi jump from 1.7 - 1.9 so a bit takut.
QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Jun 10 2009, 12:32 PM)
wow continuous gains for two days.  rclxms.gif

roller coaster, fun kan!
That day I rber remiser told me same group of people measat and transmil so transmil not yet jump I go jump in and price went down, just now call remiser wanna sell at 1.40 scold him take me to holland rclxms.gif then he say hold first after lunch it shoot up. Still very takut but edi on titanic no choice I din sell, he say if no go up he buy me dinner tonight. B4 lunch suddenly 10 minutes went from 1.42 - 1.54 I quick quick sell la little profit also happy liow.

Like you say sikit sikit lama lama jadi bukit.
sharesa
post Jun 10 2009, 12:38 PM

5,587 posts

QUOTE(mentality88 @ Jun 10 2009, 12:32 PM)
Equity Linked Investment - for people that prefers FD savings but want to have some "journey" into stock.

If you put 100K into the Strike Price at 1.008 as the contract. When the contract mature at 16 Jul 2009, if the KNM price goes above 1.008, you get your 100K + the 32.24% per annum interest (since the contract is 1 month only, the interest rate is around 32.24% divided by 12). If KNM goes below 1.008, your 100K become the KNM shares in your CDS + your still get the  32.24% per annum interest.

Both local and foreign banks are offering this. I am referring the list to see what counters they are goreng since this is the way for them to get the money from the market to goreng.
what an eye-opener. shocking.gif maybe I'm katak.
Seems like a good deal, sounds like better than trading shares ourself
cliffang83
post Jun 10 2009, 12:41 PM

801 posts

If you put 100K into the Strike Price at 1.008 as the contract. When the contract mature at 16 Jul 2009, if the KNM price goes above 1.008, you get your 100K + the 32.24% per annum interest (since the contract is 1 month only, the interest rate is around 32.24% divided by 12). If KNM goes below 1.008, your 100K become the KNM shares in your CDS + your still get the  32.24% per annum interest.

Which bank offer this?
David_Brent
post Jun 10 2009, 12:42 PM

Caveat Emptor
3,423 posts

Sounds good. brows.gif
Where can we access this type of deal?
mentality88
post Jun 10 2009, 12:42 PM

173 posts

QUOTE(cliffang83 @ Jun 10 2009, 01:41 PM)
Which bank offer this?
UOB and Hong Leong
cliffang83
post Jun 10 2009, 12:45 PM

801 posts

QUOTE(mentality88 @ Jun 10 2009, 12:42 PM)
UOB and Hong Leong
None of my bank.... doh.gif
mentality88
post Jun 10 2009, 12:45 PM

173 posts

QUOTE(sharesa @ Jun 10 2009, 01:38 PM)
what an eye-opener. shocking.gif maybe I'm katak.
Seems like a good deal, sounds like better than trading shares ourself
Brother, I am only using the list for ideas to pick the counters.

Attached File(s)
Attached File  eli_daily_090609_1_.pdf ( 39.12k ) Number of downloads: 59
sampool
post Jun 10 2009, 01:02 PM

2,294 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Jun 10 2009, 01:37 PM)
and switch to Transmil. LOL
higher the oil, higher the risk of holding transmile/AirAsia/MAS/.. tongue.gif
danmooncake
post Jun 10 2009, 01:04 PM

10,125 posts

QUOTE(sampool @ Jun 10 2009, 01:02 PM)
higher the oil, higher the risk of holding transmile/AirAsia/MAS/.. tongue.gif
That's right. Put those on the sell block.. Transportation/Airlines are junk now.
Who wants to travel in times like this?

126 Pages « < 52 53 54 55 56 > » Top

0.0244sec    0.27    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th December 2025 - 01:57 AM