10 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V27!, The Orange Legion

millenia3000
post Jun 12 2009, 11:33 AM

OH YEAAAAA!!!!!!
1,462 posts

QUOTE(dingenius3 @ Jun 12 2009, 11:30 AM)
might be him (guess are based on the hair  laugh.gif )
and size... lol.... chiggy wit the siggy reminds me of my history teacher last time... anyways, i really wanna try the 70-300G soon laa... may not be f2.8 but it fits my budget for a replacement telephoto... smile.gif
millenia3000
post Jun 12 2009, 11:46 AM

OH YEAAAAA!!!!!!
1,462 posts

QUOTE(MechaHerc @ Jun 12 2009, 11:42 AM)
guys, i got some silly question lol..

can we press the shutter when lens not attached to the body?  tongue.gif
hehe... try n see la mecha brows.gif
millenia3000
post Jun 12 2009, 11:51 AM

OH YEAAAAA!!!!!!
1,462 posts

QUOTE(dingenius3 @ Jun 12 2009, 11:48 AM)
can.. if u haf A900... if u set it correctly la in the setting menu..
dunno if it can be done with A700...
aik? a300 kenot? a200 can...
millenia3000
post Jun 12 2009, 11:59 AM

OH YEAAAAA!!!!!!
1,462 posts

i tried... can what... in M mode la...
millenia3000
post Jun 12 2009, 12:02 PM

OH YEAAAAA!!!!!!
1,462 posts

QUOTE(5564321 @ Jun 12 2009, 12:00 PM)
blink.gif Just set to M mode? Other setting I need to adjust? I don't have my camera with me now.
i always shoot in M... i remember once i removed the lens and when wanna replace it wit another lens i accidentally press shutter... it worked... biggrin.gif
millenia3000
post Jun 12 2009, 01:44 PM

OH YEAAAAA!!!!!!
1,462 posts

QUOTE(Braynumb @ Jun 12 2009, 01:10 PM)
albnok:

what's the knob on the side of the F20AM flash for?? is it to turn the strobe upwards for bounce flash?? if it is, then that's good enough for a flash already...

How about the Sunpak RD2000 Digital TTL? seems to have some similar features like the bounce flash and all...

but if the F20AM is pretty much the same price, I might as well get the Sony....
yea i think its to direct the flash upwards... it does say on the sonystlye USA website that it's an indoor/outdoor switch... in my words, bounce/direct switch...

http://www.sonystyle.com/webapp/wcs/stores...552921665887600

This post has been edited by millenia3000: Jun 12 2009, 01:45 PM
millenia3000
post Jun 12 2009, 02:32 PM

OH YEAAAAA!!!!!!
1,462 posts

QUOTE(albnok @ Jun 12 2009, 02:25 PM)
Braynumb: That knob chooses between wide (28mm) and tele (50mm). To change from Direct to Bounce there is a switch on the other side of the flash.

a new three? hhehehe....

hey albert, no news on the price yet? can WL trigger f58.. smile.gif sweeet... sweeter for you A-niners!

Added on June 12, 2009, 2:36 pm
QUOTE(MechaHerc @ Jun 12 2009, 01:35 PM)
if i not wrong its for sum kind of diffuser
yea it definitely is a circular diffuser...

Added on June 12, 2009, 2:48 pmeh anyone know the street price for the Siggy 10-20mm f4-5.6 HSM?

This post has been edited by millenia3000: Jun 12 2009, 02:48 PM
millenia3000
post Jun 12 2009, 03:00 PM

OH YEAAAAA!!!!!!
1,462 posts

hey guys, anyone know the street price for the Sigma 10-20mm f4-5.6 HSM? is it almost the same price as the SAL1118?
millenia3000
post Jun 12 2009, 03:39 PM

OH YEAAAAA!!!!!!
1,462 posts

QUOTE(Sp00kY @ Jun 12 2009, 03:37 PM)
~1.7k in hk smile.gif.....
hk? cheaper than sal1118??
millenia3000
post Jun 12 2009, 03:41 PM

OH YEAAAAA!!!!!!
1,462 posts

QUOTE(Sp00kY @ Jun 12 2009, 03:40 PM)
i duno the price for sal1118...might tumpang my friend to get memory cards from HK next week:)
wei bro? HK as in hong kong ka?
millenia3000
post Jun 12 2009, 03:45 PM

OH YEAAAAA!!!!!!
1,462 posts

QUOTE(Sp00kY @ Jun 12 2009, 03:43 PM)
yar! hahah
dei ppl askin street price la not hk street price laa... jio.... hahaha... maybe gonna get SAL1118 edi.. then suddenly i found out that the siggy UWA is better in terms of IQ and got HSM sumore... panic edi... anyway, i'm going to pudu plaza later...
millenia3000
post Jun 12 2009, 03:49 PM

OH YEAAAAA!!!!!!
1,462 posts

is sigma 10-20 really better than sal 11-18 ?
millenia3000
post Jun 12 2009, 03:51 PM

OH YEAAAAA!!!!!!
1,462 posts

QUOTE(Sp00kY @ Jun 12 2009, 03:50 PM)
i would take HSM anytime! ehhehe
why not sigma 12-24 ex dg hsm? full frame lens
but need to find where got stock for the siggy la... hmmmm hmm.gif

12-24 expensive lerr... haha...
millenia3000
post Jun 12 2009, 03:54 PM

OH YEAAAAA!!!!!!
1,462 posts

thanks hafeez!
millenia3000
post Jun 12 2009, 03:56 PM

OH YEAAAAA!!!!!!
1,462 posts

sure or not... takut strip later...
millenia3000
post Jun 12 2009, 04:11 PM

OH YEAAAAA!!!!!!
1,462 posts

QUOTE(dingenius3 @ Jun 12 2009, 04:02 PM)
no reported case of gear strip on that siggy wawa 1020 la...
dun think so.... jgn takut ler... buy only... MUHAHAHA :E
i got wrong info la nie... lol... but anyways... i might go for the SAL1118... i'm a strong believer in "the more moving parts, the less durable it is" sad.gif
millenia3000
post Jun 13 2009, 09:28 AM

OH YEAAAAA!!!!!!
1,462 posts

QUOTE(chiggy @ Jun 12 2009, 06:06 PM)
Sigma 10-20mm f4-5.6 HSM is not sony mount
for sony mount, it has no HSM
only Canon, Nikon, Sigma and Four Thirds mount have HSM
the only 10-20mm HSM for with sony mount is sigma 10-20mm F3.5 HSM

i bought my sigma 10-20mm f4-5.6 at RM1850, gray set
going to cameron highlands again, melaka canceled... i just dun wanna go there wth my kitlens again, damn!

thanks chiggy!... asked around edi... Sigma 10-20 going for 2150 at boeing... where did u get yours chiggy? SAL1118 is going for 1980 at zaloon... and 2099 at foto edar... but i think the 2099 is the sony warranty wan la...

damn i had a tough day lookin for lens last night... i tried almost every shop at bbplaza... tamron 17-50, "boss, canon got....nikon got... sony, no stock..." the UWAs prices are ok laa... and at least got stock....

oh yea... mr.chin kept mentioning that he's giving me "alphanatics member price"... just curious, is there an official "alphanatics member price"?

Added on June 13, 2009, 9:33 am
QUOTE(signither @ Jun 12 2009, 09:26 PM)
ya ka?? why so mahal one?? rolleyes.gif
tongue.gif
eh ehem... for some lucky ppl, sure appear a lil mahal la... laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

This post has been edited by millenia3000: Jun 13 2009, 09:33 AM
millenia3000
post Jun 13 2009, 10:36 AM

OH YEAAAAA!!!!!!
1,462 posts

QUOTE(noprob @ Jun 13 2009, 10:28 AM)
morning guys ,

wanna ask , does the sony service centre at midvally open on weekend ?

OT - chris bro , r u the one calling me last week while i'm away ? ..
err... maybe la... i oso cant remember... haha... i called ya whil u were in UK the other day lol!! laugh.gif laugh.gif

looking for a tamron 17-50 or a UWA la... have to buy in shop cos usin credit card sad.gif
millenia3000
post Jun 13 2009, 10:45 AM

OH YEAAAAA!!!!!!
1,462 posts

QUOTE(noprob @ Jun 13 2009, 10:40 AM)
he he  biggrin.gif .. So still hunting bro ? i might open a WTS thread soon ...  whistling.gif
damn it! what u WTS? tell me its ur 1750! please! kat YL jual 1650 i just only called... aiyoo... must plus 2% for credit card sumore...
millenia3000
post Jun 13 2009, 11:47 AM

OH YEAAAAA!!!!!!
1,462 posts

yea man... i might save a lil cash... but that's for my future body upgrade la... collect lens 1st... from UWAs now im comparing 17-50 and 17-70... hehe...how fickle minded...sad.gif

although i think the 17-50 is the best 18-70 replacement to many alpharians... but somehow i also think the17-70 is a lil more interesting compared to the 17-50... in terms of it's magnification ratio 1:2.3 for the sigma and 1:4.5 for the tamron.... and also the MFD with 20cm for sigma and 27cm for tamron...

10 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0501sec    0.60    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 05:17 AM