Photography The Sony Alpha Thread V27!, The Orange Legion

Braynumb
post Jun 12 2009, 02:16 PM

Yea, Still Broke
1,409 posts

QUOTE(wcs2798 @ Jun 12 2009, 01:46 PM)
yup
niceeeee... do info us when the HVL-F20AM arrives bro! hehehe...
Braynumb
post Jun 12 2009, 02:50 PM

Yea, Still Broke
1,409 posts

QUOTE(albnok @ Jun 12 2009, 02:25 PM)
Braynumb: That knob chooses between wide (28mm) and tele (50mm). To change from Direct to Bounce there is a switch on the other side of the flash.

oooo... niceeee... so only have the two choices? 28mm and 50mm? guess for general shooting it should be enough right? about the bounce and direct switch, wonder if the strobe automatically goes upwards for bounce lighting when it's switched to bounce... hmmm... wonder...
Braynumb
post Jun 13 2009, 09:05 PM

Yea, Still Broke
1,409 posts

QUOTE(Raiko @ Jun 13 2009, 05:25 PM)
guys, i need something for my a200 to improve the pic quality while shooting indoor pics at night. what can i get to improve the pic quality ? bounce flash ? new lens ? im using the a200 kit. need some guides here. thanks.
I know how you feel... Get a FLASH... seriously... you'll LOVE it! even now I'm using my C 430EX as a flash, I'm seriously aiming for the F42AM... hehehe... Love IT, Love IT, LoveIT!

BTW, I've been POISONED!!! The Poisonous Being!
Braynumb
post Jun 13 2009, 09:12 PM

Yea, Still Broke
1,409 posts

Very subjective... daytime or nightime event? should let some sifus answer this...

This post has been edited by Braynumb: Jun 13 2009, 09:12 PM
Braynumb
post Jun 13 2009, 09:18 PM

Yea, Still Broke
1,409 posts

The sifu has answered... tongue.gif
Braynumb
post Jun 13 2009, 10:39 PM

Yea, Still Broke
1,409 posts

eh?? seriously?? it's out on display already??? but no confirmed price yet rite?? coz July is really a few weeks away!... can't wait already!

Thanks for the info marauderz

P/s: I can relate to your financial controller... mine says the same thing as well...

This post has been edited by Braynumb: Jun 13 2009, 10:40 PM
Braynumb
post Jun 13 2009, 11:00 PM

Yea, Still Broke
1,409 posts

QUOTE(Raiko @ Jun 13 2009, 10:53 PM)
How much is your C 430EX ? and how much is the F42AM ?
my C(anon) 430EX was around RM1100 (2nd Hand)... the F42AM, you can get at around RM780...

This post has been edited by Braynumb: Jun 13 2009, 11:00 PM
Braynumb
post Jun 13 2009, 11:01 PM

Yea, Still Broke
1,409 posts

QUOTE(kfthoo @ Jun 13 2009, 11:00 PM)
just bought the sony f42 flash with sony rechargeable batteries for rm849.....
Nice Price... where at?
Braynumb
post Jun 13 2009, 11:11 PM

Yea, Still Broke
1,409 posts

ooo... no wonder... hehehe... the price I was quoting was street price... but good price for a Great Flash non the less..

QUOTE(marauderz @ Jun 13 2009, 11:07 PM)
F36 was one year ago when I bought my camera, so now it'll just be like "I got this so I can use it more often" it would just sound bad if it was AFTER I got the Cobra
hehehe... good Alibi... I just got my wife to agree to get the F42AM AFTER our baby's out... hehehe... 8 least no need alibi lah... good enough for me... tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Braynumb: Jun 13 2009, 11:12 PM
Braynumb
post Jun 13 2009, 11:36 PM

Yea, Still Broke
1,409 posts

QUOTE(Shazril @ Jun 13 2009, 11:27 PM)

others at my flickr.

C&C appreciated  biggrin.gif
QUOTE(goldfries @ Jun 13 2009, 11:30 PM)
Shazril, you failed to understand your subject. (in ref to the shot posted)

by understanding the subject, you need to know where is the ANGLE that shows it's beauty. in this case, your angle was horrible. nice bokeh isn't going to help. there's no compositional value, nor does the shot highlight the subject in interesting way.

snapping flower, you should try to come from a higher angle, or at least one that's showing the "front" of it.
goldfries: Agreed... somehow I can't see the main point that he's trying to show... Bokeh is nice... but... well... that's pretty much it... tongue.gif
Braynumb
post Jun 15 2009, 05:17 AM

Yea, Still Broke
1,409 posts

QUOTE(Kul | Mo0 @ Jun 14 2009, 08:04 PM)
Ahhh just got back from Cameron Highlands. (:

Nice pic bro! waaaaaaa.... with 50 f2.8? really2 nice... any more?

QUOTE(Seng_Kiat @ Jun 14 2009, 11:36 PM)
guys,

let say you buy a lens, sony sal 70300G 4.5-5.6 but the seller gave you wrong lens, maybe a sal 70200G f2.8 (higher spec). All the manual, warranty card, receipt, and items inside are for 70300G. Only the lens is 70200G f2.8.

they took it from a box (not from display unit), asked you to test, and they packed back into the box to give you. the seller wrote a bill or receipt with a statement, "good sold are not returnable/refundable/exchangable".

after a week, they called you back and told you that they had gave the wrong item. they offer you a filter (no cost is stated) if you do return the lens.

what will you do?
I'd say give it back la... hehehe... not nais oso... they made a honest human error... respect their business rite? just my 2cents...

QUOTE(achew @ Jun 15 2009, 02:33 AM)
noise control seems like better..but somehow the pics dont look not sharp to me..
anyway guys..any opinion which one u prefer??
old

i actually prefer the old version...anyway...just posted it up for some opinion b4 i delete 1 of them =)
the first one was your original idea, so, i'll chose the 1st one...

This post has been edited by Braynumb: Jun 15 2009, 05:35 AM
Braynumb
post Jun 15 2009, 12:55 PM

Yea, Still Broke
1,409 posts

QUOTE(Kul | Mo0 @ Jun 15 2009, 11:51 AM)
Thanks braynumb. Glad you liked it. (: More to come hopefully. =p
keep it comming bro!

so, was it or was it not the 50mm f2.8 lens u were using? just curious... tongue.gif
Braynumb
post Jun 15 2009, 01:32 PM

Yea, Still Broke
1,409 posts

Sony price is RM599 if I'm not mistaken... tongue.gif
Braynumb
post Jun 15 2009, 02:19 PM

Yea, Still Broke
1,409 posts

QUOTE(bysquashy @ Jun 15 2009, 01:50 PM)
That one I know already........ Canon and Nikon's version much cheaper wor...........
Don't remind me... tongue.gif but Sony is Sony la... besides, it's still new what... and with new SAM motor inside also... that's a good bargain already for me... guess now we just need to wait for the street price... should be cheaper...

This post has been edited by Braynumb: Jun 15 2009, 02:24 PM
Braynumb
post Jun 15 2009, 02:27 PM

Yea, Still Broke
1,409 posts

nice one... poison ler.... tongue.gif
Braynumb
post Jun 15 2009, 04:03 PM

Yea, Still Broke
1,409 posts

QUOTE(wha7ever @ Jun 15 2009, 03:19 PM)
APS-C has a Crop Factor of x 1.5
FF doesn't have Crop Factor which means x 1.0

So...
18mm Focal Length on APS-C = 18mm x 1.5 = 27mm
28mm Focal Length on APS-C = 28mm x 1.5 = 42mm

28mm Focal Length on FF = 28mm x 1.0 = 28mm
42mm Focal Length on FF = 42mm x 1.0 = 42mm

So using 28mm on APS-C (28mm x 1.5 = 42mm)  is like 42mm on a FF.
Oooo... Now I get it! Thanks bro... Seriously... Great Info...
Braynumb
post Jun 15 2009, 04:16 PM

Yea, Still Broke
1,409 posts

i think some of it depends on the camera..
Braynumb
post Jun 16 2009, 01:51 AM

Yea, Still Broke
1,409 posts

QUOTE(MechaHerc @ Jun 16 2009, 12:41 AM)
amadeo, how to make website like urs?  brows.gif
hehehe... always thought amadeo was chinese... hehehe... malay rupanya... hehehe... nice pics too... love the website way of scroll... damn nice...

QUOTE(millenia3000 @ Jun 16 2009, 01:11 AM)
pic spam!

some pretty flowers

the river opposite stadhuys

some of the walls at a chinese temple

there was something in her eyes....  drool.gif

and her skin... hmmm... u cud feeeeel the texture
Waaaaahhhhh... damn nice poison! should i sell my kitlens and get this instead?? tongue.gif need to topup alot though... damn... SAVE SAVE SAVE SAVE

This post has been edited by Braynumb: Jun 16 2009, 01:57 AM
Braynumb
post Jun 16 2009, 02:03 AM

Yea, Still Broke
1,409 posts

hehehe... btw, how much did it cost you to buy the dark matter template in RM?
Braynumb
post Jun 16 2009, 07:59 AM

Yea, Still Broke
1,409 posts

QUOTE(achew @ Jun 16 2009, 03:12 AM)
was asked for shooting my bro's R.O.M yesterday..my first time >.<

very new in wedding shooting...c&c is appreciated =)
Love pic #3-#5... Great focus point and Bokeh

8 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0454sec    1.07    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 04:26 PM