yeap... test self portrait with bounce light
Braynumb
post Jun 20 2009, 12:36 AM

Yea, Still Broke
1,409 posts

Pic #1 & #2 with Minolta 50mm f1.7
pic #3 is with SAL75300
pic #4 is with SAL1870

couldn't use my Prinzflex for portrait shot coz it's fully manual... what a pity... tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Braynumb: Jun 20 2009, 12:37 AM
Braynumb
post Jun 20 2009, 10:27 AM

Yea, Still Broke
1,409 posts

QUOTE(alpha_company @ Jun 20 2009, 01:03 AM)
i really like the no 1 pic..any pp done?
QUOTE(millenia3000 @ Jun 20 2009, 04:09 AM)
i'll choose the 2nd one... smile.gif
thanks alphabeta!
i honestly like the first one bray! how did ya PP it?
thanks bro! wink.gif

Added on June 20, 2009, 4:11 am

waaaa... nice stuff cj! i like the first one the most... very abstract... it makes you think what is that object?
Uh... yup... but just adjusted the contras, clarity, lightings and saturation... other than that was taken with the camera

QUOTE(Banzai_san @ Jun 20 2009, 04:24 AM)
Hi guys/gals,

of the list below, which would be your favourite (dream) potrait lense?

SAL50mm f1.4
SAL50mm f1.8
Tamron SP60 f2.0 (NEW)
85mm f1.4 CZ
Tamron SP90 f2.8
135mm f1.8 CZ
SAL135mm f2.8 STF

any other lens missing from the list?

*** edit: add 85mm f1.4 CZ. Found from 1st post of this thread
I'd take the 135 f1.8 CZ... would love to be able to afford it... have to wait till i finish paying my CC 1st... hehehe... itchy hands already...

135mm f1.8 CZ = RM4550
85mm f1.4 CZ = RM4550
SAL70200G = RM5550
SAL1680 CZ = RM2550
Total = RM17200

All the lens I could ever wanted... tongue.gif

This post has been edited by Braynumb: Jun 20 2009, 11:13 AM
Braynumb
post Jun 20 2009, 11:16 AM

Yea, Still Broke
1,409 posts

duno... upgrading maybe? to F58AM?

Added on June 20, 2009, 11:49 am
QUOTE(Braynumb @ Jun 20 2009, 10:27 AM)
135mm f1.8 CZ = RM4550
85mm f1.4 CZ = RM4550
SAL70200G = RM5550
SAL1680 CZ = RM2550
Total = RM17200

All the lens I could ever wanted... tongue.gif
Lemme add a few more things in my list...
SAL1118 = RM2000
SAL50F14 = RM1100
HVL-F42AM = RM780
HVL-F58AM = RM1130
a700 = 3250
New Grand Total = RM25460

Now convert the grand total to reality, its a.....

This post has been edited by Braynumb: Jun 20 2009, 11:49 AM
Braynumb
post Jun 20 2009, 12:08 PM

Yea, Still Broke
1,409 posts

QUOTE(millenia3000 @ Jun 20 2009, 11:59 AM)
sidewinder jump liao... the rest i dunno...

wah braynumb u kira2 a lot... like really gonna buy edi.... lol! these things are expensive... i worry a lot of whther i could do assignments to cover the costs taken by it so far...
can't help it... tongue.gif too much poison on the net... hehehe... need to upgrade my shield... or, just get a 1680 CZ and stop buying lenses for a while... and save up... buy bit by bit...

QUOTE(hafeez71 @ Jun 20 2009, 12:00 PM)
not out yet..maybe after 1 pm i go..by star lrt...

anyone know how to go to zaloon by star lrt..i remember albnok post it once,,,
bro, getting your wishlist lens? let us know how it turns out k? hehehe... take some pics with it and post it here too~~!

QUOTE(millenia3000 @ Jun 20 2009, 12:03 PM)
yo moo... ssup man! u punya DIY apa macam?
what DIY?
Braynumb
post Jun 20 2009, 12:30 PM

Yea, Still Broke
1,409 posts

QUOTE(soulfly @ Jun 20 2009, 12:24 PM)
i didn't get bothered at all, unless if it was albnok who jump ship  laugh.gif
hehehe... that's true tho... if albnok jumped ship, then Sony has really messed up somewhere...

QUOTE(millenia3000 @ Jun 20 2009, 12:30 PM)
in albnok we trust... lol
I second that...
Braynumb
post Jun 20 2009, 12:33 PM

Yea, Still Broke
1,409 posts

uh... ok... in Alpha we trust? tongue.gif
Braynumb
post Jun 21 2009, 11:16 AM

Yea, Still Broke
1,409 posts

QUOTE(ryzan76 @ Jun 20 2009, 05:10 PM)

how come the eye penyek on one side?? idup ke kong dah serangge ni??
Braynumb
post Jun 21 2009, 11:32 AM

Yea, Still Broke
1,409 posts

QUOTE(alpha_company @ Jun 20 2009, 11:54 PM)
hehe..maybe not jumping la..just upgrading..
*Hypnotizing* a700.... a700.... *Hypnotizing done* tongue.gif

QUOTE(soulfly @ Jun 21 2009, 11:29 AM)
a700 + sal-1870 can fit the 4k budget  laugh.gif
or maybe with the newer sal-1855
a700 + SAL1855 SAM sounds nice.. since the lens is using the new SAM motor...

QUOTE(tanjq87 @ Jun 21 2009, 11:30 AM)
ya, still saving money to get a700 or the replacement, so no jump ship!
friends around me all using nikon and canon but i don't seem to be poisoned by them, but if go to sony tt  shakehead.gif  must charge poison shield first
anyway, they don't have things like workshop, a dedicated official forum like 'alphanatics' and no monthly competition!
so there is no reason i should jump =)
alpha ftw!
like.no.others. tongue.gif
wahh... how many flashes have you sold actually bro? pls remember when you're selling another one. I wan to reserve wink.gif

This post has been edited by Braynumb: Jun 21 2009, 11:34 AM
Braynumb
post Jun 21 2009, 11:40 AM

Yea, Still Broke
1,409 posts

awwww.... hehehe okk.. thanks anyways...
Braynumb
post Jun 21 2009, 11:51 AM

Yea, Still Broke
1,409 posts

QUOTE(chiggy @ Jun 21 2009, 11:47 AM)
Some photos to share

chiggy is the MAN! hahaha... some of the model's makeup are somwhat "Too Much"... tongue.gif
Braynumb
post Jun 21 2009, 09:47 PM

Yea, Still Broke
1,409 posts

QUOTE(atah @ Jun 21 2009, 08:38 PM)
planning to get a 18-200mm lens for travel usage. i think the cheapest will be from tamron/sigma? any idea how much is the current market price? thanks
why not get SAL16105 = RM1650? good range also.. but like what m0o said, better go and test it out for yourself.. better that way...

QUOTE(teikwing @ Jun 21 2009, 08:51 PM)
hie sifus, just got my A300 with twin lens kit today. lots to learn from you guys. can't wait!  rclxm9.gif

and big thanks bro sig for his guidance. able to get some really useful from him info prior to purchasing this. smile.gif
Niceeee.... WELCOME TO THE ORANGE CLUB!... hehehe... now, don't waste any time! go and take pictures! anything in the house will do... esp curious about pictures with a brand new 55200... hehehe

QUOTE(signither @ Jun 21 2009, 09:39 PM)
eh eh eh blush.gif

congrats on ur new camera anyway rclxm9.gif
lol.. should i mark 1 skull on my alpha now as i already managed to convert someone into the orange legion?? rolleyes.gif

hehehe... no need skulls la... new additions to the Alpha Legion are always welcomed... the more the merrier right? like.no.other... tongue.gif
Braynumb
post Jun 21 2009, 10:00 PM

Yea, Still Broke
1,409 posts

nop... not constant... but nice lenses nontheless... never used b4 but good range... hehehe...
Braynumb
post Jun 21 2009, 10:03 PM

Yea, Still Broke
1,409 posts

QUOTE(atah @ Jun 21 2009, 09:55 PM)
thanks for the recommendation. any big advantage of the 16-105 lens over the 18-200?
coz of the 16mm... hehehe... just love wide angles... but that's just me lah... maybe for you it's a different thinggy...

Added on June 21, 2009, 10:04 pm
QUOTE(Kul | Mo0 @ Jun 21 2009, 10:02 PM)
Well all Sony / Sigma / Tamron's 18200 are f3.5-6.3. Then I really dono what causes the big price difference. Never tried the Sigma & Tamron before. Well, don't get 16105 or 18200 la. Get 1680Z. whistling.gif
hahaha... that's an extremely HUGE price gap la... hehehe... btw, what's your budget anyway atah?

This post has been edited by Braynumb: Jun 21 2009, 10:04 PM
Braynumb
post Jun 21 2009, 10:06 PM

Yea, Still Broke
1,409 posts

ya lo... but the tele focal length is pretty limited though... so, most logical would have to be 16105/18200/18250... rite?
Braynumb
post Jun 21 2009, 10:13 PM

Yea, Still Broke
1,409 posts

QUOTE(atah @ Jun 21 2009, 10:07 PM)
actually i'm looking for around 1k budget only. therefore used lens will suit my budget more.
by around, do you mean below 1K or below 2K?? coz if you're looking for below 1K, I can only recomend the SAL55200... brand new is RM680 but 2nd hand is roughly around RM400++... if your budget is RM1K++ then there's a winder range...

Added on June 21, 2009, 10:14 pm
QUOTE(Kul | Mo0 @ Jun 21 2009, 10:12 PM)
Then 16105 would be the best. I tried 16105 and 18200 before. 16105 is almost like 1680Z. Not as sharp only at some point. (:
which point would that be?? what mm does it start to lose IQ?? curious here...

Bonus Question: would it be a wise decision if I were to buy a 2nd hand a100 as a backup for my a200??

This post has been edited by Braynumb: Jun 21 2009, 10:16 PM
Braynumb
post Jun 21 2009, 10:23 PM

Yea, Still Broke
1,409 posts

QUOTE(craziqbal @ Jun 21 2009, 10:17 PM)
iinm tamron 18200's street price should be around rm900..but you have to test the lens kao2. a lot of them suffer from back-focusing problems..at least in my experience la..
where to test? btw, what do u mean by back focusing problems? info please... wanna know also...

QUOTE(atah @ Jun 21 2009, 10:18 PM)
max 1k if i can get a good used lens  thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
like what craziqbal said... the tammy 18200's street price is RM900... better range also... if not, then can get the SAL55200 lo... coz somehow quite a few people say that that lens is somehow underrated... if I had the budget, I'd get the 16105... hehehe... but that's just me...
Braynumb
post Jun 21 2009, 10:31 PM

Yea, Still Broke
1,409 posts

ooo... in other words, the lens focuses on different thing?
Braynumb
post Jun 21 2009, 10:42 PM

Yea, Still Broke
1,409 posts

ahahaha... did you give it to her? or borrow it to her?

condition is... not sure... but from the pictures it's seems ok... tongue.gif owner is selling it 4 RM980 wo... now that's damn cheap... but warranty is out already la... hehehe...

I also just realized that the a100 has a DOF preview Button! WTH... why on the a200 Sony removed the button neways??

This post has been edited by Braynumb: Jun 21 2009, 10:44 PM
Braynumb
post Jun 21 2009, 10:54 PM

Yea, Still Broke
1,409 posts

QUOTE(marushin @ Jun 21 2009, 10:47 PM)
no way i give it away..i'll take it back later..

mine oso purchased without warranty
ahahaha... you purchased the cam 2nd hand? how is it so far?? some say it's better than an a200?? izzit??

QUOTE(SHOfrE3zE @ Jun 21 2009, 10:47 PM)
today i went for a maternity portrait shot for my soon-to-be-parents friends. here's a sample of the shot taken today. btw, this is my 1st time shooting in a studio so pls forgive the noobness:

beautiful shot bro... looking at that pic makes me anxious about my 1st born... tongue.gif hehehe... but how come the background got white speckles of whites particles??

QUOTE(lazzy_dogg @ Jun 21 2009, 10:47 PM)
just got my cam.... and this is the first shot i took... lolz...

By lazzydogg, shot with DSLR-A350 at 2009-06-19

my cat was too tired.....

By lazzydogg, shot with DSLR-A350 at 2009-06-19
WELCOME TO THE ORANGE CLUB!... love the cat pic... but you should've focused more on the cat's facial expression when it was yawning... keepidap bro!

Added on June 21, 2009, 10:56 pm
QUOTE(alpha_company @ Jun 21 2009, 10:52 PM)
how can u say reflection?? u sure u got your computer screen on? it's definitely a dent

Added on June 21, 2009, 10:54 pm

was the dragonfly alive when u shoot the pic?
It's a real dented eye...

was wondering also whether the bug was alive or kong when the pic was taken.. hehehe... but still... nice shot though...

This post has been edited by Braynumb: Jun 21 2009, 10:56 PM

8 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 >Top

0.0534sec    0.35    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 04:51 AM