Final Fantasy XIV (14), Benchmark for PC released

TSEdison83
post Jun 3 2009, 02:42 AM, updated 16y ago

No Games No Life.
1,374 posts

http://ps3.ign.com/articles/988/988642p1.html

E3 2009: Final Fantasy XIII Release Window Confirmed
Microsoft's press conference reveals more details.

During Microsoft's E3 press conference this morning, representatives from Square Enix announced that Final Fantasy XIII would be launching sometime in Spring of 2010. This doesn't necessarily indicate that the PlayStation 3 version would be coming at precisely the same time, as the release windows might be staggered.

Prior to the announcement, we were shown the English version of the game running on a 360, which included a few snippets of voice talent, an Odin summon spell and more

*FF13 just a misunderstanding during E3* it will not be release on PC

On the other news

E3 2009: Final Fantasy XIV Online (yep, it's an MMO) announced
Posted Jun 2nd 2009 11:00PM by John Callaham
Filed under: MMO

Square Enix is going to enter the deep MMO waters once again as the Japanese publisher officially announced plans for Final Fantasy XIV (or 14 if you don't like Roman numbers) Online. The game's teaser site has already launched with a teaser trailer (naturally).

The game is due out on the PC and the PS3 in 2010 and aside from the teaser trailer andt the words "Adventure begins anew in the vast realm of Eorzea" no other info on the game has been revealed. Our sister site Massively has some pictures from the Sony press conference where the news was first announced.

http://news.bigdownload.com/2009/06/02/e3-...-mmo-announced/

This post has been edited by Edison83: Jun 19 2010, 09:31 AM
Hitman66
post Jun 3 2009, 02:49 AM

Wow COD clone f**k blizzard
707 posts

oh lol this cannot be happening

From MGS to this lol pc roxx
pikacu
post Jun 3 2009, 03:04 AM

male tag rosak
7,740 posts

lol for real? i edy stop hoping..
alive88
post Jun 3 2009, 03:05 AM

Pata Pata Pon! Pon Pon Pata Pon!!
1,406 posts

is it damn true dude? OMG..cant wait for this.
pikacu
post Jun 3 2009, 03:06 AM

male tag rosak
7,740 posts

i cant see any pc related on the source provided..
alive88
post Jun 3 2009, 03:11 AM

Pata Pata Pon! Pon Pon Pata Pon!!
1,406 posts

edited... never mind..just managed to go through the link provided...hopefully its not a prank

This post has been edited by alive88: Jun 3 2009, 03:12 AM
TSEdison83
post Jun 3 2009, 03:14 AM

No Games No Life.
1,374 posts

QUOTE(pikacu @ Jun 3 2009, 03:04 AM)
lol for real? i edy stop hoping..
i didnt hope, i copy pasta from IGN... dont trust IGN?
pikacu
post Jun 3 2009, 03:18 AM

male tag rosak
7,740 posts

lol i duno..too blurry..
TSEdison83
post Jun 3 2009, 03:34 AM

No Games No Life.
1,374 posts

me 2 though
alot web start list FFXIII for PC

http://www.n4g.com/pc/games/g-176594/tt/news.aspx
pikacu
post Jun 3 2009, 03:41 AM

male tag rosak
7,740 posts

im still crackin' due to epic fail of ps3 motion control.. lol
bobohead1988
post Jun 3 2009, 03:45 AM

852 posts

PS3 has no Exclusives now b****es

From mgs to final fantasy
pikacu
post Jun 3 2009, 03:51 AM

male tag rosak
7,740 posts

got2..Agent and FF14 Online..lulz
TristanX
post Jun 3 2009, 05:32 AM

Where is my stars?
24,353 posts

I think they will release it somewhere next year. Still long way to go. I hope FF XIII is not like The Last Remnant.

Shadow - texture max = lagmania for ATI cards
kazexx
post Jun 3 2009, 05:34 AM

168 posts

yeah...
last remnant laggy for me...using ati cards..
jian5481
post Jun 3 2009, 09:43 AM

781 posts

One thing...Do note that the title in IGN is "Release Window", not "Release in Windows" nor "Windows Release." The OS is called Windows, not Window. And release window would probably mean the release date time-frame.

And the line, "..., as the release windows might be staggered." It means the release date might be staggered.

This post has been edited by jian5481: Jun 3 2009, 09:52 AM
Gormaz
post Jun 3 2009, 09:46 AM

Space Dwarf
576 posts

That's how I understood it as well. For any release there is the "release window" which is a rough estimate of when you think the product will go out.

Does not mean a PC release itself. Not saying there is no PC release, just that this message does not state anything about it from what I understand blink.gif
SpikeTwo
post Jun 3 2009, 10:04 AM

無敵 PC Elitist
5,464 posts

not really into jap rpg but it is a good thing to see more games coming to PC.
TSEdison83
post Jun 3 2009, 10:10 AM

No Games No Life.
1,374 posts

http://kotaku.com/5028961/of-course-final-...iii-is-pc-bound

ehh wait, that was last year news..... i will search for more info 1st

This post has been edited by Edison83: Jun 3 2009, 10:36 AM
whuffy_aniki
post Jun 3 2009, 10:39 AM

104 posts

QUOTE(kazexx @ Jun 3 2009, 05:34 AM)
yeah...
last remnant laggy for me...using ati cards..
nvidia-it was meant to be played
Gormaz
post Jun 3 2009, 10:42 AM

Space Dwarf
576 posts

I would actually be quite happy if they bring another FF on PC, but I am not holding my breath on it sad.gif
n0v4m4r1n3
post Jun 3 2009, 10:51 AM

Safety and Health Practitioner
1,072 posts

Dude, I think this game will not be coming out to PC, at first people were quite happy that it was announced for PC as well, but Square Enix had denied all those speculation....
lengnui89
post Jun 3 2009, 10:59 AM

134 posts

well at least god of war 3 oni for ps3 smile.gif
VonDrake
post Jun 3 2009, 11:21 AM

333 posts

360 is the closest thing to PC? ahem microsoft. lol

At least FFXIII is coming to 360, rather than just ps3

so happy i finally sent my 360 to SG
TSEdison83
post Jun 3 2009, 11:23 AM

No Games No Life.
1,374 posts

QUOTE(n0v4m4r1n3 @ Jun 3 2009, 10:51 AM)
Dude, I think this game will not be coming out to PC, at first people were quite happy that it was announced for PC as well, but Square Enix had denied all those speculation....
it might, and might not.. about the kotaku link, it was last year news... keep your finger crossed
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Jun 3 2009, 11:31 AM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

bah.

i can't understand the fetish with final fantasy. doh.gif:
pikacu
post Jun 3 2009, 11:38 AM

male tag rosak
7,740 posts

QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ Jun 3 2009, 11:31 AM)
bah.

i can't understand the fetish with final fantasy. doh.gif:
haha, u din play FF at the ol' times eh tongue.gif
SpikeTwo
post Jun 3 2009, 12:04 PM

無敵 PC Elitist
5,464 posts

i only barely manage to finish ff7. ff8 cannot continue. too boring and drag drag drag. wanna find save point also hard. lol...jap rpg is tedious.

cannot deny the story can be quite nice...but the gameplay...pfft.. laugh.gif
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Jun 3 2009, 12:23 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

QUOTE(pikacu @ Jun 3 2009, 11:38 AM)
haha, u din play FF at the ol' times eh tongue.gif
pc versions:
ff7 - played until the plane crashed in some island with a maze
ff8 - finished

psp version:
final fantasy tactics: war of the lions - play until habis, the ending is like wtf?

QUOTE(SpikeTwo @ Jun 3 2009, 12:04 PM)
i only barely manage to finish ff7. ff8 cannot continue. too boring and drag drag drag. wanna find save point also hard. lol...jap rpg is tedious.

cannot deny the story can be quite nice...but the gameplay...pfft.. laugh.gif

agree. nice story, but the game play is seriously wtf!

SpikeTwo
post Jun 3 2009, 12:29 PM

無敵 PC Elitist
5,464 posts

my grammar was wrong. i tried very very very very hard...at last finished FF7. ff8 same thing same gameplay, i cant do it no more. LOL...
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Jun 3 2009, 12:31 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

lol surprisingly, i find ff8 to be much easier when compared against ff7.

ff7 too many hidden sh1t thingies lol.
memphiz_zero88
post Jun 3 2009, 12:44 PM

My stars has gone. T_T
2,255 posts

I just finished ff7 nerly 100%, beat the secret boss, obtain all limit break,.
dun play ff8, too boring.
now completing ff9, using emulator. now at memoria.
CZero
post Jun 3 2009, 12:47 PM

Something For Nothing
823 posts

OMG, whats with this sudden rush of console-exclusive title (well, not really.) for PC?

PC SAPPING MAH YOUR CONSOLE GAMES
evofantasy
post Jun 3 2009, 01:12 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

it wont be on the pc...
the jap version would be out on the ps3 end of this year...
the english version would be out on the ps3 n 360 spring 2010...

the source u attached was for the 360...
bartbarb
post Jun 3 2009, 02:11 PM

393 posts

I dun expect it to be on PC also.

Already thought of getting a PS3 once it release.
Crazegamer
post Jun 3 2009, 09:03 PM

149 posts

Why not for PC????
Miss playing FF on my pc. They would probably boost their sales if they port this game.
pikacu
post Jun 3 2009, 09:06 PM

male tag rosak
7,740 posts

QUOTE(Crazegamer @ Jun 3 2009, 09:03 PM)
Why not for PC????
Miss playing FF on my pc. They would probably boost their sales if they port this game.
ps3 fenboi already sad when ff13 comes in x360....will be even sadder IF it comes to pc..lol

This post has been edited by pikacu: Jun 3 2009, 09:08 PM
viledante
post Jun 3 2009, 09:31 PM

414 posts

I think its possible, the last remnant also have on pc =/
TSEdison83
post Jun 3 2009, 09:58 PM

No Games No Life.
1,374 posts

With all the economic down, anything will happen~
Crazegamer
post Jun 3 2009, 10:00 PM

149 posts

QUOTE(Edison83 @ Jun 3 2009, 09:58 PM)
With all the economic down, anything will happen~
Yes....as proven by Valve.
Valve games....Challenge everything
TSEdison83
post Jun 3 2009, 10:02 PM

No Games No Life.
1,374 posts

well, FF14 are confirm now.... dunno about 13 yet

see 1st post

This post has been edited by Edison83: Jun 3 2009, 10:03 PM
zidanedagger
post Jun 3 2009, 10:21 PM

157 posts

Omg~ FF14 going to be online.... Where is my FF~ cry.gif I want the feeling like FF1 to 9~~~ cry.gif cry.gif
Archaven
post Jun 4 2009, 10:19 AM

It isn't Death you should be afraid of
1,201 posts

FF13 looks real cool. Was wondering how Last Remnant sales did for the PC. Anything on PC will be pirated to hell and forth.
kenixkenix
post Jun 4 2009, 11:39 AM

hai kawan kawan
571 posts

did i heard pc?
TSEdison83
post Jun 4 2009, 11:42 AM

No Games No Life.
1,374 posts

QUOTE(Archaven @ Jun 4 2009, 10:19 AM)
FF13 looks real cool. Was wondering how Last Remnant sales did for the PC. Anything on PC will be pirated to hell and forth.
i did like to see them pirate FF11 and FF14 later....
Kidz1995
post Jun 4 2009, 11:50 AM

1,539 posts

rich guy will buy original
dont worry..

kazexx
post Jun 4 2009, 12:14 PM

168 posts

FFXIII will never come to pc...
i guess..

Archaven
post Jun 4 2009, 12:51 PM

1,201 posts

QUOTE(kazexx @ Jun 4 2009, 12:14 PM)
FFXIII will never come to pc...
i guess..
hmm.. i'm also unsure now.. is it going to be released for the pc?

ff14 confirmed for sure since it's mmo.

This post has been edited by Archaven: Jun 4 2009, 12:55 PM
Kidicarus
post Jun 4 2009, 01:20 PM

727 posts

QUOTE(Kidz1995 @ Jun 4 2009, 11:50 AM)
dont worry..
Presumably it's out on blu-ray for PS3. If they manage to fill the entire disc, that would be a lot of pirated dvd-roms that it wouldn't cost that much more to get the original...
Gray Fox [X]
post Jun 4 2009, 02:51 PM

235 posts

Looks like I need a Logitech Rumblepad 2 for this, oh yeah finally on PC smile.gif
Archaven
post Jun 4 2009, 02:52 PM

1,201 posts

QUOTE(Gray Fox X @ Jun 4 2009, 02:51 PM)
Looks like I need a Logitech Rumblepad 2 for this, oh yeah finally on PC smile.gif
you mean ff14 rite? it's an mmo.. there's an ff11 mmo for pc already.

if you mean ff13.. no it's not finally on pc tongue.gif
VonDrake
post Jun 4 2009, 02:52 PM

333 posts

lol You'll need a controller for FFXIV... its meant for consoler's like ffxi.. sooo. hrm.
Archaven
post Jun 4 2009, 02:55 PM

1,201 posts

QUOTE(VonDrake @ Jun 4 2009, 02:52 PM)
lol You'll need a controller for FFXIV... its meant for consoler's like ffxi.. sooo. hrm.
you mean you need a controller even on pc version?
VonDrake
post Jun 4 2009, 03:00 PM

333 posts

QUOTE(Archaven @ Jun 4 2009, 02:55 PM)
you mean you need a controller even on pc version?
lol if u wanna play nicely yeah..
the mouse is completely useless...

and the controls are odd. right hand on the numpad, left hand on esc

since esc means back/cancel and enter on numbpad means yes/accept

once i hooked my 360 controller, it became so much easier..
Archaven
post Jun 4 2009, 05:39 PM

1,201 posts

QUOTE(VonDrake @ Jun 4 2009, 03:00 PM)
lol if u wanna play nicely yeah..
the mouse is completely useless...

and the controls are odd. right hand on the numpad, left hand on esc

since esc means back/cancel and enter on numbpad means yes/accept

once i hooked my 360 controller, it became so much easier..
lol my bad. never play ff mmo previously tongue.gif. so forgive me.
TSEdison83
post Jun 4 2009, 10:06 PM

No Games No Life.
1,374 posts

QUOTE(Kidz1995 @ Jun 4 2009, 11:50 AM)
dont worry..
MMO cant be pirated~ =.=
Archaven
post Jun 4 2009, 10:20 PM

1,201 posts

QUOTE(Edison83 @ Jun 4 2009, 10:06 PM)
MMO cant be pirated~ =.=
private server? not sure how many will play though tongue.gif
sayming
post Jun 5 2009, 09:22 AM

"Welcome, to my DEATH MACHINE, interloper!"
3,410 posts

I just hope it'll be more easily accessible as compared to FFXI.
Hopefully there will be reload cards and not so hectic registration process (although the PlayOnline interface is pretty cool but it gets tiresome after a while)
post Jun 5 2009, 12:04 PM

1,447 posts

After watching the extended Japanese Trailer of FF13 in E3.... they end it with PS3 and Xbox360 onli.... so i guess they wont be any FF13 on PC for another 1 - half year yet... But i bet they will release it on PC sooner or later.
Invince_Z
post Jun 28 2009, 04:19 PM

!M4 !3eY0nC! 1337!!!!
2,748 posts

ffxiii will out in pc if only last remnants sale is what SE expected.below?errm...dunno.take last remnants as SE test to determine vaibility pc games market
GearX_SaM
post Jul 7 2009, 05:38 PM

473 posts

QUOTE(zidanedagger @ Jun 3 2009, 10:21 PM)
Omg~ FF14 going to be online.... Where is my FF~ cry.gif I want the feeling like FF1 to 9~~~ cry.gif cry.gif
I wan ff7&8 feel back haha
yoonyin
post Jul 8 2009, 04:35 AM

319 posts

I'm waitting for FF13 and FF13 Versus !! Prefer in PS3 version, thats make PS3 Unique and Exclusive!!! Owner of PS3 will worth for their money spending....
pikacu
post Jul 8 2009, 07:37 AM

male tag rosak
7,740 posts

QUOTE(yoonyin @ Jul 8 2009, 04:35 AM)
I'm waitting for FF13 and FF13 Versus !! Prefer in PS3 version, thats make PS3 Unique and Exclusive!!! Owner of PS3 will worth for their money spending....
then what are you doing here lol

Invince_Z
post Jul 8 2009, 07:52 AM

!M4 !3eY0nC! 1337!!!!
2,748 posts

true..until piracy issues solved, expect to see FF series in less frequent/non-pirated platform doh.gif could take forever sad.gif

QUOTE(Edison83 @ Jun 4 2009, 11:42 AM)
i did like to see them pirate FF11 and FF14 later....

yeah..pls pirated tham. to play still need registration n pays to SE. laugh.gif
Arzwart
post Aug 21 2009, 02:08 AM

432 posts

http://www.famitsu.com/game/news/1226813_1124.html

http://www.ffxivcore.com/index.php?/topic/...romichi-tanaka/

Can't wait for FFXIV, gonna grab PS3 slim for this.
soitsuagain
post Aug 24 2009, 10:52 AM

Let's do it together!
3,818 posts

Is that the reason why I see nowadays PC games will also be 360 and PS3 too? This is very very crazy. Who would have think Dragon Age: Origins for the PS3 and 360 too. That's why the market for consoles is more important that it needs a simultaneous release.
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Aug 24 2009, 11:02 AM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

baaa mmorpg sucks.

what is the fetish with final fantasy anyway.
TSEdison83
post Aug 24 2009, 11:44 AM

No Games No Life.
1,374 posts

Alright, FF13 memang tarak for pc
FF14 will come onli
mod pls move this thread to Online Games Section
evofantasy
post Aug 24 2009, 12:37 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ Aug 24 2009, 11:02 AM)
baaa mmorpg sucks.

what is the fetish with final fantasy anyway.
mmorpg shines when u have frens who work together for something...
the sense of in game community is really an original fun experience...
i played several MMORPG (including WAR and now WoW) and working together killing a boss and shouting on vent over the kill was really awesome!
Invince_Z
post Aug 24 2009, 01:24 PM

!M4 !3eY0nC! 1337!!!!
2,748 posts

hopefullyffxiii will out for pcs too . just like how SE decide for xbox *pray*

p/s: playing ffxii using emulator feels like....nothing. pls SE, just xiii,
frags
post Aug 24 2009, 02:43 PM

The Wizard
1,640 posts

Moved to online gaming
SUSMatrix
post Aug 24 2009, 03:58 PM

King of Char Siew!
15,022 posts

-deleted

This post has been edited by Matrix: Aug 24 2009, 03:59 PM
KuzumiTaiga
post Sep 10 2009, 03:56 PM

Spends too much time with mechanical keyboards
3,317 posts

wait a sec.... FF XIV is only for online play? damn
noone
post Sep 12 2009, 07:08 AM

81 posts

Same as FFXI, first release of FFXVI BD/DVD will probably same as a ps3 title game price JPY$8800 (around RM338). The BD/DVD will include a unique key required to register before start playing FFXVI

I doubt how many people willing to pay RM338 buy a key following with JPY$1280 (around RM50) monthly fee if they used to play free starter mmorpg?

FFXI is a great mmorpg, just it had a high standard to start when just released, FFXVI will probably the same.
wangpr
post Mar 23 2010, 10:50 AM

758 posts

The alpha test should have begin de.

FF14 ..........

http://news.mmosite.com/content/2010-03-01...arch_11th.shtml

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Enter the teaser site through the links below:

North America: https://dev-na.ffxiv.com

Europe: https://dev-eu.ffxiv.com

Japan:https://dev-jp.ffxiv.com

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Requirement :

Core 2 Duo 2.4
1.5GB Memory
20 GB HDD

ZeratoS
post Mar 23 2010, 07:45 PM

Oh you.
1,044 posts

I registered for the CBT ages ago, just gotta wait and see what goes >.>
kirashin
post Mar 24 2010, 03:01 AM

108 posts

i thought this one gonna be f2p?? hmmm...oh well..
wangpr
post Mar 24 2010, 09:36 AM

758 posts

QUOTE(kirashin @ Mar 24 2010, 03:01 AM)
As long as it giving a good gameplay... pay to play is stil ok, rather than all now Free To Play MMORPG.....

"How can play de such games ? "

doh.gif sweat.gif
darkskies
post Mar 24 2010, 07:55 PM

2,336 posts

Although some peeps thinks that f2p is cheap but if u do calculate properly the amt u spend on f2p is definitely more that u could spend on p2p.
The money sucking system comes from their item mall. There's nothing free in life. Something that advertise free bound to make u pay more then u're suppose to pay in the long run.
Games hosted by squareenix is highly controlled and i believe not much malaysians and singaporeans will be able to enjoy the game in the long run. There might be high sign ups but alot of quitting too .The reason is because no botting ^.^.
High price for starter pack is a good sign. It shows the quality of the game and also to remind pple not to performing something silly ,hacks or bots in game. Breeching the rules will make a painful lost to their money which is the acc id. This is already the best warning to players already wasn't it so?

This post has been edited by darkskies: Mar 24 2010, 08:02 PM
kirashin
post Mar 24 2010, 09:58 PM

108 posts

i see..becoz i read from sumwhr..i said square enix was going to make it f2p..most probably..but if it b2p why not..i dun mind..
kira-kun
post Mar 25 2010, 10:54 PM

161 posts

F2p?

Fee to pay LOL~
GameFr3ak
post Mar 26 2010, 12:17 PM

3,849 posts

QUOTE(kirashin @ Mar 24 2010, 03:01 AM)
Slowly dream la f2p.... and f2p games will mostly ended up p2w (pay to win). So in other words, you might be spending more that p2p games in a f2p games vmad.gif
Convael
post Mar 26 2010, 05:13 PM

1,109 posts

QUOTE(kirashin @ Mar 24 2010, 09:58 PM)
i see..becoz i read from sumwhr..i said square enix was going to make it f2p..most probably..but if it b2p why not..i dun mind..
Just as the user above said , You can dream about that.

The game is probably one of the mmo with biggest budget , F2P isn't going to give them enough money to sustain the server.

Plus not being F2P gets rid of :

*Philipino and Vietnamese who are extremely annoying and love to spam alien language in public chat . They dont pay for the game much therefore you mostly find them infesting private servers

*most of 13 Years old who have not even grownenough hair to make mature comment that tend to annoy you to death.

The reasons listed above is more than enough to make this game NOT F2P.

This post has been edited by Convael: Mar 26 2010, 05:13 PM
GameFr3ak
post Mar 26 2010, 06:52 PM

3,849 posts

^ that is correct but biggest budget ? I'm not sure but personally I think Blizzard spent the largest budget on WoW.

It will be an autofailure if it's F2P. Just look at one of the most popular F2P game, Silkroad. 3 years back I played the game and they have like 10-20 servers. Now recently I thought the game will be less crowded, but hell no! damn with even more servers they are all FULL. I can't even bloody join the game......

Infested by gold farmers, botter and what not.. this is what u get for a F2P game....
undentifyxd
post Mar 26 2010, 07:16 PM

85 posts

cant w8 for it
ZeratoS
post Mar 28 2010, 04:24 AM

Oh you.
1,044 posts

P2P means gg no pinoy kids, yeaaaaaaah.
SheepMekk
post Mar 28 2010, 06:28 AM

314 posts

Hopefully there's a release date especially when it comes to Malaysia or something laugh.gif
darkskies
post Mar 30 2010, 02:58 PM

2,336 posts

QUOTE(Convael @ Mar 26 2010, 05:13 PM)
Just as the user above said , You can dream about that.
The game is probably one of the mmo with biggest budget , F2P isn't going to give them enough money to sustain the server.
Plus not being F2P gets rid of :

*Philipino and Vietnamese who are extremely annoying and love to spam alien language in public chat . They dont pay for the game much therefore you mostly find them infesting private servers

*most of 13 Years old who have not even grownenough hair to make mature comment that tend to annoy you to death.
The reasons listed above is more than enough to make this game NOT F2P.
Actually typical my n sg kid are also consider pest in game. Luckily in ffxi, swearing will land u a warning or even pban. They have zero tolerance for spoil brats. Ff series game might be suitable for all ages that understand how controller works but for online experiences its for adults n not kid.
ZeratoS
post Apr 2 2010, 07:26 PM

Oh you.
1,044 posts

QUOTE(darkskies @ Mar 30 2010, 02:58 PM)
Actually typical my n sg kid are also consider pest in game. Luckily in ffxi, swearing will land u a warning or even pban. They have zero tolerance for spoil brats. Ff series game might be suitable for all ages that understand how controller works but for online experiences its for adults n not kid.
To sum it up, the problematic players of the world come from few locations : Brazil, Malaysia, Singapore, Phillipines. This is the general consensus, and I hope the P2P format keeps them out since all those PINOY, BENGS and OIBR? people won't pay for it.
Meis
post Apr 2 2010, 07:40 PM

Thinker & Real Patriot
3,077 posts

p2p = ftw

why u ask?

all best/successful games are p2p, enough said
guess19
post Apr 2 2010, 11:32 PM

206 posts

QUOTE(SheepMekk @ Mar 28 2010, 06:28 AM)
Hopefully there's a release date especially when it comes to Malaysia or something laugh.gif
ff11 belum main mau main ff14 , beli ff11 buat aper
neokohai
post Apr 3 2010, 02:18 PM

37 posts

life sucking game gonna be out, lets once again together we become nolife lol...

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=n-vjy97RuoA&hd=1

This post has been edited by neokohai: Apr 3 2010, 02:18 PM
kira-kun
post Apr 3 2010, 09:55 PM

161 posts

Oh god...
I remember back 5 years ago...
FFXI
camp camp Fafnir and Nidhogg with the jps biggrin.gif
can't wait to meet them up again in FFXIV
Have to polish my japanese lol!

This post has been edited by kira-kun: Apr 3 2010, 09:55 PM
darkskies
post Apr 6 2010, 07:12 PM

2,336 posts

QUOTE(kira-kun @ Apr 3 2010, 09:55 PM)
Oh god...
I remember back 5 years ago...
FFXI
camp camp Fafnir and Nidhogg with the jps biggrin.gif
can't wait to meet them up again in FFXIV
Have to polish my japanese lol!
Juz hopefully malaysian and singaporeans into one ls. Kind of hate to go into NA pts... Everytime exp team turns sour they'll sure go [I'm Sorry, I need to go].[Time For Work!].

cloudstrife07
post Apr 7 2010, 09:54 PM

I'm back, beaches!
4,688 posts

any words when the CBT starts?
neokohai
post Apr 8 2010, 10:57 AM

37 posts

QUOTE(darkskies @ Apr 6 2010, 07:12 PM)
Juz hopefully malaysian and singaporeans into one ls. Kind of hate to go into NA pts... Everytime exp team turns sour they'll sure go [I'm Sorry, I need to go].[Time For Work!].
yea they should have mentiond it like bout half an hour before la, being so selfish n just log out like tat lol... if someone here would start gathering ppl for a LS when the game is bout to go out, im in biggrin.gif

when everyone start playing alredy it ll be too late, no one want to switch server d
Convael
post Apr 8 2010, 07:17 PM

1,109 posts

QUOTE(Meis @ Apr 2 2010, 07:40 PM)
p2p = ftw

why u ask?

all best/successful games are p2p, enough said
Good job, you just made the shameless brain tart of the day with that comment, congratulation in being so ' successful '

ivzh
post Apr 13 2010, 01:31 PM

668 posts

i saw offgamer selling the CD-key already, cost USD 50

http://www.offgamers.com/final-fantasy/fin...s-cp-102957.ogm

This post has been edited by ivzh: Apr 13 2010, 01:37 PM
redwindz
post Apr 13 2010, 03:12 PM

54 posts

Lol i hope its Free to play.
victorchin
post Apr 13 2010, 07:31 PM

20 posts

Anyone tried FFXI? Will it lag in streamyx or digi? Is there any VPN service for FF XI?

The reason I ask is because if FF XI is lag, then gg to FF XIV....zzzz
sayming
post Apr 13 2010, 08:44 PM

"Welcome, to my DEATH MACHINE, interloper!"
3,410 posts

QUOTE(victorchin @ Apr 13 2010, 07:31 PM)
Anyone tried FFXI? Will it lag in streamyx or digi? Is there any VPN service for FF XI?

Played FFXI for a while. Latency is good
overall. Very playable
C_Sagi
post Apr 13 2010, 11:41 PM

Wooooo~ \m/
511 posts

QUOTE(ZeratoS @ Apr 2 2010, 07:26 PM)
To sum it up, the problematic players of the world come from few locations : Brazil, Malaysia, Singapore, Phillipines. This is the general consensus, and I hope the P2P format keeps them out since all those PINOY, BENGS and OIBR? people won't pay for it.
I dunno about now in FFXI but when it was first launched for the english version, the japs were damn helpful but after 1 month they start boycotting NA aka all english players due to the problems especially rude behavior that NA ppl created. So we cant say only this 4 countries that are having problem cause at that time even US ppl are being an ass that made it happen.

So yeah, no matter what game u play u'll bound meet idiots in there, hehe.... so might as well not to think about it much and try to avoid them. smile.gif
wangpr
post Apr 14 2010, 10:12 AM

758 posts

So, who is getting ready to upgrade the PC for this games...........

hahahah

laugh.gif laugh.gif
gaeryn
post Apr 14 2010, 10:19 AM

20 posts

QUOTE(victorchin @ Apr 13 2010, 07:31 PM)

FFXI is to be enjoyed with a group of fellow players. It was an interesting experience to me.
Too bad I joined FFXI too late when most of the veterans have left the game. LOL

I was playing with Maxis & Digi broadband... no problems with connection and not using any VPN/Proxy service.

QUOTE(wangpr @ Apr 14 2010, 10:12 AM)

hahahah

laugh.gif  laugh.gif
My PC has been upgraded over the years, hope it will be enough for FF14 tongue.gif Otherwise there's my PS3.

This post has been edited by gaeryn: Apr 14 2010, 10:20 AM
C_Sagi
post Apr 14 2010, 11:28 AM

Wooooo~ \m/
511 posts

QUOTE(wangpr @ Apr 14 2010, 10:12 AM)

hahahah

laugh.gif  laugh.gif
Gonna use ps3 for this. Cause I enjoy using a gamepad to play FF than keyboard and mouse, hehe... Purposely went out to buy a gamepad for pc to play ff11 last time so gonna stick with it. biggrin.gif
masamura
post Apr 14 2010, 03:20 PM

384 posts

What part of FFXI was lagging? I remember getting the first voke to all the spawns that I camped with... NAs are usually pissed off with me. The only people that can counter voke faster than me are the JPs and Kira's LS. Meh.

At anyrate.. FFXIV. God, I'm going to lose my life again.
C_Sagi
post Apr 14 2010, 03:27 PM

Wooooo~ \m/
511 posts

QUOTE(masamura @ Apr 14 2010, 03:20 PM)
What part of FFXI was lagging? I remember getting the first voke to all the spawns that I camped with... NAs are usually pissed off with me. The only people that can counter voke faster than me are the JPs and Kira's LS. Meh.

Cause the server base in Japan. So when I was in US that time i still lose to them. Its like the mobs spawn in their screen first before mine.
ivzh
post Apr 14 2010, 03:57 PM

668 posts

u mean all of the FFXI server was hosted in JP?
C_Sagi
post Apr 14 2010, 04:04 PM

Wooooo~ \m/
511 posts

QUOTE(ivzh @ Apr 14 2010, 03:57 PM)
u mean all of the FFXI server was hosted in JP?
I dont have proof though but I think so cause FFXI originally came out in Japan and only after a year that they release the english version and when we join in all the server at that time, its already populated with japs that played for a year or so.

I mean at that time i was using 5mb cable line and still lose to them at camping NM cause they can voke first before the mob appear on my screen, lol. laugh.gif
ivzh
post Apr 14 2010, 04:22 PM

668 posts

I hope US/EU/JP version of FFXVI will be released around the same time
I found my latency to Japan is more worse than to US.. 500ms vs 300ms ><

Sigh, still no ETA while CD-key is available to be pre-ordered.
C_Sagi
post Apr 14 2010, 04:42 PM

Wooooo~ \m/
511 posts

QUOTE(ivzh @ Apr 14 2010, 04:22 PM)
I hope US/EU/JP version of FFXVI will be released around the same time
I found my latency to Japan is more worse than to US.. 500ms vs 300ms ><

Sigh, still no ETA while CD-key is available to be pre-ordered.
I'm waiting to see if they have any CE or not.
victorchin
post Apr 14 2010, 05:19 PM

20 posts

Cool... I gonna get 4MB Digi service if my current 1 MB is not enough.

I believe server setting likely to be the same as in FF XI.
This could mean that latency should not be an issue if no issue for FF XI.

I AM READY TO DITCH WOW this Spring 2010!!!!!!!!!

ivzh
post Apr 14 2010, 05:46 PM

668 posts

http://www.amazon.com/Final-Fantasy-XIV-Pc...71238256&sr=8-2

Amazon ETA = 13th dec 2010.. thou i doubt it will be accurate =x
C_Sagi
post Apr 14 2010, 05:55 PM

Wooooo~ \m/
511 posts

QUOTE(victorchin @ Apr 14 2010, 05:19 PM)
Cool... I gonna get 4MB Digi service if my current 1 MB is not enough.

I believe server setting likely to be the same as in FF XI.
This could mean that latency should not be an issue if no issue for FF XI.

I AM READY TO DITCH WOW this Spring 2010!!!!!!!!!
Already ditch it since early last year, hehe... tongue.gif

QUOTE(ivzh @ Apr 14 2010, 05:46 PM)
http://www.amazon.com/Final-Fantasy-XIV-Pc...71238256&sr=8-2

Amazon ETA = 13th dec 2010.. thou i doubt it will be accurate =x
Yeah, no news on release date yet from playasia or gamestop.

This post has been edited by C_Sagi: Apr 14 2010, 05:56 PM
masamura
post Apr 14 2010, 09:30 PM

384 posts

Yep server is based in Japan. My Stimx ping to Japan is like 100~150ms. I know the NAs were always dumbfounded when stuffs spawn because their reaction is SO slow. hehe

I like FFXI.
victorchin
post Apr 14 2010, 11:29 PM

20 posts

I am thinking of getting a ATI Vapor X card. I dun think my current BFG 8800 GT is good enough for FF XIV.
The card is making weird noises when overheated.

I must go 1960 x 1080 for FF XIV!!!!
eugoreez
post Apr 15 2010, 02:07 AM

178 posts

so ffxi was P2P based right? so how do u guys pay for them? and how much per month..

im guessing ffxiv would be pretty much the same as the previous in terms service.. how much to pay, how to pay etc2
victorchin
post Apr 15 2010, 09:41 AM

20 posts

Squaresoft says based on 30 days instead of 1 month.

So, if you login in today but not tomorrow, u used up 1 day.

I have seen th leaked screen shot and video, quite awesome.
However, battle is more slow paced, unlike WOW.
masamura
post Apr 15 2010, 10:14 AM

384 posts

QUOTE(eugoreez @ Apr 15 2010, 02:07 AM)
so ffxi was P2P based right? so how do u guys pay for them? and how much per month..

im guessing ffxiv would be pretty much the same as the previous in terms service.. how much to pay, how to pay etc2
USD14.99 a month, if extra character, add extra USD1.
C_Sagi
post Apr 16 2010, 11:22 AM

Wooooo~ \m/
511 posts

So let say use back the ffxi classes, which class u guys gonna play on ff14 ? (Since we dont know the full class yet)
I'm going back to red magic or something similar. biggrin.gif
masamura
post Apr 16 2010, 12:11 PM

384 posts

QUOTE(C_Sagi @ Apr 16 2010, 11:22 AM)
So let say use back the ffxi classes, which class u guys gonna play on ff14 ? (Since we dont know the full class yet)
I'm going back to red magic or something similar. biggrin.gif
Tank because it's always in demand...
then RDM or BRD because it's always in demand...

but I'll never ever play melee class unless I've completed the in demands first
C_Sagi
post Apr 16 2010, 12:46 PM

Wooooo~ \m/
511 posts

QUOTE(masamura @ Apr 16 2010, 12:11 PM)
Tank because it's always in demand...
then RDM or BRD because it's always in demand...

but I'll never ever play melee class unless I've completed the in demands first
RDM is not always on demand during my time. sad.gif
BRD i agree. Can get grp within 5 mins of LFG.
When I was a RDM last time, my LFG tag switch on for 8 hrs without a /tell Sigh... grumble.gif
ExCrIpT
post Apr 16 2010, 05:20 PM

1,672 posts

game play same as wow ar?
am looking for more news on this game
C_Sagi
post Apr 16 2010, 05:22 PM

Wooooo~ \m/
511 posts

QUOTE(ExCrIpT @ Apr 16 2010, 05:20 PM)
game play same as wow ar?
am looking for more news on this game
Similar to ffxi mostly so if u need a guide check that instead. smile.gif
ExCrIpT
post Apr 16 2010, 05:29 PM

1,672 posts

didn''t play before ff11, so what do u thin of it?
if i'm not mistaken ff11 requires group questing alot
without friends it will be hard to play?

This post has been edited by ExCrIpT: Apr 16 2010, 05:30 PM
victorchin
post Apr 16 2010, 05:30 PM

20 posts

Really can't wait for Spring 2010 to come!

Imagine no nice game for 2010 such a long time..... only FFXIV can save gamers!

Meantime... can only play Dota and WOW... zzzzz
ivzh
post Apr 16 2010, 06:46 PM

668 posts

I wish i have time to play when it's released ..............
C_Sagi
post Apr 16 2010, 09:20 PM

Wooooo~ \m/
511 posts

QUOTE(ExCrIpT @ Apr 16 2010, 05:29 PM)
didn''t play before ff11, so what do u thin of it?
if i'm not mistaken ff11 requires group questing alot
without friends it will be hard to play?
They changed alot in ff11 so i cant tell u much. But during my time in ff11 which was very early stage, u do require party to lvl up...except for beastmaster at that time. Now i heard u can solo with other classes but i dunno, just someone told me or trying to get me back into the game, heh. tongue.gif
kira-kun
post Apr 18 2010, 09:38 PM

161 posts

QUOTE(masamura @ Apr 14 2010, 03:20 PM)

yoyo masa!!
how have you been????
We really need to catch up (ever since we met in FFXI)
will get halflife to join us LOL!
Hey.. it is slightly laggy Masa
Remember when i played in Melbourne (24 mbps tongue.gif) i am one of the top vokers in Boyanda Tree happy.gif and being accused from botting...
When i camped Fafnir and Nidhogg in Malaysia (Ipoh) could only win like once...

Can say it is a wittle laggy

and Dragoon has always been in demand ~_~;;;;

Added on April 18, 2010, 9:41 pm
QUOTE(C_Sagi @ Apr 16 2010, 09:20 PM)
They changed alot in ff11 so i cant tell u much. But during my time in ff11 which was very early stage, u do require party to lvl up...except for beastmaster at that time. Now i heard u can solo with other classes but i dunno, just someone told me or trying to get me back into the game, heh. tongue.gif
Dude... lvl 100 now ~_~;;;

This post has been edited by kira-kun: Apr 18 2010, 09:41 PM
C_Sagi
post Apr 20 2010, 11:30 AM

Wooooo~ \m/
511 posts

QUOTE(kira-kun @ Apr 18 2010, 09:38 PM)
yoyo masa!!
how have you been????
We really need to catch up (ever since we met in FFXI)
will get halflife to join us LOL!
Hey.. it is slightly laggy Masa
Remember when i played in Melbourne (24 mbps tongue.gif) i am one of the top vokers in Boyanda Tree happy.gif and being accused from botting...
When i camped Fafnir and Nidhogg in Malaysia (Ipoh) could only win like once...

Can say it is a wittle laggy

and Dragoon has always been in demand ~_~;;;;

Added on April 18, 2010, 9:41 pm

Dude... lvl 100 now ~_~;;;
75 was the highest lvl u can get during my time. tongue.gif
Old timer...haha biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by C_Sagi: Apr 20 2010, 11:31 AM
kira-kun
post Apr 20 2010, 12:04 PM

161 posts

with lvl 100 as main.... sub lvl 50...
makes the game more easier lol!
darkskies
post Apr 20 2010, 06:18 PM

2,336 posts

Actually the longer to come out the better. I can save money to buy better spec pc for ff14. Most probably i'll dual box this time./grin. Pc+ps3
kira-kun
post Apr 20 2010, 06:34 PM

161 posts

QUOTE(darkskies @ Apr 20 2010, 06:18 PM)
Actually the longer to come out the better. I can save money to buy better spec pc for ff14. Most probably i'll dual box this time./grin. Pc+ps3
same here lol!!
if no cash... PC...
gaeryn
post Apr 23 2010, 11:52 AM

20 posts

Already have 2 gaming rigs and a ps3 tongue.gif triple box!
darkskies
post Apr 24 2010, 09:23 AM

2,336 posts

QUOTE(gaeryn @ Apr 23 2010, 11:52 AM)
Already have 2 gaming rigs and a ps3 tongue.gif triple box!
ff11 dual box already very busy.
triple box is almost impossible unless it's done on one pc.
So if u split into three platform u can imagine what can happen =.="
C_Sagi
post Apr 24 2010, 09:47 AM

Wooooo~ \m/
511 posts

QUOTE(darkskies @ Apr 24 2010, 09:23 AM)
ff11 dual box already very busy.
triple box is almost impossible unless it's done on one pc.
So if u split into three platform u can imagine what can happen =.="
I used to play ff11 on 2 pcs...1 wireless gamepad with 2 channels. Just sit at 1 spot and switch between channel, no sweat. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by C_Sagi: Apr 24 2010, 12:17 PM
kira-kun
post Apr 24 2010, 10:06 PM

161 posts

if i were to move back to Australia... probably get a desktop, laptop and ps3 LOL!

Alienware laptop :3
darkskies
post Apr 24 2010, 11:09 PM

2,336 posts

QUOTE(C_Sagi @ Apr 24 2010, 09:47 AM)
I used to play ff11 on 2 pcs...1 wireless gamepad with 2 channels. Just sit at 1 spot and switch between channel, no sweat. biggrin.gif
juz run around chitchat, bazaaring or bully too weak to easy prey monster 2 box sure no sweat.

PT or any event that time try 2 box ^.^
If no sweat then ur pt members sure very chin cai already.
especially brd + rdm dual box during pt.brd is puller and rdm is healer.
Warrior + warrior or any melee combination dual box pple also can see leeching.
If very hardworking juz give u 3-4hrs top u'll be fully exhausted.

I dual box before i know ^.^
Unless u want to be like RMT one fella play 3-4 character to kill some HNM for loot.
Though i always see wipeout when i kacau them XD.

C_Sagi
post Apr 25 2010, 01:18 PM

Wooooo~ \m/
511 posts

QUOTE(darkskies @ Apr 24 2010, 11:09 PM)
juz run around chitchat, bazaaring or bully too weak to easy prey monster 2 box sure no sweat.

PT or any event that time try 2 box ^.^
If no sweat then ur pt members sure very chin cai already.
especially brd + rdm dual box during pt.brd is puller and rdm is healer.
Warrior + warrior or any melee combination dual box pple also can see leeching.
If very hardworking juz give u 3-4hrs top u'll be fully exhausted.

I dual box before i know ^.^
Unless u want to be like RMT one fella play 3-4 character to kill some HNM for loot.
Though i always see wipeout when i kacau them XD.
U have to know dual box with a single gamepad and dual box with 2 mouse and 2 keyboard are diff. Just so u know. I have done dual boxing since EQ era and thats harder since using 2 keyboards and stuffs. This is way easier with only 1 gamepad to control. U find it hard doesnt mean others the same. I remember someone in EQ did a 5 man box (hunting NM/mini boss or simply exp'ing) before, imagine that. Just need practice only. smile.gif

This post has been edited by C_Sagi: Apr 25 2010, 02:05 PM
darkskies
post Apr 27 2010, 08:09 PM

2,336 posts

EQ exp soloable lar bro. NM/mini boss not that hard also. It also hugely depends on which type of NM that dude solo. Give me the name of the mob that that dude 5 man box. Also EQ is already an old game which is many years (10 years++) behind. The standard for that game had declined greatly compare to the past. I used to be in UO till i switch into EQ.
As i said already it's almost impossible to do more then 2. U can do it in ffxi but u'll be fully exhausted if u think ffxi is very easy with the same concept as doing in EQ.
Even the little famous jp taru rdm named avesta only choose to solo and never dual box.
U nv see pple doing more then triple box in ffxi on NMs. The only peep who do that are RMTs.

kira-kun
post Apr 27 2010, 08:43 PM

161 posts

I remember Avesta...
Silly JP taru rdm soloing stuff XD
i miss FFXI :/
forgot my content ID lol!
that is why i stop playing ~_~
gaeryn
post Apr 29 2010, 10:17 AM

20 posts

By the way pre-orders have been announced.
GongFuChau
post May 4 2010, 11:36 PM

Tomoyo FTW
574 posts

Hope is newb friendly, didn't play FFXI before, and this is gonna be my first p2p game.
darkskies
post May 5 2010, 09:16 AM

2,336 posts

Every mmo is easy and newb friendly if u have a grp of friends inside playing and leading u.

Odin_Lord
post May 5 2010, 03:14 PM

don know when can play this game
shojikun
post Jun 5 2010, 11:49 PM

エオルゼア
1,475 posts

oh and here i didnt thought anyone is interested to play the up and coming FF XIV, btw... "some" has begin to get their Beta access smile.gif beta phase is nearing.. smile.gif
TSEdison83
post Jun 7 2010, 11:37 AM

No Games No Life.
1,374 posts

...cant access the beta... it web said i`m not in the region.. T.T
ichigo_6091
post Jun 13 2010, 02:40 PM

Renewable energy pls
2,079 posts

got monthly fee??how much?
kevink82
post Jun 17 2010, 08:56 AM

1,134 posts

its on 10th schedule alpha testing atm with 3 days gameplay time for collecting feedback and bug report, there is official benchmark out on nvidia and ff14 website now.

my gtx480 score only 4600 ish which puts it just above requirements.......... be prepare to buy a ps3 or a new pc lol ; ;
Jas2davir
post Jun 17 2010, 09:41 AM

461 posts

QUOTE(kevink82 @ Jun 17 2010, 08:56 AM)
its on 10th schedule alpha testing atm with 3 days gameplay time for collecting feedback and bug report, there is official benchmark out on nvidia and ff14 website now.

my gtx480 score only 4600 ish which puts it just above requirements.......... be prepare to buy a ps3 or a new pc lol ; ;
wow the game is that drastic @.@|| must be that good too since it requires such high graphics. the cg was quite nice esp the dragon sad.gif man missed killing dragons in online games.
elmostreet
post Jun 17 2010, 01:01 PM

QUOTE(kevink82 @ Jun 17 2010, 08:56 AM)

How about Xbox 360?
kevink82
post Jun 17 2010, 01:07 PM

1,134 posts

It's announced as pc and ps3 exclusive, but doesn't mean 360 won't get it just probably later?

Beta will be out in 1 month according to them, not too sure if it's open beta since they only mention they will open up more slots so more pol can try it out. Hope they will optimize the engine more though not everyone has such high spec pcs.

This post has been edited by kevink82: Jun 17 2010, 01:23 PM
cloudstrife07
post Jun 17 2010, 02:45 PM

I'm back, beaches!
4,688 posts

wow, i used the ff14 benchmark and my score is only 1684. high reso (1920x1080) setting.

spec:
AMD Athlon II X4 620 2.6ghz
Sapphire ATI Radeon 4770
3GB RAM

low reso (1280x720) score is 2797 sweat.gif

btw isn't the graphics is just like The Last Remnant?

This post has been edited by cloudstrife07: Jun 17 2010, 02:59 PM
kevink82
post Jun 17 2010, 05:54 PM

1,134 posts

looks similar tongue.gif but beta is said to improve the graphics quite a bit especially rocks and environment.
shojikun
post Jun 18 2010, 03:20 AM

エオルゼア
1,475 posts

OH it seems someone been keeping it up *cheers* glad to know you guys are still in waiting.

@kevin82
sorry is closed beta first as there's been several *invites* exclusive for the beta, so is a confirm on closed beta first for several months.

@cloudstrife07
Well it is still in alpha/beta version, so I don't tend to judge them now as they are working hard on it now.

@elmostreet
At the moment, no.

@ichigo_6091
They have yet to say anything about that, but if you really want to know, is the standard as the regular mmo = usd 15.00.

@Edison83
Well that because the beta is not on yet.. rofl.
kevink82
post Jun 18 2010, 02:13 PM

1,134 posts

im currently in the alpha and as far as i know we will be auto invited when the beta is out.

alpha build is severly limited though tons of graphic glitch lol.......... and can only play for 4 hrs ; ;
TSEdison83
post Jun 18 2010, 02:23 PM

No Games No Life.
1,374 posts

for those wondering where to download the benchmark

http://download.nvidia.com/downloads/nZone...IVBenchmark.zip

cloudstrife07
post Jun 18 2010, 05:22 PM

I'm back, beaches!
4,688 posts

QUOTE(shojikun @ Jun 18 2010, 03:20 AM)
OH it seems someone been keeping it up *cheers* glad to know you guys are still in waiting.

@kevin82
sorry is closed beta first as there's been several *invites* exclusive for the beta, so is a confirm on closed beta first for several months.

@cloudstrife07
Well it is still in alpha/beta version, so I don't tend to judge them now as they are working hard on it now.

@elmostreet
At the moment, no.

@ichigo_6091
They have yet to say anything about that, but if you really want to know, is the standard as the regular mmo = usd 15.00.

@Edison83
Well that because the beta is not on yet.. rofl.
i hope it wont be too expensive tho. if the price is just as WoW then it's great. smile.gif

TSEdison83
post Jun 19 2010, 09:22 AM

No Games No Life.
1,374 posts

post ur PC result here biggrin.gif

using high
masamura
post Jun 19 2010, 10:38 PM

384 posts

Proc: Core 2 Duo E6600 @ 3.0GHz (oced)
RAM: 3GB DDR2
GC: Nvidia GTS250 1GB

Score: 1890 / 2450

I guess when it comes out, I've to say hello to i7 and a SLI already
shaqmunak
post Jun 20 2010, 05:25 AM

287 posts

e8400 @ 3.4ghz
2gb 667
4770 512mb

res low = 2793
munak991
post Jun 20 2010, 02:25 PM

ZONIC!
2,746 posts

i got 4k+ using ATi 5870
intothefantasy
post Jun 20 2010, 05:49 PM

1,561 posts

i7 930 stock 2.8ghz
6gig ram
4870 1gb
win 7 ultimate 64bit

score: high 2440 / low 4300
kirashin
post Jun 21 2010, 01:04 AM

108 posts

= =" my score 1.2k for high and 2.1k for low..Core 2 duo 2.5Ghz nvidia 9600GT
shojikun
post Jun 21 2010, 07:01 AM

エオルゼア
1,475 posts

You guys should not be worry about the scores.
kevink82
post Jun 21 2010, 11:10 AM

1,134 posts

while it is true that the benchmark is based on the alpha code they might optimize it more, but they are also adding ambient occlusion and a new shadows rendering into the new build so it will most likely up those system requirements if u want to turn everything on.
shojikun
post Jun 22 2010, 02:42 AM

エオルゼア
1,475 posts

Huhu, i do not know about you guys... but i'm pretty much going to try using unifi playing FFXIV xD
kira-kun
post Jun 22 2010, 09:37 PM

161 posts

Scored 4517 at high settings!
rawr!
kevink82
post Jun 22 2010, 09:56 PM

1,134 posts

keke yea apparently its a game that can use up to 4 cores directx9 and does better on the hd5000 series.

i dont know y but gtx400 series and games with older engine just runs slower...
Lukr3va
post Jun 22 2010, 10:35 PM

75 posts

QUOTE(Edison83 @ Jun 18 2010, 02:23 PM)
for those wondering where to download the benchmark

http://download.nvidia.com/downloads/nZone...IVBenchmark.zip
thanks thumbup.gif
lemonhihi
post Jun 23 2010, 01:40 PM

143 posts

Sorry to say , but I think last remnant sucks~
FF7-9 still da best.
crisboy
post Jun 24 2010, 06:14 AM

74 posts

I seen it in the youtube gameplay..... lame fighting style? graphic is good its one thing.. but why cant the game playbe like FFXIII? or realtime?

endless combo's and summons. youtube shows that the chracter is like hit one time stop for 3 sec then hit again... is there a lagg there? even the fighting game play is like realtime?

This post has been edited by crisboy: Jun 24 2010, 06:39 AM
shojikun
post Jun 24 2010, 11:42 AM

エオルゼア
1,475 posts

QUOTE(crisboy @ Jun 24 2010, 06:14 AM)
I seen it in the youtube gameplay..... lame fighting style? graphic is good its one thing.. but why cant the game playbe like FFXIII? or realtime?

endless combo's and summons. youtube shows that the chracter is like hit one time stop for 3 sec then hit again... is there a lagg there? even the fighting game play is like realtime?
No is called the ATB battle system, where you are given a gauge, which is has similarity with FFxiii, but differ as in the mechanics of the game. The E3 shows are upgrades from the release Alpha versions, the Alpha is much much slower than what was shown in E3. The newer one is much faster. It is real time, just that ever command will deplete the gauge and will need to wait for it to regenerate, althou if you have a lancer in your party, your gauge will be filled faster. Allowing more commands to be execute.

Since there is no more auto-attack, you basicly need to key in the slash/stab command which are the normal attacks or white damage. Is not really that lame, just different from another traditional MMORPG.

crisboy
post Jun 24 2010, 12:47 PM

74 posts

Ok so is there any continuest hitting? combos ? or all skills are only just one hit?
shojikun
post Jun 24 2010, 01:09 PM

エオルゼア
1,475 posts

QUOTE(crisboy @ Jun 24 2010, 12:47 PM)
Ok so is there any continuest hitting? combos ? or all skills are only just one hit?
Is more on to skill chain.
kevink82
post Jun 24 2010, 02:17 PM

1,134 posts

7-9 is story driven single player with fixed path progression.... mmorpg is different.

it cant play like any one of those cause if u do endless combo and hit for 9999 dmg then there is no point since the enemy cannot fight back and it wont pose any challenge once u hit the lvl cap and get the best equip.

shojikun
post Jun 24 2010, 02:54 PM

エオルゼア
1,475 posts

QUOTE(kevink82 @ Jun 24 2010, 02:17 PM)
7-9 is story driven single player with fixed path progression.... mmorpg is different.

it cant play like any one of those cause if u do endless combo and hit for 9999 dmg then there is no point since the enemy cannot fight back and it wont pose any challenge once u hit the lvl cap and get the best equip.
He was talking about Last Remnant. not MMORPG.
crisboy
post Jun 24 2010, 03:20 PM

74 posts

Erm.. im talking about FF14 here XD

No, what i mean is bring FF13 gameplay and styles to 14 and the monsters too.. if you can do 9999 its a sweet digit to see .. if you do this much amount of dmg , some how or rather you will feel satisfy feel nice, and want more dmg and that my fren you will continue playing coz you got an achivement.

Make the monsters hp more then 9999 like i said bring the monsters in to FF14 from FF13 , not same ones but diffren ones , or mark up the HP higher.

It is similar to other games which the monsters have low hp's , and you deal low DMG. HIGH HP's monsters you deal high dmg. So its equal vise versa.. BUT!~ players will feel diffren.. especially players who plays alot of online games.. we love DMG dealing, dealing the most DMG is very important.

Small combo's like 3 hit.. 4 hit etc.. ofcoz lower the dmg, to make it good , make the player feel like his dealing alot of dmg. If just hit one time .. then need to wait that gauge to fill up.. then the monsters will keep picking on you.. hitting you and you stand there like a punching bag to them.. this make the players.. like "Uh.. wtf is this man im being gang up here and cant even fight back with the hitting and action system is so slow."

Guys do you know what i mean? MORE action but make the monsters tougher.. we like to see huge amount of dmg... a few k's of DMG flying..

Now a days lvl up games neeed more Action. Like blades and soul. FF14 is an action / fantasy game. The graphics is there but the gameplay.. is the problem.

Forget to mention that good weapons drops and needed to enhance also is needed.. i bet it already have..

So Finally, Nice gameplay and action, Nice graphics = more people come and play.

This post has been edited by crisboy: Jun 24 2010, 03:29 PM
shojikun
post Jun 24 2010, 03:57 PM

エオルゼア
1,475 posts

Make the monsters hp more then 9999 like i said bring the monsters in to FF14 from FF13 , not same ones but diffren ones , or mark up the HP higher.

I do not think the damage will be that high and of course there will be HNM that will surely surpass the 9999 hp barrier, is a MMORPG lol! not a single player game. But surely you get achieve more than 9999 damage thou. which if you are able to crit damage that is.

Now a days lvl up games neeed more Action. Like blades and soul. FF14 is an action / fantasy game. The graphics is there but the gameplay.. is the problem.

What SE is achieving is different from other, yes, it may has some similar system to others but the battle system is totally different and to me is excellent system, very differ from the normal button smashing. Oh remember! Traditional MMORPG has Auto-Attack, but FFXIV does not have Auto-Attack!

We are being fed with the usual MMO which consist of fast pace action, but this game is fast, but not in the same term as fast action like any other MMO, which is unique to the point of being different.

It is similar to other games which the monsters have low hp's , and you deal low DMG. HIGH HP's monsters you deal high dmg. So its equal vise versa.. BUT!~ players will feel diffren.. especially players who plays alot of online games.. we love DMG dealing, dealing the most DMG is very important.

You will grow stronger as you level up, and will do more damage with more party in you.

If just hit one time .. then need to wait that gauge to fill up.. then the monsters will keep picking on you.. hitting you and you stand there like a punching bag to them.. this make the players.. like "Uh.. wtf is this man im being gang up here and cant even fight back with the hitting and action system is so slow."

Obviously if you are soloing and not a Lancer class, you will get the slownest ATB gauge regenerating, having Lancer will boost up the ATB regenerations. Did you see the E3 videos or did you see the Alpha videos? as both are very different system now. What i see in the E3 video, the speed is just about right. Not too slow, not too fast. If you happen to play FFXI, then you will understand the battle system a little bit.

Guys do you know what i mean? MORE action but make the monsters tougher.. we like to see huge amount of dmg... a few k's of DMG flying..

We dont know that as the game has not come out yet.

oh btw...

Not to mention the Job system is complex, which you can be what ever you want from the 4 disciple.
Leveling in FFXI take ages ~_~ so FFXIV will definetely going another way around but a bit more tougher. Also remember that XIV is different, having a Job Complex system where you can be almost anything you want in the 4 Disciple will be a little tough to handle.

Famitsu news bring in new and old monsters!
famitsu google translated
FFXIVcore.com translated Famitsu report

The old time favorite BOMB!

Sleeky Salamandar

--------------------

Before i go on rambling, Do you know aside from killing monsters to level up and get phatz lootz, you are also able to levelup in a different manner of leveling? let say you do a guild leve for Culinarian and you grow as a Culinarian. Being a Harvester will grow your character stronger in only doing Harvesting.
*this is a speculation but the way it seems to go and the sauce i gather has been making it looks like that*

This post has been edited by shojikun: Jun 24 2010, 04:13 PM
crisboy
post Jun 24 2010, 08:01 PM

74 posts

Hm... well hate to stand and get hit all the time.. example you hit one time to the mob and the mob does 3 hits back to you... this is very zz...

Game speed in battle has improved.. but there is no crazy skills? ... hm... if its only keep on one hit at a time.. or Skillz are also one hit at the time... then its very boring.. diffren skills but same style.. one hit..zz

Well never try never know.. try for 30 days see how it goes...

Going to be a healer... / mage type..

This post has been edited by crisboy: Jun 24 2010, 08:14 PM
kevink82
post Jun 25 2010, 09:17 AM

1,134 posts

this game probably not gonna suit u then ^^; ;

SE already mention distance and strategy is the key to this game, havent personally play ff13 but i dont think u need to re position urself and use much strategy.
shojikun
post Jun 25 2010, 03:56 PM

エオルゼア
1,475 posts

Well the best thing is we can be anything we want, we can level the way we want to be.

The battle wont be that slow. Enemy wont be hitting you 3 time while you hit 1 time. Is never going to be that way. It will execute the command when you have enough ATB gauge and TP gauge.

We cant judge anything yet in this stated unless is already release or open beta. Not much information on this game because is sealed tight lips.

-------------------- edited

A Official Final fantasy XIV youtube video comparison of Alpha and Beta. You'll see the difference in lightning, the new depth of field effect added under options, and the faster battle system.

This post has been edited by shojikun: Jun 25 2010, 05:11 PM
kevink82
post Jun 25 2010, 09:20 PM

1,134 posts

http://kotaku.com/5572356/final-fantasy-xi...snt-look-likely

should mention this, it likely wont be comin to the 360.......
shojikun
post Jun 25 2010, 09:44 PM

エオルゼア
1,475 posts

yea.. because M$ choose to have closed Live.

This post has been edited by shojikun: Jun 25 2010, 09:48 PM
kevink82
post Jun 26 2010, 06:47 PM

1,134 posts

i found out u can force full screen by putting d3d9.dll into the winbenchmark folder, u will get a score boost and also its been reported to work with sli and crossfire due to full screen, anyone care to try i sold my hd5870s.........

shojikun
post Jul 1 2010, 02:25 AM

エオルゼア
1,475 posts

Final Fantasy XIV released for 30th September 2010.

source : http://jp.finalfantasyxiv.com
source : http://twitter.com/SquareEnixPress/status/17424389727

also some translated stuff (Gotten from FFXIVcore.com)

Apparently the Collector's Edition is to be released on September 22, 2010, while the standard edition will see release on September 30th, 2010. The PS3 version will be launched sometime in March, 2011.

Final Fantasy fanatics willing to pay $25 will be able to access the game eight days ahead of the masses, courtesy of the early access codes included in the $75 collector's edition of the game. (Square Enix did add the caveat that "timing of access subject to initial server capacity.") Besides the game disc and manual, included will be the following cache of goodies:

• A behind the scenes DVD with the obligatory documentary on the making of the game.
  • A travel journal with concept art pages in which players can document their in-game wanderings.
  • An in-game item called the "Onion Helm."
  • A fully personalized "Right of Passage" certificate.
  • Special cover illustrated by artist Yoshitaka Amano.
  • A FFXIV-branded security token for use with regular password.
Recommended spec?
Windows XP/Vista/7, Intel Core 2 Duo 2GHz or AMD Athlon X2 2GHz, 2GB of RAM, 15GB HDD space, NVIDIA GeForce 9600 512MB or ATI Radeon HD 2900 512MB and DirectX 9

Collector's Edition Exclusive Item: Onion Helmet
Preorder Bonus
FFXIII Promo Code Item: Asuran Armbands

Article:
http://www.gamespot.com/news/6267534.html?tag=result;title;0
http://www.computerandvideogames.com/article.php?id=253984
http://pc.ign.com/articles/110/1102931p1.html

PC version hitting European shelves on September 22nd; PS3 SKU arriving March 2011

• Square Enix has announced that the PC Collector’s Edition version of MMO Final Fantasy XIV will be released in Europe on September 22nd. The standard SKU will hit retail on September 30th.
  • The PS3 version of the game will not be released until March 2011, with pricing to be announced at a later date.
  • The PC Collector’s Edition includes a behind-the-scenes DVD, a special branded security token, a FFXIV branded tumbler, map, a travel journal including concept art, the Onion Helm in-game item, a 30-day free trial period for the game and a pass that allows a guest to play for free for a limited time.
  • The monthly subscription fee will be £8.99 (€12.99) with additional characters available for £2.10 (€3.00) a month. A maximum of eight characters can be registered on any one account.
  • Each account is eligible for one free retainer (a non-playable character that maintains item sales and storage when users are logged out) with each additional retainer costing £0.70 (€1.00).
  • A beta version of the PC game will go live some time in early July. It will become available to pre-order with key retailers at some point today. Those who pre-order will receive another in-game freebie – a pair of Garlond Goggles that increases the speed at which characters progress.
  • Those who register their FFXIII Campaign Codes will receive the Asuran Armguards DLC, an extra that improves the effectiveness of tools.
  • “This September, players around the world will join together to explore the fascinating and exciting realm of Eorzea,” the game’s executive producer Hiromichi Tanaka stated.
  • “We’re presenting players with a new style of online gameplay, that we know will please avid fans of online games, but welcome more casual gamers as well with the variety of gameplay and story-driven content.”
  • The specs for the PC version are as follows: Windows XP/Vista/7, Intel Core 2 Duo 2GHz or AMD Athlon X2 2GHz, 2GB of RAM, 15GB HDD space, NVIDIA GeForce 9600 512MB or ATI Radeon HD 2900 512MB and DirectX 9.
This post has been edited by shojikun: Jul 1 2010, 04:55 AM
kianweic
post Jul 1 2010, 07:21 AM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

Final Fantasy XIV PC Gets Two Release Dates

The first steps players take into the world of Eorzea will be wide ones, as Square Enix reveals two September release dates for Final Fantasy XIV on the PC; one for the normal edition, and an earlier one for the lavish collector's edition.

That's right, Final Fantasy XIV for the PC is coming out on September 22 in collector's edition form, and again on September 30 as a standard edition release. Why the discrepancy? Because Square Enix is smart.

Most MMO games these days offer early access in some form or another, and Final Fantasy XIV is no different. Fans that purchase the collector's edition will score a free week of game play. Unlike other MMOs, which make players download the entire game client online in order to participate, Final Fantasy XIV gives its early access players an actual disc. Good on them!

While an eight day head start is more than enough to justify the extra $25 for the collector's edition in many fans' eyes, Square Enix has loaded up the $75 box with exclusive goodies. Here's what's inside:

In-Game Item – Collector's Edition preorders will include a reward code to receive an exclusive in-game item, the Onion Helm.*

Early Access– Play 8 days prior to the release of the Windows PC Standard Edition (timing of access subject to initial server capacity).

Behind the Scenes DVD – Get an insider look at the making of FINAL FANTASY XIV, with exclusive video content, interviews and more in this special documentary DVD.

Security Token – A FINAL FANTASY XIV–branded Security Token for use with your regular password.

Travel Journal – Record your travels in this beautifully bound journal filled with pages of never-before-seen concept art.

Right of Passage – Redeem a voucher to receive your fully-personalized Right of Passage Certificate, each stamped with a unique serial number.

Amano Cover – Special PC Collector's Edition illustration by renowned artist Yoshitaka Amano.

That's a rather nice deal. Plus, everyone who buys either version will of course receive one free month of play, before having to pony up the lower-than-average $12.99 a month subscription fee.

And in case this wasn't enough good news, the beta test for Final Fantasy XIV is scheduled to begin early next month, and next month starts *checks watch* tomorrow.

Both versions of Final Fantasy XIV for the PC are now available for preorder at most major retailers.

Source: Kotaku

Meis
post Jul 1 2010, 01:44 PM

Thinker & Real Patriot
3,077 posts

i thought SE will rob us good but i guess i was wrong...

anyway i need to upgrade this junk pc of mine haha... 3, 4 years already smile.gif

This post has been edited by Meis: Jul 1 2010, 01:58 PM
Neptern
post Jul 1 2010, 02:41 PM

518 posts

Anyone can confirm if this game is like ff11 where it is a huge time sink?
kira-kun
post Jul 1 2010, 04:31 PM

161 posts

QUOTE(Neptern @ Jul 1 2010, 02:41 PM)
Anyone can confirm if this game is like ff11 where it is a huge time sink?
i can confirm for you when the game is out...
shakehead.gif

game is not out and how can one know?
Neptern
post Jul 1 2010, 04:39 PM

518 posts

QUOTE(kira-kun @ Jul 1 2010, 04:31 PM)
i can confirm for you when the game is out...
shakehead.gif

game is not out and how can one know?
Yea...

Btw,i wonder what are the payment options?Credit cards only?Our malaysian credit card can use?
kira-kun
post Jul 1 2010, 04:41 PM

161 posts

QUOTE(Neptern @ Jul 1 2010, 04:39 PM)
Yea...

Btw,i wonder what are the payment options?Credit cards only?Our malaysian credit card can use?
Only credit card if i am not mistaken. It works
Neptern
post Jul 1 2010, 04:49 PM

518 posts

QUOTE(kira-kun @ Jul 1 2010, 04:41 PM)
Only credit card if i am not mistaken. It works
Yea i hope so...used to play ff11 and quit due to huge time commitment...
Hopefully SE introduce gamecards or something. smile.gif

Please do post info on how to order CE in malaysia biggrin.gif

shojikun
post Jul 1 2010, 06:29 PM

エオルゼア
1,475 posts

QUOTE(Neptern @ Jul 1 2010, 04:49 PM)
Yea i hope so...used to play ff11 and quit due to huge time commitment...
Hopefully SE introduce gamecards or something. smile.gif

Please do post info on how to order CE in malaysia biggrin.gif
Yea i tried on amazon, it take me 7-8 days with courier after the game is released. But i can assure you that the CE is not available in malaysia at all. I tried keep coming back to Youbeli.com to get it but they say "Go and check their official webpage". They are damn slow in this pre-ordering thing zzzz.

----

I might canceling my amazon, and going for play-asia.com as i seen they up for the normal package. waiting for the CE package.

This post has been edited by shojikun: Jul 1 2010, 07:50 PM
mengdez
post Jul 1 2010, 08:08 PM

No title
766 posts

Look at the battle scene, can this game pvp at all? hmm.gif
Neptern
post Jul 1 2010, 08:53 PM

518 posts

I wonder if anyone at the garage sales can bring in the CE...
shojikun
post Jul 1 2010, 09:06 PM

エオルゼア
1,475 posts

QUOTE(mengdez @ Jul 1 2010, 08:08 PM)
Look at the battle scene, can this game pvp at all?  hmm.gif
You're looking at the wrong game then. FFXIV is like FFXI, where it does have PvP, but wont be like what you've been playing on. It's says that Ul'Dah the city where Arena Pit Fight and Gambling most occurred. So they might be or may be a monster arena fight or PvP fight or something.
mengdez
post Jul 1 2010, 10:29 PM

No title
766 posts

QUOTE(shojikun @ Jul 1 2010, 09:06 PM)
You're looking at the wrong game then. FFXIV is like FFXI, where it does have PvP, but wont be like what you've been playing on. It's says that Ul'Dah the city where Arena Pit Fight and Gambling most occurred. So they might be or may be a monster arena fight or PvP fight or something.
Yeah, i have a check through the site, it is not pvp orientated, more likely toward pve, it suit me well though. Just have a another check on benchmark, just score 2767 on low setting. doh.gif

Will get a copy for sure. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by mengdez: Jul 1 2010, 10:31 PM
shojikun
post Jul 1 2010, 11:16 PM

エオルゼア
1,475 posts

QUOTE(mengdez @ Jul 1 2010, 10:29 PM)
Yeah, i have a check through the site, it is not pvp orientated, more likely toward pve, it suit me well though. Just have a another check on benchmark, just score 2767 on low setting.  doh.gif

Will get a copy for sure.  laugh.gif
Dont worry about the benchmark as you see above the minimum spec is posted.
kirashin
post Jul 2 2010, 12:35 AM

108 posts

tat totally my pc spec...ah well..
ben3003
post Jul 2 2010, 09:27 AM

10,859 posts

i wanna ask, is the benchmark the actual ingame graphics? Because it is kinda... dated seriously. I thought the screenshot looks much more better, how come the benchmark is so so only? I am very interested to play but after looking at the benchmark, like kena potong stim eh lolz..
shojikun
post Jul 2 2010, 12:10 PM

エオルゼア
1,475 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ Jul 2 2010, 09:27 AM)
i wanna ask, is the benchmark the actual ingame graphics? Because it is kinda... dated seriously. I thought the screenshot looks much more better, how come the benchmark is so so only? I am very interested to play but after looking at the benchmark, like kena potong stim eh lolz..
The benchmark is just a test, dont be bothered by it.
mengdez
post Jul 2 2010, 12:41 PM

No title
766 posts

A noob question:

The battle in this game using round or real-time? hmm.gif
shojikun
post Jul 2 2010, 12:44 PM

エオルゼア
1,475 posts

QUOTE(mengdez @ Jul 2 2010, 12:41 PM)
A noob question:

The battle in this game using round or real-time?  hmm.gif
uhmm real time as what i can see in the video just that it's using the ATB gauge to execute commands.
kevink82
post Jul 4 2010, 04:21 PM

1,134 posts

beta download started cant wait till can play ^^.
Neptern
post Jul 4 2010, 07:21 PM

518 posts

Do post screenshots and impressions biggrin.gif
mengdez
post Jul 4 2010, 08:47 PM

No title
766 posts

I am planning to order from play-asia, anyone deal with them before? hmm.gif
shojikun
post Jul 4 2010, 09:00 PM

エオルゼア
1,475 posts

QUOTE(mengdez @ Jul 4 2010, 08:47 PM)
I am planning to order from play-asia, anyone deal with them before?  hmm.gif
I did, and if you spend more money on the delivery it will arrive on time, but if you're using the free delivery air-mail, might arrive within 2 weeks.
mengdez
post Jul 4 2010, 10:45 PM

No title
766 posts

QUOTE(shojikun @ Jul 4 2010, 09:00 PM)
I did, and if you spend more money on the delivery it will arrive on time, but if you're using the free delivery air-mail, might arrive within 2 weeks.
So, you are getting your copy from? Or you are not planning to get involve with this game? unsure.gif

Gamers.com.my and pcgame.com selling it though.

Not much Malaysians will touch this game.

This post has been edited by mengdez: Jul 4 2010, 10:47 PM
wangpr
post Jul 4 2010, 11:57 PM

758 posts

Hopefully SS2 that Software Boutique can get the stock early....

Hahhaa whistling.gif
Neptern
post Jul 5 2010, 01:53 AM

518 posts

Sure hope can get the collectors on 22nd...
shojikun
post Jul 5 2010, 03:03 AM

エオルゼア
1,475 posts

i tried too but even with courier i will be late for a few days off. like say 3-4 days late, but i dont mind really im more into the item they offers.

@mengdez, i dont see gamers.com.my selling any FFXIV CE there nor the PCgamers.com.my are slow too. they haven't even notice yet *sigh*

unless you're saying Software Boutique xD they still dont have the CE thou.
victorchin
post Jul 5 2010, 09:01 AM

20 posts

QUOTE(shojikun @ Jul 5 2010, 03:03 AM)
i tried too but even with courier i will be late for a few days off. like say 3-4 days late, but i dont mind really im more into the item they offers.

@mengdez, i dont see gamers.com.my selling any FFXIV CE there nor the PCgamers.com.my are slow too. they haven't even notice yet *sigh*

unless you're saying Software Boutique xD they still dont have the CE thou.
I am going to get this game. But dunno which one to preorder. Preorder the standard one will free the google that
help to level up skill faster.

Preorder the collector edition will get a helmet that help faster recovery from death.

shojikun
post Jul 5 2010, 10:18 AM

エオルゼア
1,475 posts

QUOTE(victorchin @ Jul 5 2010, 09:01 AM)
I am going to get this game. But dunno which one to preorder. Preorder the standard one will free the google that
help to level up skill faster.

Preorder the collector edition will get a helmet that help faster recovery from death.
CE has also Security Token, 30-days free play time, and other additional goods, also if you choose courier to send to your house ASAP you get to atleast play much earlier than others by 4-5 days earlier depend on how fast the shipping is.

Which the standard edition doesn't have, only the goggles.

a side note that NA and EU CE come with differences, being that you ordered EU, you get the nifty tumbler.

This post has been edited by shojikun: Jul 5 2010, 10:19 AM
sQuiSh
post Jul 5 2010, 11:46 AM

26 posts

Those who are used to play p2p games will know collector/edition doesn't really matters at the end of the day. So just get what you are comfortable on spending. If not wrong, you still need to get another monthly card which cost around RM42 before you can start playing despite having a month free.

Collector will normally cost around RM 240-290 + monthly RM42-45
Standard will cost RM160-190 + monthly RM42-45

Extra RM100+ - , you can easily get a 2-3 months monthly card from that.

Side note: Standard edition also include 30 days free game time.
victorchin
post Jul 5 2010, 01:20 PM

20 posts

QUOTE(sQuiSh @ Jul 5 2010, 11:46 AM)
Those who are used to play p2p games will know collector/edition doesn't really matters at the end of the day. So just get what you are comfortable on spending. If not wrong, you still need to get another monthly card which cost around RM42 before you can start playing despite having a month free.

What is a monthly card? I can use credit card, right?
shojikun
post Jul 5 2010, 02:40 PM

エオルゼア
1,475 posts

can i have your source of information regarding the 30 days free time? Because i have browse both their NA and EU official site only the Collector Edition has the 30-day free play time.

Is only matter at the first. tongue.gif there is no ending.

One thing where is your source on Monthly Cards? there is no source for that to be claim true. Only way by now is via Credit Card Subscriptions.

This post has been edited by shojikun: Jul 5 2010, 02:41 PM
wangpr
post Jul 5 2010, 04:06 PM

758 posts

When purchase, how to differentiate is US or EU
kevink82
post Jul 5 2010, 05:36 PM

1,134 posts

its written on the box usually EU has a UK flag somewhere on the box.
Alviano
post Jul 5 2010, 07:10 PM

138 posts

Official launching date? Still in beta mode right?
kira-kun
post Jul 5 2010, 10:06 PM

161 posts

QUOTE(shojikun @ Jul 5 2010, 10:18 AM)
CE has also Security Token, 30-days free play time, and other additional goods, also if you choose courier to send to your house ASAP you get to atleast play much earlier than others by 4-5 days earlier depend on how fast the shipping is.

Which the standard edition doesn't have, only the goggles.

a side note that NA and EU CE come with differences, being that you ordered EU, you get the nifty tumbler.
man... haha!
that sucks...
practically EU is the same as JP

I am really curious what is with the right of passage~

This post has been edited by kira-kun: Jul 5 2010, 10:12 PM
Neptern
post Jul 5 2010, 10:18 PM

518 posts

I wonder if they will put japanese ime into the NA or EU version of the game.If don't have sure hope can use windower smile.gif
shojikun
post Jul 5 2010, 10:27 PM

エオルゼア
1,475 posts

QUOTE(Alviano @ Jul 5 2010, 07:10 PM)
Official launching date? Still in beta mode right?
look few page back, the date has been announce for launching and beta should be starting this week.
kevink82
post Jul 6 2010, 05:23 PM

1,134 posts

beta starts next week wut sucks is u still only get 4 hours slot on certain date for phase 1.........
shojikun
post Jul 7 2010, 07:50 PM

エオルゼア
1,475 posts

yeap... next week...
Alviano
post Jul 7 2010, 08:23 PM

138 posts

Remember to shout here if u guys found where can buy.

Preorder from the websites>

Any beta tester here? will the line be good for us. I mean the lagness. Maybe FFXI players can tell me too.
James1983
post Jul 7 2010, 11:48 PM

💦kencing lettew💦
532 posts

QUOTE(Alviano @ Jul 7 2010, 08:23 PM)
Remember to shout here if u guys found where can buy.

Preorder from the websites>

Any beta tester here? will the line be good for us. I mean the lagness.  Maybe FFXI players can tell me too.
latency shouldn't be bad, i've played ffxi before, very smooth, i've even joined HNMLS and compete with others on contested HNM,
i presume it should be the same for ffxiv, reason being that all servers are shared (like jp and na players play in the same server),
so Square Enix should will have connection servers in multiple countries, we will most likely be connected to their japan server,
so its safe to say that there shouldn't be any latency problem.
shojikun
post Jul 8 2010, 10:49 AM

エオルゼア
1,475 posts

Yes, they already stated it will not be region wise, but international server like FFXI, so all the servers will be @ japan.
sandbox
post Jul 8 2010, 11:01 AM

15 posts

QUOTE(shojikun @ Jul 8 2010, 10:49 AM)
Yes, they already stated it will not be region wise, but international server like FFXI, so all the servers will be @ japan.
malaysians need to buy which version? EU or NA? or either one?
shojikun
post Jul 8 2010, 05:15 PM

エオルゼア
1,475 posts

QUOTE(sandbox @ Jul 8 2010, 11:01 AM)
malaysians need to buy which version? EU or NA? or either one?
which ever you prefer, as if you buy EU, u need to upgrade with an EU expansion, NA = NA expansion, but all are same server, so is not a worry which client are you using.
Alviano
post Jul 8 2010, 09:42 PM

138 posts

Any good and trusted source to buy?

Last time all you guys' FFXI where to obtain?
nic_chm
post Jul 9 2010, 12:40 AM

366 posts

Just got mail for the pre-prder :/ Time to hunt for the collector edition ! biggrin.gif

Any good source to get it ? =X
shojikun
post Jul 9 2010, 12:54 AM

エオルゼア
1,475 posts

You could get amazon's.. but it will be too late thou haha... smile.gif seriously... dry.gif
i ask few game shop/web owner and they dont even know this game going to be released! *sheesh* hope they quickly get the distribution for malaysia... sad.gif it will be much2 easier for a game pre-order locally!
irienaoki
post Jul 9 2010, 12:58 AM

Janitor
3,428 posts

test it with my setup
huhuhu
max setting
only can get 24xx stock gpu clock
if oc the gpu can get 3xx more
shojikun
post Jul 9 2010, 10:16 AM

エオルゼア
1,475 posts

QUOTE(irienaoki @ Jul 9 2010, 12:58 AM)
test it with my setup
huhuhu
max setting
only can get 24xx stock gpu clock
if oc the gpu can get 3xx more
is more than enough to play on medium settings smile.gif
kevink82
post Jul 9 2010, 10:31 AM

1,134 posts

i wish they r not using torrent distribution like in the beta.... its painfully slow ; ;
wangpr
post Jul 9 2010, 11:22 AM

758 posts

Beta for aorund one month + before released....

Kakakakkaa
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Jul 9 2010, 11:33 AM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

monthly subscription based mmorpg is evil!
mengdez
post Jul 9 2010, 12:00 PM

No title
766 posts

QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ Jul 9 2010, 11:33 AM)
F2P not good either, you pay more than P2P, if you are those kiasu one. laugh.gif
wangpr
post Jul 9 2010, 12:26 PM

758 posts

QUOTE(mengdez @ Jul 9 2010, 12:00 PM)
F2P not good either, you pay more than P2P, if you are those kiasu one.  laugh.gif
I willing to pay to play.. rather than free to play........

I ofund out all free to play game all rating 1-3/10, either game play not nice, or is graphic not nice, or got fukk up player in the server that using unofficial program......

One good example : Ragnarok Online F2P Prontera Server...... die drop item, experience 50%, and full of nonsense player inside......

Hahahaha.....

Some more FFXIV, the producer say have a special leveling system.. no more based on experience, it seem new system of leveling..... hahahaha....
shojikun
post Jul 9 2010, 12:31 PM

エオルゼア
1,475 posts

QUOTE(kevink82 @ Jul 9 2010, 10:31 AM)
i wish they r not using torrent distribution like in the beta.... its painfully slow ; ;
No they are not, unless you are beta-ing then you need to download, but for official game play, you need to have the CD to get the key to play. smile.gif

To my point of view, they deserved to get paid, as they give full-rich-content and entertaining game to be play on, a small RM30~RM50 a month is already that good of a money worth.

QUOTE(wangpr @ Jul 9 2010, 12:26 PM)
I willing to pay to play.. rather than free to play........

I ofund out all free to play game all rating 1-3/10, either game play not nice, or is graphic not nice, or got fukk up player in the server that using unofficial program......

One good example : Ragnarok Online F2P Prontera Server...... die drop item, experience 50%, and full of nonsense player inside......

Hahahaha.....

Some more FFXIV, the producer say have a special leveling system.. no more based on experience, it seem new system of leveling..... hahahaha....
me too, thumbup.gif

edit===

p/s: can i make a new thread? as is too long and most informations are not being pass unless people willing to browse the page sad.gif

This post has been edited by shojikun: Jul 9 2010, 03:39 PM
sandbox
post Jul 9 2010, 04:09 PM

15 posts

QUOTE(shojikun @ Jul 9 2010, 12:31 PM)
No they are not, unless you are beta-ing then you need to download, but for official game play, you need to have the CD to get the key to play. smile.gif
To my point of view, they deserved to get paid, as they give full-rich-content and entertaining game to be play on, a small RM30~RM50 a month is already that good of a money worth.
me too,  thumbup.gif
edit===

p/s: can i make a new thread? as is too long and most informations are not being pass unless people willing to browse the page sad.gif
yes pls make a new thread happy.gif i support you

there will be tons of new information to be available as the release date has been announced and beta will soon to be started
sQuiSh
post Jul 9 2010, 04:42 PM

26 posts

can anyone find anything regarding ff14 pvp system and their faction war etc.? Would be great if anyone who played ff11 can give their insights on the old pvp/war system so that me or the others can pretty much expect what we will be getting in ff14.

I basically couldn't find any news/video regarding war or pvp and im getting kinda anxious as if there will be any at all. wouldn't wanna play a pve only game sad.gif.
kevink82
post Jul 9 2010, 05:54 PM

1,134 posts

i mean for updating ; ; imagine later on when the update files grew larger and downloading at 6kb is just ............
shojikun
post Jul 9 2010, 05:57 PM

エオルゼア
1,475 posts

QUOTE(kevink82 @ Jul 9 2010, 05:54 PM)
i mean for updating ; ; imagine later on when the update files grew larger and downloading at 6kb is just ............
unsubscribe Screamyx, take Unifi then. smile.gif

I've post a new topic for new information, all newbie question can be ask there!
CLICK HERE

This post has been edited by shojikun: Jul 9 2010, 05:57 PM
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Jul 9 2010, 06:47 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

RM30 - RM50 per month is not a small amount.
not worth it for those players who have little time to play.

should be based on time instead of lum sump per month.
say pay USD 10 get 60 hours.

if one month no finish can carry forward to next month.
like that, no need to play everyday to make money's worth.
shojikun
post Jul 9 2010, 07:15 PM

エオルゼア
1,475 posts

QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ Jul 9 2010, 06:47 PM)
RM30 - RM50 per month is not a small amount.
not worth it for those players who have little time to play.

should be based on time instead of lum sump per month.
say pay USD 10 get 60 hours.

if one month no finish can carry forward to next month.
like that, no need to play everyday to make money's worth.
that is for game like WoW where you need to constantly being there. But for this game is tune for casual gamers and yet hardcore as well.

Your goal is not only the endgame in this FFXIV, but various!
aside RM30 is ok for a month-time. since is USD12.99/30-days!!

It wil totally cost a lot more than having pay for hours de. USD 10 = 60 hours? that is crazy!

edit= Not /month but 30-DAYS sorry! totally forgotten about this.

This post has been edited by shojikun: Jul 9 2010, 10:20 PM
Meis
post Jul 9 2010, 08:44 PM

Thinker & Real Patriot
3,077 posts

extra char = USD1

SE sure is fat like pig smile.gif
shojikun
post Jul 9 2010, 09:28 PM

エオルゼア
1,475 posts

QUOTE(Meis @ Jul 9 2010, 08:44 PM)
extra char = USD1

SE sure is fat like pig smile.gif
That is FFXI, not FFXIV, for FFXIV is USD3, the reason is to "Why would you want an extra character when you already have a character that can do all?" although there is many reason, they give you and actually not to encourage you on the extra character, because they want you to have you main character unique.
Lukr3va
post Jul 9 2010, 09:33 PM

75 posts

^ totally agree,i think its very good idea...to prevent a bunch of gold seller
kianweic
post Jul 10 2010, 12:18 AM

Work hard, play hard.
3,809 posts

Keeping Abreast Of Final Fantasy XIV's Character Customization

Something Is Different. No, *somethings*.

Final Fantasy XIV has a robust character creator — with emphasis on bust. We know this! But let's take a look at what to expect from FFXIV's character customization.

As seen above, players can alter their character's "type". Famitsu.com notes that this option is for players who get fussy over things like this! It does not appear that Square Enix is giving players the explicit option of selecting something like "Chest" and has this tastefully hidden under another option.

Using the right thumb stick on the PS3 controller, players can move the camera to get different views of their character.

This Sunday, Final Fantasy XIV goes into closed beta.

Source: Kotaku
shojikun
post Jul 10 2010, 12:21 AM

エオルゼア
1,475 posts

QUOTE(kianweic @ Jul 10 2010, 12:18 AM)
*snip*
thanks will take this and put in the new FF XIV thread!
Meis
post Jul 10 2010, 10:29 PM

Thinker & Real Patriot
3,077 posts

QUOTE(shojikun @ Jul 9 2010, 09:28 PM)
That is FFXI, not FFXIV, for FFXIV is USD3, the reason is to "Why would you want an extra character when you already have a character that can do all?" although there is many reason, they give you and actually not to encourage you on the extra character, because they want you to have you main character unique.
mule = need more space to put stuffs

auction house = easier to look for better price

believe it or not some players have over 10+ mules, yep they are damn rich smile.gif

well at least that applies to FFXI, not sure how FFXIV AH system works...
shojikun
post Jul 10 2010, 11:49 PM

エオルゼア
1,475 posts

QUOTE(Meis @ Jul 10 2010, 10:29 PM)
mule = need more space to put stuffs

auction house = easier to look for better price

believe it or not some players have over 10+ mules, yep they are damn rich smile.gif

well at least that applies to FFXI, not sure how FFXIV AH system works...
Check my post @ here

Your AH question is answered there smile.gif

0.1188sec    0.54    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 03:41 PM