Starcraft 2 V2, Releasing on 27th of July 2010 :D

fujkenasai
post Aug 19 2009, 08:17 PM

1,137 posts

QUOTE(frags @ Aug 19 2009, 06:35 PM)
The other chapters will be the expansions. That is how they are seeing the Protoss and Zerg chapters of SC2. As for time length...yeah it will take time.
I hope they will change the engine and graphics for the next expansion then. LoL
Maybe when the protoss expansion comes out it will be like crysis 2 graphics when we zoom in and its the lowest end graphic card requirement then. laugh.gif laugh.gif
fujkenasai
post Aug 20 2009, 08:40 AM

1,137 posts

rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif Blizzcon starts tomorrow.

There is a SC2 disscussion starting tomorrow starting at 3:30-4:30pm LA time tomorrow see what excuse have they brought up to apease the fans.

This post has been edited by fujkenasai: Aug 20 2009, 08:49 AM
fujkenasai
post Aug 20 2009, 04:03 PM

1,137 posts

QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Aug 20 2009, 02:58 PM)
Whats funny.
fujkenasai
post Aug 22 2009, 08:27 AM

1,137 posts

QUOTE(dfcloud @ Aug 22 2009, 04:29 AM)
That is expected just that when will beta be released this month or december 31st. doh.gif

For those who are unhappy with the LAN thing.

That's what a BlizzCon attendee shouted out after Rob "answered" a question regarding the reduction of multiplayer lag in Australia. And of course, there was also that earlier incident where Rob asked how many people still play games offline and a little over half the crowd gave a resounding uproar of confirmation. After an insulting snort of laughter, he asked "Really?" and quite a few people shouted out things like "Yeah!" and "Yes!" and "All the time!" Asking why they didn't play online, a handful of people gave reasons, the only audible answer being "College." Then he proceeded to blatantly brush away those reasons by giving the insulting response, "Well, those five people will be able to play in offline mode."

Nice one, Rob -- real nice.

http://www.teamliquid.net/forum/viewmessag...topic_id=100364
http://forums.battle.net/thread.html?topic...301747&sid=3000

This post has been edited by fujkenasai: Aug 22 2009, 08:41 AM
fujkenasai
post Aug 23 2009, 12:15 PM

1,137 posts

QUOTE(Cheesenium @ Aug 23 2009, 12:01 PM)
A bit on SC2 Beta,seems like it got pushed back to end of this year.
Souce: http://sclegacy.com/forums/showthread.php?t=1231
As expected from blizzard lets hope it wont be 31st december.
fujkenasai
post Aug 23 2009, 07:37 PM

1,137 posts

QUOTE(MYNAMEISJASON @ Aug 23 2009, 05:12 PM)
SC is about sending units in and dieeee, not like dawn of war or warcraft where units actually take time to die.
Hahaha but for pros they take longer then they have to do lots of clicking.
fujkenasai
post Aug 24 2009, 10:27 PM

1,137 posts

QUOTE(RtP|DEV @ Aug 24 2009, 10:01 PM)
Ok maybe i've been living under a rock. I'm no cybercafe patron. Can you explain to me how someone without a copy of the game can try this game in CC when; 1. He doesn't have an account(tied to CD key) 2. He needs to authenticate first before playing on LAN through battle.net. Isn't it better to educate ignorant person than mocking them?
You made some points there which I have to agree.

1. Well for the CC thing I think they have to buy original for each PC or share it among few or there are some licensing agreement between blizzard and CC. For that account issue I think they just mean that each CD-key is allowed to register one new account but its not tied to that CD-key which means as long as the machine is installed with an authenticated CD-key any registered account can be played on it.

2. Not too sure about the LAN they say that they allow guest log ins which might mean guest 1 guest 2 guest 3 on LAN

Everything I say is just speculation and my own baseless guessing so please do not scold me for it. icon_question.gif icon_question.gif
fujkenasai
post Aug 24 2009, 11:12 PM

1,137 posts

I guess we all have to agree that PC gaming is becoming less user friendly, and become more geeky that you have to identify this install this update this to play. Besides we have already paid for it.
fujkenasai
post Aug 25 2009, 12:27 AM

1,137 posts

QUOTE(zioburosky13 @ Aug 24 2009, 11:45 PM)
DRM cause more loses than gain, that's already a fact.
Well its the egg and the chicken.

Because of piracy they do DRM and because there is DRM people crack it so that they do not need to trouble themselves or just buy pirated stuff, so the cycle continues.

But this all started cos of piracy.
fujkenasai
post Aug 25 2009, 11:41 AM

1,137 posts

QUOTE(RtP|DEV @ Aug 25 2009, 05:13 AM)
That's why im so pissed off at Blizzard. Even till this day people still buy original copy of Starcraft even when they can download and play on iCCup for free. Never underestimate fanbase loyalty and respect.

Some might say it's their game, their product, so they can do whatever they want. But i say, Blizzard didn't make Starcraft into what it is today. People can make fun of eSports and label those pro-gamers as geek, but don't forget, they are the one who made Starcraft into what it is today. So people should stop making martyr out of Blizzard because they think Blizzard have the right to do so. Blizzard is just another bandwagon jumper who sees how big Starcraft in Korea and plans to make huge profit from it (Go search 2007 SC2 thread on TL.net on how those guys made fun of Blizzard's dev because they don't know shit about their own game).
Well to summarize it if e-sport iccup thinks that they are so big why dont they just continue with Starcraft itself the game starcraft itself proves that it does not need a sequel and better graphics to continue the success that it already is, or better still if the koreans like the game so much why dont they make another better improved version of starcraft and call it something else just like the new Dota Heroes of Newerth or Demigod. If starcraft is so successful let it the legendary game that even starcraft 2 cant beat then.

QUOTE(300078 @ Aug 25 2009, 09:47 AM)
Ok i am not here to offend u or any others.... but i think there is problem here, if you are poor and you seriously want to have a thing arent you suppose to work hard to earn some money in order to do so and not crying out loud tat the thing is too expensive or something else...  Games is not a must have in live.... the thing tat come first should be Food,  Shelter and clothes...
If Game is more important than food.... then u might as well play game everyday and see where u get the money for food, electric and all those stuff out there. If you cant get the thing yourself then dont blaim anyone.
Yeah people wont die if they do not have starcraft 2 to play especially the girls tell it to them. laugh.gif
They will say what is starcraft?
fujkenasai
post Aug 25 2009, 12:18 PM

1,137 posts

QUOTE(MYNAMEISJASON @ Aug 25 2009, 11:56 AM)
GGplay was so poor his dad couldn't send him to uni, so he decided to play starcraft due to the interest he had with the game. He was taken into a pro team and trained hard to win his first OSL title (which is the most prestigious individual league in Korea). Did he not work hard to achieve what he wanted?
If people really want to exel in sports that are cheaper then they should target open source sports like baduk which is almost as popular as starcraft which does not require a PC, internet or buying the software. Yes no doubt these professional starcraft players do work hard for it but do can they really last and how long will this sport last no one knows if they are looking for a long term and more stable income from sport then golf, tennis and mind sports like shogi and baduk would be a more steady income. Ohh my Im getting out of topic here. icon_question.gif

But all Im saying is that if starcraft 2 do not work out for them Starcraft might still be the best e-sport.
fujkenasai
post Aug 25 2009, 08:32 PM

1,137 posts

QUOTE(RtP|DEV @ Aug 25 2009, 06:31 PM)
South Korea doesn't need Starcraft 2, but the rest of the world does. That's the only way for this game to get globalized. Starcraft 2 must surpass Starcraft for the sake of eSports.
So if South korea does not need starcraft 2 why does the rest of the world do they eat less or need less resources than the rest of the world? If thats the way blizzard intends to make starcraft 2 so shall it be, there is no poin complaining this to us tell it to blizzard write a e-mail to Mike Mohan. Dont forget these people are running a public listed company not a small game producer shop as you said they have to answer to their publisher and share holders every year.

Even TV programs are dying because of piracy on the internet. Do you know that TV program writers went on strike cause of TV programs being shared freely on the internet?
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/2007–2008_W..._America_strike
http://www.upi.com/Entertainment_News/2009...64041240770746/

You want to talk about small companies getting greedy?Even small companies like stardock that initially made their games free of Digital protection in the end still had consecutive patches internet dependent and their expansion comming out with limited maps until you register yourself online.

So is everyone greedy or some just trying to survive? Do you know that most script writters and animators survive on just their bare wage as in just enough to eat and pay rent? That goes for game producers too until they sell their games?
fujkenasai
post Aug 25 2009, 09:22 PM

1,137 posts

QUOTE(MYNAMEISJASON @ Aug 25 2009, 08:52 PM)
I'm pretty sure you do not know the state of e-sports at Korea. The WCG qualifiers has so little value compared to their individual leagues where they actually throw games away for fun and what's Baduk?

I personally think that Korea will embrace Starcraft 2 without any hesitation, the lack of LAN might be annoying but with such internet speeds at Korea, I doubt tourneys will encounter huge problems with latency (Not to mention that Blizzard will place some off their servers at Korea). My Korean friend once told me that Malaysia internet speeds are so pathetic that it doesn't even come close to their connection speeds 10 years ago. doh.gif
I know how big is e-sport in Korea but you do not know bout baduk go google for Lee Sedol, Lee Chang-ho and Korea Baduk Association. Well according to our friend RtP|DEV here, says that Starcraft 2 will not be as successful and will die off in 3 years time or wont last as long.

QUOTE(zioburosky13 @ Aug 25 2009, 09:07 PM)
Which to me, it's probaly the best way to minimize piracy and award honest paid buyer for their support. Rather stripping out some game play mode like some company  whistling.gif
Isnt thats whats happening to the news starcraft 2?

Edited:
If you guys are so intrested on this piracy issue you might be intrested in this article.
http://www.tweakguides.com/Piracy_1.html

Read it with an open mind you might agree or disagree with it.

This post has been edited by fujkenasai: Aug 25 2009, 09:26 PM
fujkenasai
post Aug 26 2009, 10:11 AM

1,137 posts

QUOTE(evofantasy @ Aug 26 2009, 12:14 AM)
the advantage of buying original to me is the continous support from the developers...
after all the online is free...
wut u get is the community/ rankings/ archivements/ patches/ unlocks/ goodies/ sneak peaks...

maybe its time for developers to use blueray (where the cost of piracy is close to that of the original) where ps3 owners are buying original as opposed to the rampant 360 piracy due to the cheap cost of dvds...
or when the size of the games are too big that pirated copies cost 80 bucks...

but honestly, using price as an excuse to pirate is just lame...
if u cant afford it, dun buy it and just play it on cafes etc...
I guess for PC its all about the content unlike PS3, even for the largest game out there like GTA4 it only takes up 16 gig iinm that will only cos the pirates 3 DVDs?

fujkenasai
post Aug 27 2009, 12:42 PM

1,137 posts

QUOTE(f4tE @ Aug 27 2009, 12:28 PM)
Y suddenly talk about shakespear pula.. lets go back to starcraft 2.. piracy problem is for blizzard to handle.. we enjoy the game smile.gif
Cos he is making a cameo in SCr. rclxms.gif rclxms.gif
fujkenasai
post Aug 28 2009, 10:42 AM

1,137 posts

QUOTE(zioburosky13 @ Aug 28 2009, 08:10 AM)
Because the LAN thingie is getting boring and no new news coming out from Blizzard? xD
Jimmy rynold's past life is acctually shakes spear and britney spears?
fujkenasai
post Sep 4 2009, 02:37 PM

1,137 posts

QUOTE(zioburosky13 @ Sep 4 2009, 01:21 AM)
I just realized the 'LAN thingie' of SC2 will be similar to L4D's LAN game. (have to login to Steam first before you create a LAN game with your friend sitting side by side).

It's horrible I tell you! xD

On some other news, I just watched the battle report of SC2, on my new 22" LCD monitor (nothing to brag about) and it's fun to watch it on 1680*1050 widescreen (and imagine the game running at that resolution) smile.gif
Thats the thing that stopped me from playing SC.
fujkenasai
post Sep 5 2009, 01:24 AM

1,137 posts

QUOTE(PCHo @ Sep 4 2009, 05:03 PM)
Stop u from playing what??
SC1?
There's no such thing in SC1.
And SC2 isn't even out yet!

Blizzard aren't dumb.
If u look at their track record, each and every game that came out with their Blizzard logo was either a top notch game, or was "GAME OF THE YEAR".
If this idea makes the game lag in LAN games, do you think they will implement it?
doh.gif
Im refering to the resolution on my new monitors. :/

If it supported a higher res I might still play it more often.
fujkenasai
post Sep 24 2009, 02:46 PM

1,137 posts

QUOTE(H@H@ @ Sep 24 2009, 08:45 AM)
Depending on which issue of PCGamer he read (By order of recentness(And also not-suckiness): UK>US>MY) I'd say he was reading the Malaysian or US edition (Which still boasts the BREAKING NEWS of C&C4 in their October issue)
I guess the_net>all

How can their news be so slow? How do these magazines survive?
fujkenasai
post Sep 24 2009, 02:51 PM

1,137 posts

QUOTE(H@H@ @ Sep 24 2009, 02:49 PM)
PCG UK is the main mag. The others are just localized versions. PCG UK itself is pretty damned good as it gets fairly recent news. Only the others are playing catchup.
Then I guess the localized version is only good for the pics

15 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0430sec    0.30    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 08:31 PM