~**Proton CPS club V4.98**~, First page updated again!

jVIPERs2
post Sep 17 2009, 12:59 AM

LY.N Enthusiast
1,675 posts

Welcome all new owners!
Nice to see Exora owner here as well! rclxms.gif

QUOTE(squall_kay @ Sep 16 2009, 07:40 PM)
i received an email contain this picture

it seems proton is having real big promotion. but too bad, Malaysian couldn't have chance to enjoy it.  tongue.gif

1malaysia = rakyat didahulukan SHOULD BE 1malaysia = rakyat dilupakan  thumbup.gif
Who cares since no CPS.. whistling.gif
But they do get Integrated Blaupunkt audio system/CD player which is Bluetooth and MP3 compatible.. doh.gif

QUOTE(mzaidi @ Sep 16 2009, 11:08 PM)
Oh ya, I want to ask.
How soon can we wax a new car? Asked Uncle Google and some site said can wax straight away, and some site said have to wait 1 - 3 months to let the paint settle in first.

Which one is correct?  rclxub.gif
U sure u getting a brand new car which has juz rolled off the assembly line? Maybe it's already been sitting there for three months awaiting JPJ la, Kastam la, transport truck la.. So, surely can polish d~ icon_rolleyes.gif

Btw, I've been using Esso/Mobil RON95 and recently switched to Petronas.. It seems that I'm getting less mileage with Petronas, but it feels more powerful. Also, with Esso/Mobil, I can get a full tank (auto stop, meter over 1/1) with RM50 with 1/4 bar left in tank but with Petronas, the needle won't even touch 1/1.. Tipu ka Petronas? rclxub.gif

This post has been edited by jVIPERs2: Sep 17 2009, 01:07 AM
jVIPERs2
post Sep 25 2009, 12:07 AM

LY.N Enthusiast
1,675 posts

QUOTE(jctasoga @ Sep 24 2009, 05:07 PM)
rydeck, wat u do to get tat much discount on labour? can reveal?  brows.gif

fazron80, i don't think you have much choice other than following the service intervals unless you wanna give them reasons to void ur car warranty... sorry mate, its tough life but its what your car that can do for you. i've tried calculating ur daily mileage and it works out around 270kms per day... erhm...u said 15k kms in 2 months right? it does sound about right for big city drivers if you drive long distances to work... i have met a taxi driver doing oil changes each week but they do it outside workshop la... hehe..
Well, in the user manual of the Gen2 CPS.. It clearly states that under normal driving conditions and using normal semi-syn, the service intervals is 10,000KM. Every 5,000KM is for 'extreme driving conditions'. So, if you don;t engage CPS every KM of your drive, the service should be 10,000KM. By right they have no reasons to void our warranty~ hmm.gif
jVIPERs2
post Oct 1 2009, 11:23 PM

LY.N Enthusiast
1,675 posts

QUOTE(ahpaul82 @ Oct 1 2009, 12:08 AM)
i guess top part can open,
but saw from other forum,
one of Gen2 CPS user put a old Gen2's clock on that position...  sweat.gif
[attachmentid=1224644]

This is something I'm looking for..any idea how he did it? How much? Is it plug and play?
  nod.gif

the place i service my car, he put in all 4L engine oil...  sweat.gif
Petrol cheap is it?
Using single one chart better...
Updated @ 01/10/09:
Name - Date - Mileage - Engine Oil :
1. R.Y.D.E.C.K  - 5th May 2008  - 57277km  - Shell Helix HX5 15W-40
2. ezwann          - 26th Feb 2009  - 25556km  - Shell Helix Ultra 5W-40, Fully Syn
3. eujinee          - 16th April 2008  - 67632km  - Castrol Magnetec 10W-40, Semi-Syn
4. ahpaul82  - 04th April 2008  - 16890km  - Motul 6100 SYNERGIE+ 10W-40, Semi-Syn
5. fazron80  - 14th August 2008  - 38089km  -
6. sphiroth  - 1st March 2008  - 54k km  - Mobil 1 5W-50, Fully Syn
7. klia  - 31st March 2008  - 45900km        - Petronas Syntium 1000 15W-50, Fully Syn
8. Zairee          - 25th Mei 2009  - 14192 km - Shell Helix Ultra 5w-40, Fully Syn
9. jctasoga  -            -                - Bardahl 5W-30, Fully Syn
10. ThienWu  -            -                - Shell Helix Ultra 5W-40, Fully Syn
11. pearjar  -            -                - Petronas Syntium 800 10w30, Semi-Syn
12. jVIPERs2    - 20th March 2009      - 13453KM        - Petronas Syntium 800 10w30, Semi-Syn
Also to update, FC based on meter is now only 6.0 +/- 0.1 L/100KM~ hmm.gif
jVIPERs2
post Oct 7 2009, 01:13 AM

LY.N Enthusiast
1,675 posts

QUOTE(whoopa @ Oct 3 2009, 10:45 AM)
wah lao ... me servicing now .... rm543 for 40k service .... koyak!!!
Where u went to service?

Bout scoop, I think the shark gills will look better, if done properly~ icon_rolleyes.gif
jVIPERs2
post Oct 9 2009, 12:38 AM

LY.N Enthusiast
1,675 posts

Maybe pearjar can add a CAI frm outside to the shielded area instead of replacing the open pod? Will that improve cooling? Without cutting holes here and there in your car? hmm.gif
jVIPERs2
post Oct 16 2009, 12:32 AM

LY.N Enthusiast
1,675 posts

QUOTE(coz4u @ Oct 15 2009, 11:56 PM)
hey peeps. i wonder if your gen 2 cps are bumpy and shaky. Mine is like super super bumpy which i first thought the suspension is hard. slightest uneven on the road will jz cause it to be bumpy and the back part of my car  seems shaky like being lose.

Another thing, did anyone experience be4 after offing the car engine, the fan is still turning?
Nope, not bumpy at all...dunno what u felt, but my Gen2 is surely not shaky as well.. whistling.gif

Experienced the fan thing once. That was pedal to the metal along a 100m road and the stopping and turning off the engine at the end of that 100m. tongue.gif
jVIPERs2
post Oct 28 2009, 12:17 AM

LY.N Enthusiast
1,675 posts

QUOTE(mrjgx @ Oct 28 2009, 12:07 AM)
i hate my gen-2 fuel consumption! it drinks a lot of fuel even for a normal driving....

I have plan to use back my standard rims...

btw..what muffler is good for cps auto? hotbits ok?
How bad is your FC?
Mine can do 350KM on 28L of fuel in town driving (frm Puchong to PJ daily). Which is 12.5KM/L or 8L/100KM.. nod.gif (but the meter is now showing 6.0 +/- 0.1L/100KM)..

Btw, nice...can do TT all the way to BP... (working on Sat, 10am - 6pm cry.gif )...

If I change my rims, is it possible to make my car high enough so that it doesn't scrape the front bumper when going up a ramp or speed bumps? hmm.gif
jVIPERs2
post Oct 28 2009, 11:08 PM

LY.N Enthusiast
1,675 posts

QUOTE(R.Y.D.E.C.K @ Oct 28 2009, 10:01 AM)
depend on the tyre size...bro not really an issue actually about the height..u see bumps go slowly...dont whack ur suspension like ths.. laugh.gif
Well, it's not about going fast or slow when see bumps.. The car can't even enter basement carpark or rooftop car parks without scratching some part of it.. shakehead.gif
Have to waste money to go vallet juz to care for the car! sweat.gif
Also, regarding bump.. dun go too slow..coz if the bump is high..later car get stuck like 'jongkang jongket'~ whistling.gif

Hmmm...I'm driving an auto Gen2 CPS.. I don't really get what u guyz mean by the 'kick'.. I only feel that the car is like dragging on one gear when in slow speed.. Like the rev go up but the car speed doesn't move as much.. hmm.gif
jVIPERs2
post Oct 29 2009, 01:14 AM

LY.N Enthusiast
1,675 posts

QUOTE(coz4u @ Oct 29 2009, 12:37 AM)
yea. thats what i m talking about. the rev goes up but the car speed doesnt change. and after a while, it will give a kick and the car jerk forward.
Hmmm...I guess it's the gear ratio~
I only feel the 'kick' when the engine is still cold (blue light on meter).. hmm.gif

QUOTE(ahpaul82 @ Oct 29 2009, 12:57 AM)
so envy your car can do 12.5KM/L...
i wish to get that FC...
Don't be.. the secret is to acelerate juz enough (step on the fuel pedal juz enough for the rpm to go up, don't step too much)... Cruise and anticipate front traffic..slowly cruise and stop rather than hard braking.. That's how I manage my FC.. nod.gif
jVIPERs2
post Oct 30 2009, 12:29 AM

LY.N Enthusiast
1,675 posts

QUOTE(coz4u @ Oct 29 2009, 06:51 PM)
yea same here. when the blue light is still on. after that smooth adi. but still got a bit BIT BIT not smooth when 1st gear to second
Hmmm..I think it's bcz of the gb is not warm up yet..
After warm up, my car feels smooth..somethimes can't even feel the gear change.. tongue.gif

QUOTE(xIceLemonTeax @ Oct 29 2009, 10:12 PM)
hi guys. i'm considering to buy a gen2 cps AT in the near future. i went to the showroom but no gen2 cps available for test drive. they also said the waiting period is around 2 months because no stock. is it just in my place or nationwide? btw. i live in ipoh.

one more thing. anyone know any promotion for gen2 cps?

p/s : what color is nice ha? i think i like the metal grey one.
Hmmm, the CoSE have one..also the Neo CPS~ tongue.gif

QUOTE(coz4u @ Oct 29 2009, 11:43 PM)
I just wanna make my paddle to be more responsive. i can feel the delay one second everytime. lol. somemore when i m engaged to like 3rd gear, i wanna increase d rpm everytime by pressing more. but it seems unable to go up. like no response from throttle
How I wish there's something like this for our cars: http://www.minimania.com/sprint/

3 Pages < 1 2 3Top

0.0534sec    0.49    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 12:20 AM