~**Proton CPS club V4.98**~, First page updated again!

jVIPERs2
post Aug 14 2009, 02:25 AM

LY.N Enthusiast
1,675 posts

QUOTE(k00Lric @ Aug 9 2009, 02:46 PM)
To All GEN2 CPS owners,

Do you all experience your car jerking from 2nd gear onwards? This issue has been known to all NEO CPS owners. Just wanna find out from you guys. Hope to hear from the owners soon. Thanks.
Nope, juz 1st to 2nd when the engine and everyting is cool (blue thermometer light on)..

When warmed up (90C), all is smooth..even when shifting @ 5K.. thumbup.gif

So, where TT guyz? When? drool.gif Some where in puchong maybe?
jVIPERs2
post Aug 16 2009, 01:03 AM

LY.N Enthusiast
1,675 posts

Hey guys, what's up with the TT? Been busy la today! >.<

Oh ya, pls advice on whether to bring my car for 10K service at COE or Mutiara Damansara or to the Shah Alam service centre?

Thanx
~
jVIPERs2
post Aug 18 2009, 12:20 AM

LY.N Enthusiast
1,675 posts

Hey guys, pls advice on whether to bring my car for 10K service at COE or Mutiara Damansara or to the Shah Alam service centre?

Thanx
~
jVIPERs2
post Aug 19 2009, 10:47 PM

LY.N Enthusiast
1,675 posts

Hey guys, pls advice on whether to bring my car for 10K service at COE or Mutiara Damansara or to the Shah Alam service centre?

Thanx
~
jVIPERs2
post Aug 20 2009, 10:05 PM

LY.N Enthusiast
1,675 posts

QUOTE(VerM @ Aug 20 2009, 09:13 AM)
go to the nearest and most convenient to you...  biggrin.gif
Went there before, totally unsatisfied! doh.gif

QUOTE(eastwest @ Aug 20 2009, 09:40 AM)
A few people say mutiara damansara service "sucks"..not sure whether true or not?
Oh? Thanx, will Google it then~

Btw, introducing;
drool.gif
jVIPERs2
post Aug 26 2009, 04:09 PM

LY.N Enthusiast
1,675 posts

QUOTE(R.Y.D.E.C.K @ Aug 26 2009, 01:06 PM)
wah last night pump ron95...engine feel smooth n so responsive...i tink this petrol good ...if already service myb can feel moreeee..
Which station? Most of Shell stations have it now, but rarely see in other stations~
jVIPERs2
post Aug 26 2009, 06:16 PM

LY.N Enthusiast
1,675 posts

QUOTE(R.Y.D.E.C.K @ Aug 26 2009, 04:17 PM)
shell nearby..melati thumbup.gif
Report on the FC ya bro~ icon_rolleyes.gif

Don't wana repeat the mistake of using RON92 and end up getting lousy FC juz to save a few ringgit.
jVIPERs2
post Aug 26 2009, 07:53 PM

LY.N Enthusiast
1,675 posts

QUOTE(eujinee @ Aug 26 2009, 07:15 PM)
FC and performance almost the same at ron 97...i've been using for 2 weeks..since penang shell all change to ron 95..i got no choice...hahah....

still can get up to 580km - 600km on highway..for me..
That's good to hear~
Will, test it out on September then..on V-Power now~ brows.gif
jVIPERs2
post Aug 26 2009, 08:37 PM

LY.N Enthusiast
1,675 posts

QUOTE(eujinee @ Aug 26 2009, 08:09 PM)
wah..kaya...
It's not a matter of kaya or not.. tongue.gif
Coz V-Power comes september will no longer be a fuel affordable to us..
So, better use it now by juz extra Rm10/tank full compared to normal full tank~ nod.gif
jVIPERs2
post Aug 27 2009, 12:41 AM

LY.N Enthusiast
1,675 posts

QUOTE(eujinee @ Aug 26 2009, 09:04 PM)
ahhaha......true also la..agree with ya..with tht extra rm10 also can get extra milage.
Yeah, got 450KM travelling from Puchong to PJ and back daily.. icon_rolleyes.gif
Sadly, another 4 days left for 'cheap' V-Power Racing.. cry.gif
jVIPERs2
post Aug 27 2009, 04:38 PM

LY.N Enthusiast
1,675 posts

QUOTE(ThienWu @ Aug 27 2009, 03:22 AM)
dang... my nearest shell now all switch to ron 95.. v-power bo liao...
You can find the stations still selling V-Power here.
Mostly are located along highways..

Well, I'm no fan of V-Power too..but juz manja my CPS a lil, juz for the month actually since he won't be able to enjoy it comes September.. tongue.gif

QUOTE(magpie2000 @ Aug 27 2009, 02:11 PM)
My GEn2 Cps air vent is killing me!!!! It's making this tiny squeeking sound. Only when i turn somewhere else besides blowing at me the sound gone!!! AAArrgg!!! Anyone else got this problem?? How to solve???
Bring it to SC la~ whistling.gif
jVIPERs2
post Sep 3 2009, 12:28 AM

LY.N Enthusiast
1,675 posts

question to Gen2 CPS owners :

1) Steering can adjustable up and down? is it call Tilt ah? sweat.gif
Yupz..

2) Rear trunk got light when open?
Yes, maybe your Gen2 suffer the same syndrome~ Everything's there but Proton forgot to give bulb! doh.gif
The light is directly below the lock area.

3) Is that possible to install light at the keyhole there? anyone installed already? wink.gif
Yes, if u don't mind giving up your 5 year warranty~ tongue.gif

Btw, many ppl complaining bout Shell 95.. Wonder how true is it~ hmm.gif

This post has been edited by jVIPERs2: Sep 3 2009, 12:29 AM
jVIPERs2
post Sep 4 2009, 12:17 AM

LY.N Enthusiast
1,675 posts

QUOTE(mzaidi @ Sep 3 2009, 07:12 PM)
Just wanted to get a HU with USB / Aux in. That should satisfy my basic needs.
Budget is around RM 1k. The lesser the better.  blush.gif
The stock HU have AUX input.. You juz need to get the cable. Also, it is possible to connect a usb hub to our HU. Saw it once on a Persona which is have USB and also remote control sensor near the steering wheel (the circular plastics for start/stop button) but the HU is stock~ hmm.gif
jVIPERs2
post Sep 4 2009, 02:19 AM

LY.N Enthusiast
1,675 posts

QUOTE(mzaidi @ Sep 4 2009, 12:43 AM)
The stock HU comes with AUX input? Will the sound output in stereo? My sister is using FM-transmitter with Aux input on her Kancil, and the sound is output in Mono. For songs that have 2 channel effects, we can only hear right channel only. Not sure if it's isolated only to that FM Transmitter or all Aux in will output in mono only.
It's stereo I guess, a collegue of mine who drive the earlier Gen2 is using the AUX to connect to his iPhone. So far, no complaints from him other then the cable costs RM110! (because it's not sold by Proton and it is connected to the back of the unit, not the more convenient front)! shocking.gif

jVIPERs2
post Sep 5 2009, 07:07 PM

LY.N Enthusiast
1,675 posts

QUOTE(avars @ Sep 4 2009, 02:24 AM)
seriously bro? im using iphone too n my cable only cost me RM15 including workmanship
Really? Only RM15? drool.gif Which shop?
Well, my collegue bought the Blaupunkt cable (he was told that is the only cable that is suitable)..that's the reason of the RM110 cable~ tongue.gif
jVIPERs2
post Sep 8 2009, 11:01 PM

LY.N Enthusiast
1,675 posts

QUOTE(avars @ Sep 6 2009, 02:45 AM)
from brothers but not very convenient when u need about 1-2 minutes just to adjust it so no interference when playing songs
Well, you pay for what u get~ icon_rolleyes.gif
Juz wondering whether RM100++ is worth it or not since I can play Mp3s, but it's kinda troublesome to burn and erase~ hmm.gif

QUOTE(R.Y.D.E.C.K @ Sep 8 2009, 12:13 PM)
stolen??f$%^&...bulan2 pose pon buat keje xsenonoh...

try proton shoppe@wangsamaju..got plenty of rim....i ask bout waja b4 onli RM 300 per piece and tis for R3 MME 16" RIM..i will post the contact no. here later...RM500 is xpensive..can get taiwan bling2 1.... nod.gif
Bro, any difference btwn MME rims and stock rims other than the size and design?
Ada reduce weight ka? hmm.gif

Btw, where is the proton shoppe@wangsamaju? rclxub.gif
jVIPERs2
post Sep 8 2009, 11:59 PM

LY.N Enthusiast
1,675 posts

QUOTE(ThienWu @ Sep 8 2009, 11:17 PM)
at NZ lama area... next to gulatis fabric shop... exectly opposite sek men wangsa
Sorry bro, can tell which sek men wangsa? Got may sek men wangsa right at different different seksyens. rclxub.gif
jVIPERs2
post Sep 9 2009, 11:22 PM

LY.N Enthusiast
1,675 posts

QUOTE(R.Y.D.E.C.K @ Sep 9 2009, 09:42 AM)
ok lorr tht price...stock 1..ori... thumbup.gif
MME rim is 16" rim..the rim tht attached to 200unit special edition MME car is ori made in germany(personally see the made in germany stamping behind the rim)...the 1 they selling now from JRD Malaysia...if u want MME buy from MMe owner coz their rim is ori 1...16" heavyduty racing rim..but u have to remember..lightweight for racing purposed only..me suggest u to buy japan 1 instead the racing purposed 1...on track no shithole....but on our normal road doh.gif ...

got GPS or not??or try google very easy to find....
its a parts shoppe for proton...with R3 stuff/accessories..

last night during berbuka...some punk rembat my mother crystal front plate number... vmad.gif bloody hell....donno wut to say...dunia mau kiamatttttt!!!!! mad.gif !..my moms say she saw few rempit junior mingle around the car few minute b4 buka...haiiyahh... doh.gif
Sorry to hear bro, I feel for u~ cry.gif

Means the MME rims are juz normal rims that look better? Masuk lubang also gone case? If that's so, better save up for Japanese rims (is it really that good? masuk lubang oso cantik je?).. hmm.gif

QUOTE(ThienWu @ Sep 9 2009, 05:06 PM)
seksyen 5..
Thanx bro, will drop by when there's a chance~ notworthy.gif
jVIPERs2
post Sep 10 2009, 12:53 AM

LY.N Enthusiast
1,675 posts

QUOTE(ThienWu @ Sep 10 2009, 12:25 AM)
we wait rydeck to change his rim to the japs one lor.. that see what his review...  tongue.gif
I second that~

But I'm still very liking the MME design..any jap rims with that design? hmm.gif
jVIPERs2
post Sep 11 2009, 12:24 AM

LY.N Enthusiast
1,675 posts

QUOTE(R.Y.D.E.C.K @ Sep 10 2009, 10:49 AM)
bro japs rim osso if u terjun lobang will pecah haha laugh.gif ...its just the the durability is much better..but currently..taiwan own brand osso got few yg quality is same with japs...but the price ofcos sama...haiiyah...any rim will do as long cun  n careful while on the road....
difficulty to look for my fav cutting/design....if got too dammn expensive during phone  calss ask us to come n check after meet cannot nego pullok!!! rclxub.gif  sweat.gif ..soo currently use forged 1 lah hahaha....forged 1 ok wut  thumbup.gif  sweat.gif
1st MME 200 unit car rim...is made in germany....the 1 at the parts shoppe is JRD made in malaysia...if u like MME rim..buy from the owner...ori germany..

R3 stainless steel Emblem
Stainless Steel
- harder
- no easy bend
- no easy dent
- no scratch

this is real polish stainless steel..

discount for CPS members-pm me
Hmmm, but it's so hard to get the MME rims (ori frm owners)~ cry.gif I guess I will juz have to look for one with similar design.. wink.gif

Bro, PM me the promo price for CPS members~ Thanx icon_rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(deeplyheartbroken @ Sep 10 2009, 10:09 PM)
The only grumble about the car is fuel consumption. Full tank averagely only got most 350 km (mostly city driving)
What's there to grumble? 350KM/full tank is juz the same as Malaysian's favourite car~ laugh.gif
Of coz cannot compare with 500KM/tank Kelisa (A) and 600++KM/tank City (iDSi)~ whistling.gif

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0709sec    0.57    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 06:48 PM