5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Bottom

~**Proton CPS club V4.98**~, First page updated again!

TSeastwest
post Aug 20 2009, 09:40 AM

1,608 posts

QUOTE(jVIPERs2 @ Aug 19 2009, 10:47 PM)
Hey guys, pls advice on whether to bring my car for 10K service at COE or Mutiara Damansara or to the Shah Alam service centre?

Thanx
~
A few people say mutiara damansara service "sucks"..not sure whether true or not?

BTW, what is cross member? how to identify this part in waja?
TSeastwest
post Aug 20 2009, 10:49 AM

1,608 posts

A few weeks ago, I send my car to tyre workshop for alignment and rotating. the mech told me that the camber setting for 3 tyres(both front and one rear tyre) are not correct..It's a negative figure. He suggest use an adjustable screw.. I decline cos no money tongue.gif so just leave it like that until today...

What happen if I dont do anything about this? what will happen to the tyre in future? icon_question.gif
TSeastwest
post Aug 21 2009, 09:28 AM

1,608 posts

QUOTE(b3ta @ Aug 20 2009, 05:57 PM)
actually is the FC for CPS better or worse compared to normal campro?
Em, based on the official fc given by proton, fc for cps is slightly worst compared to normal campro(not iafm). heck, waja cps AT fc is slightly higher than perdana v6 fc( 7.6 litre vs 7.5l per 100km) tongue.gif

QUOTE(daijoubu @ Aug 20 2009, 09:20 PM)
prob is i plan to use it for about 5-6 years only =.=. after marry, sure gotta get bigger car de =.=
if i get cps, i gotta wait 2-3 years is it? for the warranty to be over
then only start modding? too late xD

but i would want to know, is the older campro with full intake and exhaust mods better than a cps stock?
Straight away mod la laugh.gif

QUOTE(jVIPERs2 @ Aug 20 2009, 10:05 PM)
Went there before, totally unsatisfied!  doh.gif
Oh? Thanx, will Google it then~

Btw, introducing;
[attachmentid=1149330]
drool.gif
That info were based on hearsay tongue.gif and my personal reading.

QUOTE(zenwarlord @ Aug 20 2009, 10:05 PM)
If we know which wire to tap then 1 hours will do.

Added on August 20, 2009, 10:07 pm

hmm talk about imperials......not active for sometimes.

Added on August 20, 2009, 10:12 pm

yeah uncle mindset, but young heart  tongue.gif

Added on August 20, 2009, 10:14 pm

seaside? ahhh we can lepak at Queensbay Mall seaside.
Uncle Zen still active woh... whistling.gif Where is queensbay mall? near batu feringghi?

QUOTE(VerM @ Aug 21 2009, 09:04 AM)
errrm... i think not on the october 3rd laa... perhaps on october 10th or 17th.... i have a function to attend to on 3rd.
why wait for the warranty to expire... after taking the delivery go straight to workshop and start modifying.
i have two opinions on this

1. Used Satria with Mitsubishi engine -

Pros: Ready and proven aftermarket modifications
Cons: Used engine...

2. New Satria Neo CPS

Pros: Everything is new...
Cons: The modification for performance is at early stage... if you have money then you can experiment and be the first to do things for Neo CPS...
I went to three SCs for each service period... but so far i'm content with Puchong SC. The setback is that they don't communicate much. I usually end up spending one whole day waiting for my car...(well luckily IOI Mall is nearby... laugh.gif )
your place boss... we follow u... hahahahah laugh.gif
where is puchong sc?

This post has been edited by eastwest: Aug 21 2009, 09:29 AM
TSeastwest
post Aug 21 2009, 02:39 PM

1,608 posts

QUOTE(R.Y.D.E.C.K @ Aug 21 2009, 02:31 PM)
my fiance told me...eujin hensem..like hong kong artist shakehead.gif ...n i was like...hummmm errmmm ok laugh.gif  sweat.gif

guys, can this thing work?? i mean it really works!!

http://www.mudah.my/Speed-detector-3721700.htm
Telefon ke? rclxub.gif blink.gif
TSeastwest
post Aug 21 2009, 03:58 PM

1,608 posts

QUOTE(R.Y.D.E.C.K @ Aug 21 2009, 02:57 PM)
donnolah... check lah again...speed detector...
sweat.gif
Why do you want to buy that thing? To speedtrap yourself ka? and help police ? brows.gif laugh.gif
TSeastwest
post Aug 26 2009, 09:07 AM

1,608 posts

QUOTE(dantck @ Aug 26 2009, 12:57 AM)
What is the price? Will it void warranty if change this part? hmm.gif
TSeastwest
post Aug 27 2009, 09:10 AM

1,608 posts

QUOTE(eujinee @ Aug 26 2009, 07:15 PM)
cps extrator mounting is slightly tilted compare to campro..thts why campro extrator still can fit in but need to modified slightly..but their extrator is good...quality and performance proven...
you mean can feel the power? the diff between stock and new extractor?
TSeastwest
post Aug 28 2009, 08:48 AM

1,608 posts

QUOTE(magpie2000 @ Aug 27 2009, 02:11 PM)
My GEn2 Cps air vent is killing me!!!! It's making this tiny squeeking sound. Only when i turn somewhere else besides blowing at me the sound gone!!! AAArrgg!!! Anyone else got this problem?? How to solve???
Bring it to sc to check:D

BTW, yesterday I met a waja cps, when the driver start te engine, it sounds like a v6 engine, like saga blm. Sounds nicer than mine cry.gif
TSeastwest
post Aug 28 2009, 03:07 PM

1,608 posts

QUOTE(eujinee @ Aug 28 2009, 02:12 PM)
oh..i duno which batch using high speed starter...coz mine was normal starter only...
What is high speed starter? hmm.gif
TSeastwest
post Aug 29 2009, 09:54 AM

1,608 posts

QUOTE(eujinee @ Aug 28 2009, 09:52 PM)
high speed starter is the v6 using 1 la.....sounds very nice 1..like vr4 starter sound...not like the proton wira or iswara those kind...high speed starter start the car very fast...

ours is high speed also..but sounds not tht nice as v6 1...
Yes, the starter sounds like it have a v6 engine...or like the new saga... my car sound like those in wira tongue.gif

QUOTE(zairee2580 @ Aug 29 2009, 08:55 AM)
How's the sound like?  hmm.gif
My brother did test my car and he said that the car starter sound quieter, more like a honda car.
If you are a normal driving guy then iafm, but if you are a rev enthusiast and a pickup lover then CPS
Sounds like a v6 engine being fired smile.gif Don't know whether the owner mod his car already, but I'm sure his car newer than mine based on the plate number.
TSeastwest
post Sep 4 2009, 11:58 AM

1,608 posts

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Sep 4 2009, 11:54 AM)
What brand/size of tyres?
17.46 inch tongue.gif whistling.gif
TSeastwest
post Sep 9 2009, 12:16 PM

1,608 posts

QUOTE(R.Y.D.E.C.K @ Sep 9 2009, 09:42 AM)
ok lorr tht price...stock 1..ori... thumbup.gif
MME rim is 16" rim..the rim tht attached to 200unit special edition MME car is ori made in germany(personally see the made in germany stamping behind the rim)...the 1 they selling now from JRD Malaysia...if u want MME buy from MMe owner coz their rim is ori 1...16" heavyduty racing rim..but u have to remember..lightweight for racing purposed only..me suggest u to buy japan 1 instead the racing purposed 1...on track no shithole....but on our normal road doh.gif ...

got GPS or not??or try google very easy to find....
its a parts shoppe for proton...with R3 stuff/accessories..

last night during berbuka...some punk rembat my mother crystal front plate number... vmad.gif bloody hell....donno wut to say...dunia mau kiamatttttt!!!!! mad.gif !..my moms say she saw few rempit junior mingle around the car few minute b4 buka...haiiyahh... doh.gif
Those idiot doh.gif doh.gif doh.gif
TSeastwest
post Sep 10 2009, 01:22 PM

1,608 posts

How much discount? Stock car suitable to put this ke? laugh.gif
TSeastwest
post Sep 11 2009, 09:07 AM

1,608 posts

QUOTE(ahpaul82 @ Sep 10 2009, 07:44 PM)
Finally got my car,
Welcome me to the club  wink.gif

ahpaul82 - Gen2 CPS - Hibiscus Tea - W** 2**4 - MT
Welcome welcome rclxms.gif
TSeastwest
post Sep 11 2009, 12:30 PM

1,608 posts

QUOTE(R.Y.D.E.C.K @ Sep 11 2009, 09:34 AM)
very nice lah the colour..welcome to the world of CPS....satisfaction guarenteed..berbaloi-baloi laugh.gif
u can try log in to their thread...or WC site...can ask there...broo better get taiwan bling2 1...or got more moni..go for japs rim haha...

PM-ed.. thumbup.gif
Yeah right... remember this place is also full of poison tongue.gif laugh.gif
TSeastwest
post Sep 11 2009, 12:43 PM

1,608 posts

QUOTE(R.Y.D.E.C.K @ Sep 11 2009, 12:34 PM)
Verm...saturday night tt??or sahur too laugh.gif  laugh.gif last week me n Thienwu onli...eujin cannot make it...
....true wut thumbup.gif  laugh.gif ..eastwest come join us tt...
Saturday night tt? malam ke 23 la bro whistling.gif
Now I'm considering to get the rear r3 emblem drool.gif . damn, very poisonos la rydeck tongue.gif
TSeastwest
post Sep 14 2009, 10:21 PM

1,608 posts

QUOTE(warokeropokai @ Sep 14 2009, 10:37 AM)
hye guys!!

add me in, gen2 cps (mt) - W**4530 - metal grey..
Added to the list....Welcome2..

Rydeck, last week got tt? unsure.gif

Added on September 14, 2009, 11:02 pmEujinee, hows the hotbit things> good ka? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by eastwest: Sep 14 2009, 11:02 PM
TSeastwest
post Sep 15 2009, 09:09 AM

1,608 posts

QUOTE(pedanglaut @ Sep 15 2009, 09:05 AM)
there is no my name in the gen2 cps member list yet sad.gif
i feel like hanging in the wrong place..sob sob sob cry.gif
sulking unsure.gif
Sorry, didn't notice that before... Mind to give me ur info? I'll update the first page blush.gif
TSeastwest
post Sep 15 2009, 09:41 AM

1,608 posts

QUOTE(zenwarlord @ Sep 15 2009, 09:24 AM)
just read mine status at 1st page, gen2 campro no more....left waja  biggrin.gif
Ok, updated!

QUOTE(pedanglaut @ Sep 15 2009, 09:25 AM)
pedanglaut - Gen2 cps (MT) - Iridescent White - WRQ 81**
Yahoo..finally became proton cps member rclxms.gif
Added to the list nod.gif

QUOTE(eujinee @ Sep 15 2009, 09:29 AM)
ahhaha...welcome...me also been quite a while since listed...thn kena taruh as a 17" guy by east west...
Ok, urs is updated too!

QUOTE(kcng @ Sep 15 2009, 09:32 AM)
the 17" lala guy that is fast
notworthy.gif
Whahhaha laugh.gif
TSeastwest
post Sep 15 2009, 10:06 AM

1,608 posts

QUOTE(R.Y.D.E.C.K @ Sep 15 2009, 09:45 AM)
thts pricefor the whole set..bulb onli not sure...
broo...got plenty at mudah...melaka not sure laa....try laa they can post...thinking to put tht too... laugh.gif
last week verm,me got last minute matters to do...myb after  raya ...tis time  we hope more member will come....

ehh wut the latest plate no.?kl 1?...feel like my car old oledi...haha sweat.gif ....my future brother in law..osso complain..when using 95 the climbing power lost abit...he`s planning to use 95 on regular basis if outstation or blk kmpg..pump in 97...mine soo far ok...myb mine MT...
I saw waja cps with wta... plate number. Suddenly feeling my car is old already tongue.gif

I'm using shell 95 for my car...

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0251sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 11:51 AM