5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

~**Proton CPS club V4.98**~, First page updated again!

TSeastwest
post Jul 29 2009, 12:28 PM

1,608 posts

QUOTE(R.Y.D.E.C.K @ Jul 29 2009, 11:31 AM)

RM220???????eastwest i wan...i wan...i wan...install normally RM100 complete with aligment..wen to my fren shop ler..can get less...but not much...myb 2 car can get RM80 each..myb.
mines conti sport contact 1.. 215/45/17...coz buy it RM 270...got less..pearjar..use conti..soo smooth n quiet~~~not regrets at all....but truth ppl say bout tyre...buy xpensive...but pedih hulu hati lalu jalan yg mcm longkang...huhu... laugh.gif
lets buy together la laugh.gif

QUOTE(ConquerorX @ Jul 29 2009, 11:41 AM)
25mm to be exact if I remember correctly smile.gif
Thanks...

btw, can pregnant woman take a ride in car using r3 spring? Or is it not good for them? icon_question.gif

TSeastwest
post Jul 29 2009, 01:31 PM

1,608 posts

QUOTE(R.Y.D.E.C.K @ Jul 29 2009, 01:11 PM)
no probs...where?when?

pregnant can..just gentle on pedal lah...be wut"bertimbangrasalah" laugh.gif  sweat.gif  sweat.gif ..the best way avoid bringing them  laugh.gif  laugh.gif ...just kidd. sweat.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif
There is someone (id86 if not mistaken) in the garaje sales selling the r3 springs. He pm me the price for r3 spring is rm220.. he also sell other spring..

link for spring r3 spring

Damn, if it is too hard, then have to cancel the plan sad.gif . not good for my wife sweat.gif after we change the spring, can change back to original spring?

This post has been edited by eastwest: Jul 29 2009, 01:43 PM
TSeastwest
post Jul 29 2009, 05:45 PM

1,608 posts

QUOTE(pedanglaut @ Jul 29 2009, 04:51 PM)
yeah...confused hmm.gif
latest pricelist i got from R3 guy at OU recently quote RM470+ a set for R3 spring for Gen2...
i wonder its used or new hmm.gif
Is it for 4 spring + absorber?
TSeastwest
post Jul 30 2009, 09:20 AM

1,608 posts

QUOTE(R.Y.D.E.C.K @ Jul 29 2009, 01:50 PM)
ohh tthts....humm..izzit real r3?? hmm.gif

once u change to r3...u cannot change back..coz...errr...just u cannot change back..kihkihkkihkih sweat.gif  laugh.gif
That guy said it is the same as r3 spring, came from the factory itself, just havn't been "branded" to r3..

QUOTE(pearjar @ Jul 29 2009, 06:59 PM)
Sorry if i spoil ur mood to mod.. Me use gap spring before this.. I think its quite comfort.. My friend use r3 (gen2).. and feel the same... But my wife complain that spring too hard. She 2 month pregnant... Now change back to stock, sold gap for rm100..
sad.gif cry.gif spoiled cry.gif sad.gif

takpelah, wife lg penting flex.gif

Just now saw an accident, myvi vs kancil head on sweat.gif shakehead.gif along the stretch to measat.
TSeastwest
post Jul 30 2009, 09:42 AM

1,608 posts

QUOTE(jimmy.soo @ Jul 30 2009, 09:27 AM)
lol eastwest.... where do u work? tongue.gif i saw that too when i was on my way to work
at cyberjaya lol laugh.gif at anadrep dbc tongue.gif
TSeastwest
post Jul 30 2009, 10:34 PM

1,608 posts

QUOTE(zenwarlord @ Jul 30 2009, 07:53 PM)
fuel rail is plastic and campro engine is extremely hot compare to others also not to forget the battery is located just behind headlight.
You mean other car batery have different location? hmm.gif

How to reduce car body roll?

This post has been edited by eastwest: Jul 30 2009, 10:36 PM
TSeastwest
post Jul 31 2009, 12:58 PM

1,608 posts

QUOTE(jctasoga @ Jul 30 2009, 11:20 PM)
most proton engines have batteries inside the engine compartment. mercs have theirs in the rear boot.

body roll reduction by:
1) using stiffer springs.
2) lowering the car
3) harder absorber
4) thicker anti roll bar (front n rear)
5) thinner wall tyres (40 series for example)

however, the cons will be
1) harsh ride - very bouncy
2) road hump scraping
3) same as no 1
4) ur car will feel like boat going over uneven surfaces. rocking up n down
5) same as no 1 + cost of tyres due to upsized rims... phew!!

anti roll bars for front n rear can increase at most 1 or 2mm compared to factory settings. if not, u will be driving a sampan if going uneven roads. dun get me wrong... thicker ARB are superb at road holding. it keeps ur wheels firmly on the ground. wink.gif
You mean it's not possible to maintain standard car comfort using above methods?

Waja body roll is quite evident when cornering unlike perdana. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by eastwest: Jul 31 2009, 01:08 PM
TSeastwest
post Aug 3 2009, 10:20 AM

1,608 posts

QUOTE(jctasoga @ Jul 31 2009, 08:16 PM)
taiko eastwest, i'm being a little extreme la... being a noob, i'm sorry if i scared ya.. hehe..

anyway, i would think upgrading the springs will be a better choice for us waja users. i also feel my waja spring are too soft for cornering. even my wira can do and handle better. i myself is looking for a set of normal uprated spring. probably gab in future and also looking at bringing the tyres down to 55 or 50 series to get that decent performance level.

the reality is, you will like the harsh ride for a few months. after tat, u'd wish to go back to stock comfort levels... hehehe.. i'm trying not to poison myself into going down that road (spring + rims + tyres change). however, the poison is strong in this one... hahaha.. tongue.gif
I'm not taiko la..lol tongue.gif Just a makan gaji man laugh.gif

I just want to change the spring if possible.. will try to stick standard tyre and rim... see how it looks and the feeling first... Maybe if possible, will try to get the spring this week... If I don't like it, will straight away revert back to stock spring. whistling.gif Wasting money and time lor rclxub.gif

hope can test a car with these r3 spring cry.gif

This post has been edited by eastwest: Aug 3 2009, 10:21 AM
TSeastwest
post Aug 5 2009, 01:52 PM

1,608 posts

Anyone using silicone wiper blade? what is the price?
TSeastwest
post Aug 6 2009, 09:05 AM

1,608 posts

I saw an Apexi silicone wiper for waja, 21in for rm38 and 19in for rm28 at brothers... Is it a real one?

Waja vs Exora

The writer said that waja mitsu have stiffer spring than waja campro.. Is it true? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by eastwest: Aug 6 2009, 09:39 AM
TSeastwest
post Aug 6 2009, 04:19 PM

1,608 posts

to waja cps owner, your car have creaking sound coming from the dashboard area at the windscreen? sad.gif
TSeastwest
post Aug 7 2009, 09:46 AM

1,608 posts

QUOTE(R.Y.D.E.C.K @ Aug 6 2009, 05:55 PM)
laugh.gif yes...the sustec(new abs) & proride(1year abs oledi) car use stock abs.. onli the R3 use sport abs..buy halfcut...sustec is super comfort n good as lowered spring...wut make me wonder is...most ppl claim R3 is from proride..just rebrand..but i can feel the diff. between tht spring..is much...R3 slightly better i think..myb just a feeling coz i know its R3  hmm.gif ...

i did not ask bout  damper they use..my opinion..damper is morelike,every 50k or 80k...need to buy new 1..like abs too...its just when u use lowered spring..the lifespan myb less compared the stock spring...
Do you think the car look too lowered? his car using what rim?
TSeastwest
post Aug 11 2009, 10:13 PM

1,608 posts

QUOTE(R.Y.D.E.C.K @ Aug 10 2009, 09:55 AM)

lookin 4 japs rim too, 16" rim...but currently..most of the design is doh.gif ...and most of them can c on the road...myb we can order from eastweast fren..
Whom are you talking about? laugh.gif

Last week went to KT, can test the power of my car. Result: Not enough power when hill climbing and overtaking cry.gif cry.gif

TSeastwest
post Aug 12 2009, 09:09 AM

1,608 posts

QUOTE(jctasoga @ Aug 12 2009, 12:36 AM)
dun drive so fast.. haha
Sometimes there is a need to drive fast laugh.gif

btw, guys, is this the current spring used by waja cps? Waja Spring rolleyes.gif
TSeastwest
post Aug 12 2009, 05:26 PM

1,608 posts

QUOTE(R.Y.D.E.C.K @ Aug 12 2009, 10:00 AM)
ehh...u not the one tht have fren study at japan?? sweat.gif  doh.gif  laugh.gif
Not me la doh.gif

Suddenly this thread very quiet mega_shok.gif
TSeastwest
post Aug 13 2009, 08:49 AM

1,608 posts

QUOTE(jimmy.soo @ Aug 12 2009, 10:42 PM)
huh why the title waja cps vs bmw 7 series vs merc s class?
I haven't write my story yet tongue.gif

QUOTE(pearjar @ Aug 13 2009, 07:52 AM)
Maybe typo error... sweat.gif
hahahaha biggrin.gif
TSeastwest
post Aug 13 2009, 10:35 AM

1,608 posts

QUOTE(jimmy.soo @ Aug 13 2009, 09:25 AM)
laugh.gif what story u wanna share bro?
Stay tuned tongue.gif

QUOTE(R.Y.D.E.C.K @ Aug 13 2009, 09:40 AM)
haiiyahh stoli moli.....wut story?...guys this weekend tt brows.gif
Good story brows.gif

QUOTE(zenwarlord @ Aug 13 2009, 10:01 AM)
btw, how many TT's have done there?
Got tt meh?

QUOTE(pearjar @ Aug 13 2009, 10:23 AM)
Oh.. Have story ka..?

Just now, accidentally cucuk2 lancer gt 2.0(100% standard).. Actually just hot+membebel mad.gif  cost my father ask me to come home and take out his waja rim from store... Didn't notice that too close to that lancer after traffic light.. Then i took left lane and try to overtake.. Suddenly the driver with baseball cap accelerated.. Me on 2nd gear that time floor to redline...  tongue.gif Change to 3rd gear at 7k rpm, then to 4th gear at 7k rpm.. Just past half of his car then meet traffic light again... sweat.gif

p/s: Feel kinda wet in my pant... Won't do that again...  doh.gif
Mestilah ada story..ehehe

QUOTE(VerM @ Aug 13 2009, 10:28 AM)
version 4.35 and still no TT session? come on guys... this weekend... cyberjaya or putrajaya... lepak by the lakeside...

btw i've just upgraded to iridium spark plugs and silicon wiper. wanted to get r3 cables but no stock and only available in november.
This weekend ka? Not sure can or not... This sunday maybe go to seminar keibubapaan. My wife INSIST we both attend it blush.gif

This post has been edited by eastwest: Aug 13 2009, 10:37 AM
TSeastwest
post Aug 14 2009, 09:18 PM

1,608 posts

Haiya, if tt tonite can la, my wife not around tongue.gif tomorrow nite she at home brows.gif
TSeastwest
post Aug 16 2009, 09:17 PM

1,608 posts

QUOTE(jctasoga @ Aug 16 2009, 10:49 AM)
erhm.. wat happen to the bmw vs merc vs camrpo story? eastwest?
Still haven't write the story... been busy these weekend rclxub.gif

QUOTE(ThienWu @ Aug 16 2009, 06:57 PM)
11pm till 5 am.. hehehe... and all about CPS...
Wooooaaaaa....I already snoring at that time laugh.gif tongue.gif
TSeastwest
post Aug 18 2009, 03:05 PM

1,608 posts

When should we service the aircond? If tell sc about smelly aircond, they can rectified it? hmm.gif

Added on August 18, 2009, 4:10 pmIf i use k&n air filter, do I need to inform those sc about it when I send my car for servicing? I'm afraid they will change to stock air filter senyap2 without my knowledge blink.gif

This post has been edited by eastwest: Aug 18 2009, 04:10 PM

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0246sec    0.63    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 07:09 PM