16 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

~**Proton CPS club V4.98**~, First page updated again!

sphiroth
post Jun 30 2009, 11:00 AM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(zenwarlord @ Jun 30 2009, 10:08 AM)
waja won't be replaced, perdana is the one.
yeah, Waja is for 2012 if not mistaken.
sphiroth
post Jul 1 2009, 09:38 AM

2,804 posts

IMHO, all petrol give me the same mileage except for Vpower. The main factor is the right foot.
sphiroth
post Jul 1 2009, 02:43 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(zenwarlord @ Jul 1 2009, 02:12 PM)
eh...the v-power comes with less litre with same amount of $ that's y less mileage  tongue.gif
Not much of a difference because a full tank of vpower gave me about 800km while primax 680km (100% highway driving at constant (almost tongue.gif) 110km/h).
sphiroth
post Jul 2 2009, 08:05 AM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(achmedrauff @ Jul 1 2009, 09:52 PM)
Well I do believe to a certain extent that a car follows the attitude of the driver. If lets say a Civic Type R is driven slowly all it's life then the engine will never mature to it's full potential~ like a baby lah~ you never teach it then it will be slow lah.
Just like those people who bought a quad core processor and use it just for word processing. laugh.gif

QUOTE(jctasoga @ Jul 2 2009, 06:21 AM)
looks can be deceiving... attitude can be deceiving as well...

myself.. i like to do the sprint if i'm at the front row on redlight with no bl**dy motorbikes cutting queue.. hehehe... its a wicked side of me.

i'm always happy and obliged for a quick sprint at the red lights.. haha.. mostly from 0-100kmh then stop already... if the other bugger wants to reach top speed, i will let him overtake.. kekeke...
If you'r going to Malacca, use the Muar 2nd bridge. There's a lot of traffic light with almost empty road. brows.gif
sphiroth
post Jul 5 2009, 08:20 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(avars @ Jul 4 2009, 01:59 PM)
congratulations, dats fast! nice shoot tongue.gif
Sharp shooter. rclxms.gif
sphiroth
post Jul 6 2009, 04:39 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(moon* @ Jul 6 2009, 04:32 PM)
lul bro sweat.gif

who gave u the option to use a 15w50 oil ???sweat.gif

ur high fc i tink partially is contributed by the oil u r using.

try a lighter oil like 40 or 30. even turbo engine can feels the heaviness of the 50.
The SC (COE) also put this 15w50 oil into my engine during the 5k km service. The foreman said it is to 'cleanse' the engine from any metal debris before going for fully synthetic during the 10k km service. hmm.gif
sphiroth
post Jul 7 2009, 08:34 AM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(pearjar @ Jul 7 2009, 08:25 AM)
Thanks.... biggrin.gif
Yap, wanna change to 16", but need to forget about it for awhile... Save money for my future baby... Maybe when get bonus, if najib give lah... Hak3...
I also pray with u... according to 'friends', he will give at least 1 month but maybe more to stimulate spending. drool.gif
sphiroth
post Jul 7 2009, 11:11 AM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(R.Y.D.E.C.K @ Jul 7 2009, 09:52 AM)
haha....can2....ok i`ll call u...later...bro change the stock rim oledi??hehe laugh.gif
yalah 16'' better abit...17'' i can feel that 10% power lost during pickup..onli after cps engage the power back to normal..... but stability n top speed awesome...with the outlook... thumbup.gif
dammn man.....my bonuses around chinese new year... doh.gif  sweat.gif thinking to put skirting b4 raya...humm need to waitlah cry.gif

guys...anybody intersted??my fren wanna let go his  HotBits spring (10month old)..together with the box haha.....he buy RM800++ plannin to sell it around RM600...PM me if interested...he use in his waja...
For that kind of price, I would rather get an adjustable suspension.. brows.gif

QUOTE(pearjar @ Jul 7 2009, 10:35 AM)
Hehe.. More bonus, even better.... brows.gif
If really get 2 month... rclxm9.gif
sphiroth
post Jul 8 2009, 08:43 AM

2,804 posts

These few days I've been thinking of changing to s-flow muffler instead of the straight flow which I'm, using now to reduce the sound...
sphiroth
post Jul 8 2009, 08:55 AM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(zenwarlord @ Jul 8 2009, 08:51 AM)
get Mugen s-flow  thumbup.gif
Too expensive ler...only can afford the immitation. sweat.gif
sphiroth
post Jul 9 2009, 08:37 AM

2,804 posts

Anyone here using Imitation Mugen twin loop muffler? How's the sound like compared to a straight flow and a s-flow muffler?
sphiroth
post Jul 9 2009, 12:39 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(pearjar @ Jul 9 2009, 11:59 AM)
Twin loop muffler for auto kan..? hmm.gif
Its supposed to be for VTEC cars.
sphiroth
post Jul 9 2009, 09:20 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(3600° @ Jul 9 2009, 01:27 PM)
Hi all im new aka noob here..
so many info here
tq so much
kinda to late for me to join..
huhuhu

3600° - blu agate - WS* 3651 - MT

w.t.a-my 2nd svc 5000km is on the corner...need opinion from otai2 here

1.what the diff(service/price) if i go direct to proton svc cntr n normal workshop..(service/price)
2.for the 2nd svc normally how much it will cost...
3.what part they would change for 2nd svc..
Refer to 1st page for info on service. If u send to outside wkshop, warranty will void.

QUOTE(avanray @ Jul 9 2009, 09:09 PM)
hi guys,the gen2 cps can pasang turbo ka?
Can. Why cannot. Any car also can as long as got $$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$$ laugh.gif
sphiroth
post Jul 9 2009, 09:57 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(avanray @ Jul 9 2009, 09:27 PM)
what should i do to put turbo?any parts to change??
Ask klgauto in the automotive garage section. He's doing bolt on turbo installation service.
sphiroth
post Jul 11 2009, 02:41 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(jctasoga @ Jul 11 2009, 06:21 AM)
thanks for the tip Eujinee.its been donkey years since i've been up there. I got no idea how to get there actually..haha..

by the way, regarding the turbo of proton engines, I reckon they would turbo charge the campro normal engine instead of CPS units. i would have thought its easier for them to control the turbo timing with it compared to CPS when the high cam kicks in at 3.8k rpm. its only super noobie opinion coz i dun drive a turbo car and i got no idea how does turbo function other than the Forced induction kicking in at 'high' rpms from 4k onwards. if they do TC (turbo charge) the cps units, it will likely with light boost (dun ask me how much is light boost coz i got no idea). it'll probably be smth u can slight feel on the TC kicks in only. well.. its just my opinion only.
I agree. Thats why only now Mitsu uses turbocharged Mivec although its been around for quite sometime.

For those who wants to BOT, better get a proper Turbo engine with standard turbo. BOT is OK if you can be satisfied with low boost but the problem is, we can't get enough of it when the boost kicks in (driven my fren Evo 3 once, damn its addictive).

QUOTE(eujinee @ Jul 11 2009, 01:24 PM)
i prefer superchargers....hahhah

anyway...goin up cameron pretty much 1 road up...just before u reach cameron, there is 1 junction to turn right to cameron go straight to gua musang...thts it..the rest is  jalan terus...

recomend places :

brinchang - night market
               - cactus farm
               - rose garden

kee farm - day market for vegetables and makan

strawberry park is everywhere so dun worry

goin back down slightly on the way to tanah rata :

cameron tea cafe ..just beside the tea farm..very nice scenery..only day time

further down more is boh tea factory...just keep an eye on the sign board for exit...

makan..must try their white pearl corn...scones(british bread)..vegetables...fried mushrooms..steamboats...

not to makan - western and seafood...is freaking expensive
Driven on the Tanah Rata - Guan Musang route before, really good for high speeed driving. Wide road with uphill-downhill, no speed trap. But pray your car don't break down there because not many traffic.

This post has been edited by sphiroth: Jul 11 2009, 02:49 PM
sphiroth
post Jul 12 2009, 05:40 PM

2,804 posts

Hope R3 or any 3rd party shop will sells this immediately (the cold air intake)... brows.gif
source: paultan.org

This post has been edited by sphiroth: Jul 12 2009, 05:41 PM
sphiroth
post Jul 13 2009, 11:56 AM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(achmedrauff @ Jul 13 2009, 11:37 AM)
Eh~ how often does the SC does the alignment? On my first service they did not do any. That was 3 weeks ago.... then last saturday i went to a tyre shop to check my alignments for my fronts and the output showed that my rear camber is all messed up! one side +1.5 the other side +2.0
No big deal, just rotate the tyres for even wears. Besides, camber will not always be 0 deg when there's passenger inside the car.
sphiroth
post Jul 14 2009, 07:02 AM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(eujinee @ Jul 13 2009, 11:36 PM)
time to service my car......................damn sien ar...60k major service ar???
Wow..mine just approaching 50k km only. notworthy.gif

QUOTE(greddy @ Jul 14 2009, 12:20 AM)
HiCam for CPS?
i thought the CPS itself has cam profile switching where it controls the valve opening gap... am i wrong?
maybe this HiCam controls how long the valve is open perhaps....
this can further improve the performance.... i'm interested to know more...
Maybe the high cam has higher lift than standard. But still, higher lift means that to get the most of it, the switching point must be higher than 3.8k rpm and there's also an issue with the 'limiting' ECU.
sphiroth
post Jul 14 2009, 11:16 AM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(zenwarlord @ Jul 14 2009, 11:04 AM)
that's why we need piggyback.

Added on July 14, 2009, 11:14 am

The high cam it's all about the lifting duration of intake & exhaust. Only the highcam is not enough to draw power from the engine. Port & Polish, rebore TB, exhaust system, fuel pressure, piggyback or standalone, injectors need to be mod as well.

ECU management = piggyback
Standalone = aftermarket ECU
*** only install 1 of them.

Therefore, if planning to go for piggyback, please get Haltech Interceptor as this is the only 1 can work perfectly with Siemen ECU.
U are forgetting UNICHIP. No need high cam can get 140++whp. whistling.gif laugh.gif
sphiroth
post Jul 14 2009, 04:22 PM

2,804 posts

Anyone heard of the latest 'ECU' setting for Siemen EMS7000? Someone mentioned about a callback from Proton. unsure.gif

16 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0582sec    0.45    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 08:12 PM