6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

~**Proton CPS club V4.98**~, First page updated again!

ahpaul82
post Sep 30 2009, 08:07 PM

.:保罗:.
3,795 posts

QUOTE(zairee2580 @ Sep 30 2009, 05:22 PM)
This project is for sifu's or non-active ppl (like me  tongue.gif ) can join?
Everyone welcome to write down ... biggrin.gif
ahpaul82
post Sep 30 2009, 08:56 PM

3,795 posts

QUOTE(eujinee @ Sep 30 2009, 08:42 PM)
no problem ....is cps..redline all the way in yo...
now trying to get better FC... sweat.gif
so have to tahan a bit ... cry.gif

my new toys : wub.gif
ahpaul82
post Oct 1 2009, 12:08 AM

3,795 posts

QUOTE(loong2020 @ Sep 30 2009, 10:28 PM)
top part i think its fix/glue on the dashboard....dont dare to test it... laugh.gif  but the buttons can be taken off.....use two thumb and push it up brows.gif

btw u guys fill up the engine oil until MAX line??? or between MIN & MAX???...mine slightly 1mm over MAX line when i check in the morning...is it ok?? hmm.gif javascript:emoticon(':hmm:')
i guess top part can open,
but saw from other forum,
one of Gen2 CPS user put a old Gen2's clock on that position... sweat.gif

the place i service my car, he put in all 4L engine oil... sweat.gif

QUOTE(VerM @ Sep 30 2009, 11:34 PM)
and i'm going the opposite direction.... tongue.gif
Petrol cheap is it?

Using single one chart better...
Updated @ 01/10/09:
Name - Date - Mileage - Engine Oil :
1. R.Y.D.E.C.K - 5th May 2008 - 57277km - Shell Helix HX5 15W-40
2. ezwann - 26th Feb 2009 - 25556km - Shell Helix Ultra 5W-40, Fully Syn
3. eujinee - 16th April 2008 - 67632km - Castrol Magnetec 10W-40, Semi-Syn
4. ahpaul82 - 04th April 2008 - 16890km - Motul 6100 SYNERGIE+ 10W-40, Semi-Syn
5. fazron80 - 14th August 2008 - 38089km -
6. sphiroth - 1st March 2008 - 54k km - Mobil 1 5W-50, Fully Syn
7. klia - 31st March 2008 - 45900km - Petronas Syntium 1000 15W-50, Fully Syn
8. Zairee - 25th Mei 2009 - 14192 km - Shell Helix Ultra 5w-40, Fully Syn
9. jctasoga - - - Bardahl 5W-30, Fully Syn
10. ThienWu - - - Shell Helix Ultra 5W-40, Fully Syn
11. pearjar - - - Petronas Syntium 800 10w30, Semi-Syn
ahpaul82
post Oct 2 2009, 12:46 AM

3,795 posts

QUOTE(VerM @ Oct 1 2009, 01:25 AM)
its just i'm tired of trying to achieve better fc... so why not achieve the worst fc instead...
still an achievement is it not?

like my lil cousin said sometimes ago.... "nombor satu dari belakang pun masih nombor satu jugak...." hahahaha
if Ron97 back to RM1.80/L,
perhaps that time i will join you achieve the worst FC ... whistling.gif

QUOTE(loong2020 @ Oct 1 2009, 09:20 AM)
wow....that's cool....sometimes i think why proton remove the clock on gen2 cps & persona....its not bad wad....  ...i prefer on the dashboard rather on the meter panel....  .....i think its harder to open compare to the button cover...maybe wana ask accessories shop ...btw i feel the engine does not require 4L oil...maybe 3.7L is enough...and putting between MIN & MAX give lighter acceleration alot compare to ngam ngam at FULL mark...
yes, i still prefer got center clock.
easy view for everyone in the car ... not only driver...
really don't understand why Proton remove the clock doh.gif
but if the clock is come with Digital display,
i guess would be better lor,
that clock actually quite small to view... sweat.gif

For the wiring issue,
definitely need to seek help from Accessories shop,
unless you know how to DIY ...

what i read from the old user manual book,
engine oil sump need 3.7L of engine oil,
while the oil filter need another 0.3L of engine oil...

QUOTE(R.Y.D.E.C.K @ Oct 1 2009, 10:23 AM)
who`s the 1st owner...still a virgin car...hahaha
the car is only 15xxxkm when i got it,
so basically like just after run-in period,
but the FC still make me doh.gif sweat.gif

QUOTE(warokeropokai @ Oct 1 2009, 04:32 PM)
wow..you guys clocked quite a number on your odo..mine barely touched the 4k km..huhu!still a virgin..and lots to learn (both me and the car) ..can't compare to all sifus ere..

talkin bOut fc, mine just goes up to 280++km for rm50..is it bad?i goes 80% city, 20& cruising on highway..but i rarely tekan oso..

one mOre thing, is it true that its not good to park ur cars under hot sun?i heard its even worse if u got leather seats..is it true?
mine even worse,
RM60 Ron97 can go 280-300km only.. yawn.gif
nearly 17000km done...

feel that start engine randomly or start/stop/start situation will consume more petrol ... sad.gif

QUOTE(jVIPERs2 @ Oct 1 2009, 11:23 PM)
This is something I'm looking for..any idea how he did it? How much? Is it plug and play?

Also to update, FC based on meter is now only 6.0 +/- 0.1 L/100KM~
i guess he ask Accessories shop people install one,
as far as i know, the price for whole set is not more than RM150...
Not consider Plug and Play because you still need some wiring to connect it ...

FC on meter that one not accurate one lah
everytimes pump RM60 Ron97 show me can run 4xxkm,
but end up i only able to get nearly 300km shakehead.gif
The low fuel warning always pop up even though still able to run another 20-30km ...
is that common problem for Gen2? shakehead.gif
ahpaul82
post Oct 2 2009, 12:05 PM

3,795 posts

QUOTE(jctasoga @ Oct 2 2009, 05:29 AM)
regarding the oil level in the oil sump, i still prefer they put in the recommended level according to dipstick. not just pour the whole 4 liter into the engine. ur engine will be harder to move. the dipstick is there for a purpose. i wonder why these mechanics are getting lazier and who set the syllabus for the training really ough to get a big whack in the bum!
but then, mech will anwser you campro engine need 4L of engine oil... rolleyes.gif
so they masuk semua lor... whistling.gif

QUOTE(warokeropokai @ Oct 2 2009, 09:55 AM)
wow..550 for full tank rite?how much is it for ur full tank?or issit just rm50?

can see here that most of u used, semi or fully synthetic..cant remember what the proton SC poured on my car..if i put on semi or fully synthetic, does it affect my FC (i.e better FC for fully synthetic) besides more power and better for your engine?

hey, thats almost similar to me  doh.gif , i'm also using RON97, my rm50 can goes up to 270-290..aiyoo..how come most of them got better FC?

i so envy sphiroth's car can get 550km... cry.gif

i guess yours is new car right?
new car normally will consume more petrol,
after 10000km run in period i guess your FC would be better ...

QUOTE(R.Y.D.E.C.K @ Oct 2 2009, 10:00 AM)
like yesterday...old toyota D4??...haiiyahh donno lah wut model...tht boxy shape one...but inside the heart is  thumbup.gif ...kecis kecis...overtake me  laugh.gif  ...but the driver looks to young!!!  doh.gif
prejudice on young people huh? rolleyes.gif whistling.gif laugh.gif
ahpaul82
post Oct 3 2009, 03:28 AM

3,795 posts

QUOTE(jctasoga @ Oct 2 2009, 03:58 PM)
eh dun like tat la... so humble.. kcng...hehehehe...

talking abt engine oil again, the 5-30w i think its the most suitable for cps engine. anyone else tried lower ie x-20 or monograde oils?
after discussed with my frens,
they suggest me stick to another round of 10W-40 Semi-Syn,
then only move to 5W-30 Fully Syn..
i will give 10000km running to 'clean up' the engine before move to Fully Syn... blush.gif

QUOTE(mzaidi @ Oct 3 2009, 12:36 AM)
The power window design is like that, can auto wind down, but can't auto wind up. Checked the car manual and with the SC, and it's like that by design. A bit troublesome because I have to keep on pressing the button to wind up my window after paying toll / using my parking pass and rain can come in too during rainy day. sweat.gif

So the third service still will be when my odometer showing 10K eh, and not 1K + 5K + 10K = 16K? So confusing.  rclxub.gif
I wish my driver side power window got auto wind up function too sad.gif

i would suggest you do your next service at 5K interval lor,
easy remember/service next time mah.. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(whoopa @ Oct 3 2009, 01:24 AM)
guys .. 40k service apa lu olang bikin ah?

and u guys know or not that tomorrow the service center at petronas near dj is open or not ah
Saw it from other website:

40,000km / 80,000km Service
1. Engine Lubricants
2. Oil Filter
3. Air Filter
4. Spark Plug
5. Brake Pad *
6. Brake Fluid
7. Manual / Auto Transmission Fluid
8. Fuel Filter
9. ATF Filter ( Auto Transmission car only)
10. Coolant
11. Power Steering Fluid

Symbol * means Inspect.
ahpaul82
post Oct 6 2009, 09:29 PM

3,795 posts

QUOTE(pokgaizai @ Oct 6 2009, 01:30 PM)
I was there too  rolleyes.gif  gen2 auto non cps  blush.gif
uphill to turn 10 is really frustrating indeed tongue.gif:P
Turn 10? rolleyes.gif

revv up to 9000rpm engine sound damn syooook man ~ drool.gif
ahpaul82
post Oct 7 2009, 10:07 PM

3,795 posts

Is my stock (i guess so?) spark plugs looks OK? hmm.gif
ahpaul82
post Oct 11 2009, 12:50 AM

3,795 posts

QUOTE(zenwarlord @ Oct 9 2009, 10:54 AM)
"Ok" in the sense of condition or A/F? from the photo A/F looks just nice.
thanks for you reply,

i just wonder how come the isolator tips looks so red ... hmm.gif

already changed to this set: thumbup.gif
ahpaul82
post Oct 11 2009, 09:05 PM

3,795 posts

QUOTE(jctasoga @ Oct 11 2009, 06:42 AM)
isolator tip is red?  hmm.gif i never notice it... i thought it was just silver colour wan...
I mean red circles one:

QUOTE(eujinee @ Oct 11 2009, 07:31 PM)
if hotbitz yeah..speedworks .full set cost u around 1k plus....heheh...front to muffler...cun...

Added on October 11, 2009, 7:33 pm
ahhaha...correct plugs..it20s...u bot the same 1 as mine..hehehe...good good..notice alot differents during rev ritez????
i feel that Gear 4 accelerator more smooth... thumbup.gif
ahpaul82
post Oct 11 2009, 10:06 PM

3,795 posts

To Gen2 CPS Manual Owner :

Has been drive my Gen2 CPS Manual a month,
but I have a serious problem here,
when in Gear 3 no accelerator let the speed drop,
sometimes the engine like want stalling... doh.gif
(The problem occurs occasional one)

i got a fren from other forum he having the same problem as mine... sad.gif
but still no one can answer him what's wrong with the car ...

anyone here facing the same problem as mine?
(Engine Oil + Oil Filter + Spark Plugs + Air Filter are all brand new)

This post has been edited by ahpaul82: Oct 11 2009, 10:06 PM
ahpaul82
post Oct 12 2009, 08:54 PM

3,795 posts

QUOTE(zenwarlord @ Oct 12 2009, 09:50 AM)
u can surf around either Denso or NGK website, there is some picture to show ur A/F ratio based on color of the plug tip.
Checked already,
but didn't show red color plug tips... sweat.gif
nvm lah, already changed liao,
Hopefully this Iridium Spark Plugs can last me till 30000km... nod.gif

QUOTE(R.Y.D.E.C.K @ Oct 12 2009, 10:10 AM)
sound like serious
18month...okla...
my car manufacturing april 08(the battery must be plant in the same time right?)me take the car,register 6 may 08..18month..but for me..the best is to use 1 1\2 yrs then tukar ...dont wait till kong then want change..for free maintenance..for non maintenance...myb can last for 2yrs..
In fact, that problem very ignoring only... shakehead.gif

My car register on Apr/08,
battery already 18months,
perhaps another month or two need to change liao ...
but some said stock battery can last 2years+/-... hmm.gif

QUOTE(zenwarlord @ Oct 12 2009, 10:21 AM)
my wild guess re-tuning the ECU might help to solve ur problem. Since it's still under warranty right?
Just reset my car around 7pm, (plug out the Memory fuses wait 5mins re-plug back)
and every gear accelerators tekan gao gao,
every stop/run/stop roads also 2nd, 3rd and 4th gears pedal to metal... sweat.gif

just now first gear tekan till 7xxxrpm until revv cut...
beside car look at me... shocking.gif laugh.gif
damn syok man ~ laugh.gif

yes, my car suppose under warranty, (Till Apr/2010)
but previous owner only back to SC the first three times service,
after that never back to SC anymore,
guess that my car warranty already voided... sad.gif

other forumer suggest me back to SC ask them use PADT to check,
i wonder does it really solve my problem?

i thought Re-tune ECU = Reset ECU? sweat.gif
ahpaul82
post Oct 12 2009, 09:22 PM

3,795 posts

QUOTE(R.Y.D.E.C.K @ Oct 12 2009, 09:07 PM)
humm better get ready to change...orr just go change..u will love the immediate effect..beside effect on ur pocket laugh.gif

reset??wut is advantages n dis. of reseting ?? hmm.gif

our car no need to tuning right?? al computerizes nod.gif
you mean battery?
going change soon, but current battery still can work mah whistling.gif

what is the Pros and Cons of reset our car ah?
ermm... no idea laugh.gif

i will explain in this way:
like PC BIOS set to default setting lor laugh.gif
let everything setting run on default mode..

i guess CPS Engine only able to tune the idling timing only..
please correct me if i'm wrong. wink.gif
ahpaul82
post Oct 13 2009, 10:38 PM

3,795 posts

QUOTE(zenwarlord @ Oct 12 2009, 10:18 PM)
what you've did is merely clearing off the memory kept in ECU, re-tuning is different.
but i thought CPS ECU nothing much can tuning? hmm.gif

QUOTE(eujinee @ Oct 12 2009, 10:48 PM)
for cps of coz...mine is auto too...

i can answer ur doubts there....

original we have a 2" inner diameter piping.2.2" for outer..which is for 1.6cc car..is big.even civic 2.0 doesnt require 2"

usually those under power bcoz they din change the full set...hotbitz is 1.8" diameter frm extrator out..if connected to 2" piping...with original bullet...and aftermaket exhaust system...of coz mismatch......yes.u feel different during lower end rev..but high end rev..is faster.....u can try my car..i dun mind let u test if u1...b4 u install it...but mine car is heavy la...dynamat+ICE+17"+etc...hahahhah

Added on October 12, 2009, 10:50 pm
i second to tht..might b ecu goes gila already...
i thought is 2inch?
looks like if need change exhaust system, have to change full set to get totally different feeling ... biggrin.gif

QUOTE(R.Y.D.E.C.K @ Oct 13 2009, 09:37 AM)
yeah..but better than late laugh.gif
MF Battery will die anytime without any sign... sweat.gif

Added on October 13, 2009, 10:39 pmFor those who looks 3M Carbon Fiber sticker :
HERE

This post has been edited by ahpaul82: Oct 13 2009, 10:39 PM
ahpaul82
post Oct 14 2009, 01:32 PM

3,795 posts

QUOTE(R.Y.D.E.C.K @ Oct 14 2009, 10:57 AM)
yeah...tht morning start my car...then  feel jerking...stop to feuling...after tht cannot start at all...but all light stil function..radio all function...alarm too....lastly test horn...from loud goes to lembik...confirm...batery weak...coz we need half of battery power to start the engine...call my fren...curse2 for awhile...then my fren(mech) come bring the battery...and take emergency leave laugh.gif
he ask me...y ur battery no indicator...basically MF battery got indicator...green ok...if turn orange need to change.. rclxub.gif  doh.gif
but stock battery no indicator for us to test whether is green or orange leh ... rclxub.gif

QUOTE(pearjar @ Oct 14 2009, 12:51 PM)
My battery almost 19 month old.. Already had symptom... sometime radio volume 15 already loud, but sometime had to turn until 18 to get same sound... Huhu.. Need to standby spare battery...
some channel at volume 12 already very loud,
but certain channel need to tune up to volume 15... rclxub.gif

looks like really need to get ready a spare battery. sweat.gif
ahpaul82
post Oct 14 2009, 06:57 PM

3,795 posts

QUOTE(R.Y.D.E.C.K @ Oct 14 2009, 01:38 PM)
thts y lah!!!arrghh.....y no such indicator..onli big tiger head got...will ask SC wether tey know...but my SC not selling tht brand..call them when my car breakdown... doh.gif urs wut brand?mine RAMCAR...stated made in philipines...if got me change oledi...
now use normal battery...easy..pocket burn alot...sumemore after raya.. doh.gif

dif. channel dif. volume??it happen to me  in tis few week b4 kong... rclxub.gif time to change me fren whistling.gif
thanks for reminder.
i hope it still can last me till Dec only change it ... sweat.gif

QUOTE(klia @ Oct 14 2009, 05:24 PM)
My battery kong exactly after 1 year without any sign  sweat.gif ,  all the electrical components are functioning except to start the engine  doh.gif . Feel that wet battery is better than the dry battery as you can maintain it. Nothing u can do with dry battery
In fact, i still don't understand what is the advantage of using MF battery except no need check the battery water level... hmm.gif
anyone?

QUOTE(magpie2000 @ Oct 14 2009, 06:25 PM)
Help! Just came back from my 40,000 service. They charged me RM314.62 for my front brake pad set for gen2 cps. OUTRAGEOUS!!!!
Proton Genuine Parts is expensive...
you can refer : HERE

In fact they charge you cheaper liao lor whistling.gif laugh.gif

This post has been edited by ahpaul82: Oct 14 2009, 06:58 PM
ahpaul82
post Oct 14 2009, 07:44 PM

3,795 posts

already changed liao better don't go spare part shops ask price,
the more you ask, your heart will feel more pain... rolleyes.gif

i already kena many times liao ... cry.gif
ahpaul82
post Oct 15 2009, 11:27 PM

3,795 posts

here is my car stock battery:

I guess all Gen2/Satria Neo are using DIN45R right?
if want to change battery, is it look for DIN55R battery?
ahpaul82
post Oct 16 2009, 12:12 AM

3,795 posts

QUOTE(coz4u @ Oct 15 2009, 11:56 PM)
hey peeps. i wonder if your gen 2 cps are bumpy and shaky. Mine is like super super bumpy which i first thought the suspension is hard. slightest uneven on the road will jz cause it to be bumpy and the back part of my car  seems shaky like being lose.

Another thing, did anyone experience be4 after offing the car engine, the fan is still turning?
bumpy? i feel comfort lor... blush.gif

for the fan still spinning, i guess is normal,
but then i didn't notice it happen on my car even though my engine is hot... sad.gif

This post has been edited by ahpaul82: Oct 16 2009, 12:13 AM
ahpaul82
post Oct 17 2009, 01:14 AM

3,795 posts

QUOTE(R.Y.D.E.C.K @ Oct 16 2009, 09:08 AM)
yeahh exactly same like mine...and soo for the rest i tink..... nod.gif just stanby lah ahpaul
Salary haven't out yet tongue.gif

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Oct 16 2009, 10:49 AM)
Yeah, after 'highly spririted' driving.
No need, the fan will turn off by itself.
My didn't work at all sad.gif

QUOTE(VerM @ Oct 16 2009, 11:02 AM)
mine didn't.... for almost 20 minutes... so have to start the engine again and let it idle then turn-off...
My same as you, after turn off the engine fan also off... sad.gif

QUOTE(kcng @ Oct 16 2009, 10:52 AM)
u change to bigger battery... the braket might and most likely will not fit/hold the new battery properly....
But i checked some battery dimension,
DIN45 and DIN55 are same size.. just slightly heavy... hmm.gif

QUOTE(coz4u @ Oct 16 2009, 12:43 PM)
LOL. so luckily I am not the only one experiencing that xD so its normal huh?

About the bumpy ride, no one experience? Can it possibly be due to me changing to 16 inch rims and a tyre of size 45? i SWEAR its bumpy like hell when it goes over super duper small potholes. LOL! it is indeed a bit shaky too when experiencing that.. could it be some parts not screwed tightly?
Join the TT and give us a ride brows.gif laugh.gif

This post has been edited by ahpaul82: Oct 17 2009, 01:26 AM

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0605sec    0.61    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 02:47 PM