6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

~**Proton CPS club V4.98**~, First page updated again!

ahpaul82
post Sep 19 2009, 01:26 AM

.:保罗:.
3,795 posts

Bring back my car to tire shop again today,
end up they installed center cone for me,
(In fact, i insist want it)
steering vibration problem all sloved. thumbup.gif
after that they use this machine to do on-wheel balancing :

that fellow told me this machine is more expensive than a kancil sweat.gif
and said is best for those BMW & Benz cars that easily running 2xx km/h... whistling.gif
ahpaul82
post Sep 19 2009, 02:58 PM

3,795 posts

Curious to know,

what kind of engine oil suitable for CPS Engine?

some said xW-40, some said xW-30... hmm.gif

Mind to share what grade/brand of engine oil you guys using? wink.gif

This post has been edited by ahpaul82: Sep 19 2009, 02:59 PM
ahpaul82
post Sep 20 2009, 08:57 AM

3,795 posts

QUOTE(jctasoga @ Sep 19 2009, 05:33 PM)
for new wheels and new tyres, center cone is a must have. coz most rims are not made to 100% fit into our wheel hubs. most vibrations will be solved then. the on-wheel balancing is mainly to correct the minor points that are still imbalanced.
If you reply early i won't so headache... sweat.gif

QUOTE(chipotato @ Sep 20 2009, 06:21 AM)
how much the cost to do on wheel balancing using that equipment.. how the respon after that
they haven't charge me on that,
becoz they still owe me another 2units of center cone at rear wheels..

i will be back next week, will check for you the price. biggrin.gif

tested drive up to 160km/h, steady cun cun laugh.gif

Added on September 20, 2009, 9:33 amahpaul82 - Motul 6100 SYNERGIE+ 10W-40, Semi-Syn
ezwann - Shell 5W-40, Fully Syn
jctasoga - bardahl 5W-30, Semi-Syn?

other CPS users please update according, can ah? biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by ahpaul82: Sep 20 2009, 09:33 AM
ahpaul82
post Sep 22 2009, 10:59 AM

3,795 posts

QUOTE(jctasoga @ Sep 21 2009, 09:20 AM)
sorry la... never really read all the posts in detail... hehehe... but u got it settled rite? so ok la... experience +1.  laugh.gif

using lower weight oils is better for FC. at least that's what i felt and my record also shows it. check the attachment.

Added on September 21, 2009, 9:23 am

hm... i tot on wheel balancing only for high speeds vibration checking? I always see those tyre shop ppl touch the fender and ask another person hold the steering to feel for vibrations..  hmm.gif

anyway, vibration gone ok la!
then i guess coming 20k service interval i will try xW-30 engine oil already ... biggrin.gif

first time they help me do on-wheel balancing is start the car jack up front wheel one side, accelerator and see which part to add in the 'balancer'...

second time they using that equipment, no need start car one, but still need to jack up front wheel one side,
that machine can make the wheel spin... sweat.gif

QUOTE(wch5274 @ Sep 21 2009, 12:16 PM)
lol.. RM50.. i got cheated.... i bought it at RM120 when i bought new sport rim (from standard) last month..
rclxub.gif
they told me RM60 for the center cone... blush.gif
don't know whether got other hidden charges or not ... laugh.gif

QUOTE(jctasoga @ Sep 21 2009, 11:19 PM)
oic... got mixed up with all the vibrations..  laugh.gif

why can't they make all the hub sizes standard... sigh... maybe differ according to engine capacity only... sigh...

Added on September 21, 2009, 11:22 pm
sorry to hear tat bro. anyway, the first service can refer to first post. +/- the same. touch up depends on ur relationship with the painter.. some don't charge, others charge a bit while some require u spray the whole door / area... u can also buy from outside using the colour code from autopaint shop. there is another brand which comes in small bottles of pre-mixed paint.. i forgot wat brand liao...

Added on September 21, 2009, 11:29 pm

other than the abs kong signs u mentioned, the last or late-stage sign is when u see ur tyres have waves on the tyre shoulders. this indicated the absorbers are too soft to rebound quickly.... the problem is, we won't notice it until its too late unless you go for 5k tyre rotation service and have very very curious eyes. i'm not sure how the shops really tests the abs for its efficiency though... haven seen the machine before..
Because every cars come with difference center bone mah ... biggrin.gif

Hmm... will take note on the tires shoulder..
ahpaul82
post Sep 22 2009, 11:05 AM

3,795 posts

QUOTE(siaokia1 @ Sep 22 2009, 10:57 AM)
Hi all,

Been MIA for sometime now. Congrats on V4 of the forum. Have a couple of question which I can't seem to find from search function. Hope you don't mind and my apologies if the questions have been answered before.

1. K&N drop in replacement filters. Anyone knows which model to buy? Is it the "33-2074" model?

2. Does our CPS aircon come with a slot to fit a filter? Some people say yes and others say no. Anyone install it before?
1) i thought is the part number? Gen2/Satria Neo/Waja CPS 2004- 33-2539

2) Yes, at least mine is come with washable type of air-cond filter... biggrin.gif
ahpaul82
post Sep 22 2009, 11:16 AM

3,795 posts

To jctasoga:

I notice that my FC now almost same as yours ... sweat.gif
Both of us on MT... sad.gif
your last few tanks fuel is on Ron95, while i still using Ron97... sweat.gif

I guess the 20K service interval i would try xW-30 engine + K&N Air Filter + Denso/VOLKER spark plug already... blush.gif

This post has been edited by ahpaul82: Sep 22 2009, 11:16 AM
ahpaul82
post Sep 22 2009, 12:24 PM

3,795 posts

QUOTE(siaokia1 @ Sep 22 2009, 11:27 AM)
Thanks for the reply bro! Really appreciate it. Luckily I have not ordered the K&N yet. Will get a quote with the model number you provided. Any idea where to get cheap?

As for the cabin filter, where does it go? I've been trying to find the hole for it with no luck. Thanks.
i search from Automotive Garage one,
HERE

Mine is under/behind the dashboard/glovebox area there...
will snap a picture for you have a look later.
btw, My is Gen.2.

QUOTE(jctasoga @ Sep 22 2009, 12:02 PM)
guess i'm not alone then.. haha.. i do mostly town driving and start stop traffic. wat to do... i'm trying the caltex ron95 for a few tanks and see if there are any differences. so far have got some positive review.

the subjective part is the 'feeling' of the engine during CPS engagement. i do notice after using caltex ron95 the engine is more livelier after entered CPS zone. this is compared to using shell's ron95. shell wan tends to puff puff a bit after the CPS engaged... i will keep trying a few more times. waiting to try mobil and bhp and petronas after this. i have a tendency to try bhp and petronas last is because the outlets near my house are pretty old and not so nice environment. i prefer shell which is bigger and more spacious and clean as well. its well taken care place.

anyhow, using lower weight oils are definitely better for your FC and it still provides adequate protection if you do your service intervals well and on time. cheers and happy driving.
oh.. no wonder,
then i guess my situation is same as yours as well... blush.gif
ahpaul82
post Sep 22 2009, 09:21 PM

3,795 posts

QUOTE(siaokia1 @ Sep 22 2009, 01:13 PM)
Thanks bro! Ordered my filter from the thread already.

Under the dashboard/glovebox? I'll have a look see later.....where did you buy the cabin filter from?
QUOTE(eujinee @ Sep 22 2009, 08:05 PM)
mind asking where is the aircorn filter???my is waja..din see any aircorn filter also..???pls share...thanks..
Mine is Gen2 CPS, i'm not sure Waja CPS is it same location or not,
but you can give it a try...

QUOTE(wch5274 @ Sep 22 2009, 03:32 PM)
that center cone RM60/pcs or 4 pcs... mine RM120 for 4 pcs.. not sure expensive or not... but suppose rawang sell it lower... they got a lot of nice rims here.. too nice even i hardly to choose one and their shop so near which each other...  tongue.gif
QUOTE(jctasoga @ Sep 22 2009, 04:26 PM)
hard to compare prices la.. centrecone used to come in rubber a few donkey years. nowadays i think its all metal type. i only scared it will rust and get stuck to the hub only... well, just think yours is gold plated if u paid more for it compared to others..... no hard feeelings!!  laugh.gif
Yeah, think that way would make you feel more comfortable laugh.gif rolleyes.gif laugh.gif

Added on September 22, 2009, 9:26 pm
QUOTE(eujinee @ Sep 22 2009, 08:05 PM)
try petronas..provide pretty good milage...high rev..still so so...compare to ron97
i gotta a few question....

gearbox oil change every 20k or 30k??
iridium lifespan isit 20k or 40k??

thanks...
For my next engine oil change,
i considering about,
Motul H-TECH 100 PLUS 5W-30 - RM165
or
Petronas Syntium 5000 0W-30 - RM23x.

what thing high rev..still so so... compare to ron97?
you mean Ron95 compare with Ron97? hmm.gif

i'm going to change my Manual Transmission Oil @ every 20k service interval... biggrin.gif

For this from ProtonClub.com

This post has been edited by ahpaul82: Sep 22 2009, 09:26 PM
ahpaul82
post Sep 23 2009, 11:36 PM

3,795 posts

QUOTE(ralf @ Sep 23 2009, 09:39 PM)
who want to let go their Gen2 CPS(15") or NEO CPS(16") stock rim...PM me, i want..
you should ask me early,
i just trade in my CPS stock RIM to tire shop sad.gif

Added on September 23, 2009, 11:40 pm
QUOTE(jctasoga @ Sep 23 2009, 07:42 PM)
i also never realize got filter in aircon too.. maybe can ask SC when doing next service. my air con noisy when the speed above level 3 speed.

iridium i intend to change somewhere around wat Zen taiko said : at 70k or earlier if the plugs decided to foul. if its above 70k, i might buy back the iridium 2nd time; else i will keep to stock copper plugs. coz it doesn't bring any added advantage (other than lighter wallet when you high rev it kao kao).
erhm... how do u "BERSIHKAN" the coolant?    tongue.gif

i'm thinking anything above RM150 for engine oil is quite pricey.. tats why i went to use a lower grade oil.. hehehe...
that day first took out the air-cond filter full of dusts rclxub.gif
i bet previous owner never take it out at all ...

haha,
now still feel 'interested' on these car,
maybe 4 or 5years later will use lower grade engine oil ... laugh.gif

This post has been edited by ahpaul82: Sep 23 2009, 11:40 PM
ahpaul82
post Sep 24 2009, 12:08 AM

3,795 posts

QUOTE(cheeann @ Sep 23 2009, 11:43 PM)
wen wanna take me out for a ride ? ?    sad.gif
Mycarslowbai... rolleyes.gif whistling.gif rolleyes.gif
ahpaul82
post Sep 25 2009, 02:53 PM

3,795 posts

QUOTE(R.Y.D.E.C.K @ Sep 24 2009, 02:59 PM)
RM 10 for 3 tyre refill with 1 tyre zero to  full fillin...Normal new pump nitro RM 5 -RM 6 per tyre... doh.gif but  thumbup.gif but ya lah i tot  htey will charge me 6 to 7 ringgit...refilling perpcs onli rm1.....
fazron welcome to the club!!! thumbup.gif
do you mention before where you get the so cheap Nitrogen gas fill? blush.gif

QUOTE(eujinee @ Sep 24 2009, 07:56 PM)
semi sync like castrol magnetec is 7k intervals....

i service every month...yah..is kidda burden but wat to do..car needs to be healthy..i service my car outside now..no more SC..SC is expensive...better give work shop service...total up just only rm120 include caltrol magnetec semi and oil filter.....and ya..change my ATF oil to castrol too...coz me rm 440 bucks for 7 liter...f***...my car millage now is 68k ...haih..the highest here...

i haven get my radiator flush yet..but soon..

so far..after changed extrator..piping and muffler...car much more rev happy...heheh..plus LCP..i think it save fuel too...

our original piping is too big...2.2" with 2" inlet diameter....currently running on 1.8" diameter
woot,
i do not know Auto Transmission need so much liter of ATF Fluid... sweat.gif

regarding the piping,
you downgrade?
or Hotbits ppl advise you to take 1.8" piping rather than stock 2" piping?

QUOTE(R.Y.D.E.C.K @ Sep 25 2009, 02:33 PM)
wheres Verm? still on holidays..we hav 2 agenda after this..1st trip to penang and 2nd gathering...tis time we try to gahter as many members as we can..snap a pic and put it on the first page.. thumbup.gif  biggrin.gif
i guess most of the user here is driving Waja CPS... rolleyes.gif

Added on September 25, 2009, 3:06 pmahpaul82 - Motul 6100 SYNERGIE+ 10W-40, Semi-Syn
ezwann - Shell Helix Ultra 5W-40, Fully Syn
jctasoga - Bardahl 5W-30, Semi-Syn ???
R.Y.D.E.C.K - Shell Helix Premium ?W-??, Semi-Syn ???
eujinee - Castrol Magnetec ?W-??, Semi-Syn ???
ThienWu - Shell Helix Ultra 5W-40, Fully Syn

Looks like many Shell supporter here blush.gif

This post has been edited by ahpaul82: Sep 25 2009, 03:06 PM
ahpaul82
post Sep 26 2009, 01:25 AM

3,795 posts

QUOTE(jctasoga @ Sep 25 2009, 07:33 PM)
erhm.. wait till we meet then justify... hehehehe  cool.gif

Added on September 25, 2009, 7:34 pmhpaul82 - Motul 6100 SYNERGIE+ 10W-40, Semi-Syn
jctasoga - Bardahl 5W-30, full Syn
eujinee - Castrol Magnetec ?W-??, Semi-Syn ???

i used to shell supporter until the oil went up to rm200 per bottle for the 5w-40
QUOTE(eujinee @ Sep 25 2009, 11:04 PM)
hpaul82 - Motul 6100 SYNERGIE+ 10W-40, Semi-Syn
jctasoga - Bardahl 5W-30, full Syn
eujinee - Castrol Magnetec 10W-40, Semi-Syn
hotbitz recomend to downgrade to 1.8" ..coz our car CC is 1.6 only.. .compression aint big...mayb lack of back preassure or somethning.......even honda civic 2.0 piping is not 2" la...
Thanks guys for your inputs~ thumbup.gif

To jctasoga:
even RM200 per bottle here still got many supporter mah laugh.gif

To eujinee:
i see, then i must take note of the piping sizes if i change exhaust next time biggrin.gif

Updated List:

ahpaul82 - Motul 6100 SYNERGIE+ 10W-40, Semi-Syn
jctasoga - Bardahl 5W-30, Fully Syn
ahpaul82
post Sep 27 2009, 11:14 AM

3,795 posts

QUOTE(jctasoga @ Sep 26 2009, 08:13 AM)
ahpaul82.. my budget lower lo...  whistling.gif

maybe after kena jackpot only think think higher end oils... on my next MT gear oil, i might try motul or redline oils.
Your Bardahl 5W-30 is Fully Syn is it <RM80 huh? thumbup.gif
That's cheap ... sweat.gif

for the Gear Oil,
i will go for Redline,
few of my frens using it and quite satisfy . nod.gif

QUOTE(ThienWu @ Sep 26 2009, 09:43 PM)
no choice maa.. the SC i go only got shell... futhermore its final free service... after this surely bring my own one.. thinking of Q8 or Castrol...
hmm... i thought all SC must use Petronas Engine Oil? hmm.gif
how come they got sell Shell Engine Oil as well?

Updated on 27/09/09:
pearjar - Petronas Syntium 800 10w30, Semi-Syn

This post has been edited by ahpaul82: Sep 27 2009, 11:15 AM
ahpaul82
post Sep 27 2009, 12:45 PM

3,795 posts

QUOTE(jctasoga @ Sep 27 2009, 11:55 AM)
no la.. my fully syn 5w-30 is rm120 if not mistaken. but the bottle construction not so good. easy to pop open. i will reconsider other oils in my next change due in.. 2500 kms.. haha
oh ok,
because i saw BARDAHL FULLY - SYNTHETIC ENGINE OIL SAE 5W-40 API SM/CF 4Liters selling RM78.00 only...

wah, 2500km need oil change?
you travel a lot ? sweat.gif

Added on September 27, 2009, 12:56 pmGuys,

how to adjust the clock setting in Gen.2 CPS?
my one sudah lari almost 30mins ... shakehead.gif

This post has been edited by ahpaul82: Sep 27 2009, 12:56 PM
ahpaul82
post Sep 29 2009, 07:13 PM

3,795 posts

QUOTE(jctasoga @ Sep 27 2009, 11:13 PM)
oh... kena cut throat liao lo... sigh.. but from automotive garage next time..

no la.. i mean i already used the oil for about 2500kms already.. going to service the car in another 2500kms lo.. hahaha...
next time survey the price first before purchase lor .. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(ThienWu @ Sep 28 2009, 12:31 AM)
ah paul.. dunno that... i think it not cumpolsory kot for SC to use petronas... actually if got petronas is much better .. now got promo.. free mangkuk  laugh.gif btw.. i'm using redline for gear oil.. flush my gear box after reach 1k... so far not bad.. easy to shift up and down...  now already 11k... feel still the same...
great feedback,

how many bottles of gear oil you need ?
2 or 3bottles ?

QUOTE(eujinee @ Sep 28 2009, 04:45 PM)
any tt this weekend???hhehehe....
Any Gen.2 CPS user going ? rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(fazron80 @ Sep 29 2009, 10:45 AM)
I'm not aware about the driving conditions statement in gen2 user manual. Only realize that the intervals printed on service manual clearly shows 10K intervals. I need to read back the user manual.

I've change to 1.85 inch pipe december last year. 9 months using it already. But honestly i don't really like it and planning to get a bigger pipe. Maybe 2" or try to get the original piping size. I've tried driving another exhaust modified gen2 cps that maintain its original pipe and quite surprised with the difference. Pickup alot more better than mine.

So far I only used Proton's engine oil. Usually petronas 800 semi synthetic. Currently using petronas minerals. No difference in car's performance noted but the engine's temperature dial is a little higher than when I'm using semi synthetic. I did once used idemitsu semi synthetic and personally feel it's better than petronas semi.
i rather choose to believe 5000km or max 7000km to do engine oil changing lor...
even your engine oil can last up to 10k, but what about the oil filter?

i see, will take note again on the exhaust piping sizes. biggrin.gif
ahpaul82
post Sep 29 2009, 08:45 PM

3,795 posts

QUOTE(eujinee @ Sep 29 2009, 08:03 PM)
ok..currently ron 95 mine is full tank 380km..pedal to the metal..all the way ....weird...
QUOTE(ThienWu @ Sep 29 2009, 08:08 PM)
our car book stated gear box oil nead abt 2.2, 2.1 liter cannot remember... so.. have to buy 3 then use 2 and half.. another half kept for future...

latest reading... after use fully synthetic.. ron 95.. 428km = RM 62... 70% highway maintain 120-160kmh...
wah, you guys FC so good,
first few tanks RM60 Ron97 doing 300++ km only... sad.gif
previous RM70 Ron97 doing 380km,
now already run 170km but still got half tank (RM60 Ron97)
i wish my car can do 12km/Liter... yawn.gif

QUOTE(eujinee @ Sep 29 2009, 08:11 PM)
piping size is important to get either good pick up or top speed...so far im using 1.8" my car feel better pick up...less power to move the car even full load..my car is auto la...im not sure manual shld mantain original 2"
i rather choose pick up than top speed,
since seldom got chances to run 180km/h all the way rolleyes.gif

Guys,
Fill up both lah wei laugh.gif

Name - Date - Mileage :
1. R.Y.D.E.C.K - 5th May 2008 - 57277k
2. ezwann - 26th Feb 2009 - 25556k
3. eujin - 16th april 2008 - 67632k
4. ahpaul82 - 10th Sept 2009 - 16890km

Name - Engine Oil :
ahpaul82
post Sep 29 2009, 09:43 PM

3,795 posts

my fren back from Taiwan,

he managed to get 30cmx60cm 3M Carbon Fiber sticker for me ...

don't know which area need to stick... sad.gif
ahpaul82
post Sep 29 2009, 11:34 PM

3,795 posts

QUOTE(eujinee @ Sep 29 2009, 10:58 PM)
yer...i want too...stick at ur side mirror...front grill..interior..so many places...
so far planning stick these three places :

But the interior one don't know how to dismantle it ... sweat.gif

This post has been edited by ahpaul82: Sep 29 2009, 11:35 PM
ahpaul82
post Sep 30 2009, 11:04 AM

3,795 posts

QUOTE(loong2020 @ Sep 30 2009, 12:05 AM)
@ahpaul82
the button part is easy to take off....use ur finger nail to pull the cover out on the bottom part.... brows.gif
btw....ur car so fast 16890km..... not even 1 month wor....pergi mana???blink.gif  brows.gif
ok, will take note of that. wink.gif
then what about the top part ?

opss.. mistake there,
my car is 2nd hand one,
the car is registered on 04/04/08... blush.gif

Added on September 30, 2009, 11:06 amYou guys' car damn good FC sad.gif

Updated @ 30/09/09:
Name - Date - Mileage :
1. R.Y.D.E.C.K - 5th May 2008 - 57277k
2. ezwann - 26th Feb 2009 - 25556k
3. eujin - 16th April 2008 - 67632k
4. ahpaul82 - 04th April 2008 - 16890km
5. fazron80 - 14th August 1008 - 38089k
6. sphiroth - 30th sept 09 - 54k km

Name - Engine Oil :
R.Y.D.E.C.K - Shell Helix HX5 15W-40
sphiroth - Mobil 1 5w50, Fully Syn

This post has been edited by ahpaul82: Sep 30 2009, 11:06 AM
ahpaul82
post Sep 30 2009, 04:43 PM

3,795 posts

QUOTE(R.Y.D.E.C.K @ Sep 30 2009, 11:43 AM)
my car is 2nd hand one,
the car is registered on 04/04/08... 

urs 2nd owner of the car?cps?

Yes, my car is Gen2 CPS,
me is 2nd owner nod.gif

any problem ? blush.gif

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0572sec    0.71    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 04:44 PM