14 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Bottom

~**Proton CPS club V4.98**~, First page updated again!

R.Y.D.E.C.K
post Oct 2 2009, 03:00 PM

246 posts

QUOTE(VerM @ Oct 2 2009, 12:47 PM)
ol' uncle rydeck is jealous of young people like us driving with super hot chicks in a not so cool car....and overtake his car.... hahahaha....  biggrin.gif
not jelous just curios....like 11 to 12 yrs old laaa.... sweat.gif

QUOTE(zenwarlord @ Oct 2 2009, 02:14 PM)
ooh rydeck is another uncle in the house? lol
QUOTE(kcng @ Oct 2 2009, 02:41 PM)
so many uncles
sweat.gif
come tt then u know how uncle i am laugh.gif ....uncle is still subjective..no like old man tht really straight forward.. laugh.gif
R.Y.D.E.C.K
post Oct 2 2009, 03:19 PM

246 posts

QUOTE(kcng @ Oct 2 2009, 03:02 PM)
my car louyah and slow bai...

so i dun wan to come out...
sad.gif
haha...slow then ferari...but faster thn us...can potong eujin consider powerfull thumbup.gif laugh.gif whistling.gif
R.Y.D.E.C.K
post Oct 2 2009, 03:31 PM

246 posts

true ahh??hahaha... laugh.gif
R.Y.D.E.C.K
post Oct 3 2009, 09:56 AM

246 posts

QUOTE(ThienWu @ Oct 2 2009, 08:02 PM)
AGREED!!!!  icon_rolleyes.gif  rydeck... hehe...
wahh team up with verm uhh... sweat.gif

QUOTE(fazron80 @ Oct 3 2009, 02:38 AM)
I'm due in a few weeks my 40k service. Update when you finish your service. Sc said the cost will be 4xx for my 40k service. cry.gif
dont listen wut they say..my 40k major service cost me not more then RM350..like ur head gasket...if not bocor..y u hav to change it..but its true...change to wut recommended by proton..but its depend on the product..some can last more...use it if u still can use it...if ur pocket tebal..just follow wut laa...one case,my fren change his head gasket...actually the gasket still in very good cond. but he change it...after 1k km...the new change gasket bocor...

tips- use mineral...for the major service...after the next service use any type u want...save some moni..wan save moreee..D.I.Y laugh.gif icon_rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(ahpaul82 @ Oct 3 2009, 03:28 AM)
after discussed with my frens,
they suggest me stick to another round of 10W-40 Semi-Syn,
then only move to 5W-30 Fully Syn..
i will give 10000km running to 'clean up' the engine before move to Fully Syn
I wish my driver side power window got auto wind up function too

i would suggest you do your next service at 5K interval lor,
easy remember/service next time mah..
Saw it from other website:

40,000km / 80,000km Service
1. Engine Lubricants -yes
2. Oil Filter -yes
3. Air Filter-yes
4. Spark Plug-depends
5. Brake Pad-depends
6. Brake Fluid-depends
7. Manual / Auto Transmission Fluid -yes
8. Fuel Filter-depends
9. ATF Filter ( Auto Transmission car only)-yes
10. Coolant-depends
11. Power Steering Fluid-depends

QUOTE(jctasoga @ Oct 3 2009, 03:54 AM)
one word...  rclxub.gif 
laugh.gif me too rclxub.gif
R.Y.D.E.C.K
post Oct 3 2009, 11:31 AM

246 posts

QUOTE(whoopa @ Oct 3 2009, 10:45 AM)
wah lao ... me servicing now .... rm543 for 40k service .... koyak!!!
doh.gif sweat.gif

QUOTE(kcng @ Oct 3 2009, 10:48 AM)
another cps monster
bully me at hartamas last year
sad.gif
dammn...tt x ajak!!

QUOTE(Julie28 @ Oct 3 2009, 10:56 AM)
wow..so much money for owning a car.. sweat.gif

I still havent get my car yet..will be Gen2 CPS..

I want to ask about the car insurance..esp for this Gen2 CPS..I have to pay RM1600 for the insurance when I buy the car..then when is the next time have to pay? next year? what is the amount?? thanks  notworthy.gif

Money..money..money... cry.gif
NCB....less 20%...need to check back...tis is ur 1st car meh??..RM1600 is for new car...new name?
R.Y.D.E.C.K
post Oct 3 2009, 12:34 PM

246 posts

QUOTE(Julie28 @ Oct 3 2009, 12:12 PM)
thanks bro! ......feel like wanna faint now.. blink.gif
this is my 1st car..new name what? this car is new..just want to know next year how much i have to pay...need to prepare.. sweat.gif
ohh...normally can carry the ncb..
R.Y.D.E.C.K
post Oct 3 2009, 02:30 PM

246 posts

QUOTE(VerM @ Oct 3 2009, 01:19 PM)
tt tonite? same place? 10pm? can't hang out very late since tomorrow morning have to go to sepang...
tonite??any other members??haihh.....confirm tonite tt??me available as usual...

QUOTE(fazron80 @ Oct 3 2009, 01:35 PM)
I thought insurance for 1st year already included in the car's price? hmm.gif  Mine was like that.
For my 2nd year insurance I paid RM1260. Add up the service cos, if you don;t have money have to really think can afford or not to maintain car. Since this is my 1st car I wasn't totally prepared and almost everytime out of budget when it's time to service the car haha rclxub.gif . And you have the yearly insurance to think of too.  sweat.gif  Even my wife don't get this much money from me whistling.gif

Checked my 35K service receipt and I'm currently using Petronas Mach 5 20W50. Not much difference noted from when I'm using Petronas 800 15W50 except higher engine temperature when driving long journey.
ur new wife maaaa.....kihkihkih....fazron tt tonite??
R.Y.D.E.C.K
post Oct 5 2009, 09:42 AM

246 posts

QUOTE(momocow @ Oct 4 2009, 07:13 PM)
Does anyone knows whether Proton is currently "temporary" halting production of the Waja CPS Bronze Garnet colour. I've placed an order for it in early August but till now my SA told me that Proton is not spraying that colour! Is anyone experiencing the same problem with me or am I duped by my SA cause he whenever I call him to enquire about the availability, he consistently told me to just get the Silver colour instead. I feel like he is saying so cause he wants to clear of his on-hand stock. Just a feeling though!
he`s lying...laaaa....try other branches...i saw plat WTB waja cps bronze garnet... whistling.gif just now..on my way to office
R.Y.D.E.C.K
post Oct 5 2009, 10:36 AM

246 posts

QUOTE(zenwarlord @ Oct 5 2009, 10:11 AM)
that's the reason I hate car salesman to the max.......all those fella with 2 tongue.
yeahh...momocow...urs oledi place the deposit ker?...or just booking fees?how much?

zen hows the penang trip..itchy laaa...my foot.. laugh.gif laugh.gif
R.Y.D.E.C.K
post Oct 5 2009, 03:05 PM

246 posts

QUOTE(zenwarlord @ Oct 5 2009, 11:00 AM)
eh..u guys come over la...I'm waiting here....
im counting hahaha....VerM lead the way

QUOTE(zenwarlord @ Oct 5 2009, 11:10 AM)
once confirm coming I can help to book hotel here.....using my company name...cheaper ler...
but they`r planning for a day trip... hmm.gif

QUOTE(fazron80 @ Oct 5 2009, 02:35 PM)
too pelan tak bergerak nanti bro. I'm in teluk Intan hard to tt with u guys. Anyone coming through teluk intan going to lumut can can always calling calling me r.  icon_idea.gif
teluk intan?humm last time visiting my late classmate@hosp.teluk intan....around 2001...huh still can remember my 1st car too lowered,all my classmate need to push the car coz stuck at hosp. main entrance,tht time the teluk intan road under construction ...a night b4 dine at mamak nearer the PISA tower huhu...myb we can organize 1 big one day tt...all members from everywhere can join
R.Y.D.E.C.K
post Oct 5 2009, 03:27 PM

246 posts

QUOTE(whoopa @ Oct 5 2009, 03:11 PM)
eh .. u guys de side mirror there the black black part got chipped off ma .. mine got .. sob sob
mine half naked oledi dammmn...yesterday my right bumper got scratch..same case like thienwu mad.gif vmad.gif ...if i know who...i will chop his finger...now right front n back got scratch...wut i know the car is white car..coz got white stain on my bumper doh.gif ..luckily can polish n twilightblue..but still can c minor from far... mad.gif
R.Y.D.E.C.K
post Oct 6 2009, 01:10 PM

246 posts

QUOTE(VerM @ Oct 6 2009, 01:44 AM)
we will discuss this further... soon... for those who will be joining the trip, its not mandatory to do a 1-day trip. You can overnight there. No restrictions.
QUOTE(zenwarlord @ Oct 6 2009, 07:40 AM)
It will be greatfull if someone can bring hot chick hehehehe........

the HPC event sounds interesting...
hotchick??bring your own lah hahahaha..
HPC..heard bout it from my fren...but the fees abit high lorr...
R.Y.D.E.C.K
post Oct 6 2009, 01:30 PM

246 posts

QUOTE(pearjar @ Oct 6 2009, 01:14 PM)
I've thinking of installing bonnet scoop, real one, not dummy.. The one which allow hot air out, not for cold air in.. But afraid rain will spoil electronic inside.. Is there any trick to install..?
up to u laa peajar..mine sayang to cut2 the bonnet...ghee...myb after 7yrs will do body works haha

but on the market lack of good scoop design...design one lor....got sample pic?

This post has been edited by R.Y.D.E.C.K: Oct 6 2009, 01:32 PM
R.Y.D.E.C.K
post Oct 6 2009, 02:54 PM

246 posts

QUOTE(pearjar @ Oct 6 2009, 02:29 PM)
Sample Gen2 Scoop
cant c...

QUOTE(sphiroth @ Oct 6 2009, 02:37 PM)
Because u said that you worried that water might sips in, why not do the side grill like the ones on BMW?

this one better...sporty osso..
R.Y.D.E.C.K
post Oct 8 2009, 09:42 AM

246 posts

QUOTE(jctasoga @ Oct 7 2009, 07:32 PM)
bro sphiroth mentioned this before liao... many people also waiting for it... the only wan is to fiber make it....

study the art of fibre making first... hehehe

Added on October 7, 2009, 7:35 pm

gotta try sitting in your car one of these days... when r u back in bp sphiroth? tt with lordragos la...
tht on blm?humm..

QUOTE(ahpaul82 @ Oct 7 2009, 10:07 PM)
Is my stock (i guess so?) spark plugs looks OK?  hmm.gif
[attachmentid=1237323]
humm not sure...mine more karat than tht when change it b4... laugh.gif
R.Y.D.E.C.K
post Oct 10 2009, 10:09 AM

246 posts

QUOTE(jctasoga @ Oct 8 2009, 08:22 PM)
sphiroth got a point there. the heatshield is not totally shielding the air intake from heat. with the air intake right in the engine bay, there is no difference between putting the heat shield whether its there or not. the heatshield in this picture only blocks the air filter from becoming hot but the air intake is still taking in hot air inside the engine.

its always better to put the air intake right at the front or install air scoop right on top of the engine cover. then u will get pure cool engine from outside.

there is a website which a owner even when to the extend of cutting the firewall on the top part to gain access to the wiper motor area. that part is usually hollow but it gathers a lot of front cool air when the car is moving. so hiding the air filter is also a good choice... biggrin.gif
sphiroth, i'm going to Oz in the next 2 weeks. maybe early nov can tt la... hehe...

btw, is pro ride = r3 actually? saw on mudah the springs are rm280 / rm 260 for waja... dunno good or not...

Added on October 8, 2009, 10:47 pm
its on the neo s2000 rally car
they said same thing just wif diff. name...but me personally prefer r3 label compared to proride...easy for u to explain to the ppl laugh.gif

QUOTE(kcng @ Oct 9 2009, 11:47 AM)
wait i take a pic of my engine bay...
by right, the intake should be as far away as possible from the engine...
yeah take the pic..can b an example...

btw..yesterday change my battery...kong oledi...but mine change to non maintenance 1....easy...once a month can check..
1 question...how do we know tht our free maintenance battery need to be change??coz there`s no indication...my battery brand RAMCAR..got proton logo on it...made in philipines...

my current mileage is 58080k...

effect after change...

-car feel more power
-radio produce bombastic sound
-aircond become cooler
-owner become poor laugh.gif

tt tonite?? brows.gif

This post has been edited by R.Y.D.E.C.K: Oct 10 2009, 12:36 PM
R.Y.D.E.C.K
post Oct 12 2009, 10:10 AM

246 posts

QUOTE(ahpaul82 @ Oct 11 2009, 10:06 PM)
To Gen2 CPS Manual Owner :

Has been drive my Gen2 CPS Manual a month,
but I have a serious problem here,
when in Gear 3 no accelerator let the speed drop,
sometimes the engine like want stalling...  doh.gif
(The problem occurs occasional one)

i got a fren from other forum he having the same problem as mine...  sad.gif
but still no one can answer him what's wrong with the car ...

anyone here facing the same problem as mine?
(Engine Oil + Oil Filter + Spark Plugs + Air Filter are all brand new)
sound like serious doh.gif

QUOTE(kcng @ Oct 11 2009, 10:26 PM)
battery by right
the rule of the thumb is every 2 years must tukar....
18month...okla...
my car manufacturing april 08(the battery must be plant in the same time right?)me take the car,register 6 may 08..18month..but for me..the best is to use 1 1\2 yrs then tukar ...dont wait till kong then want change..for free maintenance..for non maintenance...myb can last for 2yrs..
R.Y.D.E.C.K
post Oct 12 2009, 09:07 PM

246 posts

QUOTE(ahpaul82 @ Oct 12 2009, 08:54 PM)
Checked already,
but didn't show red color plug tips...  sweat.gif
nvm lah, already changed liao,
Hopefully this Iridium Spark Plugs can last me till 30000km...  nod.gif
In fact, that problem very ignoring only...  shakehead.gif

My car register on Apr/08,
battery already 18months,
perhaps another month or two need to change liao ...
but some said stock battery can last 2years+/-...  hmm.gif
Just reset my car around 7pm, (plug out the Memory fuses wait 5mins re-plug back)
and every gear accelerators tekan gao gao,
every stop/run/stop roads also 2nd, 3rd and 4th gears pedal to metal... 

just now first gear tekan till 7xxxrpm until revv cut...
beside car look at me...
damn syok man ~

yes, my car suppose under warranty, (Till Apr/2010)
but previous owner only back to SC the first three times service,
after that never back to SC anymore,
guess that my car warranty already voided...

other forumer suggest me back to SC ask them use PADT to check,
i wonder does it really solve my problem?

i thought Re-tune ECU = Reset ECU?
humm better get ready to change...orr just go change..u will love the immediate effect..beside effect on ur pocket laugh.gif

reset??wut is advantages n dis. of reseting ?? hmm.gif

our car no need to tuning right?? al computerizes nod.gif

R.Y.D.E.C.K
post Oct 13 2009, 09:37 AM

246 posts

QUOTE(ahpaul82 @ Oct 12 2009, 09:22 PM)
you mean battery?
going change soon, but current battery still can work mah  whistling.gif

yeah..but better than late laugh.gif

QUOTE(eujinee @ Oct 12 2009, 10:48 PM)
for cps of coz...mine is auto too...

i can answer ur doubts there....

original we have a 2" inner diameter piping.2.2" for outer..which is for 1.6cc car..is big.even civic 2.0 doesnt require 2"

usually those under power bcoz they din change the full set...hotbitz is 1.8" diameter frm extrator out..if connected to 2" piping...with original bullet...and aftermaket exhaust system...of coz mismatch......yes.u feel different during lower end rev..but high end rev..is faster.....u can try my car..i dun mind let u test if u1...b4 u install it...but mine car is heavy la...dynamat+ICE+17"+etc...hahahhah

Added on October 12, 2009, 10:50 pm
i second to tht..might b ecu goes gila already...
i wan...can ahh??wehhh tis weekend tt lahh...dont tell me u celebrating deepavali wif ur girl haha... laugh.gif..bro,4 door dynamat+upah how much?sum1 qote me RM450..ehh dynamat got imitation 1 ker?just mingle around acc.shop yesterday...wan change/upgrade ICE..ehh our ori tweeter really function??cannot hear lah... sweat.gif

QUOTE(syazone @ Oct 12 2009, 11:07 PM)
i got a problem with my fuel pump, actually its not the problem of fuel pump itself but the wiring, temporarily using direct connection, with the original wiring went kaput, based on mechanic suggestion, he suggest me to change the whole one set of fuel pump... do i really need to change it? any suggestion?

Added on October 12, 2009, 11:08 pmbtw, using waja EV, 2004, mitsu
better change it...coz its sound like start making problem...soon,u will need to change it...too

This post has been edited by R.Y.D.E.C.K: Oct 13 2009, 09:39 AM
R.Y.D.E.C.K
post Oct 13 2009, 01:32 PM

246 posts

QUOTE(magpie2000 @ Oct 13 2009, 01:11 PM)
Went to PESC Damansara Mutiara earlier. Wanted to do my 40,000km service. I brought my own engine oil but they don't allow. Anyone experienced this? Say must use the one supplied by them. I bought the Petronas 10/30 oil for my gen2 cps manual which is the one i have been using all this while.
crazy,lah...go other place..plenty..try google it..

14 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0581sec    0.56    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 03:52 PM