QUOTE(R.Y.D.E.C.K @ Aug 21 2009, 03:48 PM)
Donno... last time my friend brought one from the states, it didn't work.~**Proton CPS club V4.98**~, First page updated again!
~**Proton CPS club V4.98**~, First page updated again!
Aug 21 2009, 04:55 PM
2,804 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Aug 26 2009, 09:03 AM
QUOTE(dantck @ Aug 26 2009, 12:57 AM) Yeah, but still no dyno chart uploaded. |
Aug 26 2009, 02:20 PM
QUOTE(eujinee @ Aug 26 2009, 12:35 PM) rm 480 but can discount....i asked already..i wanted to fix but tht day they not free....haih.... The price in quite high. Last time they made the wrong design for campro (1-3-2-4) instead of (1-4-2-3). Don't know about the CPS ver. BTW, last time I asked (while re-oil my filter) about the CPS header, they said it the same with campro design, which I find weird since it supposed to be custom for CPS to justified the high price.it will void engine parts.. |
Aug 30 2009, 04:20 PM
QUOTE(VerM @ Aug 30 2009, 01:20 PM) and then... the driver was shocked and terbabas... the whole family died.... very dangerous la uncle... For normal driving, there's should not be much difference between iafm and cps. The driving style is the main factor.I don't think the fc will that much of a difference. Yes, IAFM will have slightly better fc... but this is no honda or toyota engine in the first place... it also depend on how heavy is your right foot... I think with Waja replacement is imminent, Proton will probably reposition its CPS (and CPS turbo) engine for Gen2, Exora and Neo. IAFM will definitely for Saga and Persona (for economical purposes)... Savvy on the other hand will be replaced with some global small car program (this probably either own development or platform sharing with other manufacturer)... New engine is also in the pipeline along with electric version of some models... i personally think proton should focus on fuel cells instead of electric (loaded with batteries)... p/s: still no word about Perdana replacement though.... BTW, yesterday drove my aunt Exora AT. The 1st thing I notice that its has lower RPM for 110km/h, below 3k (Waja CPS MT is about 3k++). The engine is a bit underpower when going uphill, need to put pedal to the metal (no prob since I always do that to my car) but the cruising NVH is very good. Handling also nice for a bulky thing like that. But they should relocate the hand brake lever like the one in wish or crv, can make the seat wider. |
Aug 31 2009, 03:40 PM
Sep 2 2009, 09:25 AM
I will still use use Ron97 for the meantime despite its higher price since not much much feedback on Ron95 on CPS. I'm worry that it will effect the engine when doing high revv.
Sep 2 2009, 09:39 AM
Sep 3 2009, 09:39 AM
QUOTE(mzaidi @ Sep 3 2009, 12:42 AM) Going to receive my Gen 2 CPS next week. Thinking of changing the HU to something better. May I ask why you want that Sony since its not much of an upgrade anyway... I have few questions regarding this: 1. Will changing the HU void the car's warranty? 2. The default HU is 2 din? Thinking of getting SONY CDX-GT480US HU, but it looks like a 1 din device. How to cover the hole below the HU if I opt to get this HU? Sorry, this is my first car, and I don't really know much about ICE. BTW, just pump in RM20 of RON95 just out of curiosity. The high revv felt slight heavy after 6k rpm, but maybe just a placebo effect but the cruising is somehow better. |
Sep 3 2009, 08:05 PM
Sep 4 2009, 11:54 AM
QUOTE(R.Y.D.E.C.K @ Sep 4 2009, 11:43 AM) haiiyah..no mood today...my throat thirsty osso...my right rear tyre injured..hit myb metal plate or very sharp object on my way to office... What brand/size of tyres?all RM15... » Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « luckily..tyre shop very near...this pic as a reference for other members lah...he` advise me not to pump in nitro...just use normal air....ask the tyre shop..same brand n size how much..he ask me RM290..hummm..i tink will use this tyre first..myb after raya buy new pair one..RM290 X 2=Rm580 |
Sep 4 2009, 01:07 PM
Sep 5 2009, 06:16 AM
Can anyone upgraded the HU with LCD touchscreen (1-din or 2-din) share the picture here? My hand very itchy lately. Hehehe.
Sep 11 2009, 10:40 AM
Sep 11 2009, 11:58 AM
QUOTE(monster2020 @ Sep 11 2009, 11:00 AM) No worries, CPS got knock sensor. QUOTE(VerM @ Sep 11 2009, 11:50 AM) well... let me put it this way la.... try comparing a mineral oil and fully synthetic oil in terms of performance.... If you stuck in traffic jam 99% of the time, just use RON95. so our engine can run ron95 but don't expect it to perform the same like ron97 (this is premium fuel)... what we have now is options... since average malaysian driver is not a petrolhead, ron95 would be suitable... and for us ... ron97 is the way to go... p/s: petronas putrajaya still selling ron97... Anyway, felt like my exhaust sound is quieter and more solid with RO95. |
Sep 12 2009, 11:27 PM
Sep 13 2009, 10:43 AM
QUOTE(ezwann @ Sep 13 2009, 04:40 AM) It will be lowers by a few mm, but with stock suspension, the smaller overall size (rim+tyre) from stock will make the car look 'hanging' QUOTE(pearjar @ Sep 13 2009, 07:58 AM) Also interested yo know... |
Sep 14 2009, 09:05 PM
Sep 16 2009, 10:20 PM
QUOTE(abgabas @ Sep 16 2009, 11:48 AM) hi Guys, any exora cps owner here? so far i'm not seen one yet....mine is exora MT... RON95 is not as good as RON97 after CPS engage. Put Vpower for extra ummpph.BTW guys why the cps engine like a bit kasar after 4k rpm...well i'm using ron 95...any different if using ron 97 on the engine noise at high rpm? mine wsx...wah so fast WTA already meh...mine registered the number 20 days ago..haiya....feel old already the car... QUOTE(warokeropokai @ Sep 16 2009, 02:37 PM) yup..confirm someone stole it, bcOz the bumper cover suddenly when missing in the parking lot.. Change sportrim with dark brown/gold colour, brake dust will blend in in well with it. daym..but still dont know how much is it.. and, is it nOrmal to have brake dust all over your sport rim?is there any way to prevent this? BTW, eujine, did you dyno your car after changing to hot bits? |
Sep 16 2009, 10:47 PM
Sep 17 2009, 10:37 AM
QUOTE(eujinee @ Sep 17 2009, 09:36 AM) Added on September 17, 2009, 9:41 am 0-200??can reach 200 meh..reaching 190 also difficult la..haaha...acceleration is good till 160kph thn slow climb to 180..our auto 4th gear sucks big time.. it would b awesome as it manual.. |
| Change to: | 0.0526sec
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 08:38 PM |