16 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Bottom

~**Proton CPS club V4.98**~, First page updated again!

sphiroth
post Oct 12 2009, 12:24 AM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(pearjar @ Oct 11 2009, 10:59 PM)
Already snap ur engine bay..? Hehhe.. Someone said that if don't want to relocate battery and canister in engine bay, can move battery to back trunk... Then battery space can fit open pod... Good or not..? rclxub.gif
IMHO, that amount of works (and cost) just doesn't justified by the amount performance increase. hmm.gif

QUOTE(ThienWu @ Oct 12 2009, 12:16 AM)
sorry to hear that bro.. same case as mines previously... haih.. now days ppl can't really park and move their car properly...
Thanks bro...atleast leave a 'sorry' note also enough lar.. now I curse him/her every time I saw that 'scar'. mad.gif laugh.gif
sphiroth
post Oct 12 2009, 11:05 AM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(pearjar @ Oct 12 2009, 10:10 AM)
Em... Will consider again about relocate battery and canister.. sweat.gif Battery look easy to move, but canister pipe need to remove first then can move it.. The service center guy said, canister connection easy to break.. now i afraid to diy...
Moving the battery itself is easy, but you need a long power wire and it must be high quality one (to reduce resistance) which is expensive and to put it neatly under the carpet might require some works which may include removing seats and stuff. laugh.gif
sphiroth
post Oct 13 2009, 09:50 AM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(eujinee @ Oct 12 2009, 10:48 PM)
for cps of coz...mine is auto too...

i can answer ur doubts there....

original we have a 2" inner diameter piping.2.2" for outer..which is for 1.6cc car..is big.even civic 2.0 doesnt require 2"

usually those under power bcoz they din change the full set...hotbitz is 1.8" diameter frm extrator out..if connected to 2" piping...with original bullet...and aftermaket exhaust system...of coz mismatch......yes.u feel different during lower end rev..but high end rev..is faster.....u can try my car..i dun mind let u test if u1...b4 u install it...but mine car is heavy la...dynamat+ICE+17"+etc...hahahhah

I find it weird that hotbits doesn't make the extractor outlet 2" since my cap ayam also got 2" outlet (the campro version use 1.8")... hmm.gif
sphiroth
post Oct 13 2009, 01:14 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(magpie2000 @ Oct 13 2009, 01:11 PM)
Went to PESC Damansara Mutiara earlier. Wanted to do my 40,000km service. I brought my own engine oil but they don't allow. Anyone experienced this? Say must use the one supplied by them. I bought the Petronas 10/30 oil for my gen2 cps manual which is the one i have been using all this while.
Just go to other SC, the one that allowed you to bring your own oil.
sphiroth
post Oct 14 2009, 07:01 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(magpie2000 @ Oct 14 2009, 06:25 PM)
Help! Just came back from my 40,000 service. They charged me RM314.62 for my front brake pad set for gen2 cps. OUTRAGEOUS!!!!
Unless the pad already worns out (which I doubt since it just 40k km), they should just clean it.
sphiroth
post Oct 15 2009, 07:03 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(R.Y.D.E.C.K @ Oct 15 2009, 07:02 PM)
me?yup...y..want tt? laugh.gif
He wants to ask you for a date. whistling.gif laugh.gif
sphiroth
post Oct 16 2009, 10:49 AM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(coz4u @ Oct 15 2009, 11:56 PM)
Another thing, did anyone experience be4 after offing the car engine, the fan is still turning?
Yeah, after 'highly spririted' driving.

QUOTE(VerM @ Oct 16 2009, 08:52 AM)
it happens when you switch-off the ignition too quick after a hard drive. let the engine idle for few minutes before switching off. or if you have extra cash get yourself a timer (turbo timer) that will keep the engine idle for a while even after you remove the key...
No need, the fan will turn off by itself.
sphiroth
post Oct 17 2009, 01:51 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(coz4u @ Oct 17 2009, 12:16 PM)
Where's the place? lol.

Another thing that is bothering me is when i rev the car and after i let go the accelerator pedal. a whistling sound will come out. is it normal?
BOV? brows.gif

Rev till what what rpm?
sphiroth
post Oct 19 2009, 04:01 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(coz4u @ Oct 17 2009, 05:40 PM)
wads BOV? rev until 4000 only. den when let go d pedal, straight got whistling sound. issh.
BOV=blow off valve, used for turbocharged engine. sound 'kepish'.

Anyway, mine is louder because I'm using straight flow muffler and removed the cat-con (change the extractor).

Added on October 19, 2009, 4:04 pm
QUOTE(R.Y.D.E.C.K @ Oct 19 2009, 03:49 PM)
guys....wut is BLM stand for??LMST too...my 10yrs old niece ask me n i cant answer it!!! laugh.gif  doh.gif ....
BLM=baseline model
LMST=limited model stock terhad. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by sphiroth: Oct 19 2009, 04:04 PM
sphiroth
post Oct 19 2009, 04:48 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(kcng @ Oct 19 2009, 04:46 PM)
seriously...

cuz the meter cluster for that model of saga is quite similiar as one of the lotus model....
wink.gif
The dashboard also quite the same...no glove box.

sphiroth
post Oct 19 2009, 07:05 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(ezwann @ Oct 19 2009, 05:52 PM)
spiroth : is that ur car? i saw it 0-100 is like 11s, is it after mod or before?
After intake n exhaust mod. 0-100 can be faster if the 2nd gear is longer... 7.2k rpm (revcut)@2nd gear is almost but not 100km/h, so losing time when upshift to 3rd.
sphiroth
post Oct 20 2009, 09:47 AM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(R.Y.D.E.C.K @ Oct 20 2009, 09:37 AM)
yeahh right laugh.gif
Its true..see the resemblance?

sphiroth
post Oct 20 2009, 11:51 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(ahpaul82 @ Oct 20 2009, 11:24 PM)
What Happened?  rclxub.gif
Its a normal 'couples' things.... nod.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

Added on October 21, 2009, 12:20 amAnyone interested in this?

http://www.zerotohundred.com/newforums/eng...nd-toe-kit.html

This post has been edited by sphiroth: Oct 21 2009, 12:20 AM
sphiroth
post Oct 21 2009, 08:29 AM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(pearjar @ Oct 21 2009, 08:01 AM)
COUPLES?? shocking.gif

Hem, what purpose of using that?
Read back previous post n u will understand the jokes.. laugh.gif

Using camber kit, no need to use the camber nut, and from what i read, it is more durable and require less often adjustment than camber nut. hmm.gif
sphiroth
post Oct 21 2009, 01:27 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(VerM @ Oct 21 2009, 09:05 AM)
spirote... will the ordinary mechanics know how to adjust it? Or it is a specialty products? hmm.gif
NO idea. laugh.gif

One of my friend using Unichip in his Gen2 and he said that the increment is just like driving an MT car when his car is AT. thumbup.gif But for the its price, he suggest better go for other mods. doh.gif
sphiroth
post Oct 22 2009, 05:22 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(alexscm @ Oct 22 2009, 11:32 AM)
Guys....

Anyone got this similar problem like I'm havin now?  cry.gif
I got that too.. but not very noticeable. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(alexscm @ Oct 22 2009, 12:16 PM)
What's the right color for waja cps dashboard? Otter color got only black, grey and brown...not much......i want it to be in original color....
carbon fibre. brows.gif

QUOTE(zariel @ Oct 22 2009, 12:20 PM)
i have one question for you guys...

do you think CPS engine is a hotter engine than other normal car engine??

i find out that the thermostat in CPS engine located at water inlet while when goggling in internet, normal car engine thermostat located at water outlet..

can any sifus explain this??

thanks...
IMO, Campro and CPS are quite hot compared to other engine.

QUOTE(coz4u @ Oct 22 2009, 04:52 PM)
You know wad is most headache thing? after you do a simple mod. your car became less powered. =.=

i jz added a muffler under the car and my accelration from 110 onwards become like tortoise. -.-
Yours AT right?
sphiroth
post Oct 22 2009, 10:04 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(coz4u @ Oct 22 2009, 09:50 PM)
my car is auto. okay, let me try see if i can explain.

Before this. stock gen 2 cps has a exhaust system where from the header, there's a cat con. den a straight long pipe till the bullet. and then to the back muffler.

Well, now, in between the cat con and the bullet, i inserted a something-like-muffler. Dunno wad is it call accurately. according to the mechanic. he say it helps to push the air out faster which is better. So how? i'm confused and speechless. LOL
That thing are called bullet (long cylindrical shape) or mid box (box shape) and the purpose is to lower the exhaust sound by functioning as a resonator but at the same time add the restriction on the exhaust gas flow. I think the problem is that your exhaust system is too restrictive since people usually add the bullet after the remove the cat-con or change the rear muffler.

This post has been edited by sphiroth: Oct 22 2009, 10:04 PM
sphiroth
post Oct 22 2009, 10:16 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(coz4u @ Oct 22 2009, 10:08 PM)
yea. its a box shape. you mean that thing acts like a silencer? and it will restrict exhaust gas flow? which results in powerloss?

but the mechanics told me that it will improve the gas flow. -,- But stock gen 2 cps already has a bullet there right? i m going to remove cat con and put hotbits 4-2-1 extractor at speedworks. any opinions? thanks euginee and sphiroth anyway smile.gif

Added on October 22, 2009, 10:09 pmbtw, the power loss is like super obvious from the stock man!
Better stay away from that shop. nod.gif

Changing to 4-2-1 extractor and de-cat will resolved the power loss issue..i think laugh.gif

Added on October 22, 2009, 10:18 pm
QUOTE(eujinee @ Oct 22 2009, 10:12 PM)
......hehehhe...i duno which 1 is mine..i know is castrol ATF oil...i completely flush out atf and insert new atf oil....i think around 6-7 litre

Added on October 22, 2009, 10:16 pm
hi coz4u...

b4 u change to speedworks extrators, u nid to b prepare for change piping, bullet and stock muffler....

speedworks extrator outlet is 1.8" where our stock piping is 2"..im afraid there is gona have mismatch where power loss could occur also...

another option is get cap ayam extrator which have 2" out frm extrator better suited for ur car....no nid to changed the whole piping...just try de cat and change muffler..and a nice drop in knn air filter....
I'm also using cap ayam extractor, cheap and the result also satisfying. Can still use the ori piping. Extra money can use to buy K&N.

This post has been edited by sphiroth: Oct 22 2009, 10:18 PM
sphiroth
post Oct 22 2009, 10:25 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(coz4u @ Oct 22 2009, 10:19 PM)
waa. you two asking me to stay away from the shop. smile.gif haha. lucky i ask first. den where can i get a nice and useful 4-2-1 extractor which is good for cps? yea. i planning to jz do the extractor and de-cat. den, should i remove the mid box?

anyway stock cps muffler is damn good adi i heard. I m using open pod adi. maybe going change to drop in next year. to feel the difference in performance wise smile.gif
I've change my muffler after changing the extractor since its sound like an empty can due to its thin wall.
sphiroth
post Oct 22 2009, 10:34 PM

2,804 posts

QUOTE(coz4u @ Oct 22 2009, 10:27 PM)
oh. sphiroth, where did you do your extractor? 4-2-1 extractor 2inch piping? i went to few shops and all do not have.
Search for kweng84 in the automotive garage section. The shop is beside IOI mall.

16 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0448sec    0.12    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 10:29 AM