lol I was right about the "S" thing.
Games Metal Gear Solid: PEACE WALKER (PSP) | V1, Peace Walker receives 5th free DLC batch
Jun 4 2009, 01:25 AM
0 posts Joined: May 2009 |
lol I was right about the "S" thing.
Jun 4 2009, 02:02 AM
2 posts Joined: May 2007 |
Kojima Focused on PSP Metal Gear
Series father taking more hands-off approach for Rising. QUOTE June 3, 2009 - With two Metal Gear Solid games on the way, you might be wondering how Hideo Kojima is going to have time to enjoy is high class Roppongi Hills apartment. The answer was revealed today in Famitsu. While we're certain Kojima is going to be kept mighty busy either way, he's actually only fully involved with Metal Gear Solid Peace Walker. The Metal Gear series father is serving as director, producer and game designer on the PSP title. As for Metal Gear Solid Rising (confirmed in Famitsu to be for Xbox 360 and PS3), Kojima is serving as producer along side Kenichiro Imaizumi. He told the magazine, "I'm not the director. I'm not doing game design either. Although, I do issue complaints (laughs). But, not too much." Sadly, the magazine did not share staff details on Rising. Perhaps Konami will provide specifics at its E3 press briefing Wednesday afternoon? Kojima's comments appear in this week's issue of Famitsu. They also appeared in last week's issue, but as you might recall, they were censored out so that no one could actually read them. This week, the magazine reprinted the parts that had been blocked out, filling in all the blanks. Rising and Peace Walker have both been unveiled since then, but there are still some passages of interest in the fully readable version of the interview. Of particular note is that Kojima refers to both games as "Metal Gear Solid 5." He describes Rising as a "next generation MGS5." He describes Peace Walker as "The MGS5 Inside me." Kojima was referring to Peace Walker when he was describing a game that would be focused on the Japanese market but that would be released worldwide. Given the response that both games have gotten following their press conference debuts, we have a feeling they'll both do pretty well throughout the world. http://ps3.ign.com/articles/990/990448p1.html |
Jun 4 2009, 08:57 AM
2,652 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Jun 4 2009, 09:19 AM
3,300 posts Joined: Sep 2004 From: Airspace B7R aka "The Round Table" |
QUOTE(Mgsrulz @ Jun 4 2009, 12:16 AM) imagine they use bluetooth so that you can connect to your phone's bluetooth,and acquire new soldiers for outer heaven 1 thing i like about Kojima is he usually use all the hardware potential . who have even imagine you can recruit a soldier by just connecting through WiFi?or you can use the bluetooth to connect to other PSPs and unlock things you cant with just wifi.. with Kojima's mind,anything can happen(free playboy mag,maybe? it was mind blowing |
Jun 4 2009, 10:50 AM
QUOTE(K-End @ Jun 4 2009, 09:19 AM) 1 thing i like about Kojima is he usually use all the hardware potential . who have even imagine you can recruit a soldier by just connecting through WiFi? it was mind blowing ![]() who can forget this moment. Aw shitt the dude knows I am playing Castlevania, and he effing moving my Dual Shockss! |
Jun 4 2009, 10:57 AM
i dont have dual shock at that time
but i do have Castlevania save game |
Jun 4 2009, 10:50 PM
but, i really hope no more recruiting this time. we need more innovation.
Jun 4 2009, 10:58 PM
QUOTE(snipersnake @ Jun 4 2009, 10:50 PM) I think this time recruiting is optional, not like MPO, where you had to recruit for future mission.Notice one part in the trailer, BB attaches a mini-parachute to the back of a sleeping soldier. Its implied that a plane overheard hooks the parachute and takes the captured soldiers. Its the same method applied in The Dark Knight, in the scene where Batman captures Lau in Hong Kong. |
Jun 4 2009, 11:35 PM
14,258 posts Joined: Mar 2005 |
Jun 4 2009, 11:57 PM
Jun 5 2009, 10:17 AM
mgs1 released on US psn..and I got the japanese one
now have to buy it too!!!!!!!! |
Jun 5 2009, 10:18 AM
157 posts Joined: Dec 2004 |
Jun 5 2009, 10:23 AM
no lah bro, during MGS4's released, Konami Japan released it on Japan PSN for 699yen, so being a MGS fanboy, naturally I bought it lah..but the Japanese snake, sound more..MACHO...Mr T macho..muhahaha!
![]() off topic.. swapped PSN ID with several of my students...ploxx!!! |
Jun 5 2009, 10:24 AM
165 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
kojima is directing the psp MGS? this is interesting.
i hope he can surpass the psp performance. SURPISE ME!! kojima!! surprise US!!!! |
Jun 5 2009, 10:25 AM
Jun 5 2009, 10:29 AM
QUOTE(sieg_wahrheit @ Jun 5 2009, 10:25 AM) Lpeas nih gua 'rent' jer l;a games koh koh koh!!\A: I heard you got that new game, can I borrow it? B: But Sir, I still have not even booted the thing in my PS3 A: Very well then, I will see your face next semester B: Ah no no, later I pass it to you after class. A: Now thats what I call a smart student. Pay for this nasi lemak will you, and my teh ais on the go. Guess which one is me, muahahahhaha!!! |
Jun 5 2009, 10:32 AM
QUOTE(snipersnake @ Jun 5 2009, 10:29 AM) Lpeas nih gua 'rent' jer l;a games koh koh koh!!\ define "borrow"... A: I heard you got that new game, can I borrow it? B: But Sir, I still have not even booted the thing in my PS3 A: Very well then, I will see your face next semester B: Ah no no, later I pass it to you after class. A: Now thats what I call a smart student. Pay for this nasi lemak will you, and my teh ais on the go. Guess which one is me, muahahahhaha!!! |
Jun 5 2009, 10:36 AM
LOLL!!!!I heard the boy got inFamous, later reconfirm with him..hahah
Added on June 6, 2009, 9:03 pmany latest news?? This post has been edited by snipersnake: Jun 6 2009, 09:03 PM |
Jun 6 2009, 10:33 PM
431 posts Joined: Oct 2006 From: Hierarchical City of Kagutsuchi |
aw.... finally this game manage to win me over to buy a psp
Jun 6 2009, 10:53 PM
QUOTE(snipersnake @ Jun 5 2009, 10:29 AM) Lpeas nih gua 'rent' jer l;a games koh koh koh!!\ you're the one who've been ripped...my take is BA: I heard you got that new game, can I borrow it? B: But Sir, I still have not even booted the thing in my PS3 A: Very well then, I will see your face next semester B: Ah no no, later I pass it to you after class. A: Now thats what I call a smart student. Pay for this nasi lemak will you, and my teh ais on the go. Guess which one is me, muahahahhaha!!! |
| Change to: | 0.0327sec
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 11:50 PM |