Left 4 Dead 2, Whole bunch of dedicated servers up

wookp
post Dec 22 2009, 04:57 PM

497 posts

QUOTE(JuzJoe @ Dec 22 2009, 03:32 PM)
You guys siao la, I rather have a good rest then suffer in office for 8 hours, feeling like a zombie.

Eddy! I want expert realism again! Not fair that I suddenly dc and didnt get the achievement. T.T
I had no choice... I was tossing and turning in my bed. All the way to 4 am. So i guess why not use the time which I have and play expert?
TENAXIS
post Dec 22 2009, 05:19 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(Edison83 @ Dec 21 2009, 11:53 PM)
alot ppl are playing, come to our kaki gamers malaysia chatroom
most of LYN active gamers are there
where is that?? O.o
vorchiel
post Dec 22 2009, 05:22 PM

ლ(ಠ_ಠ ლ)
666 posts

QUOTE(TENAXIS @ Dec 22 2009, 05:19 PM)
where is that?? O.o
http://steamcommunity.com/groups/kakigamers

after joining, go to community tab in your steam client, join the group's chat. you can then join them easily from the list on the sidebar or the main chat window
vearn27
post Dec 22 2009, 05:39 PM

Doink! Doink! Doink!
7,284 posts

Guys, I'm looking to reformat my computer into Windows 7. Do I need to do any backup of my current L4D2 game? I remember I read someone said the activation follows along with Steam Account. Then, when I reformatted, how would I re-install my L4D2? Just like from the beginning and that would be done? unsure.gif
TENAXIS
post Dec 22 2009, 06:47 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(vorchiel @ Dec 22 2009, 05:22 PM)
http://steamcommunity.com/groups/kakigamers

after joining, go to community tab in your steam client, join the group's chat. you can then join them easily from the list on the sidebar or the main chat window
THANK YOU. hey i hvae u on steam rite??
TSfrags
post Dec 22 2009, 06:59 PM

The Wizard
1,640 posts

QUOTE(vearn27 @ Dec 22 2009, 05:39 PM)
Guys, I'm looking to reformat my computer into Windows 7. Do I need to do any backup of my current L4D2 game? I remember I read someone said the activation follows along with Steam Account. Then, when I reformatted, how would I re-install my L4D2? Just like from the beginning and that would be done? unsure.gif
Try to figure out a way to save your entire steamapps folder. If you have a way to do that...then you are good to go. You need to reinstall the steam client back to your fresh install and copy this steamapps over once done. Or you can copy just the specific game if you want to.

PS : Just as a tip, having a secondary hard disk as your steam(or whatever essential software) primary HD is a great idea. Keep windows on a separate HD. This way reformating and moving to a new PC is easy.

This post has been edited by frags: Dec 22 2009, 07:01 PM
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Dec 22 2009, 07:03 PM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

QUOTE(frags @ Dec 22 2009, 06:59 PM)
Try to figure out a way to save your entire steamapps folder. If you have a way to do that...then you are good to go. You need to reinstall the steam client back to your fresh install and copy this steamapps over once done. Or you can copy just the specific game if you want to.

PS : Just as a tip, having a secondary hard disk as your steam(or whatever essential software) primary HD is a great idea. Keep windows on a separate HD. This way reformating and moving to a new PC is easy.

inefficient.

save the whole steam folder.

no need fresh install steam. waste time updating it only.
TSfrags
post Dec 22 2009, 07:05 PM

The Wizard
1,640 posts

QUOTE(Deimos Tel`Arin @ Dec 22 2009, 07:03 PM)
inefficient.

save the whole steam folder.

no need fresh install steam. waste time updating it only.
If you don't fresh install steam it wont be registered in the registry. Which is not the proper way how software's in the OS should be installed.
HALLER!
post Dec 22 2009, 07:53 PM

25 posts

right-click game > backup game files ?

if you wanna backup your fav server list too then copy paste the masterserver.vdf and serverbrowser.vdf files from programfiles/steam/config folder
Edison83
post Dec 22 2009, 11:55 PM

No Games No Life.
1,374 posts

the proper fast way is to make a backup via steam function and copy the steam folder

after reformat, install steam, then copy the whole steam folder then run the backup u make ealier...

its a waste of space and time, but it install faster if u copy the file b4 start run the backup copy.
itsClois
post Dec 23 2009, 04:27 AM

164 posts

ah just learnt to never distract the tank with your body after finale finished, just gun it down from far so that u'll survive and not left by others in case u got incap

btw this video useful for speed run in hard rain

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wWeJ8PjnNvU

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=0GPu7jd2wdg
syazone
post Dec 23 2009, 07:51 AM

1,413 posts

arghh... what is the problem here... i cant join any steam for these few days mad.gif vmad.gif

TENAXIS
post Dec 23 2009, 09:53 AM

104 posts

my ISP is liks stupid lately...
servers wher my ping is normally 50 now is 600...
WTF!!
gestapo
post Dec 23 2009, 11:08 AM

Full HD Post Count
1,160 posts

lol tenaxis.. stop dloading ur prawns. btw tonite play!
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Dec 23 2009, 11:21 AM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

QUOTE(frags @ Dec 22 2009, 07:05 PM)
If you don't fresh install steam it wont be registered in the registry. Which is not the proper way how software's in the OS should be installed.

steam will still run fine regardless if it is registered in the registry or not.

smart applications do not need to be reinstalled when there is a clean install of a new OS.
TENAXIS
post Dec 23 2009, 11:38 AM

104 posts

QUOTE(gestapo @ Dec 23 2009, 11:08 AM)
lol tenaxis.. stop dloading ur prawns. btw tonite play!
hahahaha, i dont download prawns, i eat them biggrin.gif
i play everynite laaa biggrin.gif, jsut find a good server tongue.gif by good i mean. oppenents lag, we dont tongue.gif
gestapo
post Dec 23 2009, 05:30 PM

Full HD Post Count
1,160 posts

get urself a mic and talk.. easier to communicate..
-Torrz
post Dec 23 2009, 05:41 PM

◕‿◕
2,095 posts

I'm calling it, the new "weapon" in the dlc will be a flamethrower.
Edison83
post Dec 23 2009, 08:44 PM

No Games No Life.
1,374 posts

QUOTE(gestapo @ Dec 23 2009, 05:30 PM)
get urself a mic and talk.. easier to communicate..
Mic is a must, i gerenti u no hand type wen u playing 1
C-Note
post Dec 23 2009, 11:42 PM

starry starry night
3,037 posts

hey gusy i'm still not sure whether i sure get l4d2. i scared valve ditch us again by releasing l4d3 like they did to l4d1 players T_T

and by the way, i use streamyx 1mbps and wireless connection. You think my ping will be high when play on steam?

Do you guys join international servers or just malaysian servers? not laggy?

This post has been edited by C-Note: Dec 23 2009, 11:43 PM

125 Pages « < 104 105 106 107 108 > » Top

0.0187sec    0.81    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 11:56 PM