125 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Left 4 Dead 2, Whole bunch of dedicated servers up

Tsj261
post Jun 2 2009, 07:12 AM

314 posts

lol ! FRYPAN ! They should make this game more customize-able ! oh man ! another marketing game -.-
metsatsu
post Jun 2 2009, 07:12 AM

Chocolate Starfish
2,510 posts

well it will be released in Nov. so for those who just bought it recently. u still have another 5-6 months to enjoy L4D smile.gif
Abyssio
post Jun 2 2009, 07:20 AM

196 posts

QUOTE(king99 @ Jun 2 2009, 07:01 AM)
Yay, Valve Became EA........
blink.gif god damn spot on!

This is not very Valve like.....
xXAaronXx
post Jun 2 2009, 07:40 AM

My Love for AppleJack
1,172 posts

I hope it dosent require another another God like PC to play this.
Boomeraangkid
post Jun 2 2009, 07:44 AM

Behind You
2,696 posts

dlc? It looks nice
Abyssio
post Jun 2 2009, 07:52 AM

196 posts

QUOTE(Boomeraangkid @ Jun 2 2009, 07:44 AM)
dlc? It looks nice
yeah, paid dlc

Edit: thanks frag for a whine thread

This post has been edited by Abyssio: Jun 2 2009, 07:53 AM
yeahh
post Jun 2 2009, 07:57 AM

Not enough stars :(
1,715 posts

wow .. didnt L4D just came out this year? .. and L4D2 is coming out year end?

fantastic tongue.gif .. i havent buy L4D yet haha
Boomeraangkid
post Jun 2 2009, 07:59 AM

Behind You
2,696 posts

no what does DLC stand for lolz
VonDrake
post Jun 2 2009, 08:30 AM

333 posts

QUOTE(Boomeraangkid @ Jun 2 2009, 07:59 AM)
no what does DLC stand for lolz
Downloadable content.

QUOTE(Abyssio @ Jun 2 2009, 07:52 AM)
yeah, paid dlc

wait... so its DLC that we gotta pay for. or was that a joke being, we gotta fork out 50usd for it doh.gif
post Jun 2 2009, 08:35 AM

1,447 posts

har... this seem to be able to be done with the current L4D with a little DLC.
radkliler
post Jun 2 2009, 08:37 AM

WUBWUBWUB
985 posts

What. The. Hell?

L4D 2 when the original L4D is barely 2 years old??

Really Turtle Rock...what were you guys thinking??

post Jun 2 2009, 08:39 AM

1,447 posts

I would be happier that they release some more power up for TF2!
TSfrags
post Jun 2 2009, 08:40 AM

The Wizard
1,640 posts

QUOTE(Abyssio @ Jun 2 2009, 07:52 AM)
yeah, paid dlc

No Abyssio. There is no indication that this is a DLC. They are putting this as a sequel. Which means it will be a standalone game with retail and all that.

Added on June 2, 2009, 8:44 am
QUOTE(radkliler @ Jun 2 2009, 08:37 AM)
What. The. Hell?

L4D 2 when the original L4D is barely 2 years old??

Really Turtle Rock...what were you guys thinking??
Left 4 Dead is barely 1 year old. Released November 18th 2008.

This post has been edited by frags: Jun 2 2009, 08:44 AM
H@H@
post Jun 2 2009, 08:59 AM

I'M THE TEAMKILLING F***TARD!!!
6,727 posts

This news disappoints me tremendously...

Valve has always touted themselves as the leaders of PC gaming and one of that includes constant free updates for its games, which ensures that the playerbase doesn't move on and it keeps growing as time goes by (As evidenced by the huge runway success of TF2)

This goes against that idea COMPLETELY.

This reeks of consolitis (As much as I hate using derogative fanboy-esque terms, this one seems apt). A sequel for a multiplayer game a year after release? Only one free update so far? With practically only one new map?

Compared to TF2, its first major update brought in a totally new gametype and unlockable system. To add insult to injury, TF2 wasn't even a full priced game compared to L4D.

One of the best things about TF2 was its free weekends with each update. It always ended up bringing in newer players afterwards which resulted in the playerbase always remaining balanced between the regular and hardcore players. Plus, ppl felt confident that their purchases would be worth it despite coming in late.

Why Valve? Why?

Even if owners of L4D can get it at a discount, technically, this is akin to paid DLC for L4D... Which is NOT what Valve stands for (The most annoying thing about paid DLC in a multiplayer game is that it fragments the playerbase)

A part of me just died today...
MicLord
post Jun 2 2009, 09:06 AM

69 posts

QUOTE(xXAaronXx @ Jun 2 2009, 07:40 AM)
Hope not....or else I'm not getting this,no cash to upgrade my pc yet...
Btw,why don't the Valve makes it as an expansion of the previous L4d instead of a whole brand new game.......
radkliler
post Jun 2 2009, 09:11 AM

WUBWUBWUB
985 posts

QUOTE(MicLord @ Jun 2 2009, 09:06 AM)
Hope not....or else I'm not getting this,no cash to upgrade my pc yet...
Btw,why don't the Valve makes it as an expansion of the previous L4d instead of a whole brand new game.......
No clue...

I still don't understand why they couldn't include those "new content" into the first L4D as micro-DLCs.

They fact they decide to churn out a sequel this fast (thx frags for the correction) is highly unlike Valve.

The fact that they patched in weather (Sawmill) and new game modes (Payload , Payload Race , Arena) and maps ( Hoodoo , Badwater Basin , Fastlane, etc....) in TF2 , I don't get why they couldn't do that with L4D.

But tbh, I don't really like L4D anyway , so even if they release this as a DLC , I'd most likely play it for a while , then return to TF2.

I much prefer going to arcades to play House Of The Dead rather than playing L4D.
Deimos Tel`Arin
post Jun 2 2009, 09:35 AM

The LYN Kondom Man
4,202 posts

QUOTE(xXAaronXx @ Jun 2 2009, 07:40 AM)

well, if it is like the original l4d, then dun need god like pc gua.

my ancient rig

single core 3.0ghz
2.5gb ddr2 ram 533mhz
8600gt

can play l4d nicely. thumbup.gif

tommyfai
post Jun 2 2009, 09:48 AM

408 posts

hmm.. the new tank looks weird and excited about new infected... maybe the hunter even nicer..
TimKen
post Jun 2 2009, 09:52 AM

398 posts

Good~~~ i like it, there's new survivor too....
i wonder it's a different story right now
itsClois
post Jun 2 2009, 09:54 AM

164 posts

They gonna make L4D3 and make it that all 8 survivors meet each other at one point soon huh

I don't think that's a new tank, its just a new special infected.

125 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0425sec    0.74    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 12:49 PM