Left 4 Dead 2, Whole bunch of dedicated servers up

loyatttt
post Dec 10 2009, 09:13 PM

177 posts

[-]December 9, 2009 - Left 4 Dead 2 Update Released

Updates to Left 4 Dead 2 have been released. The updates will be applied automatically when your Steam client is restarted. These and all previous fixes will be coming to the 360 later this month. The major changes include:

Left 4 Dead 2

-Changed rules for ghost placement in Scavenge Mode
-Player controlled Special Infected are no longer forced to un-crouch and lock strafe when they crouch attack
-Spitter spit that damages players on a moving elevator will now fizzle quickly
-Allow the survivor and infected to rotate the camera yaw while being attacked by a Charger or Smoker
-Smoker that has dragged a survivor to the end now gets the same cinematic flashlight as the Hunter and Charger
-Fixed a crash in physics
-Updated the Charger's hit boxes
-Updated the Jockey's hit boxes
-Updated the Spitter's hit boxes
-Fixed player health on being revived after a Charger slam over a high ledge
-Fixed versus scores not resetting after a vote to change campaigns
-Fixed being able to use defibrillator on dead players who were far above or below you
-Fixed pink glow on dead survivors
-Fixed being able to hold crouch while incapped to get better weapon accuracy
-Fixed players pushing against some props causing them to accumulate downward velocity and then take falling damage when they let go of the
forward key
-Fixed a case where an incapped survivor inside a rescue vehicle would trigger both the escape sequence and a round restart
-Fixed the helping hand from getting stuck when extended

This post has been edited by loyatttt: Dec 10 2009, 09:14 PM
kazexx
post Dec 10 2009, 09:22 PM

168 posts

they still hasn't fix vs bug,some times ppl will go to spec...and its suck when in team vs...

This post has been edited by kazexx: Dec 10 2009, 09:23 PM
itsClois
post Dec 10 2009, 10:26 PM

164 posts

Anyone knows a tutorial on how to enable 16 player on campaign? I just tried the 8 player mode and...it's a real zombie apocalypse smile.gif
apanzhafran
post Dec 10 2009, 10:42 PM

65 posts

swamp fever still got bugggggggggggggg!
CZHJon
post Dec 10 2009, 10:53 PM

118 posts

QUOTE(apanzhafran @ Dec 10 2009, 11:42 PM)
swamp fever still got bugggggggggggggg!
Is it the part where when you have to lower down a bridge? But if all 4 players tried to crossover it at the same time, you can get stuck at the opening? anyone experienced it before?
vorchiel
post Dec 11 2009, 12:17 AM

ლ(ಠ_ಠ ლ)
666 posts

QUOTE(itsClois @ Dec 10 2009, 10:26 PM)
Anyone knows a tutorial on how to enable 16 player on campaign? I just tried the 8 player mode and...it's a real zombie apocalypse smile.gif
http://forums.alliedmods.net/showthread.php?p=999861
vearn27
post Dec 11 2009, 09:26 AM

Doink! Doink! Doink!
7,284 posts

Guys,

I received this "Dreamkiller" on my Steam Launcher and there is an amount of days left as "Gift"?

What could it be? Someone or Steam present me a game and to be installed? unsure.gif
temptation1314
post Dec 11 2009, 09:39 AM

Specials : 1,000,000 Spam Post Attack
2,287 posts

@vearn27,

It's the free weekend play provided by Steam. Sometimes they will provide you with free-play for few days.

It's not demo, but it's the full game.

Most recents one I remember was Killing Floor.

@Anyway, Out of topic jor.. should ask this in Steam thread in Sticky
Hou_JaI
post Dec 11 2009, 09:51 AM

1,129 posts

Just pay for my copy via tsb! i think it should arrive 1 to 2 days later ...

btw my Steam account ID is Hou_JaI! Can campur u all in game?!? I am totally a newbie in L4D online tongue.gif

but i am my company's CS champion so I can aim hahaha, understand that this game doesn't really need to aim as there are just hordes of zombies rushing towards u tongue.gif How nice if there is a Para in the game lol! Anyway can share the server IPs?!? thx!!
Edison83
post Dec 11 2009, 10:00 AM

No Games No Life.
1,374 posts

welcome hou jai
join our kaki gamers comuunity
and in CS maybe u aim 1 or 2
in L4D2, can u aim hordes of them ? biggrin.gif
Hou_JaI
post Dec 11 2009, 10:26 AM

1,129 posts

QUOTE(Edison83 @ Dec 11 2009, 10:00 AM)
welcome hou jai
join our kaki gamers comuunity
and in CS maybe u aim 1 or 2
in L4D2, can u aim hordes of them ? biggrin.gif
joined smile.gif well i played the demo and hell man ... the moment u stop shooting! u are DEAD!!! tongue.gif
avars
post Dec 11 2009, 10:41 AM

292 posts

QUOTE(Hou_JaI @ Dec 11 2009, 10:26 AM)
joined smile.gif well i played the demo and hell man ... the moment u stop shooting! u are DEAD!!! tongue.gif
the moment u stop shooting, u shud hide behind coach
if ure the coach, start slashing tongue.gif
JuzJoe
post Dec 11 2009, 12:41 PM

101 posts

wei, I haven't get to play versus mode for the past 2 days already. I hate playing pub versus, cause most of them love to go solo and no mic.

TehWateva, Zip and EdisonBehBeh Versus nite! on?

if not I will just have to continue with my DA:O. T.T
TehWateva
post Dec 11 2009, 12:46 PM

Schadenfreude Beaches.
1,448 posts

QUOTE(JuzJoe @ Dec 11 2009, 12:41 PM)
wei, I haven't get to play versus mode for the past 2 days already. I hate playing pub versus, cause most of them love to go solo and no mic.

On tongue.gif
avars
post Dec 11 2009, 12:58 PM

292 posts

hey TehWateva, yesterday's versus was with fellow lyners?
TehWateva
post Dec 11 2009, 01:03 PM

Schadenfreude Beaches.
1,448 posts

QUOTE(avars @ Dec 11 2009, 12:58 PM)
hey TehWateva, yesterday's versus was with fellow lyners?
Partly, some were TF2 kakis
temptation1314
post Dec 11 2009, 01:18 PM

Specials : 1,000,000 Spam Post Attack
2,287 posts

Me on also tonight, hopefully
ZipD
post Dec 11 2009, 01:57 PM

434 posts

QUOTE(JuzJoe @ Dec 11 2009, 12:41 PM)

But I just bought Borderlands DLC wor... oh well, guess I can versus abit. Let's try to randomize team members and start from inside the lobby. Otherwise, it'll be another imba session with rage-quitters.
Hou_JaI
post Dec 11 2009, 02:07 PM

1,129 posts

blush.gif paiseh can get me in your game list also ar?!?! if i get my copy today i want to play with u guys also .... PLZ? laugh.gif
Edison83
post Dec 11 2009, 02:19 PM

No Games No Life.
1,374 posts

QUOTE(ZipD @ Dec 11 2009, 01:57 PM)
But I just bought Borderlands DLC wor... oh well, guess I can versus abit. Let's try to randomize team members and start from inside the lobby. Otherwise, it'll be another imba session with rage-quitters.
i think wen u say imba is u and me in the same team~~

125 Pages « < 96 97 98 99 100 > » Top

0.0295sec    0.78    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th December 2025 - 01:09 AM