Left 4 Dead 2, Whole bunch of dedicated servers up

ZipD
post Jun 2 2009, 04:05 PM

434 posts

I've watched at the vids on IGN, looks to me like they did a cheap mod and is trying to sell it as a full game. C'mon Valve, what happened to your episodic vision? Totally dissapointed.
ZipD
post Jun 2 2009, 04:18 PM

434 posts

QUOTE(Sewerspeakers @ Jun 2 2009, 04:09 PM)
So if its renamed to Left 4 Dead: Episode 2, and put price tag, you'll buy it?

I would.
Maybe because I want it, or plain reason to spend money,  tongue.gif
I applaud your attempt at fanboyism but you must have known that an episodic/DLC price is cheaper no?

ZipD
post Jun 2 2009, 07:10 PM

434 posts

left for dead lor...
ZipD
post Nov 17 2009, 11:56 AM

434 posts

L4D survivors spotted?

This post has been edited by ZipD: Nov 17 2009, 12:47 PM
ZipD
post Nov 18 2009, 09:53 AM

434 posts

Glad to hear you guys having fun!
ZipD
post Nov 18 2009, 12:33 PM

434 posts

I noticed while playing the demo, that you can spawn multiple survivors and infected. This is of course using the dll addon to allow playing as infected. Whenever I switched from infected back to survivor, the infected is automatically taken over by AI. Same thing happens to survivors as well.

That means I would see 5 or more survivors/infected whenever I do the switch. But the HUD would only show a max of 4 players as it did in L4D. And I didn't check the maximum number of players possible. Could this possibly lead to 8 vs 8 in Versus mode? Or it could be that the hacked dll addon that did all this.
ZipD
post Dec 11 2009, 01:57 PM

434 posts

QUOTE(JuzJoe @ Dec 11 2009, 12:41 PM)
wei, I haven't get to play versus mode for the past 2 days already. I hate playing pub versus, cause most of them love to go solo and no mic.

TehWateva, Zip and EdisonBehBeh Versus nite! on?

if not I will just have to continue with my DA:O. T.T
But I just bought Borderlands DLC wor... oh well, guess I can versus abit. Let's try to randomize team members and start from inside the lobby. Otherwise, it'll be another imba session with rage-quitters.
ZipD
post Dec 24 2009, 11:45 AM

434 posts

QUOTE(Edison83 @ Dec 24 2009, 11:06 AM)
if not i wont be able to tembak zombie bawak ketiak of my team...
i always shot zombie above their head to cover them, so my damm aim must be damm accurate

Mic bukan mahal pun, around RM10, takkan cam tu pun kedekut...if not wat? shy?
Didn't we also have the unofficial rule 'no mic, no invite?', kekeke...

Oh btw, Authoring Tools are out as seen on http://www.l4d.com/blog/post.php?id=3286

This post has been edited by ZipD: Dec 24 2009, 11:49 AM
ZipD
post Jan 4 2010, 10:41 AM

434 posts

NOTE: Tested with tank standing still.

Source: http://kotaku.com/5438758/left-4-dead-2s-f...r-than-shotguns
ZipD
post Jan 7 2010, 11:24 AM

434 posts