Guitar Hero 5, 4x The fun

chapree
post Jul 14 2009, 12:08 PM

I used to stuff for LYN Editorial and troll at LYN Forums
2,046 posts

QUOTE(blacktrix @ Jul 14 2009, 10:36 AM)
http://gear.ign.com/articles/100/1003189p1.html

Hmmmmmmm....... Looks like I'll be getting the new guitar after all.......... since my WT guitar died on me.
Hmmm, looks like I'll join the club too. unsure.gif
gavind87
post Jul 14 2009, 03:25 PM

Wings over Asia
1,147 posts

Just bought my world tour set from GH just as you posted the broken out of the box issue , and true enough , I was unlucky enough to have the first one , really broken out of the box , had to go for an exchange ..
trogdor1oh1
post Jul 14 2009, 05:04 PM

101 posts

Well the purple notes gone,is more than good news biggrin.gif
It totally ruined WT and Metallica for me.Just totally made it not fun any more.

And purple notes for the opening to TTFAF on Smash Hits?Totally ruined the song.The fun is gone,so I guess I'll be skipping on that one biggrin.gif
TSblacktrix
post Jul 14 2009, 05:07 PM

Scott Pilgrim Vs The World!
13,063 posts

The purple lines are gone, but I think the tapping is still there lah.
Otherwise, why would they go to so much effort to redo their touch pad?
trogdor1oh1
post Jul 14 2009, 05:13 PM

101 posts

Bass slapping?
That's extra fun!

ESPECIALLY ON BASS!
Kidicarus
post Jul 22 2009, 03:25 PM

727 posts

More plastic (well... except for the maple/rosewood neck) premium toys sad.gif
flipacoin2k
post Aug 3 2009, 10:04 AM

136 posts

Activision released the tracklist for GH5. Check the massive list after the break:

* “Kryptonite” by 3 Doors Down
* “Brianstorm” by Arctic Monkeys
* “The Rock Show” by blink-182
* “Sultans of Swing” by Dire Straits
* “Bleed American” by Jimmy Eat World
* “Ring of Fire” by Johnny Cash
* “Sweating Bullets” by Megadeth
* “Looks That Kill” by Mötley Crüe
* “Plug In Baby” by Muse
* “Smells Like Teen Spirit” by Nirvana
* “Under Pressure” by Queen & David Bowie
* “Superstition” by Stevie Wonder
* “All The Pretty Faces” by The Killers
* “Steady As She Goes” by The Raconteurs
* “Wolf Like Me” by TV on the Radio
* “Judith” by A Perfect Circle
* “Medicate” by AFI
* “You And Me” by Attack! Attack!
* “Cigarettes, Wedding Bands” by Band Of Horses
* “Gratitude” by Beastie Boys
* “Gamma Ray” by Beck
* “Dancing With Myself” by Billy Idol
* “Lonely Is The Night” by Billy Squier
* “Song 2″ by Blur
* “All Along The Watchtower” by Bob Dylan
* “You Give Love A Bad Name” by Bon Jovi
* “Sowing Season (Yeah)” by Brand New
* “Six Days A Week” by The Bronx
* “Comedown” by Bush
* “Done With Everything, Die For Nothing” by Children Of Bodom
* “In My Place” by Coldplay
* “Blue Day” by Darker My Love
* “Demon(s)” by Darkest Hour
* “Fame” by David Bowie
* “Woman From Tokyo (’99 Remix)” by Deep Purple
* “Younk Funk” by The Derek Trucks Band
* “Send A Little Love Token” by The Duke Spirit
* “Hungry Like The Wolf” by Duran Duran
* “Wannabe In L.A.” by Eagles Of Death Metal
* “L.A.” by Elliott Smith
* “Saturday Night’s Alright (For Fighting)” by Elton John
* “Disconnected” by Face To Face
* “Only Happy When It Rains” by Garbage
* “Feel Good Inc.” by Gorillaz
* “Streamline Woman” by Gov’t Mule
* “We’re An American Band” by Grand Funk Railroad
* “Lust For Life (Live)” by Iggy Pop
* “2 Minutes To Midnight” by Iron Maiden
* “Scatterbrain (Live)” by Jeff Beck
* “Hurts So Good” by John Mellencamp
* “Never Miss A Beat” by Kaiser Chiefs
* “21st Century Schizoid Man” by King Crimson
* “Sex On Fire” by Kings Of Leon
* “Shout It Out Loud” by Kiss
* “Mirror People” by Love and Rockets
* “One Big Holiday” by My Morning Jacket
* “Lithium (Live)” by Nirvana
* “Ex-Girlfriend” by No Doubt
* “Do You Feel Like We Do? (Live)” by Peter Frampton
* “So Lonely” by The Police
* “Bring the Noise 20XX” by Public Enemy Featuring Zakk Wylde
* “Make It Wit Chu” by Queens Of The Stone Age
* “Du Hast” by Rammstein
* “Sympathy For The Devil” by The Rolling Stones
* “Sneak Out” by Rose Hill Drive
* “The Spirit Of Radio (Live)” by Rush
* “No One To Depend On (Live)” by Santana
* “They Say” by Scars On Broadway
* “Nearly Lost You” by Screaming Trees
* “Bullet With Butterfly Wings” by Smashing Pumpkins
* “Incinerate” by Sonic Youth
* “In The Meantime” by Spacehog
* “What I Got” by Sublime
* “Seven” by Sunny Day Real Estate
* “20th Century Boy” by T. Rex
* “Maiden, Mother & Crone” by The Sword
* “Jailbreak” by Thin Lizzy
* “Deadbolt” by Thrice
* “Runnin’ Down A Dream” by Tom Petty
* “American Girl” by Tom Petty & The Heartbreakers
* “A-Punk” by Vampire Weekend
* “Why Bother?” by Weezer
* “Blue Orchid” by The White Stripes
* “Play That Funky Music” by Wild Cherry
* “Back Round” by Wolfmother

Src: Activision GH Official Site

* More or less the same as what amalost had posted in page 2, just that it is confirmed with additional tracks.

This post has been edited by flipacoin2k: Aug 3 2009, 12:09 PM
amalost
post Aug 3 2009, 02:24 PM

798 posts

yeah,they also showed the new drum...go check it out
gavind87
post Aug 3 2009, 07:17 PM

Wings over Asia
1,147 posts

Wow
Hopefully can use those cymbals on the old GH:WT set ,

Should be the same interface I suppose!
stormaker
post Aug 7 2009, 01:31 PM

3,130 posts

Hi ... I'm new to GH ... may i know ... will i have problem playing GH if i'm noob abt playing guitar ? Can the new GH guitar use on previous GH games n old guitar use on new games ? Thanks !
trogdor1oh1
post Aug 7 2009, 05:53 PM

101 posts

The new drums = sex.
The cymbals look like they ACTUALLY WORK!! biggrin.gif
PEDRAM
post Aug 11 2009, 02:36 AM

hello
i'm from iran
sorry idont know where should i tell this qustion
i want came to kualalam pur
where can buy guitar hero world tour band kit?
how much it cost?
sweat.gif
trogdor1oh1
post Aug 11 2009, 07:12 AM

101 posts

I think it's RM720 at Gamer's Hideout smile.gif
PEDRAM
post Aug 11 2009, 04:42 PM

QUOTE(trogdor1oh1 @ Aug 11 2009, 02:42 AM)
I think it's RM720 at Gamer's Hideout smile.gif
thanks but idont know where is gamers hideout
coud you give me an address wink.gif
gavind87
post Aug 11 2009, 04:49 PM

Wings over Asia
1,147 posts

Tell the cabbie to take you to tropicana city mall or cineleisure d'sara
stormaker
post Aug 11 2009, 05:08 PM

3,130 posts

QUOTE(PEDRAM @ Aug 11 2009, 04:42 PM)
thanks but idont know where is gamers hideout
coud you give me an address wink.gif
or u can PM bernardyong ... his website stated RM699 ...

http://www.gameon.com.my/webshaper/store/v...ProductItem=144

Kidicarus
post Aug 17 2009, 09:39 PM

727 posts

From http://www.joystiq.com/2009/08/10/more-on-...nd-hero-will-d/

More on Guitar Hero 5 song import, DLC support (Band Hero will do it, too)

by Randy Nelson { Aug 10th 2009 at 1:00PM } Xbox Nintendo PlayStation

Yes, Guitar Hero 5 is getting all modern-like and letting those who buy it -- and own other GH games -- access all those songs they already bought (on disc or in DLC form) without firing up another title. GH5 and the upcoming Band Hero will work with songs from the Guitar Hero World Tour and Guitar Hero Smash Hits game discs, along with GHWT DLC -- even on Wii.

PS3 and Xbox 360 owners who own GHWT will be able to download a free update from within GH5 that enables DLC backwards-compatibility (for 152 of 158 available tracks) and adds new GH5-specific features to their existing DLC. In order to rip the tracks from GHWT and SH discs will need to purchase what Activision says will be a "nominal re-licensing fee" and have the unique 20-digit code on the back of the games' manuals. As with Rock Band 2, all songs from the discs will be ripped to the systems' hard disks, but unwanted tracks can be individually deleted.

The process will be similar on Wii, with a couple noteworthy differences. First, DLC must be re-downloaded (to add new GH5 features, plus they'll sound better) either en mass or track-by-track to the Wii's internal memory or (thankfully) SD card. There'll also be an individual song copy option for importing disc-based songs from GHWT. Now to find out what those six DLC tracks that aren't supported are ...
Thought this might be of interest.

Also, according to http://hub.guitarhero.com/vanhalengameoffer/ lucky ****** in the US get GH:Van Halen free with GH5... Even though i'm no fan of Van Halen, It'd would be nice to get a free game with GH5. I doubt our local distributors will be offering that..

Added on August 19, 2009, 3:56 pmMore guitar hero news for those who might have an interest.

New Era is listing the local release date as Sept 16.

http://www.neweragames.com.my/related_game...y={RhythmGames}

As you can see, currently, they only have Game and Guitar Bundle up online.

Perhaps the RMAs of the early batches of GHWT band kit scared them off?

This post has been edited by Kidicarus: Aug 19 2009, 03:57 PM
trogdor1oh1
post Aug 28 2009, 10:27 PM

101 posts

Guitar Hero 5 leaked gameplay has landed!!

Yeah, I'm so going GH this time. I'm not totally a fan of the Beatles, and LEGO Rock Band seems too gimmicky.
I also like the fact that my WT DLC will work, meaning I can use my Death Magnetic DLC....AGAIN......
And also, anyone would be so kind as to lend me their SH disc so I can import the songs?

One annoying thing I discovered is that for Rock Band drums, instead of our blue pad being the right cymbal(a la GHWT), it's the green pad. Now, this is just fine for crash cymbals, but I'm used to my arms at the angle of the blue pad for the RIDE cymbal. Now I have to ride the lightning with the green pad, which is so not cool.
TSblacktrix
post Aug 28 2009, 11:07 PM

Scott Pilgrim Vs The World!
13,063 posts

Or you can just buy a 5k Drumkit tongue.gif
trogdor1oh1
post Aug 28 2009, 11:37 PM

101 posts

Sure! You sponsor me! biggrin.gif