132 Pages « < 34 35 36 37 38 > » Bottom

University Universiti Tenaga Nasional (UNITEN) thread v2, UNITEN Generates Professionals

DreMAx
post Sep 28 2009, 09:41 PM

Nature's Best Music
3,799 posts

QUOTE(ysh_kobe @ Sep 28 2009, 08:15 PM)
haha. dun squeeze into 4 days la. u have 5 days.
LOL! Sure sure. Likely I will be taking 18 credits le so having a Friday classes is OK by me. You haven't taken Malaysian Studies have you?
ysh_kobe
post Sep 28 2009, 09:48 PM

1,091 posts

ya not yet, not planning to take tat fast, waiting for special sem, if they offer. i hate memorizing subject!
DreMAx
post Sep 30 2009, 02:01 PM

Nature's Best Music
3,799 posts

QUOTE(ysh_kobe @ Sep 28 2009, 09:48 PM)
ya not yet, not planning to take tat fast, waiting for special sem, if they offer. i hate memorizing subject!
I heard they aren't offering LAN subjects during special sem. But I don't know how far that's true.
ysh_kobe
post Sep 30 2009, 06:30 PM

1,091 posts

last special sem, they offered Malaysian studies. depends on the wind and their mood also la.
DreMAx
post Sep 30 2009, 09:18 PM

Nature's Best Music
3,799 posts

Yea.... I just wanna get this lame subject done and over quick so I have one less worry.
simplicity1224
post Sep 30 2009, 11:13 PM

283 posts

seriously no one copied down the sections of lectures???sigh!
sujend
post Oct 1 2009, 03:03 PM

627 posts

QUOTE(ISFJ @ Sep 28 2009, 04:59 PM)
I'm a first-year E&E student and my first semester is going to end very soon. I'll be taking the following subjects next semester:

Circuits Analysis II- Tengku Juhana!
Electronics Design Lab- mohd shahmi is good =)
Electronics Analysis & Design I- all of them are useless!!..seriously all of them are..im under ibrahim he is lenient but x teach at all..kosong!!!Digital Logic Design Lab- dont take devi
Digital Logic Design- Yanti Erana Jalil
Mechanics I: Statics-Yip is lenient but Theresa is good as well..im under theresa and im doin fine =D...nt so sure of mr barn toughMoral Studies I- doesnt matterlah!...but mohd hamizi and the dean ariff is a good choice
Seniors, is it advisable to just follow what's given in the guidebook or should I drop or add any subjects? And may I know which lecturers are recommended for each subject? I am new here and I seriously have no idea what to do now that I have to plan my timetable for the next semester.

i followed...its tough cuz we have 2 labs to handle but it is possible...im done with my E1 LAB already =D..its such a relief nw..e1 lab consumes a lot of time..dilo lab is nt tat badlah....its a heavy sem but we are here to study..so better studylah..sooner or later we will have to take this subjects again!!..good luck
Please help. Thank you in advance.
ISFJ
post Oct 1 2009, 05:07 PM

258 posts

Thank you SO much for your reply. Now I know what to do, but I heard nobody's copied the lecturers' section codes?

I just finished my Electrical / Electronics Measurement Lab too, but will be having the lab test in 2-3 weeks' time ohmy.gif
sujend
post Oct 1 2009, 07:05 PM

627 posts

QUOTE(ISFJ @ Oct 1 2009, 05:07 PM)
Thank you SO much for your reply. Now I know what to do, but I heard nobody's copied the lecturers' section codes?

I just finished my Electrical / Electronics Measurement Lab too, but will be having the lab test in 2-3 weeks' time  ohmy.gif
measurement lab is the basic one..lab instructor will spoon feed you..e1 lab is tough!!..the projects are even tougher!!..we dont have test but have to create circuit for 3 engineerings problems!!..anyway good luck on ur lab test two..make sure u really good with ur oscilospoce and also the function generator!..=D
ysh_kobe
post Oct 1 2009, 07:07 PM

1,091 posts

wow, tat kinda early, i remember finishing mine 3 weeks b4 finals, and my instructor let us have a review lab b4 going for lab test 2 the following week. wat a waste of time......... good luck, for test 2, the oscilloscope is the vital......
ISFJ
post Oct 1 2009, 07:30 PM

258 posts

QUOTE(sujend @ Oct 1 2009, 07:05 PM)
measurement lab is the basic one..lab instructor will spoon feed you..e1 lab is tough!!..the projects are even tougher!!..we dont have test but have to create circuit for 3 engineerings problems!!..anyway good luck on ur lab test two..make sure u really good with ur oscilospoce and also the function generator!..=D
Even with the spoon-feeding I already find measurement lab really tough!
Wow, creating circuits sounds really hard.
Yeah I'll be going to to the lab to practise some experiments before the lab test. I bet there'll be tonnes of wires involved.

QUOTE(ysh_kobe @ Oct 1 2009, 07:07 PM)
wow, tat kinda early, i remember finishing mine 3 weeks b4 finals, and my instructor let us have a review lab b4 going for lab test 2 the following week. wat a waste of time......... good luck, for test 2, the oscilloscope is the vital......
My section is fast so our experiments ended faster than the other sections. We have to wait for the other sections to finish before we can proceed to the lab test. Lab tests are really stressful!
And I heard the finals are really tough. I'm not very prepared and I don't think I have enough time to prepare with the amount of assignments and projects I have now cry.gif
ysh_kobe
post Oct 1 2009, 07:32 PM

1,091 posts

nvm........ jz try your best........ good luck........
ISFJ
post Oct 1 2009, 07:34 PM

258 posts

QUOTE(ysh_kobe @ Oct 1 2009, 07:32 PM)
nvm........ jz try your best........ good luck........
Thanks. All the best to you too smile.gif
DreMAx
post Oct 1 2009, 08:18 PM

Nature's Best Music
3,799 posts

My calculus lecture is speeding up like bullet train since there isn't much time.
ysh_kobe
post Oct 1 2009, 08:53 PM

1,091 posts

ya. tats wat they usually do. who's ur lecturer?
morning06
post Oct 1 2009, 09:03 PM

869 posts

wow o.O'' long time never check back this thread =.='' surprisingly its still active ^^
ermm... you guys staying outside campus?
DreMAx
post Oct 1 2009, 09:05 PM

Nature's Best Music
3,799 posts

QUOTE(ysh_kobe @ Oct 1 2009, 08:53 PM)
ya. tats wat they usually do. who's ur lecturer?
Pn. Faridah Basaruddin. I've gotta admit she's a pretty good lecturer but is just that sometimes I don't really understand what she's teaching in class.
ysh_kobe
post Oct 1 2009, 09:07 PM

1,091 posts

faridah is quite good. u should be lucky to get her, my lecturer was a total b**** and shit.
simplicity1224
post Oct 1 2009, 09:55 PM

283 posts

who is ur lecturer then? =P
ysh_kobe
post Oct 1 2009, 09:56 PM

1,091 posts

Puan SS....... find

132 Pages « < 34 35 36 37 38 > » Top