University Universiti Tenaga Nasional (UNITEN) thread v2, UNITEN Generates Professionals

ISFJ
post Oct 28 2009, 03:31 PM

258 posts

QUOTE(sujend @ Oct 27 2009, 12:54 PM)
i really pity the EE AND EP first sem students!!..they have like 3 core subjects consecutively in 2 days!!..thats hell lot of pressure!!..gd luck guys
Yes I'm exhausted - Calculus and DE are both on the first day, Circuits Analysis on the second day.

And I don't stay up late to study. I wake up early in the morning smile.gif
ISFJ
post Nov 2 2009, 10:42 AM

258 posts

Hey can I ask if anyone is staying or have stayed in a single room in Ilmu? I'd like to know if the writing table and chair are provided in the room. How about the internet port? Thanks in advance.
ISFJ
post Nov 3 2009, 01:49 PM

258 posts

QUOTE(camel90 @ Nov 3 2009, 02:20 AM)
well, to get RM1 fee u need to show a student ID. im not sure about outsiders, but i guess they can join with RM1.50, no? sorry, im not so sure
from a few friends of mine who're staying in ILMU. the internet port for one house in ILMU only got 2. so, 4 students inside but 2 internet ports. somemore, the 2 ports located at the living room and not the individual room. so, if u want to make it all 4 of u can use em, u need to buy a hub and long LAN cable to use ur laptop in ur room nod.gif
Thanks for the information smile.gif
ISFJ
post Nov 8 2009, 11:35 AM

258 posts

May I ask, how and when should I pay for the rent for the coming semester? I'm a first-year degree student, and will be staying in Ilmu in the coming semester.
ISFJ
post Nov 9 2009, 10:06 AM

258 posts

QUOTE(DreMAx @ Nov 8 2009, 11:42 AM)
You would only when you get yourself back in campus to check in. Payments would be done in the BA in cash terms, or cheque.
Means I can check-in before paying the rent?
ISFJ
post Nov 10 2009, 10:20 AM

258 posts

QUOTE(DreMAx @ Nov 9 2009, 10:56 PM)
Not really. You are at least required to pay up for a month's worth of rent before the accommodation office officers would land the keys in your hands.

Just bare in mind that the payment for the rent should be done by 4.30pm. I've kena before didn't arrive back in uni in time to settle the rental. But obviously they had to let me stay in the apartment first.
I'll be back on the 29th, and it is a Sunday. Will the accommodation office be open? And how do I pay the rent on a Sunday, since I have to pay the rent at the Finance Dept.?
ISFJ
post Nov 10 2009, 10:38 AM

258 posts

QUOTE(DreMAx @ Nov 10 2009, 10:31 AM)
No worries about that. I am going back on the Sunday as well. Normally the rent is paid at the sunken garden or whatever they call it. tongue.gif
Sunken garden? Means I need to prepare a cheque for them on the Sunday itself? And I'll get the keys to enter my room on that day right?
ISFJ
post Nov 10 2009, 07:48 PM

258 posts

QUOTE(DreMAx @ Nov 10 2009, 11:54 AM)
The place where you first went to during your intake to get your orientation things and to make your ID. That place. You can either pay by cheque or by cash.

And you have to bring one of the copies of the receipt to the accommodation office and then they will pass you your keys.
Oh I know that place. Basically it's in the administration building, right? Why do you call it the "sunken garden"? Just curious. And the place is open on a Sunday?
ISFJ
post Nov 22 2009, 04:58 PM

258 posts

I'd like to know if it is true that third semester students are not allowed to take technical communications. I heard some people telling me that so if it is true I'd have to change my study plan already. I'm doing Electrical & Electronics Engineering.

Thanks in advance.
ISFJ
post Dec 2 2009, 10:10 PM

258 posts

I'm selling my C++ book - Problem-solving and Program Design in C (5th ed) by Hanly Koffman, Publisher: Addison Wesley. Please PM if interested.
ISFJ
post Jan 9 2010, 10:08 PM

258 posts

Hi. I'd like to ask if there are any EE seniors here who have answers to past year exam questions. Will really appreciate it if I can have them.

Thanks in advance.
ISFJ
post Jan 9 2010, 10:48 PM

258 posts

QUOTE(shenshenshen @ Jan 9 2010, 10:34 PM)
past years answer confirm dun haf....unless u ask from lecturer....some of them will gif some of them wont....my advice to u is form a study group with few smart fellas and discuss the answers......
Okay, advice heeded. Thanks smile.gif
ISFJ
post Feb 26 2010, 04:36 PM

258 posts

Hi, I have a question for EE seniors.

I'm planning to take the following subjects next semester:
1) Electronics Analysis & Design II
2) Signal & System
3) Linear Algebra
4) Moral Studies II
5) Thermodynamics I

I'd like suggestions on which lecturer should I pick for each subject (except for Moral Studies II).

As for Thermodynamics I am planning to bring it forward to next semester although in the course outline it is stated as my fourth semester subject (next semester will be my third semester). Do you think it will be too heavy for me to handle, considering the other subjects I am taking next semester?

I am also thinking of bringing forward Malaysian Studies, but I'm worried I'll be exhausted if I take too many subjects.

Advice needed urgently so that I can start planning for my timetable.

Thanks in advance smile.gif
ISFJ
post Feb 28 2010, 10:51 PM

258 posts

QUOTE(alpha_mid @ Feb 26 2010, 05:36 PM)
Thermo i suggest u to take with Adnan Rosely if he still teaching smile.gif

Linear = Yuzainie smile.gif --> really helpfull+nice

he is lineant marking, and overall really satisfied smile.gif

p/s
my opinion on ME subject liao tongue.gif
QUOTE(ysh_kobe @ Feb 26 2010, 06:30 PM)
its not too heavy, as for linear algebra, u dun have to pay much attention(EE students usually very good in math, so Linear algebra is a minimal attention needed subject), moral studies is basically ab the project, thermodynamics I is abit heavy, and i assume the other 2 EE subjects u r taking is heavy, u only have three core to pay attention to. in fact, an optmise one is 4. Malaysian study needs reading and memorizing, its one of the most exhausting subject for me as i dun like to memorize, but if u like, should be a piece of cake for u.

As for the lecturers,
Thermo I
1. Saiful=very good according to my fren, i was under him and i dun understand much from his teaching, not my style or preference maybe(his jokes suck for me). and bear in mind, he's a sick thermo-freak, he'll make u finish teen teen of questions after each chapter and only submitting one. he's strict btw.
2. Abd Halim=very knowledgeable, but dunno how to teach according to my fren. quite lenient
3. Hussein Muhamad=lenient, boring.
4. Kumaran=my EE frens said he's good but strict. I regretted not taking under him.

Linear Algebra
1. Yuzainee=very pleasant personality, lenient and acceptable teaching. never listened to her in class tho.  cool.gif
2. Fadhilah=ok kot, my fren's comment for her was abit below average.. but Linear algebra lecturer no need to care tat much d.
3. Moral 2=haizan only i think, so no choice, she's the best and also the worst.  icon_rolleyes.gif
4. Others = i dunno, i'm ME student.  rolleyes.gif
Good luck!!! flex.gif
QUOTE(painkillerz @ Feb 26 2010, 09:26 PM)
curently im taking thermo1 under hussein, for me his lecture teaching style is quite good but fast forwarding, so u have to pay a lot of attention under his section.
not much homework given so if u want to score mostly depend on ur intiative to do more exercises. btw he is lenient =)

yuzainee is great for LA that's what i heard but i failed to add her this sem, so im under fadhilah, nothing much to care about since this subject is based on understanding and its not very tough. Study on ur own also can. laugh.gif
Thanks so much for your help guys smile.gif

ISFJ
post Mar 1 2010, 09:59 PM

258 posts

Added on March 1, 2010, 10:00 pm
QUOTE(painkillerz @ Mar 1 2010, 07:43 PM)
wanna ask is there any good lecturer other than dr amir for circuit1? any recommendation?
For Circuits I'd definitely recommend Hazlinda. She's very smart. Her explanations are very clear, and she makes her classes very interesting. Take-home quizzes are given almost every week to make sure that you really understand what you're studying. She is strict in marking but she's a very nice person, very pretty too biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by ISFJ: Mar 1 2010, 10:02 PM

4 Pages « < 2 3 4Top

0.0444sec    0.85    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 07:39 PM