QUOTE(Maapu @ Jun 30 2009, 09:15 PM)
no prob...anything just ask...will help if can...
University Universiti Tenaga Nasional (UNITEN) thread v2, UNITEN Generates Professionals
Jun 30 2009, 09:18 PM
22 posts Joined: Aug 2008 |
Jul 1 2009, 02:20 AM
96 posts Joined: Jun 2008 From: JB |
just a question to the seniors..izit possible to transfer credit from uniten to oversea uni for 3rd year or final year?
seems to have heard of it b4 sumwhere..wonder if its possible. and have fun to all newbies taking orientation |
Jul 1 2009, 07:13 AM
250 posts Joined: Apr 2008 |
QUOTE(blackeyez @ Jul 1 2009, 02:20 AM) just a question to the seniors..izit possible to transfer credit from uniten to oversea uni for 3rd year or final year? u plan go india ka? i heard there got lot lenglui seems to have heard of it b4 sumwhere..wonder if its possible. and have fun to all newbies taking orientation |
Jul 1 2009, 12:04 PM
i think u wan go la..dun drag me in =D
its either change earlier right after foundation or till 3rd/4th year then change. |
Jul 1 2009, 05:52 PM
Jul 1 2009, 11:08 PM
u mean beat lz in dota izzit. lol
Jul 2 2009, 12:06 AM
627 posts Joined: Sep 2005 From: Penang Island |
4 more days..oh nooooooooooooooooooooooo
Jul 2 2009, 12:12 AM
1,702 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Semenyih |
Jul 2 2009, 12:55 AM
4,789 posts Joined: Aug 2005 From: Ipoh <---> Kuala Lumpur |
haha..i think he meant 4 more days of holidays
Jul 2 2009, 12:59 AM
eh haha confused already with the so many freshies lately lol
Jul 2 2009, 01:02 AM
Jul 2 2009, 01:04 AM
1,553 posts Joined: May 2009 |
2 more sems....... oh noes lama nya.........
Jul 2 2009, 02:03 AM
46 posts Joined: Jun 2009 From: Bangi |
QUOTE(exentric_nova @ Jun 30 2009, 02:45 PM) I don't remember the exact breakdown. You can check it when UNITEN mail your house with the invoice. But as far as I know: owh..thnks bro 1. Library Fees 2. Facilities Added on June 30, 2009, 2:49 pmJust checked my bro's invoice and here's the comeplete breakdown
Jul 2 2009, 04:23 PM
68 posts Joined: Feb 2009 |
Hi there, new international student reporting in (Bach Eng Electrical & Electronics) from Fiji staying in C1 Cendekiawan..omg ORIENTATION WEEK is such a BORE.....just too many childish games IMHO,cheering and alot of WAITING...............ZZZZZzzzzz..But i guess everyone had to go thru that and it's only for a WEEK...THe longest week of ma live....hahahahaha
Newayz got a few questions?? 1.> I wanna get ma own INTERNET in my apartment?? Any suggestions?? I was looking at P1 wimax but i dont think their coverage reaches here.. 2.> Was wondering where can i get TEXTBOOKS..was wanting to do some preview reading...also was wondering if anyone is selling any secondhand textbooks here?? All in all enjoying ma tym at UNITEN so far...loving facilities...just one question...WHERE all the chicks at???? a little motivation will go a LONG WAY towards acheiving academic excellence |
Jul 2 2009, 05:46 PM
QUOTE(jah_skido @ Jul 2 2009, 04:23 PM) Hi there, new international student reporting in (Bach Eng Electrical & Electronics) from Fiji staying in C1 Cendekiawan..omg ORIENTATION WEEK is such a BORE.....just too many childish games IMHO,cheering and alot of WAITING...............ZZZZZzzzzz..But i guess everyone had to go thru that and it's only for a WEEK...THe longest week of ma live....hahahahaha Yes, very boring indeed. All those child game which I passionately hate. Some people like em (facis), some hate em. Newayz got a few questions?? 1.> I wanna get ma own INTERNET in my apartment?? Any suggestions?? I was looking at P1 wimax but i dont think their coverage reaches here.. 2.> Was wondering where can i get TEXTBOOKS..was wanting to do some preview reading...also was wondering if anyone is selling any secondhand textbooks here?? All in all enjoying ma tym at UNITEN so far...loving facilities...just one question...WHERE all the chicks at???? a little motivation will go a LONG WAY towards acheiving academic excellence 1. Your room already have internet though the port is outside. Deal with your housemate on sharing those ports. Cendi's residents all have to share those 2 ports outside of their room. At the study table there. 2. 1st hand can just buy from koperasi there at the library. Its not at the library building by the way. Its right beside the cafe where the atm building is. Second hand, just keep a look out on those notice board. Sometime people advert there selling 2nd hand books. Other ways later next week I think, go to aibob forum. Sometime people also sell there. This post has been edited by exentric_nova: Jul 2 2009, 05:50 PM |
Jul 2 2009, 07:07 PM
22 posts Joined: Aug 2008 |
QUOTE(jah_skido @ Jul 2 2009, 04:23 PM) Hi there, new international student reporting in (Bach Eng Electrical & Electronics) from Fiji staying in C1 Cendekiawan..omg ORIENTATION WEEK is such a BORE.....just too many childish games IMHO,cheering and alot of WAITING...............ZZZZZzzzzz..But i guess everyone had to go thru that and it's only for a WEEK...THe longest week of ma live....hahahahaha 1. it's hard to get your own internet from outside...even 3G is hard to get at some place...Newayz got a few questions?? 1.> I wanna get ma own INTERNET in my apartment?? Any suggestions?? I was looking at P1 wimax but i dont think their coverage reaches here.. 2.> Was wondering where can i get TEXTBOOKS..was wanting to do some preview reading...also was wondering if anyone is selling any secondhand textbooks here?? All in all enjoying ma tym at UNITEN so far...loving facilities...just one question...WHERE all the chicks at???? a little motivation will go a LONG WAY towards acheiving academic excellence I'm heard that UNITEN have policies that not allowed outside internet provider... 2. will have some seniors will sell their old books...what type of book do you want? This post has been edited by bobchanz: Jul 2 2009, 07:09 PM |
Jul 2 2009, 08:01 PM
QUOTE(bobchanz @ Jul 2 2009, 07:07 PM) 1. it's hard to get your own internet from outside...even 3G is hard to get at some place... No outside provider in term of wired connection like from TMNet or Jaring. UNITEN is on TIME I think. Wireless, go ahead. If a student buys, they can't stop you. Its our right to buy something and use it wherever we want. But as far as availability goes, only 3G is available. P1 and AMAX both doesn't cover UNITEN. Digi and Maxis not sure bout their 3G coverage but I know Celcom does. But as how good is the reception, I have no idea.I'm heard that UNITEN have policies that not allowed outside internet provider... 2. will have some seniors will sell their old books...what type of book do you want? This post has been edited by exentric_nova: Jul 2 2009, 08:02 PM |
Jul 2 2009, 08:39 PM
68 posts Joined: Feb 2009 |
THanks for your promt replies...very informative and useful....
Well i am taking Bach Eng (Electrical & Electronics) with these 5 courses in the 1st semester CSEB114 - Principles of Programming for Engineers EEEB111 - Electrical/Electronics Lab EEEB113 - Circuits Analysis I MATB113 - Advanced Calculus MATB143 - Differential Equations I guess the txtbooks for the subjects but i am predominantly interested in the ENGINEERING ones...dont know name of txtbooks going to find out during 1st week of lectures(nxt week monday).But the figure the prescribed txtbook wont DIFFER much from last yr or so.... As for the INTERNET..i am aware of the internet available in the apartment and that is the one i am using rite....but i would like to also get an external one just for myself....As i am aware that u have to connect thru PROXY in UNITEN and some actions/sites are RESTRICTED...esp downloading TORRENTS..and playing online games...same java app games arent WORKING...idk if i'm not doing it RITE or if it is indeed restricted...Regardless ur input would be GREATLY appreciated Looking for WIRELESS i guess.....something i connect to with my laptop/pc..coz wanna dl TORRENTS....looking for UNLIMITED downloads and at least 1mbps...willing to pay for it.Can anyone suggest a company or website for me to browse...Coz all the internet packages here look FOREIGN to me...hoping for some LOCAL insight Terima Kasih....lol..p.s kasih means SOMETHING totally DIFFERENT in my language..so if u hear a FIJIAN laughing when someone says it..u'll know why.. This post has been edited by jah_skido: Jul 2 2009, 08:48 PM |
Jul 3 2009, 12:00 AM
222 posts Joined: Jan 2008 From: Bukit Bintang |
bape tambang dari kajang bus station to uniten?
Jul 3 2009, 12:07 AM
QUOTE(jah_skido @ Jul 2 2009, 08:39 PM) THanks for your promt replies...very informative and useful.... Haha yeah those proxy can be annoying but pretty much all University is like that.Well i am taking Bach Eng (Electrical & Electronics) with these 5 courses in the 1st semester CSEB114 - Principles of Programming for Engineers EEEB111 - Electrical/Electronics Lab EEEB113 - Circuits Analysis I MATB113 - Advanced Calculus MATB143 - Differential Equations I guess the txtbooks for the subjects but i am predominantly interested in the ENGINEERING ones...dont know name of txtbooks going to find out during 1st week of lectures(nxt week monday).But the figure the prescribed txtbook wont DIFFER much from last yr or so.... As for the INTERNET..i am aware of the internet available in the apartment and that is the one i am using rite....but i would like to also get an external one just for myself....As i am aware that u have to connect thru PROXY in UNITEN and some actions/sites are RESTRICTED...esp downloading TORRENTS..and playing online games...same java app games arent WORKING...idk if i'm not doing it RITE or if it is indeed restricted...Regardless ur input would be GREATLY appreciated Looking for WIRELESS i guess.....something i connect to with my laptop/pc..coz wanna dl TORRENTS....looking for UNLIMITED downloads and at least 1mbps...willing to pay for it.Can anyone suggest a company or website for me to browse...Coz all the internet packages here look FOREIGN to me...hoping for some LOCAL insight Terima Kasih....lol..p.s kasih means SOMETHING totally DIFFERENT in my language..so if u hear a FIJIAN laughing when someone says it..u'll know why.. For wireless, only 3G is available in the area of UNITEN. But as far as I know, 3G has fair usage policy. Exceed certain amount, good luck with the slow speeds. Only AMAX I know that is unlimited but not even anywhere near UNITEN. |
| Change to: | 0.0238sec
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 03:35 PM |