9 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 >Bottom

University Universiti Tenaga Nasional (UNITEN) thread v2, UNITEN Generates Professionals

exentric_nova
post Jun 18 2010, 09:16 AM

I Am Serious
1,702 posts

QUOTE(kumagaitaro @ Jun 18 2010, 01:29 AM)
for foundie student, can we wear roundneck with jeans for tuesday-friday kuliah? really curious bout this cos the guide book said "you must wear collar shirt with slack and TUCK IN"..but some people here said that no one cares about the clothing...so, what is the truth?
QUOTE(AzureOfSky @ Jun 18 2010, 01:43 AM)
lol.You can wear anything you want,Just be proper and not an eyesore.round neck+jeans.why not? Just dont wear shorts or jeans that koyak here n there. Heck the only time where you really need to wear proper and follow the rules is during the orientation. On mondays,most of the guys including me just wear long sleeve shirt with jeans.tugged in or not.But this also depends on lecturers albeit most of them couldnt care less as long as what you are wearing are nice enough and wouldnt be consider as rude or disrespecting them
Yeah but on monday I do at least wear kemeja even if it is a short sleeved one. Don't disrespect the rules that much. You are going to wear those formals when you're start working anyway.
exentric_nova
post Jun 18 2010, 02:25 PM

I Am Serious
1,702 posts

Its an apartment. Go out whenever you want to.

Except from midnight till 5AM. They closed the gate during that time. Can get in I think, but can't get out; that's if the guards are rajin. If they're malas, feel free to go out as you please.

This post has been edited by exentric_nova: Jun 18 2010, 02:26 PM
exentric_nova
post Jun 18 2010, 02:26 PM

I Am Serious
1,702 posts

QUOTE(qilaf @ Jun 18 2010, 02:25 PM)
Dude, of course, its not a school. heck u can even go out on weekdays and dont come back
you can also go out an never come back rclxm9.gif
exentric_nova
post Jun 18 2010, 02:29 PM

I Am Serious
1,702 posts

QUOTE(aXisSymmetry @ Jun 18 2010, 02:27 PM)
then need to repeat the semester  brows.gif
if never come back, why need to sit for anymore sems brows.gif
exentric_nova
post Jun 18 2010, 03:26 PM

I Am Serious
1,702 posts

QUOTE(aXisSymmetry @ Jun 18 2010, 02:50 PM)

Added on June 18, 2010, 3:20 pmbtw, just got told by my friend. he got his register time on email.  blink.gif

but, we want to have same apartment. if i get different time? will it affect our apartment placement??

so how can i do?  cry.gif

notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  need help from seniors please
Ahh this is a complicated matter. The thing is, you can pick whichever house you want. But let say your friend is at 8. You reg at 11 suddenly see someone already reg the rest of the rooms. Bad luck then.

What most people do is the pick rooms that are not easy to be filled in. Like the higher floors or the middle houses.

Another thing you can do is just tell your friend reg at the same time as you which is the later one. Slots are given but it actually lasts till end of office hour so you can reg at a later time. The bad thing is, if all house are filled, your friend follow you not having any room sweat.gif

Last one I know is they would just reg anywhere and after checking in then they'll try to swap the rooms. This is a bit risky since it depends if the other guys wants to swap or not.

Oh one advice with room registration, go do it at ITMS or CoIT. Doing it from your room lags like hell.

This post has been edited by exentric_nova: Jun 18 2010, 03:29 PM
exentric_nova
post Jun 18 2010, 03:45 PM

I Am Serious
1,702 posts

QUOTE(aXisSymmetry @ Jun 18 2010, 03:40 PM)
oh man, we can pick rooms. but we cant reserved it eh? sheesh
how can you even reserve it anyway sweat.gif
I dont like this  sweat.gif . but it might be the last choice right?
Yup. If you don't like being with strangers, then it's really the very last choice.
Wait. What?  rclxub.gif
You can register from anywhere you want. Your room, off campus (internet), or straight from ITMS or CoIT. However anything other than ITMS or CoIT will lag like hell during those time due to massive amount of people doing the same thing as you.

You can actually see an empty room but be booked the next minute you wait for the page to load. Or was it 5 minute? sweat.gif

exentric_nova
post Jun 18 2010, 03:58 PM

I Am Serious
1,702 posts

New students can't choose room. You'll be assign one. The only way to get a room with your friend is to register at the same time.

As for non-new students, read the previous post
exentric_nova
post Jun 18 2010, 07:11 PM

I Am Serious
1,702 posts

QUOTE(canniceVSean @ Jun 18 2010, 04:20 PM)
can the new student get a single room?
first sem no. automatic to amanah. second sem and above not sure. I have seen one foundie student in cendi checking in before though.

QUOTE(azmi@uniten @ Jun 18 2010, 06:22 PM)
so we can get in and get out anytime we want?...
this is fun...

one more..
can we ponteng the classes?..
got side effect if we ponteng?...

and.. we can't choose our class ryte?..
Sure you can. Why do you think it's called 'ponteng'? The word itself means ditching class. Its your responsibility to go to class after paying RM6000-RM7000 (degree that is) per semester.

As said, compulsory is 80%. Some lect count, some doesn't. some even misses like 90% of class yet still can get into exam hall.

Oh btw, the barring is from your final exam which usually will carry 50% of total marks. passing is 40% though I think when you are barred, even if carry mark is 50, you're still gonna fail.
exentric_nova
post Jun 18 2010, 07:30 PM

I Am Serious
1,702 posts

QUOTE(cloudstrife07 @ Jun 18 2010, 07:28 PM)
last time during my first semester in UNITEN, i always thinking of ditching class.

after certain time, i think back, "why the hell i paid RM5000~7000 for ditching class? better go to UiTM like that"  doh.gif
haha exactly. every time I wanna ditch class that certainly crosses my mind. paying such a premium just to ditch 'em seems raaaather idiotic sweat.gif
exentric_nova
post Jun 18 2010, 09:34 PM

I Am Serious
1,702 posts

QUOTE(aXisSymmetry @ Jun 18 2010, 09:27 PM)
My god! I got the same time registration as my friends does!

This relieves me away!  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif

Edit:
Btw, just avoided gay scene  sweat.gif
what time did you get? usually by noon there's not much option left
exentric_nova
post Jun 18 2010, 09:58 PM

I Am Serious
1,702 posts

QUOTE(aXisSymmetry @ Jun 18 2010, 09:36 PM)
CODE
Date : 26 June, 2010
Time : 2:30 PM until 4:30 PM
Place : Galeri, Bangunan Pengurusan, UNITEN

oh man, no options left? what do you mean? rooms are fully booked?  cry.gif
WOW 2.30!
Apartment registration starts at 8.00AM (I think). So you can imagine how many students have passed before yours. There might be a few left but a whole house or even a single room (both bed empty) might be a little hard.]

Are you foundie or degree? Coz last I thought foundies have their time earlier than degree. Higher priority hmm.gif

This post has been edited by exentric_nova: Jun 18 2010, 10:00 PM
exentric_nova
post Jun 18 2010, 10:04 PM

I Am Serious
1,702 posts

Oh yeah, degrees are not allowed to reg for amanah so they don't really count. only foundies can go for amanah.
exentric_nova
post Jun 18 2010, 10:05 PM

I Am Serious
1,702 posts

QUOTE(aXisSymmetry @ Jun 18 2010, 10:04 PM)
Foundie here!  blink.gif
Yeah I heard about the priorities about Foundy students.
They said that 1st year need to stay in campus right?
well probably amanah moves a little slower. its been 4years since I last registered for amanah after all lol
but I do know during cendi I think it was noon already very few choices

Added on June 18, 2010, 10:07 pm
QUOTE(aXisSymmetry @ Jun 18 2010, 10:05 PM)
doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif

so is there a chance or not lol?
risau neh

Edit:
xkan lah foundy need to find house outside campus?
There has been case where foundie no more room and they have to stuffed them in cendi. even put a 'fifth' bed in the living room cause not enuf space. so yeah, the possibility is there especially since on every new year, the student count seems to increase sweat.gif

This post has been edited by exentric_nova: Jun 18 2010, 10:07 PM
exentric_nova
post Jun 18 2010, 10:12 PM

I Am Serious
1,702 posts

QUOTE(aXisSymmetry @ Jun 18 2010, 10:09 PM)
so if no choice in amanah, then where we is my house lol?
i heard before foundy cant choose place. so foundy will at amanah.

or... there's a few students who reg this year?
hmm.gif  just wondering
Cendi. If amanah is stuffed, and all room are taken, cendi is your only choice. not sure how that goes though.

another thing is, some people are denied from even getting a house. I'm not sure if it applied to foundies as well though. I know I got denied on almost every sem in degree rclxms.gif
exentric_nova
post Jun 18 2010, 10:13 PM

I Am Serious
1,702 posts

QUOTE(rebornyama @ Jun 18 2010, 10:09 PM)
wowowo~ there's a thread like this b4?? didnt realize... hahaha~ rclxms.gif

hmm. I'm getting into the IKAL Uniten this 26 June. so, just wondering.... the apartment got wifi??
nope dun have any. only a few places got them. IIRC, CoIT, COE foodcourt and Admin building.

QUOTE(chuckiey @ Jun 18 2010, 10:11 PM)
i would like to know if UNITEN offers foreign language courses for public?
so far, only UiTM offers such courses, but to travel from Putrajaya to Shah Alam can be tiring..
Not as far as I know.
exentric_nova
post Jun 18 2010, 10:15 PM

I Am Serious
1,702 posts

QUOTE(shawn89 @ Jun 18 2010, 10:13 PM)
is it safe for me to bring laptop during my first week(orientation week)?

foundy student here.. going to register 26 june..

Added on June 18, 2010, 10:13 pmis there a locker in the room?
don't bring just yet. you won't be in your room most of the time so it's quite dangerous.

there's no locker but the almari does have holes you can put a lock in. though the holes are rather small and well, its wood. easily broken.
exentric_nova
post Jun 18 2010, 10:16 PM

I Am Serious
1,702 posts

QUOTE(aXisSymmetry @ Jun 18 2010, 10:15 PM)
wehhh, where's my house warranty lol? i don wan sleep in the living room!
haha dun wry. that living room thingy doesn't exist anymore. only happen that one single sem.

as for your room, I believe you will get one since you already got the ticket and foundies need to stay inside. What you may not get is a room shared with your frens
exentric_nova
post Jun 18 2010, 10:17 PM

I Am Serious
1,702 posts

QUOTE(rebornyama @ Jun 18 2010, 10:16 PM)
blink.gif  hmm... but is there enuf port for all?? like... shouldnt it be like only 2 port for one room... or am I wrong? hehe~
for amanah there's one port for each person. in cendi only 2 port per house. but you can plug your own switch so no problem there.
exentric_nova
post Jun 18 2010, 10:18 PM

I Am Serious
1,702 posts

QUOTE(shawn89 @ Jun 18 2010, 10:17 PM)
or should i just bring my laptop and keep it with me all the time?

because my house quite far..  cry.gif  cry.gif
trust me. you do not want to drag that laptop around during orientation sweat.gif

you can bring 'em but bring those laptop lockers as well.
exentric_nova
post Jun 18 2010, 10:20 PM

I Am Serious
1,702 posts

QUOTE(rebornyama @ Jun 18 2010, 10:18 PM)
nice2~ (hoping to get amanah... haha~) so, the next concern is... how bout the speed?  hahaha~
most of the time when all students are in = suck sweat.gif
its usable I suppose. but don't expect some blazing speed out of it

QUOTE(aXisSymmetry @ Jun 18 2010, 10:19 PM)
how about the cross country? run with laptop lah if like that  sweat.gif
haha no I mean bring it to UNITEN not to orientation. die la bring it during orientation doh.gif

This post has been edited by exentric_nova: Jun 18 2010, 10:20 PM

9 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 >Top

0.0365sec    0.52    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 01:49 AM