127 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

Stock Market V28, YI FATT = easy rich!!

virtualgay
post May 28 2009, 03:31 PM

3,290 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ May 28 2009, 03:29 PM)
wow you 1st ever non-warrant related stock  rclxms.gif

now pun sula 1.33, order matched?
hahaha... i thought she is a warrant queue in this forum???
chyaw
post May 28 2009, 03:31 PM

7,176 posts

Seems like a lot of people jump to REITs today. Most of the REITs are green today!
moorish
post May 28 2009, 03:32 PM

Material Girl
1,874 posts

QUOTE(omores @ May 28 2009, 03:27 PM)
I clicked and clicked and refreshed the order status. Seriously, I queued for 50 lots of maybank at 5.00 to average up and increase my holdings cos i believe maybank will have good earning by next quarter. My average is 4.42.

Now on my order status, unmatched quantity is 4000 shares. So that means I get 10 lots at below market price. smile.gif
omores, you think its good to pick up TM now? I mean for long term keeping.

Added on May 28, 2009, 3:34 pm
QUOTE(virtualgay @ May 28 2009, 03:31 PM)
hahaha... i thought she is a warrant queue in this forum???
dun wan warrant edi la, see both my warrant each lose RM500, but I'm still Queuing for TAWB thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by moorish: May 28 2009, 03:34 PM
AdamG1981
post May 28 2009, 03:34 PM

4,030 posts

Yes, internal demand still weak mah...stock market too hot recently, only pricing in expectations, not fundamentals.
cherroy
post May 28 2009, 03:34 PM

25,802 posts

QUOTE(omores @ May 28 2009, 03:27 PM)
I clicked and clicked and refreshed the order status. Seriously, I queued for 50 lots of maybank at 5.00 to average up and increase my holdings cos i believe maybank will have good earning by next quarter. My average is 4.42.

Now on my order status, unmatched quantity is 4000 shares. So that means I get 10 lots at below market price. smile.gif
Did your system show "matched" at 5.00?

If there is a matched order/transaction at 5.00. Stock qoute lowest should be shown 5.00, not 5.10 like now.

There is no such thing of getting below market price, only got transacted price. aka there is once transaction being done, be it 5.00 or 4.80.

This post has been edited by cherroy: May 28 2009, 03:37 PM
cliffang83
post May 28 2009, 03:35 PM

801 posts

Adam today so free?
omores
post May 28 2009, 03:36 PM

1,667 posts

QUOTE(moorish @ May 28 2009, 03:32 PM)
omores, you think its good to pick up TM now? I mean for long term keeping.
Seeing how volatile it is, dont sailang at once. Go 30% of amount you want at current price, 30% lower and 40% lower. If drop more, your ave is lower, if higher you dont miss the boat.

Yes, its a good stock for long term speaking. Of course, don't put all eggs in one basket. So buy some TM, and have some in other defensive stocks that are capable of capital growth, reits for instance.
AdamG1981
post May 28 2009, 03:36 PM

4,030 posts

FREE. Today the entire gang shorted...of course free...lmao......
cliffang83
post May 28 2009, 03:37 PM

801 posts

QUOTE(AdamG1981 @ May 28 2009, 03:36 PM)
FREE. Today the entire gang shorted...of course free...lmao......
If you are free, that means really not much people goreng stock lo... doh.gif
simplesmile
post May 28 2009, 03:40 PM

2,991 posts

Want to ask people who use technical analysis.
Is candlestick charting effective in predicting futures and individual stock prices? Or its more effective in futures? Or its more effective in individual stocks? Or same effectiveness for both?
AdamG1981
post May 28 2009, 03:40 PM

4,030 posts

QUOTE(cliffang83 @ May 28 2009, 12:37 AM)
If you are free, that means really not much people goreng stock lo...  doh.gif
My clients are bearish. If CI doesnt close above 40, the bearish momentum should continue

Added on May 28, 2009, 3:40 pm
QUOTE(simplesmile @ May 28 2009, 12:40 AM)
Want to ask people who use technical analysis.
Is candlestick charting effective in predicting futures and individual stock prices? Or its more effective in futures? Or its more effective in individual stocks? Or same effectiveness for both?
Need to use more than just candle.

This post has been edited by AdamG1981: May 28 2009, 03:40 PM
omores
post May 28 2009, 03:41 PM

1,667 posts

QUOTE(cherroy @ May 28 2009, 03:34 PM)
Did your system show "matched" at 5.00?

If there is a matched order/transaction at 5.00. Stock qoute lowest should be shown 5.00, not 5.10 like now.

There is no such thing of getting below market price, only got transacted price. aka there is once transaction being done, be it 5.00 or 4.80.
My Ambank one shows unmatched quantity instead of matched. So when all matched, the unmatched quantity becomes 0.

Anyways, called up my remisier. Obviously didn't get la cos I'm not a lucky person my maybank at 5.00. shakehead.gif shakehead.gif . Something wrong with my tracker. Gonna close and restart again. Sigh, all the happiness and excitement for nothing. cry.gif

This post has been edited by omores: May 28 2009, 03:47 PM
simplesmile
post May 28 2009, 03:42 PM

2,991 posts

QUOTE(AdamG1981 @ May 28 2009, 03:40 PM)
My clients are bearish. If CI doesnt close above 40, the bearish momentum should continue

Added on May 28, 2009, 3:40 pm

Need to use more than just candle.
For now.. I only know candle.
So, I'm wondering if it's useful or not to use candlesticks for buying stocks... because the book I'm reading, almost all the candlecharts refer to commodities, futures and forex.
cliffang83
post May 28 2009, 03:43 PM

801 posts

Let's hope that today CI will be above 1040.
Tomorrow morning need to go pay my counter.
Terel
post May 28 2009, 03:43 PM

136 posts

sigh... my counters still in the red.

Eh, i'm using pivot point charting. is this sufficient?
wanna include macd and candlesticks now. sorry ar.. newbie here. just started around march.

now getting burned by what appears to be a downtrend.
AdamG1981
post May 28 2009, 03:44 PM

4,030 posts

Candle + chart patterns + volume combi quite accurate. You can use oscillators + divergence for more precise entry and exit; depending on TF. You may also want to consider pivot points and SRs.
naz_b_85
post May 28 2009, 03:44 PM

Ace
1,050 posts

QUOTE(omores @ May 28 2009, 03:31 PM)
KUALA LUMPUR: Government revises downwards GDP to between minus 4% and minus 5% for 2009 from earlier minus 1% to 1% after 1Q GDP shrank a worst-than-expected 6.2%.

On May 27, Bank Negara said the Malaysian economy contracted 6.2% on-year in the first quarter of 2009, the worst since the Asian financial crisis, as manufacturing output shrank sharply as exports and industrial production fell.

Manufacturing contracted 17.6%, mining fell 5.2% while agriculture saw a 4.3% decline. Services also showed a decline of 0.1% but construction rose just 0.6%.

News flash on edge. What this mean? Are they talking about overall GDP? So they say 2nd half would not recover as they say yesterday? Stupid la.
Yes this is their revision for the 2009 GDP. This means they think the recovery in the 2nd half will be very mild but still negative compared qoq and yoy as total.
omores
post May 28 2009, 03:45 PM

1,667 posts

QUOTE(Terel @ May 28 2009, 03:43 PM)

wanna include macd and candlesticks now. sorry ar.. newbie here. just started around march.

Mine is very red. i think a lot of ppl face oso la. smile.gif Well don't worry, will go up again. Be zen.

Update: Since i cancelled my TA q at 1.01 and dont feel like re q-ing back at that price since I will be behind everyone else, i decided to q 200 lots at 0.995.
cliffang83
post May 28 2009, 03:46 PM

801 posts

QUOTE(Terel @ May 28 2009, 03:43 PM)

At least my counter still appear green, yet lower than my TP.
AdamG1981
post May 28 2009, 03:47 PM

4,030 posts

Dow futures 1 hr chart showing M , triple top. Get ready for bloodbath

127 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0171sec    0.68    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 08:45 PM